Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Beach Access, Walking Distance To Restaurant/bars, Food Stands, Parks

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 8 With Private Beach Access

Single family all season home available for weekly or monthly rentals throughout the winter and booking weekly (FRIDAY TO FRIDAY) into Summer 2017.

Two Bedroom, one bathroom home that we have set up to sleep 8. Bunk beds, King bed, queen bed, futon and sleeper sofa. DOGS only are welcome... if they can behave :-)

NO CATS!

Fully furnished, equipped with dishes, cookware, coffee pot, toaster oven, washer/dryer, propane grill. We have a fenced in yard and large back deck. A short walk across the street will get you to your private beach get-a-way to the sandiest beach in Erie County, close walk to Conner's, Mickey Rats, South Shore etc. This house is as close as it gets to a private beach without paying beachfront rates!

Winter Warriors welcome all winter long! We will start the summer weeks in May, 2016.

Weekly rentals - Check in: Friday at 3pm Check out: Friday at 11am

More Details

Owner
Carrie Klauk
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Carrie Klauk

Hello!!

We are Dan and Carrie and we're so excited to share our home with you! We know you will enjoy what it has to offer!

Carrie Klauk purchased this house in 2014

Why Carrie Klauk chose Greater Niagara

We LOVE Angola! Our favorite time of year is summer because of the beach bars, the food stands, Lakeside Market, the town park, and most importantly, the escape of the water. The location is wonderful because the way the wind blows across Lake Erie, it does not make for huge rocks or seaweed buildup at the shore.

You can walk across the street and lay on the beach, swim and play all day long, or walk down the beach to spend the day with people, play volleyball, grab a couple drinks at the bar/restaurants, or save it for the night life.

What makes this house unique

Amazing sandy beach is just a quick walk across the street (we are the last house on the street). The stairs down to the beach open up to a very private get-a-way. The walk down to the bar/restaurants is much quicker, and safer if you take the beach-way... just be prepared to get your feet a little wet!

Cozy fenced in yard for the kids or dogs to play in with a newly built fire pit. Or, collect sticks at the beach during the day and have a fire at sunset. The sun sets directly across the lake from us and is absolutely beautiful.

Amenities

Angola on the Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Large Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , King size bed with large closet and AC unit
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , This room can sleep 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Beach Access, Walking Distance To Restaurant/bars, Food Stands, Parks
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Jamestown, VA
5

Christmas Bliss

  • 5 of 5

We have family in the Buffalo-area so we stayed for christmas and although there is not much to do around angola during the winter, we had a blast! the house was so cozy and my family and i played games and drank some local beers. We even ordered some pizza from the local establishment that was delicious. The owners decorated the house for Christmas for us, it was so nice. i would like to get back to this house for the summer, i'm sure it will be a whole different experience on the beach! we did bundle up and go down to the beach and even caught the beautiful sunset right across the lake. We had a great time

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This property was located in a great place. Close to the area attractions. Cute little house with ample sleeping space for 6-7 people. Definitely would stay here again! Carrie, homeowner, was a sweet and easy to talk to person. She was available for anything you needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ellen! You were an awesome guest at our house, thank you for taking care of it so well. We hope you are having a great holiday season and hope to see you again next summer! Best, Carrie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Return Renters

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay with Dan and Carrie, in what my wife calls the "Doll House." We were pleasantly welcomed by Carrie when we arrived, and even hugs were given, as if we were long lost friends. This made us feel so welcome. Also, a king size bed is a welcome addition from last year. The home was very neat and clean, and it is so cute, the way they have it decorated with the beach/lake décor. As I grew up about a mile from there, I pretty much know the area, and what it has to offer. Our main purpose was to visit family, and have a place of our own to chill after visiting. The beach was pretty much deserted, and we spent lots of time with our long walks and collecting the beach glass that kept washing up on shore. We also saw two Bald Eagles when we were at the mouth of Big Sister Creek. They seem to like the area near Wendt Rd, so if you are walking the beach, and can keep your eyes off the sand and the search for beach glass, look up into the sky and you may get the treat that we did. As I put in our first post from last year, the only sad thing about our stay was having to pack up and depart our "home for the week". We will be back next year, and hope to be able to stay for a longer period of time. Thanks to Dan and Carrie. You made our stay memorable.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Fun family week!

  • 4 of 5

First of all the owners, Dan and Carrie, were very helpful, and quick to answer any questions we had. The house, although the living areas are on the smaller side, was perfect for our family of 5. The front porch, and back yard really expanded the living areas! It was great going out on the front porch and having casual meals out there.

The cottage came stocked with all kinds of helpful things and extras- like juice boxes, dog food, shampoo etc. It was easy to feel at home quickly. It was handy having the washer and dryer available throughout the week also. Definitely a plus returning home with almost no laundry. Unfortunately, the heating element broke and we returned with some slightly damp laundry. Again, the owners were great, apologetic, and I'm assuming got right on it.

We had an excellent week, full of sunshine, and the beach is just a quick walk across the street, and down the stairs. The stairs to the beach are in horrible condition though, to be honest. I don't know who maintains them, but we had a couple falls. There are loose boards, railing issues, and nails sticking out throughout. Luckily, no real injuries.

The only reason I rated our stay/the house a 4, instead of a 5, is because of the overall cleanliness, or lack thereof. The bathroom had a constant smell of urine despite using the bleach cleaner several times throughout our stay. The bathtub/shower is only suitable to shower. We brought our own pillows and blankets- thank God. When I stripped the beds before we left, one of the pillows clearly had water/sweat stains all over it. I have no clue how old that pillow could possibly be?? The blanket that covered the couch when you first enter had dirt marks on it- not a great first impression. Dust, and dust balls on light fixtures, we found dirty paper plates, and hair balls under the couches. Not that we were looking on purpose, but noticed while cleaning up after ourselves. The kitchen sink is rusty, and the sponge was obviously dirty when we arrived.

Overall though we have so many memories from our stay. The only thing I could've asked for is a cleaner house. The space, location, owners, neighbors, were all wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kristen, Thank you for the review! I recall talking to you a couple of times during the hot summer week and know your family had a blast! As this was our second year of owning our beach get-a-way, it was only me that did the cleaning in the house (which is why we always ask guests to leave it as clean as possible). For 2017, now that we are getting the hang of VRBO and would love to share our beach with so many more people, we have hired a cleaner to come in after each stay! We are so excited for that additional amenity and the couple of updates we have done to the house. I apologize that I cannot do anything or the size of the house, but hopefully you had a ton of time of the beach to spend out, swim, take walks and find some beach glass. Thanks for the response, hope to se you again in 2017!! Best, C&D
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Great- Great Lake Vacation on Lake Erie

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Great accommodating renters and dog friendly. Nice for family with kids.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
New Albany indiana
4

Cozy place to stay quiet neighborhood and very friendly neighbors

  • 4 of 5

Love the setup of the house it's like a lake cabin will stay again

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Graycliff
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Buffalo-Niagara International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.09 Miles
Mickey Rats
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Grand View Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-90
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Beach Side Grill, Connors Hot Dog Stand
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Bennett Beach, Mickey Rats Beach, Evans Town Park

This beautiful house has private beach rights, but is also a short walk in either direction to public beaches, Bennett Beach and Mickey Rats/Evans Town Park Beach. Both public beaches have lifeguards during peak season.

Walk across the street to the private beach to swim, play and lay in the sand and sun. Later on walk down the beach to Mickey Rats/Captain Kidds Beach bar, or South Shore Beach Bar right next door. The Evans Town park is across the street from these two bars and include volleyball courts, basketball courts, tennis courts, softball fields, numerous pavilions of many sizes that include grills, multiple playgrounds, and many more features!

Connors Hot Dogs Stand is also less than a mile walk, located across the street from the Beach Bars, and the Beachside Grill is located less than a half a mile from the cottage.

You can get your groceries less than 2 miles away at Lakeside Market (try the sausage, fried chicken and subs from the deli!!), and Save-A-Lot.

GrandView Golf Course is a 9 hole public course that offers a challenge to all skill levels.

Don't miss your morning coffee and donuts at Tim Hortons at the end of the street!

If you head down Old Lake Shore a little more you will find more amenities such as Lake Erie Beach, Castaways and Stroh's Beach Bars, and Evangola State Park located about 5 miles from the Cottage.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until confirmation is confirmed. Non refundable pet fee. Damage protection IS refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties