Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Privately owned family-friendly Ocean Front Villa

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Beach Villa with terrace overlooking the Caribbean w/private entrance to beach

Our privately owned, nicely decorated Villa is located steps from the beach with a large terrace and private entrance to the Beach. This Villa has 4 levels of living space with a large private top terrace on the 5th level that overlooks for miles the beautiful aqua blue-green waters of the Caribbean.

Enjoy our fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room with a flat screen TV and sleeper sofa plus a bar area. Living room is only steps away from the large terrace overlooking the silky white sands of the Caribbean Beach. This Villa features 3 bedrooms, each with a walk-in shower. The master bedroom has a king size bed with large master bath plus a private terrace to enjoy the sunrise. The other 2 bedrooms features two twin beds each. Each room is air-conditioned.

The main swimming pool is only steps away from your front door.

Our Bi-lingual property manager will greet you upon arrival and be available to answer all your questions and/or help with your vacation needs. Let our 25 years of experience in Mexico help you relax and enjoy your vacation home away from home.

More Details

Property Manager
Lynette Anderson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, learning French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Lynette Anderson

Retired couple that want to share their Cancun home with others.

Lynette Anderson purchased this villa in 1997

Why Lynette Anderson chose Cancun

We purchased this villa for winter vacations. 10 years ago we retired and spent half the year in our Mexico home and half the year in your New Jersey home. We love the beautiful beaches and friendly people of Mexico. Our villa is close to local restaurants and conveniently located on the South end for short trips to the grocery stores like Costco, Wal-Mart and Sam's. Or purchase from the wonderful fresh display of local vegetables from the local stores.

What makes this villa unique

The view from the living and master bedroom is of the beautiful Caribbean ocean. terrace is large enough for 4 lounge chairs plus dining table that seats 6. Enjoy the large terrace topside where you can enjoy the sunrise or sunset over the lagoon.


Zona Hotelera Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom has king bed with terrace overlooking beach.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom with two twin beds, A/C, TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Bedroom has private bath with walk-in shower
  • Entrance level has one bedroom with two twin beds. Guest bathroom with walk-in shower also serves as that bathroom. Next level features the Master bedroom, terrace and master bathroom. Third level has a bedroom with 2 double beds and private bath with walk-in shower. Each are air-conditioned
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Privately owned family-friendly Ocean Front Villa
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews

Excellent choice for a family stat

  • 5 of 5

Good lay out

Well maintained

Has all amenities

On the beach

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith, I am very happy you had a nice vacation and enjoyed our Mexican home. We work hard to keep our condo in good condition and hopefully have everything you need to make your vacation place somewhere you will want to return to. Best Regards, Lynette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Cancun Experience

  • 5 of 5

Miriam was a blessing. The bartenders at the pool bar were great!!! The villa was perfect. We had a great experience and will def be back

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great experience. The Villa is perfect in every way. I highly recommend this place.

  • 5 of 5

Nothing better that waking up and falling asleep looking at and hearing the ocean. 4 floors and 3 balconies all over looking the Caribbean Ocean. Great location. 15 minutes from the airport and the bus stop is right outside the resort. The bus comes by every few minutes and it's so easy to get anywhere in Cancun that way.

Miriam was so great. I asked if they had a grill we could use and she had a brand new one delivered the next day.

Walk off the patio and your on the beach. The ocean is 20 steps away.

The resort pool bar is literally 20-30 feet outside the Villa front door and stays open until 11pm.

Very quiet and relaxing inside the Villa and the wifi works great. Nice TV's in every room. I would never stay in a hotel room in Cancun after spending a week in this Villa.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo. Surroundings somewhat shabby

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was beautiful. It was very well maintained and the views to the ocean were fantastic- there are three different terrace levels you can enjoy that view outside on. That's almost unheard of. Amazing. However the neighboring condo had many guests on the terraces that overflowed onto ours at times, there was music and lots of activity at night when our family was trying to sleep. And the condo next door was in complete shambles. Under renovation maybe? The grounds were just OK. They need paint and updating. There isn't even a built in step by the private beach entrance door, just an old piece of ratty plywood. The beach was very nice and water amazing as always in Cancun but beach should have been raked more often. Lifeguards were relentless with their whistles which was for our safety of course but annoying when trying to rest. The condo has an amazing amount of space. The WiFi works great in the main living room only and some what decent on 3rd floor master. It does not work in the other 2 bedrooms at all. It was very nice having the gift shop in the lobby. We visited it often for snacks. Miriam was wonderful. No complaints with her. Overall, it was a 3.5/5 star stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, i am glad you enjoyed our villa and thought is was amazing. It is unfortunate that you did not let Miriam know that others encroached onto your terrace as we could have taken care of that situation. The Villa that you described is in the legal process of embargo and very soon to be resolved. I am sure what you experienced was the height of "spring breakers", which we do not rent to. I am not sure what you are talking about with regards to "ratty plywood" because the beach entrance has two very large stairs that you enter by walking out your front door and within about 50 steps you have the nice steps to the beach and the palapa's. There has never been an entrance from our terrace to the beach as it was planned that way. Thank you for your comments. Miriam and i will make sure that all future guests know that if they experience someone encroaching onto our terrace, as that is strictly forbidden by our by-laws, to please let us know. It will be taken care of immediately. The lifeguards are only doing their job when someone goes out to far into the surf, which is what you want from a lifeguard. The villa is concrete and although we provide private WIFI, sometimes the lower back bedroom will have problems with internet. We hope that when fiber optics are installed in the area that every room in the villa will have internet and work as well as the main living area does now. Best Regards, Lynette Anderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property is beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

The villa is great. Rooms are nice and view is amazing. The food and drinks at the resort bars and restaurants are completely disgusting but we went to the grocery store and made meals or walked 5 or 10 min to local restaurants which were great. Pool was clean and Miriam, the property manager was amazing to deal with. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Glad you enjoyed our condo and the property. I am sorry you visits to the on-site restaurant was so disappointing. This is a problem the ownership is working on and hope to have another operator in by year's end. We offer a private chef option and offer you recommendations for wonderful restaurants close by. Next time allow us to have the chef stop by and serve you a delicious meal. Miriam is a very special person, someone we enjoy working with. I'll let her know your comments. Thanks again and look forward to helping you with your return trip to Cancun. Best Regards, Lynette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO

Beautiful inside and out

  • 5 of 5

You never can know for sure how a place will be until you stay there. Even with all the wonderful pictures the owners provided, I was hoping it would be as nice as the pictures. I can say it really is! Awesome location, you just want to hang out and enjoy the ocean views and beach access all day. Everyone in my group said it was one of the best places they had ever stayed at. I was a hero for finding it!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you and your group had a great vacation. It is our goal that all our guests take home happy memories. HOpe to see you again in future. Best Regards, Lynette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cancun International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Isbostar Golf Clube
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
Villa on Beach

private beaches and outdoor cafe a short walk


Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Monthly rates do not include Electric utilities. Average cost is 250.00 per month but depends on the usage of the client.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties