Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR/2BA cabin on Main Street in Greer. Private stocked trout pond! $260/night

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Make memories in comfortable, quiet 4BR/2BA cabin on Main Street in Greer, Az.

The Cabin is fully stocked, cozy, newly remodeled, and sleeps 14 (4 bedrooms, 3 with 2 double beds, 1 with a single Queen bed). Two bathrooms, main one just remodeled. Many new Updates! Dishwasher, Huge LG Fridge, LG Front Load Washer/Dryer. 50" LCD TV, Basic Cable, WiFi, Blu Ray DVD player, Bluetooth Speaker for Phone/TV. Super close walking distance to shops and restaurants. New, cozy wood-burning stove w/glass door, firewood included. Stocked private catch and release trout pond out the front door- no permit required. Porch with pond, lawn, and mountain views. Propane and traditional grills for BBQ. On-site management available for assistance if needed. NOTE: We also own and have available for rent the adjacent sunny 2BR/1BA Small Cabin ($145 per night) which sleeps 6(2 bedrooms with queen beds and 1 hide-away couch bed). Please see VRBO property #711775 for details.

Chris & Kate Darling
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Chris & Kate Darling

Our family lives in Tucson but we have family roots back East. Chris is an avid cyclist, quad rider and snow and jet skier. Kate loves to ski too and is also an avid gardener, reader, and nature lover. Nick will fish from sunup to sundown if permitted. He will argue that we really bought the property in Greer for the trout pond. He loves to ski and play baseball. Elizabeth is an artist and her favorite thing about Greer is watching the dogs be free to run and play. We love our dogs Macy and Jazzy and the Boston Red Sox. Go Sox!

Chris & Kate Darling purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Chris & Kate Darling chose Capital Territory & High Country

We have been visiting Greer for years and it has been a dream of ours to have our own place here. Now we have a home away from home in a beautiful place that is cool and green in the summer, has fantastic fall colors in autumn, is close to skiing in the winter, and has peace and quiet year round.


Greer Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths provided.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • Linens, extra pillows and blankets provided.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
There is a fully stocked catch & release fishing pond. Bring your own fishing gear. Barbless hooks please. No fence around the pond! Watch those kids and pets!!!!!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

4BR/2BA cabin on Main Street in Greer. Private stocked trout pond! $260/night
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews

It's an average cabin with very basic amenities.

  • 3 of 5

The real reason we chose to stay at this cabin was because it advertised a private pond stocked with trout. The pond had no fish in it. We had other options with better amenities closer to us but chose this cabin based on the allure of catching fish. The kids were disappointed. If you're going to advertise a stocked pond then it should be stocked. Greer is a beautiful place and there is a nice, easy hiking trail near the property. It was an average value at best.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry the fish were not biting for you. We assure you that there are fish in the pond. We know this because they frenzy when fed and the guests that fished the pond in the days following your visit caught fish. The onsite managers are available to guests to assist with any issues that arise during your stay. Perhaps they could have problem-solved with you had you communicated with them. As far as amenities go, we have striven to make the pictures and descriptions of what the cabin offers as accurate as possible. We welcome your feedback about whatever specific qualities did not meet your expectations. We wish you many successful fishing memories in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin that was roomy and had plenty of room and all the amenities needed for a great ski trip. Hope to come back again next season!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had enjoyed the cabin and had a a great ski trip. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was an awesome cabin..perfect for family and friends..loved it😊

  • 5 of 5

Simply awesome

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anish! So glad you enjoyed the cabin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A comfortable, well-located place to rest and relax in Greer

  • 5 of 5

We booked this large cabin for a Fall hiking weekend for our group and it didn't disappoint. The furnishings are cozy, the kitchen well stocked with dishes, appliances and cooking tools, and the wi-fi was quite decent. The bedding was warm and comfortable, as were the beds, and we enjoyed the DVD library, the location just off Main Street ( a quick walks to restaurants, but very quiet), and the close proximity of managers to help with any technical issues. This is not a new or upscale/ luxurious cabin with granite countertops and 18 foot ceilings, but it is definitely steps above the basic cabins of my youth in comfort and convenience. The only negative thing I could comment on was the low water pressure in the shower (maybe a Greer issue?) and a few stains on the bedspreads. However, this is nothing in comparison with the wonderful flexibility and quick response times of the owners and the convenience of handling messages and details on the Homeaway app. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place and these owners to my friends!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queen Creek, AZ

Okay place to stay.

  • 3 of 5

Our family of 10 stayed here for 4 nights in July. I did like the convenience of the location in Greer. We spent one day at the Sunrise Ski resort using all the "summer activities". The grandkids had great fun going down the bunny hill on the tubes.

The cabin behind us was a little close. They had a big group also and sometimes they "overlapped" into our space.

The bedrooms were an okay size because we pretty much just slept there.

When we first got there, I felt like the second bathroom was not very clean. There were lots of dead bugs in the bathtub.

I would also liked to have had a couple kitchen towels so we didn't always have to use paper towels. We washed dishes in the sink a few times and would have liked a towel to dry them so we could put them away and keep the kitchen cleaned up at all times. Another suggestion would be to have pump soap in the bathrooms instead of bar soap - it would just feel more sanitary.

The light for the porch comes on automatically and the switch is taped over so you shouldn't turn it off. We found it just attracted all kind of bugs when we were sitting on the porch and then those bugs would get in the cabin each time we needed to go in for something. I think just having those little lights that were strung along the porch rail made a much nicer atmosphere for sitting outside and enjoying the evening.

Everyone had trouble using the Wi Fi. In the rental e-mail we were given one name and password and in the book at the cabin, it had another. We finally got in on the third day, which was good because one person in our party had to confirm a plane reservation. We also couldn't call the managers because no one had cell phone service in Greer. We did walk up one day to get a few more supplies.

All in all, we had a nice family vacation exploring the area. We may visit that area again sometime but might try another property.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Theresa & family, We are so glad you enjoyed Greer and the surrounding area! We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned. Cell phone service in Greer is inconsistent at best; that's both the good news and the bad news about being in a tiny mountain town! Our onsite managers are a 2 minute walk from the cabin and are available 24/7 to assist with anything that comes up. We are addressing those issues and we will make sure that our hospitality app info and guest information binder in the cabin are updated warning of the possible cell phone issues and to encourage and troubleshoot contacting the managers for future guests. Thank you for your input!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing summer getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing weekend with family in this cozy cabin. Are whole family was able to make it (multiple people married with kids) and we never felt crowded. The lay out of the cabin gives you tons of room and there was plenty of rooms and beds for everyone. Overall a great place to stay. We will definitely rent this cabin again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
63 Miles
Show Low Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Molly Butler Lodge
Nearest Golf
21.7 Miles
Alpine Country Club
Nearest Motorway
4.4 Miles
Arizona State Route 260
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Greer Cafe
Nearest Ski
20.3 Miles
Sunrise Park Resort
Car: necessary

Our cabin is right on the main road in the heart of Greer. The famous Molly Butler Lodge is within walking distance, as are most of the shops and restaurants in town. We are adjacent to Antler Ridge Resort Cabins and their on-site managers are available to assist you if needed and you have access to their awesome loaner DVD library! NOTE: We also own and have available for rent the adjacent sunny 2BR/1BA Small Cabin ($145 per night) which sleeps 6(2 bedrooms with queen beds and 1 hide-away couch bed). Please see VRBO property #711775 for details.


Rates & Availability

Greer Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Independence Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Housekeeping fee $60

15% discount for booking 7 nights or more. Absolutely no smoking in the cabins. CANCELLATION POLICY: 100% refund only if we are able to re-book the cabin.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties