Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Thunderbird Getaway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Come relax and play in our lake house. Wonderful Lake views from all the windows located in ho.me. Two Level, 2100 sq ft, 4 bedroom, 3 bath with 4 bunkbeds made into wall in game room. Sleeps 12 comfortably. Comfortable linens, towels, bedding provided. We have a pool table, games, movies for all children. Three bedrooms and living room have flatscreen tv's. Forgot to bring something? No problem, Walmart is 10 min away, But you would never know it from our location. Our kitchen is stocked with all neccesities you will need. Enjoy dinner inside at table or weather permitting at our lake view outdoor dinning table. Don't feel like cooking, There are many great restaurants within 15 min. We have a large dock with jumping platform, boat slip. We are located in a deep water cove, perfect for children. We have 4 canoes. Lake Thunderbird is the only lake that skiing is allowed in Chrokee Village area so, bring your own boat or rent from marina during peak season. Please let us know about boat so we can get you a boat pass, this is a private lake. No jet skis are allowed. The 4th of July is weekly only. We provide one of each necessities like toilet paper, paper towels, trash bag, after that it is all on you to provide your own. NO SMOKING & NO PETS!!!!!!!!!!! my cancellation policy is if you cancel within 60 days of arrival I will refund everything except the $250 damage deposit that I charge


Owner
Ann & Shane Faulkner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Cherokee Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 4 bunk bed
    Master 2 - 1 king , on suite full bath
    Master - 1 queen , on suite full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
let me know if you need golf passes, boat passes or pool passes

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Lake Thunderbird Getaway
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 38 reviews
5

beautiful spot to relax

  • 5 of 5

Awesome spot and accommodates so many! This is our 2nd year and planning on coming again next.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, love repeat customers!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Tired, not as large or nice as pictured.

  • 2 of 5

Though the views of the lake were indeed, lovely, this house in need of an overhaul. Cleanliness just OK. Shower floor terribly stained and skeevy. One faucet shoots water out the back and causes a flood on the counter. Shades in master broken and outdated. We were not able to raise them and enjoy the view. Outdoor furniture torn up and a mess. Bedding old and unappealing. Need I go on? The worst part, really, were the notes left around the house which left a visitor feeling less than welcome. (Such as, "if objects on shelves are moved out of place, you will be charged.) Oh, brother. I wasn't going to write a review, but I was bugged so many times to do so that I am finally taking the time to give honest feedback.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry, you did not enjoy your stay. This is our most repeated vrbo home. The blinds where broke. I thought it was your family. I decided to not be ugly about it and I even gave you a five star review. The plumber is scheduled to do work this tues. If I am not aware of something that is broke I cannot fix it. The last renter was nice enough to inform me of plumbing. If you see something wrong i wish you would have contacted me. Thanks Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fun property!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The home is large enough to accommodate our family. The back yard was great. Even though it was too cool to swim, we loved sitting by the lake. Built a fire in the fire pit and really had a relaxing evening.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!! Please come back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't Have Been Better

  • 5 of 5

This property was absolutely perfect for our group of 8. It had every amenity needed, including a crock pot so while out and about all day we had a delicious dinner cooking--and so nice not to have to bring my own crock pot! The furnishings were perfect, comfortable and enough seating for all. The decorating was tastefully done--not too sparse and not too cluttered--our hosts have a real eye for it.

When we had an issue come up with a needed amenity that was no longer in the house, our hosts immediately rectified the situation to our satisfaction.

The fire pit area was our favorite--we used it every night. The dock was terrific with the slide--we all had a blast zooming down it! This place is a true gem and I look forward to renting it again next year. Thank you for such a lovely, family friendly home. We loved our stay here.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bless you, thank you for the kind words. Please come stay again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely setting, great lakeside area! Quiet and perfect place for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed being there. Need to fix some plumbing issues, in the tub and at the sink, in the queen size upstairs bath, though. We brought in napkins, charcoal, & wood for the fire pit because we've rented this nice house before. I'll bring foil next year, too. It has a good start on items provided but we realized that we had additional things we needed.

Glad this house is available and we will rent it again.

Anne and Charlie Crow

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: so sorry about the bathroom upstairs. I have on my list to get the sink replaced. I was not aware of anything wrong with the tub, I will check that out this weekend. I just cleaned and didn't notice anything wrong. Anytime you see of anything please call me, we could have came over and fixed whatever you needed. Thanks for staying with us Ann & Shane Faulkner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5

With lots of space, a quite nice floor-plan, and a peaceful, private location, this house is perfect for accommodating a large family or group. In regards to the amenities, we can't imagine another vacation home that provides so many options. Our family relished in exploring the lake in the kayaks, enjoying the docks and water slide, roasting marshmallows in the fire pit, playing pool, smoking a brisket and other meat, and of course - just relaxing while savoring the view. We couldn't have asked for more! Let us assure you, you will have no regrets renting this beautiful vacation home. Thank you, Ann! It is our hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherokee Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak season 2017
Mar 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
off season
Oct 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
peak season 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

All Holidays are weekly rentals only. Maximum stay is 12 people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties