check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lake Geneva Lakehouse

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-13)

DISCOUNTS always available!! Always inquire or text me at 630-890-6364, Tony.

Large Family Lake house with upstairs (seasonal) lake view just steps from beautiful Lake Geneva. This very spacious home is one of the largest homes for rent in Lake Geneva. This is a private home.

Plenty of parking. Large public beach is 2 blocks away, short walk. Home has four large bedrooms with three full baths. Eight person outdoor private hottub. Large eat-in kitchen fully equiped, air-conditioning, living room with DECORATIVE fireplace only, and great room all in a great location. Perfect house for an extended family reunion. Home is professionally cleaned with all linens provided. $250 security deposit may be required.

Iron/ironing board, two TVs, DVD, cable. Short walk to restaurants/bar and public beach.

World renowned crystal clear waters of Lake Geneva with over 5000 acres and 28 miles of shoreline to enjoy. Lake Geneva offers a public lakefront path to walk around the entire lake. Fish, swim, boating, sailing, jet-skiing, chaimpionship golf. Geneva National is 5 minutes away!! Shopping, theater, arcade, specialty shops, boat and jet-ski rental in downtown Lake Geneva.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Tony Scalzitti
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Lake Geneva Lakehouse
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Girls Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of space to spread out for 10 of us. Tony was great. Awesome communication and very very friendly. Loved the location. Hot tub was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tammi!! You ladies are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Mound, Iowa
5

Girls' Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Thanks, Tony, for a great house for our Octoberfest weekend stay. The house was clean, very roomy, quiet and what a great location. Would recommend this rental to my friends. The owner was easy to work with and very informative about the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
McHenry Il.
5

GOLF WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

Excellent house. We were here for a long golf weekend. Perfectly located, very clean, and very spacious. Owner was great to work with. I would highly recommend this property. Can"t wait for our next golf excursion.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

COED GOLF GROUP

  • 5 of 5

STAYED HERE WITH A FEW COUPLES HOUSE WAS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. CLEAN SHEETS AND BEDS

WERE GREAT WHICH WAS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING FOR US. GREAT LOCATION TO THE GOLF COURSES AND PIER 290 LAKE FRONT RESTAURANT STEPS FROM THE HOUSE IS A BIG PLUS.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

Our family rented this home for a reunion. The house was super comfortable with a ton of room and very clean. The livingroom couch and table looked brand new! The carpet on the first floor was clean but it looks like it only has a few more years of wear, maybe time to upgrade. Carpet upstairs in the greatroom looked very new. Overall our family had an awesome time. I would most definitely rent again and recommend this house to anyone. The owner was enjoyable to work with, made us feel very welcome!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wisconsin
1

Disappointing and Dirty

  • 1 of 5

Like other reviewers mention, this property is very close to the lake and the owner was helpful and prompt with communication. Aside from that, nothing else held true for our 4 day stay in this house. I would not describe this house as clean. In the main bathroom, there was a large disgusting patch of mold and bugs coming out of the ceiling, the entire house was dusty and reeked of air fresheners (there were air fresheners stashed in almost every room), the carpet throughout the house is in desperate need of cleaning (so much so that we all kept our shoes on when inside) and most dishes and pans needed to be scrubbed. The hot tub chemicals were stored in kitchen cabinet next to the refrigerator making the kitchen area smell like chlorine. The air hockey table was rather banged up and didn’t function properly. The outdoor tables and chairs were filthy. We didn’t even attempt to look at the hot tub based on our experience with everything else being dirty. The owner did stop by when we arrived and, when the bathroom ceiling mold was shown to him, he promptly painted some Kilz over it. This helped a bit, but the bugs remained during our stay. We were very disappointed in our experience renting this home – especially for the price we paid. This house is in need of many repairs and an extensive cleaning.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate this feedback since this is my first negative response in 10 years and the house will be a better place because of this review, it's taken very seriously. First off, I don't think its fair to say the house has bugs, thats not true, plus that sounds horrible. I came to realize that two weeks earlier someone over-flowed the bathtub upstairs. A mildew patch did appear in the ceiling corner in the first floor bathroom. This was a learning experience for me also. There were some "gnats", smaller than fruit flies (not many), in the corner of the ceiling. It was weird for me also, I was surprised that gnats would be attracted to damp drywall. I immediately cleaned the mildew spots with bleach and removed it all. You requested that we not spray any spray to kill the gnats because of bad allergies that you suffer from, I completely understand, I wish I had showed up the day before arrival, I could of killed them all. While the ceiling was drying, I went and bought Kilz paint to make the bathroom acceptable. I am glad the house had 2 other bathrooms. I am so sorry about this but sometimes things go wrong during the week when no one is there. I believe the guest, (who I consider friends when they are there) is always right and we need to do whatever it takes to make things correct. The bathroom exhaust fans had dust on the blades and you asked me to clean them, which I promptly did. The carpet gets professionally cleaned once a month but if you say it was not clean enough than I totally agree with you. My cleaning lady got an earful from me. You forgot to mention that my wife re-cleaned the bathroom tub upstairs because she was not satified with the cleaning crew, trust me this has been addressed. This all took place at 7pm on a Friday night so I was pleased with our recovery and your needs. The chlorine tablets are in a sealed tub in a separate pantry, they need to be accessible so they get used to sanitize the hottub. If I put them in the laundry room, I'm afraid they won't get used as much and that would cause another problem. We can limit air fresheners to just bathrooms also. Sorry the outdoor patio table was not wiped down, we can do better. Again, you have made this house a better place, I will be inspecting every corner this weekend. I hope you give us the chance to make it up to you. Thank you so much, I know there were some things you did like, your family and husband were extremely polite to us when we were there, Tony.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Williams Bay House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $350/min
  • US Dollars
  • $350 - $750 min/max
  • No pets, inside smoking or prom parties please.
  • Rates based on occupancy.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Williams Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Partner Offers