Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Clean, comfortable, conveniently located, and sleeps 9!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Outstanding 3 BR, 2 BA home in the heart of St. Cloud!

You'll enjoy all of the comforts of home in this 3 BR, 2 BA charming cape cod! Amenities abound including hardwood floors, sunroom, remodeled bathrooms, fully-stocked kitchen (excludes groceries), fireplace, central air, laundry, hot tub, stamped concrete patio, extensive gardens, and more! The home comes completely stocked with most amenities that you would need including bed and bathroom linens, small kitchen appliances, barbeque grill, condiments, some bathroom toiletries, and even a Keurig coffee maker (a few k-cups provided). The bedroom and bathroom arrangement is as follows:

Bedroom 1 - Main Floor - Two (2) twin beds

Bedroom 2 - Upper Floor - One (1) king Tempurpedic bed

Bedroom 3 - Upper Floor - One (1) queen bed & One (1) twin bed

Lower level - One (1) full futon

Bathroom 1 - Main Floor - Full

Bathroom 2 - Upper Floor - 1/2

You'll also enjoy sitting on the gorgeous patio overlooking endless flower gardens and melting away the tensions of the day in the 7-person outdoor therapeutic hot tub! **PLEASE NOTE: The hot tub is unavailable for guest use from June 1st through October 31st.

The home is centrally located and you can walk to downtown where there are multiple options for shopping, dining, drinking, and entertainment. The home is located on a city bus line and is a mere 1 block from the beautiful Mississippi River. The home is within a close proximity to many parks, playgrounds, and tennis/basketball courts. The colleges of SCSU and SCTCC are within 2 miles while CSB/SJU is within 15 miles of the home. The St. Cloud hospital is a mere one block from the back door. Recreational activities like walking, bicycling, skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, boating, and golfing are also within close proximity of the property.

You really will enjoy all of the amenities that this home offers!

More Details

Owner
Katie Niehaus
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Katie Niehaus

My husband and I, along with our three children, split our time between St. Cloud and the Twin Cities. We love our St. Cloud home for all it offers and we are confident that you will enjoy it too!

Katie Niehaus purchased this house in 2003

Why Katie Niehaus chose Central

I bought this home before I got married because it was so incredibly charming! With it's shutters, dormers, window boxes, character, and updates, I instantly fell in love!

What makes this house unique

This home offers original character while also providing modern conveniences.

Amenities

Saint Cloud House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Upper level
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master - 1 king , Temperpedic mattress - upper level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Upperl level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Main Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full mattress - lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Clean, comfortable, conveniently located, and sleeps 9!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
3

Catching up

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time as cousins together without having to drive so far. The refrigerator went out and needed to be replaced and owner responded very quickly to our needs. House was musty smelling and my sister had to use her inhaler- We were unable to open some of the windows because there were no screens. Golf course was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Was perfect for a family vacation. So funny to hear the patter of 2 year old upstairs as she ran from one bedroom to the other. Beautiful back yard with all the flowers. Was nice to be so close to the park. Sat outside one evening and could hear the music from Wilson Park across the river. WOULD ABSOLUTELY STAY THERE AGAIN.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dissappointed

  • 1 of 5

We spent a week here with our kids and were very disappointed when we got there and found out the hot tub wasn't working. That's the reason we rented this house. We texted the owner about it right away and she said she was aware that it wasn't working, but hadn't told us anything about that. Also the fireplace in the basement didn't work and we ran out of propane in the BBQ grill. We asked for a partial refund, but haven't heard back.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of our home. As noted on the VRBO website, our hot tub is drained during the hot, humid summer months. The hot tub is not 'broken', it is simply drained. The fireplace does work; the pilot light was simply extinguished. Had you contacted us WHILE you were still vacationing at our home, we could have addressed the pilot light very easily for you. The BBQ is used by all guests and we cannot control when the propane will run out. We would have been happy to refund you had you replaced the tank but you chose not to bring this to our attention until AFTER you checked out of the home. We cannot address a concern unless we are aware of the problem. Lastly, we did have communication regarding your desire for a refund. You requested a refund two days AFTER your stay. Had you contacted me at the beginning of your 7 day stay and expressed your concerns, I would have been happy to refund your money and allow you to cancel out of your reservation. On the contrary, you chose to stay at our home for the full duration of your reservation AND THEN request a refund 2 days after your departure which seems very 'suspect' to us. We expressed our concerns to you and once you realized we were not going to refund your money, you left a negative review on our property. We take great pride in providing a clean, safe, and well maintained home to our guests. Unfortunately for our property, we have been given a negative review from a guest that seems to have motivations of financial gain.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Property was clean, and on a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We were here for 9 days. Everything was great. Easy to get everywhere in town, and off street parking. House was clean, lots of beds, pretty much perfect for a stay in St. Cloud.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and Clean!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time spending a week here! Plenty of space for the 4 of us!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not fancy, but real nice and comfy.

  • 4 of 5

We had eight folks in St. Cloud for a family get together. Unexpectedly, one sister was admitted to the hospital the day before the rest of us arrived. This house was perfect for us. Plenty of kitchen stuff for us to use for meals and easy access to restaurants and groceries in town. What turned out to be the real plus for this house was that it was an easy walk to the hospital. I hope no one needs to use this feature , and even without that I would highly recommend it.

My hoity toity sister thought the house was a little rough....not fancy furniture , etc and couldn't even believe we could have our whole group ( about 15) there for supper. But we did manage that in pretty good style.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
msp
Car: recommended

You'll enjoy the location of this home! There are multiple bars & restaurants within one mile and the St. Cloud hospital is one block away. You can enjoy live entertainment at the Paramount theater (1 mile), SCSU (2 miles), SCTCC (.5 miles), and CSB/SJU (15 miles). Enjoy the nearby Munsinger Gardens or walk along the Mississippi River (1 block). This location is convenient to all areas of the St.Cloud metro!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Rates are as follows:

1 night = $300 per night
2 nights = $250 per night
3+ nights = $200 per night
1 month = $3500 per month

Above rates are for up to six occupants. An additional cost may apply for occupancy between 7-9 people. Payment can be made via check, money order, or credit card (add 3% to pay with a credit card).

All rates exclude the $100 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties