Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New 4BR/3BA Beach House with Pool by Beach

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

A wonderful home and location. When you arrive you never want to leave.

Newly built 4 bedroom, 3 bath home with a private pool and both indoor and outdoor dining areas with gas grill. All bedrooms are air conditioned. Only a 10 minute walk to Playa Pelada beach, the houses 4 bedrooms can accommodate up to 12 people comfortably and also has a living room that can easily and comfortably accommodate 2 extra people. We also offer an in home safe and have an up to date security system installed that includes gates that come up around the property.

The surrounding neighbors consist of families that live there all year around so you can expect to be staying in a welcoming and secure location.

The beach is very scenic with white sand. Playa Pelada is perfect for swimming, boogie boarding, or just sunbathing. If you are a surfer, there is world class surfing, just a 3 minute drive away. You are also a short walk from the Nosara river. There you can fish, take a river kayaking tour or just enjoy the beauty of the river.

Nosara is a nature lover's paradise with all the comforts that you expect on vacation. There are many fine restaurants in the area. Thank you for visiting and please let me know if I can answer any questions you might have about Casa dos Palmas or Nosara.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 9, 2017

Amenities

Playa Pelada House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Queen size beds (2), Double size beds, (4)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

New 4BR/3BA Beach House with Pool by Beach
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

Great House with Amazing views!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this house from February 12th to February 19th 2017. The pictures do not do this house justice as the house is incredible. We had 4 couples, and the house was a perfect size and had more than enough room for everyone. The pool was great and the views of the beach were breathtaking. We rented ATV's for 4 days which i would recommend to anyone who wants a quick way to get around and see the scenery. The only set back we had was brown outs a few times that would last at most around an hour. Also had a problem with water a couple of days so i would just prepare yourself for these things to happen since you are in Costa Rica. Overall great vacation would go back. Thank you Tiffany!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our trip!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at La Carolina Lodge! This was our 2nd time visiting and we didn't want to leave! We needed the internet for work and had no problems with it at all! The roof top deck was perfect for watching the sunsets. I was able to catch a couple of naps on the hammock listening to all the birds and other wildlife nearby. You can see playa pelada from the pool that has a long bench in the deep end and infinity edge with great views!! We spent may afternoons in the pool to cool off! Guiones is a short drive away and easy to get to that beach. Many restaurants too! We went out to eat almost every night! Tiffany, the manager of this property was always so helpful and only steps away as she lives across the street! She gave us many great recommendations and told us to contact her with any issues! Fantastic customer service!! We cannot wait to go back and will definitely pick this spot again! Thank you so much Tiffany!!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience! My family of 10 stayed at this house and it was great! The kitchen was fully stocked. They were kind enough to provide us with a few gallons on water (even though the tap water is drinkable) and a few other things while we we got settled in. Tiffany the very kind lady in charge of the house was awsome and very helpful. This house is a 10 minute walk from the beach. And a 10 minute drive into town in the cool ATVs that you can rent near buy. Over all we were pleased with our experience at this house and we will most definitely stay here again we come back to Costa Rica!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Math teacher/World traveler
5

Gorgeous views, secluded without being isolated

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Christmas holiday at Casa Carolina. The home is really nicely apportioned, the beds are comfortable, the ambiance is relaxing--and the pool is the perfect temperature! The sunsets were really amazing and the house is nicely situated where you don't really see or hear the neighbors but instead feel as if you are in nature (with the requisite monkeys and parrots in the trees--we got great photos). However, there are neighbors and the property manager is right across the street, so if you needed anything, help was a minute away.

What we especially liked: the wifi was great (we are a large family--8 kids--so therefore there are a lot of devices using the wifi, and we had no problems); the pool is fantastic with a ledge in the deep end to relax on and far enough away from the bedrooms that those taking a nap don't hear the kids in the pool; the TV had channels that brought us the NFL and NBA games, sometimes even in English, and other English-language channels; the feeling of being in nature; the fact that YOU CAN DRINK THE WATER--yes, straight from the tap.

What you should know: the walk to the beach is not very easily done, especially the return trip, so it's best just to drive; renting ATVs or golf carts is a great idea, but we didn't book in advance and they were all booked by the time we showed up (holiday week); for security, the house has metal grates that you can control to come down and cover the entrances (reminded us a bit of The Purge lol).

A/C and all appliances worked great, hammock is great place for a nap, surfing beach of Playa Guiones (10 min) and boogie boarding beach of Playa Pelada (5 min) easily accessible. Shopping less than 10 min away at Super La Paloma takes care of most needs.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful Setting and Location, House Could Have Been Better

  • 3 of 5

Positives: Quiet location; views of ocean; bathroom for every bedroom; ample parking; large kitchen; awesome covered portal; beautifully landscaped.

Things we wish had been better, especially at this price point: Bottom line, we just wanted to arrive and relax, immediately. Instead, found ourselves having to clean off dirty countertops, wash dirty wine glasses and silverware (there is no automatic dishwaser); call property manager because none of the four coffee makers worked (kitchen was over stocked with useless items and lacking in the essentials); cutting boards in kitchen were a source of a very bad odor that took a day to discover; no hair dryer (even though one was promised); clothes washing machine was rusted and unusable; the sofa cushions were pretty gross to be honest; no toiletries were provided at all (maybe this is standard but with a dozen Airbnb stays, we've always been provided paper towels, shampoo, and shower and hand soap, at least); rooftop deck chairs were broken and unusable, making one of the selling points of this property useless without having to haul other chairs up the spiral staircase; internet access was intermittent---- and when we texted property manager about it, she did not reply to that concern--- instead, she warned us to stock up on provisions because a tropical storm was coming in. Turned out it was going to be Hurricane Otto--- prediction was for Liberia airport to close, and our family had not arrived yet, so we had to leave after just 50 hours there. We had paid for a full week but were not offered any sort of credit or refund. This may be a "that's life" business decision, but coupled with the above, we just felt this was an unpleasant experience overall. Too bad, too---- we were soooooo excited and had such a positive outlook before arriving !!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzie, I am sorry you had a bad trip. I was very shocked by this review. Everyone who has stayed at the house in the past has had a wonderful time. It sounds like the storm had the biggest impact and caused you to leave the country as soon as you arrived. Part of the reason I am so shocked is that I have never had any kind of cleanliness issues or heard of anyone who has stayed there that has. Also, a mutual friend recommended our house to your husband. This mutual friend has stayed with me at the house and loved it so much that he recommended it to your husband. It doesn't look like you were there long enough for the property manager (Tiffany) to help with any of your problems. She lives just across the street and is always more than helpful. I was completely unaware that you had even left early or that you were having any problems until I read this review. I really wish you would have contacted me to help with any problems you may have been having. I talked to your husband on the phone early on when he was making arrangements to stay at the house and he had my e-mail address and should have had my phone number. Tiffany said you told her about the hair dryer and she was going to try to locate one for you but you changed your flights and left the country. Tiffany also told me she was unaware of any cleaning issues you may have had (she would have surely gotten a maid over immediately had she known). We always have soap, toilet paper and hand towels hanging in the bathrooms. These items are provided for all guests. We do have a working coffee pot, wifi and washing machine. The wash machine has some surface rust on the outside but works fine. We had already ordered a replacement but it had not arrived from San Jose prior to your stay. I do appreciate your input and have since ordered new chairs for the upper deck and we are also in the process of installing a dish washer. Once again, I am sorry your trip turned out the way it did. I'm having a hard time making sense of this review. I have had other people stay at the house since you were there and they were extremely happy with no complaints at all. I sincerely wish you would have called me or e-mailed me to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Plenty of room for family & friends

  • 5 of 5

We know the area very well & the location was great for us!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Liberia, Costa Rica

The house is located about 400 meters past Lagarta Lodge. Look for signs to this lodge when you hit Nosara.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Pelada House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400

Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties