check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

New 4BR/3BA Beach House with Pool by Beach

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
6 nights

About the property

A wonderful home and location. When you arrive you never want to leave.

Newly built 4 bedroom, 3 bath home with a private pool and both indoor and outdoor dining areas with gas grill. All bedrooms are air conditioned. Only a 10 minute walk to Playa Pelada beach, the houses 4 bedrooms can accommodate up to 12 people comfortably and also has a living room that can easily and comfortably accommodate 2 extra people. We also offer an in home safe and have an up to date security system installed that includes gates that come up around the property.

The surrounding neighbors consist of families that live there all year around so you can expect to be staying in a welcoming and secure location.

The beach is very scenic with white sand. Playa Pelada is perfect for swimming, boogie boarding, or just sunbathing. If you are a surfer, there is world class surfing, just a 3 minute drive away. You are also a short walk from the Nosara river. There you can fish, take a river kayaking tour or just enjoy the beauty of the river.

Nosara is a nature lover's paradise with all the comforts that you expect on vacation. There are many fine restaurants in the area. Thank you for visiting and please let me know if I can answer any questions you might have about Casa dos Palmas or Nosara.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

New 4BR/3BA Beach House with Pool by Beach
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience! My family of 10 stayed at this house and it was great! The kitchen was fully stocked. They were kind enough to provide us with a few gallons on water (even though the tap water is drinkable) and a few other things while we we got settled in. Tiffany the very kind lady in charge of the house was awsome and very helpful. This house is a 10 minute walk from the beach. And a 10 minute drive into town in the cool ATVs that you can rent near buy. Over all we were pleased with our experience at this house and we will most definitely stay here again we come back to Costa Rica!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous views, secluded without being isolated

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Christmas holiday at Casa Carolina. The home is really nicely apportioned, the beds are comfortable, the ambiance is relaxing--and the pool is the perfect temperature! The sunsets were really amazing and the house is nicely situated where you don't really see or hear the neighbors but instead feel as if you are in nature (with the requisite monkeys and parrots in the trees--we got great photos). However, there are neighbors and the property manager is right across the street, so if you needed anything, help was a minute away.

What we especially liked: the wifi was great (we are a large family--8 kids--so therefore there are a lot of devices using the wifi, and we had no problems); the pool is fantastic with a ledge in the deep end to relax on and far enough away from the bedrooms that those taking a nap don't hear the kids in the pool; the TV had channels that brought us the NFL and NBA games, sometimes even in English, and other English-language channels; the feeling of being in nature; the fact that YOU CAN DRINK THE WATER--yes, straight from the tap.

What you should know: the walk to the beach is not very easily done, especially the return trip, so it's best just to drive; renting ATVs or golf carts is a great idea, but we didn't book in advance and they were all booked by the time we showed up (holiday week); for security, the house has metal grates that you can control to come down and cover the entrances (reminded us a bit of The Purge lol).

A/C and all appliances worked great, hammock is great place for a nap, surfing beach of Playa Guiones (10 min) and boogie boarding beach of Playa Pelada (5 min) easily accessible. Shopping less than 10 min away at Super La Paloma takes care of most needs.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful Setting and Location, House Could Have Been Better

  • 3 of 5

Positives: Quiet location; views of ocean; bathroom for every bedroom; ample parking; large kitchen; awesome covered portal; beautifully landscaped.

Things we wish had been better, especially at this price point: Bottom line, we just wanted to arrive and relax, immediately. Instead, found ourselves having to clean off dirty countertops, wash dirty wine glasses and silverware (there is no automatic dishwaser); call property manager because none of the four coffee makers worked (kitchen was over stocked with useless items and lacking in the essentials); cutting boards in kitchen were a source of a very bad odor that took a day to discover; no hair dryer (even though one was promised); clothes washing machine was rusted and unusable; the sofa cushions were pretty gross to be honest; no toiletries were provided at all (maybe this is standard but with a dozen Airbnb stays, we've always been provided paper towels, shampoo, and shower and hand soap, at least); rooftop deck chairs were broken and unusable, making one of the selling points of this property useless without having to haul other chairs up the spiral staircase; internet access was intermittent---- and when we texted property manager about it, she did not reply to that concern--- instead, she warned us to stock up on provisions because a tropical storm was coming in. Turned out it was going to be Hurricane Otto--- prediction was for Liberia airport to close, and our family had not arrived yet, so we had to leave after just 50 hours there. We had paid for a full week but were not offered any sort of credit or refund. This may be a "that's life" business decision, but coupled with the above, we just felt this was an unpleasant experience overall. Too bad, too---- we were soooooo excited and had such a positive outlook before arriving !!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzie, I am sorry you had a bad trip. I was very shocked by this review. Everyone who has stayed at the house in the past has had a wonderful time. It sounds like the storm had the biggest impact and caused you to leave the country as soon as you arrived. Part of the reason I am so shocked is that I have never had any kind of cleanliness issues or heard of anyone who has stayed there that has. Also, a mutual friend recommended our house to your husband. This mutual friend has stayed with me at the house and loved it so much that he recommended it to your husband. It doesn't look like you were there long enough for the property manager (Tiffany) to help with any of your problems. She lives just across the street and is always more than helpful. I was completely unaware that you had even left early or that you were having any problems until I read this review. I really wish you would have contacted me to help with any problems you may have been having. I talked to your husband on the phone early on when he was making arrangements to stay at the house and he had my e-mail address and should have had my phone number. Tiffany said you told her about the hair dryer and she was going to try to locate one for you but you changed your flights and left the country. Tiffany also told me she was unaware of any cleaning issues you may have had (she would have surely gotten a maid over immediately had she known). We always have soap, toilet paper and hand towels hanging in the bathrooms. These items are provided for all guests. We do have a working coffee pot, wifi and washing machine. The wash machine has some surface rust on the outside but works fine. We had already ordered a replacement but it had not arrived from San Jose prior to your stay. I do appreciate your input and have since ordered new chairs for the upper deck and we are also in the process of installing a dish washer. Once again, I am sorry your trip turned out the way it did. I'm having a hard time making sense of this review. I have had other people stay at the house since you were there and they were extremely happy with no complaints at all. I sincerely wish you would have called me or e-mailed me to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Plenty of room for family & friends

  • 5 of 5

We know the area very well & the location was great for us!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A beautiful Country that we will visit again!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I loved Costa Rica! It's a beautiful country that we will be visiting again. The house had plenty of room for the the 10 of us and the views were incredible! We rented a golf cart and were able to get around to all the areas that we wanted to visit. The beaches were clean and Miss Sky's Canopy Tour is a must for zip lining! In the house the AC units are only in the bedrooms but there are plenty of doors and windows to open to get a cross breeze through the house. The pool was very refreshing and again had an amazing view. Just wish there was a porch light, when bbqing in the evening, we really couldn't see. The sun was down and it was dark by 6pm and the sun is up by 5am. While in Costa Rica you should remember to watch for scorpions and bugs that sting, the town itself had power "brown outs" but we never lost power for an extended time (maybe a minute or two) and we ran out of water for a day because they were repairing something in the area and we were unaware and used up the reserve tank. The electric and water issue we had was not something that the homeowner could control, it's just something that happens in Costa Rica. We enjoyed the beach, food and refreshing drinks at Olgas Bar, which was about a 5 minute golf cart ride. My family and I had a great time and we look forward to renting Casa Carolina and visiting again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous..

  • 5 of 5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at Playa Pelada Casa Carolina...My favorite part was rising just before first light and enjoying the sunrise with the myriad of birds and small mammals on the patio overlooking the Pacific...sublime...Come and see for yourself..you won't be disappointed...

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Liberia, Costa Rica

The house is located about 400 meters past Lagarta Lodge. Look for signs to this lodge when you hit Nosara.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Guanacaste House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400

Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Guanacaste House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Queen size beds (2), Double size beds, (4)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers