Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Thunderbird Getaway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Come relax and play in our lake house. Wonderful Lake views from all the windows located in ho.me. Two Level, 2100 sq ft, 4 bedroom, 3 bath with 4 bunkbeds made into wall in game room. Sleeps 12 comfortably. Comfortable linens, towels, bedding provided. We have a pool table, games, movies for all children. Three bedrooms and living room have flatscreen tv's. Forgot to bring something? No problem, Walmart is 10 min away, But you would never know it from our location. Our kitchen is stocked with all neccesities you will need. Enjoy dinner inside at table or weather permitting at our lake view outdoor dinning table. Don't feel like cooking, There are many great restaurants within 15 min. We have a large dock with jumping platform, and you can tie up boat to dock. We are located in a deep water cove, perfect for children. We have 3 canoes. Lake Thunderbird is the only lake that skiing is allowed in Chrokee Village area so, bring your own boat or rent from marina during peak season. Please let us know about boat so we can get you a boat pass, this is a private lake. No jet skis are allowed. The 4th of July is weekly only. We provide one of each necessities like toilet paper, paper towels, trash bag, after that it is all on you to provide your own. NO SMOKING & NO PETS!!!!!!!!!!! my cancellation policy is if you cancel within 60 days of arrival I will refund everything except the $250 damage deposit that I charge


Owner
Ann & Shane Faulkner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Cherokee Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 4 bunk bed
    Master 2 - 1 king , on suite full bath
    Master - 1 queen , on suite full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
let me know if you need golf passes, boat passes or pool passes

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Lake Thunderbird Getaway
average rating of 4.785714 based on 42 reviews
Glenmora, Louisiana
5

Wonderful family retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting vacation homes with our grown children, their spouses and children, for years. On the last night, we usually take a family vote on where to go the next year. The mountains, the beach, Disney etc. We came upon this place last year and for the first time, everyone voted to come back here! Unanimously! We all got together for the vote, again, last night, for our 2018 Family Vacation. There was a very brief discussion on going somewhere else. Everyone whipped out the cell phones and the search was on. Maybe a larger house? Maybe a different lake? We could not come up with a place that had all that this one has. And the owners are very easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy, you guys are awesome!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect week away!

  • 5 of 5

The property and house were exactly what was described on VRBO. We had a great time, most of it spent on the lake floating or on Kayaks. We did rent a pontoon boat and tube from the marina which was very fun. The lake was very clean and calm as there was very little boat traffic during the week.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!! Please come again next year
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family time-amazing house

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect! Well equipped and the kids loved the canoes, slide, and diving platform. Fire pit and outside sitting areas were also great. We rented a boat from the marina and had a great time tubing. Awesome family time-we can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! please come back and visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing Outdoor Space!

  • 4 of 5

We have been coming to Cherokee Village to visit family for more than 15 years. This is one of our favorite properties. We really enjoyed the outdoor spaces--the fire pit is amazing. There is a lot of seating outside. The dock was great for the kids to swim off. We hope we will get a chance to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed!! Please come back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Tired, not as large or nice as pictured.

  • 2 of 5

Though the views of the lake were indeed, lovely, this house in need of an overhaul. Cleanliness just OK. Shower floor terribly stained and skeevy. One faucet shoots water out the back and causes a flood on the counter. Shades in master broken and outdated. We were not able to raise them and enjoy the view. Outdoor furniture torn up and a mess. Bedding old and unappealing. Need I go on? The worst part, really, were the notes left around the house which left a visitor feeling less than welcome. (Such as, "if objects on shelves are moved out of place, you will be charged.) Oh, brother. I wasn't going to write a review, but I was bugged so many times to do so that I am finally taking the time to give honest feedback.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry, you did not enjoy your stay. This is our most repeated vrbo home. The blinds where broke. I thought it was your family. I decided to not be ugly about it and I even gave you a five star review. The plumber is scheduled to do work this tues. If I am not aware of something that is broke I cannot fix it. The last renter was nice enough to inform me of plumbing. If you see something wrong i wish you would have contacted me. Thanks Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

beautiful spot to relax

  • 5 of 5

Awesome spot and accommodates so many! This is our 2nd year and planning on coming again next.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, love repeat customers!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherokee Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak season 2017
Mar 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
off season
Oct 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
peak season 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

All Holidays are weekly rentals only. Maximum stay is 12 people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties