Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Whaler Studio Condo with Great Ground Floor Location!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

OWNER PHONE FOR QUESTIONS OR INQUIRIES: 310 939 7709 Los Angeles time.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Unit # 114 at the Whaler at Kaanapali, Maui.

Recently upgraded with gorgeous new kitchen including granite counters, custom cabinets, new appliances, plush new carpet and more! This studio ground floor condo has a great location. Just open the lanai doors and stroll out onto the grass to the beach, the pool, the oceanfront barbeque grills. The apartment has a Queen size bed, and a Queen size sofa bed. The unit is completely furnished with everything you'll need, just like the comforts of your own home. Sit out on the lanai and enjoy the spectacular sunsets over azure blue Hawaiian water, or stroll along the beachfront walkway.

The Whaler charges a $20/day Resort Fee, but now parking is free!

Cleaning service after checkout only, however interim service can be arranged in advance if desired.

Keywords: Condominium, Resort, Oceanfront, Beachfront, Vacation Rental, condo, rent, rental, Luxury, studio, holiday, beach, ocean, Hawaii, Maui, Kaanapali

More Details

Owner
Larry Levine
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Larry Levine

My family and I have been in the real estate business for decades. My father owned his own Real Estate Company, and is now retired. I am licensed in Real Estate in California. When my father first visited The Whaler, he walked into an Open House and bought our lovely studio condo on the spot! We enjoy vacationing, and offering out our various properties to others around the world to enjoy as well!

Larry Levine purchased this condo in 1985

Why Larry Levine chose West Maui

The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach is a premier oceanfront location. Right in the middle of famed Kaanapali Beach, it's walking distance to just about anything you could ask for. The weather is great all year round, and the views are awesome. The ocean floor is smooth for swimming, and the people are friendly! And the ground floor location is so convenient!

What makes this condo unique

We have an oceanfront swimming pool and new spa, as well as oceanfront gas BBQ grills for your use. There is a weight room, sauna and a nail/massage spa on property, as well as tennis courts. It sits right across the street from the Royal Kaanapali Golf Course, and directly next door to Whaler's Village, a shopping area with restaurants, and even a free Whaling Museum. Snorkeling is just a simple 5 minute walk up the beach to Black Rock where you can find colorful fish, sea turtles, and even an eel! You can para-sail, jet-ski, go for a sunset dinner cruise right off the beach. A quick drive up the road will bring you into historic Lahaina Town!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This guest said they had a great time at our condo, his second visit. Loves the location next to Whaler's Village and the beautiful grounds at The Whaler. Said he hopes to come back every year.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahului International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tiki Bar or Hula Grill
Nearest Golf
Royal Ka'anapali Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Honoapiilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Hula Grill, Leilani's
Nearest Beach
Ka'anapali Beach- your back yard.
Nearest Point of Interest
Whaler's Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Snorkel at Black Rock
Nearest Point of Interest
Delicious Food
Nearest Point of Interest
Farmer's Market Maui
Nearest Point of Interest
Bakery
Car: not necessary

Whaling Museums, Luaus, Sunset Cruises, ParaSailing, Jet-Skiing, snorkeling, scuba-diving.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofabed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Business Center, Spa with Beauty Parlor & manicure & massage, concierge services. HST ID# W30377802-11 Island Representative: Mary Mishima, phone # available inside condo.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
28% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Affordable Whaler Studio Condo with Great Ground Floor Location!
average rating of 4.2833333 based on 61 reviews
Hawaii / Philadelphia
5

SO SO SO SO VERY HAPPY

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly located and everything we needed.

I loved our stay here and dealing with Larry was a wonderful experience. He was super helpful in planning a romantic getaway and even when I had some confusion about my dates, he was gracious and even offered to adjust the checkin and out by a day with little hassle.

I ended up keeping the original dates I asked for but the fact that he was so willing to work with me because he had the flexibility to do so, when he didn't have to at all, well it just really set the tone for this trip.

I will absolutely be returning to my new Maui home.

Kind regards,

Anna Paige

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anna- thank you so much for the kind words about me in your review. Can you see me blushing? I'm glad that you found out condo to your liking. Of course, I look forward to future visits. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, had everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Cute decor, very clean! Also had all the extras you may need/want for the beach! Prefect spot on the first floor with a lovely lanai to view the ocean/sunset- very close to everything as well! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tina- Glad that you enjoyed your surprise vacation given to you by your sister! Thanks for the kind words about the condo and it's location. Hope you can make it back again sometime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange, XX
4

Quiet,and friendly.Great location .

  • 4 of 5

Ideal location everything within reach. BBQ 's where great for socialising. We just loved our Condo. Larry you do need to throw out any thing in the food line that is left by other visitors, a bit of a health risk. Maybe even cull your utensils . Thankyou for the beach chairs,towels etc . Love the pool!!Definitly will return Cheers Wendy and Shane

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi W & S - Glad you took advantage of our oceanfront BBQ's ! Thanks for the compliments on the condo and the few extras we try to keep for guests' use. Typically the cleaning lady does throw everything in the fridge out after each guest, sorry if she didn't do it before your arrival. Some guests do appreciate items like Ketchup, Mayo, condiments, etc. so they don't have to buy it themselves. Either way, you're welcome back from Australia whenever you're returning!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you, Larry, for renting us your condo! Not only is the unit perfectly situated for an amazing ocean view, the Whaler location is the best in Kaanapali! #114 had everything we could possibly need. Look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie- Mahalo for pointing out to others the fantastic location the Whaler has on Kaanapali Beach. I'm glad that you found everything you needed in the condo,, and welcome you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manhattan Beach, California
5

The Perfect Studio Condo with Excellent Views!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for having me at your wonderful studio condo at the Whaler! This was the perfect place for me to stay for the week. It had everything I needed, and more! The balcony views were stunning, and it was the most peaceful place to drink my morning cup of coffee. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim- You're very welcome. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed my little piece of paradise. Of course, you're welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary
1

Great location,beautiful view...BUT......

  • 1 of 5

This suite is located at Whalers, main floor great location. Once inside these were the things we noticed. Wallpaper peeling away from walls throughout the unit, carpet stained, bathroom dated and showerhead hard water scale build up,diswasher inside so much hard water scale we had to purchase dishwasher cleaner and use it 4 times to clean it,pillows were stained and flat,we purchased 2 pillows so we could get a good sleep, cuttlery has rust on it, lamp shade next to bed had disturbing stains, this unit is in need of an update, guest book on site has similar comments written in it from previous visitors. The location is amazing but after seeing the inside of other units at Whalers it was like the unit we stayed at was not at the same location. We will be going back to Maui next year but have already picked an other unit to stay at that has had all of the updates and is well looked after. If this suite had the updates that are desperatley needed it would be rented over and over again by return visitors. The less time spent in the suite the better so you have the opportunity to enjoy paradise. Worth spending the extra $100 to $200 a night to stay in an updated suite at this amazing location (Whalers) as we tried to avoid the amount of time spent in the suite except sleeping so we were not reminded how worn down our suite was compared to the other suites we veiwed. We will be returning to Maui again but would not rent this suite again unless it was completly updated.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike I'm sorry that you found our unit not up to your Canadian standards. My unit is rented over and over again by repeat guests, who are quite happy with the unit and it's furnishings. You can see that with the many other reviews that are 4 or 5 stars. Also, thanks for pointing out that my unit is $100-$200 less per night than some of the other units at The Whaler. Not everybody has unlimited budgets, and my condo is consistently a great value in a great location. Hard water scale in the dishwasher? Seriously? I can't imagine why anybody would go to Maui and look deep inside a dishwasher instead of the spectacular vistas and sunsets right from our lanai.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Additional Guest Fee $75 per person per night
Damage Deposit $100

The Whaler now charges a Resort Fee of $15 per night.
Reservations made after March 19, 2015 will incur the resort fee charge.
Reservations made after March 19, 2015 will NOT be charged the $12/day parking fee.
Reservations made PRIOR to March 19 will NOT be charged the resort fee, but WILL be charged the parking fee.
Confusing, isn't it ?

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund