Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Cabin in Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkinville - North Carolina

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms / 5 1/2 Baths - Sleeps 20-22

Cabin is handcrafted and designed to offer spacious living areas with spectacular views while enjoying a rustic log cabin ambiance in the beauty of the country. Includes cozy fireplaces, cathedral ceilings, outdoor jacuzzi, outdoor decks for entertaining, big screen TVs and pool table.

Bedrooms include 2 Master bedrooms, 5 Kings, 1 Queen, 2 Twins and 2 bunk beds.

Carolina Getaway Cabins has the perfect accommodation for your family vacation or mountain getaway. The cabin is conveniently located near the Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkin Valley Wine Country, Charlotte and Boone with unlimited amount of activities all season for the entire family.

Whether your dream vacation is a romantic getaway, a family vacation or a group retreat, Carolina Getaway Cabins is a perfect place for your luxury cabin stay.

Visit www.carolinagetawaycabins.com for additional log-cabin rentals.

Keywords: Log Cabin, Cabin Rental, Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkin Valley, Yadkinville, North Carolina

More Details

Owner
Carolina Getaway Cabins
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Carolina Getaway Cabins

Carolina Getaway Cabins is a private group offering high-end, luxurious log cabins for rent to individuals seeking retreat and relaxation up in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina. Carolina Getaway Cabins prides itself on offering the highest quality vacation experience, providing the finest amenities in each home all while being a simple drive away from the most exciting activities and fun North Carolina has to offer. It is the mission of Carolina Getaway Cabins to ensure that each person leaves home with a little taste of “Paradise”.

Amenities

Dobson Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Large Master King Bed with Large Bathroom & TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Master King Bed with Large Bathroom & TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Large King Log Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Large King Log Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 king , Large King Log Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 2 bunk bed , 2 Bunk Beds (Full Bed on top & Twin Bed on bottom)
  • 2 Futons Available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Whether your dream vacation is a romantic getaway, a family vacation or a group retreat, Carolina Getaway Cabins is a perfect place for your luxury cabin stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
13% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Cabin in Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkinville - North Carolina
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 36 reviews
4

Everything you need in a mountain cabin to host a large group.

  • 4 of 5

I planned a multi-family mountain trip this summer and had a long list of "requirements" for our accomodations in order to guarantee a pleasant experience...we wanted to all be together with adequate sleeping and bathroom space; enough parking spaces, preferably flat rather than sloped; adequate seating for meals; 2 full-size refridgerators; central air (you'd be surprised how many nice-looking mountain cabins lack central air..this cabin even has separate thermostats for each level); a trustworthy rental agent; and some fun amenities. This cabin met all of my requirements! Natalie was very responsive, timely, and easy to coordinate with. The property was just as pictured and the views were beautiful. The spaciousness cannot be overstated...you will be so glad to have a little room to spread out with a large group! The kitchen was well-stocked, and a large pantry allowed us to store all of our groceries and coolers without cluttering up the kitchen. We took a day trip to Boone and a few outings to Mt. Airy (Mayberry!), Dobson, Pilot Mountain, and Stone Mountain. Those trips were a little more of a drive than was ideal, but the scenery along the way was so pretty, it was fine, and you will not find a nicer cabin this size any closer to those destinations. Natalie will recommend The Depot at Cody Creek for dinner, which you do not want to miss! We held a minute-to-win-it game night out on the oversized deck, and went fishing in the neighborhood pond one morning. I travel using vrbo often and have high standards for a 5-star rating. There were a few minor concerns that keep me from awarding the 5th star, but they are not even worth mentioning here. I brought them to Natalie's attention and I'm sure she will have them resolved before you stay at this fantastic home.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for your great review. We really enjoyed having you and your group and your planning and communication skills were outstanding allowing me to answer and recommend for a seamless vacation planning. Although, not added to the site, I know I promised the basketball hoop because we had just purchased it, but it fell over and broke during a windstorm and I was not aware until I asked about it. It would have been replaced it for you. For that I truly apologize. We always try to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. I have been able to gain many guests as return guests coming back to a vacation home away from home. This is very rewarding and allows us to know that these very good families like your own can make this cabin part of their memories. I am very glad you were able to go to some of these great places I really recommend because they make a wonderful experience while visiting this area. Thank you, Natalie Thank you once again and hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Views to behold

  • 4 of 5

This property is at the top of a foothill of the Blue Ridge Parkway. From the back porch you can see East all the way to Pilot Mountain and beyond with no obstruction. The front view is of other foothills. The house is very large with plenty of room for our 15 people and seating at the table for all of us at once. Not often you find a house with that large a table. We had a bit of trouble with the Wifi when we first arrived but it worked well after we got it rebooted. The signal gets lost outside probably due to the thick walls but works well all over the house. We found games for the young kids and Direct TV for the adults to keep up with the outside world. We hiked a few trails in the Blue Ridge, watched bluegrass bands at the Blue Ridge Music Center, and took a longer trip to Stone Mountain. We split up a couple days and some visited some wineries and others made a trip to Mount Airy to check out all the Andy Griffith things.

There were a couple things we found strange about the house. There were very few regular pieces of glassware (glass or plastic) but plenty of wine glasses. We had to buy Solo cups for drinking milk and juice. For such a large house we thought their should have been a second full size oven (there is a second very narrow one a that can be used but no pans that fit it). There were two refrigerators, and a deep freezer, so plenty of places for keeping things cold. And only one dishwasher. We had to run it twice a day. Otherwise the house is pretty well stocked with the things you'll need for cooking and entertaining yourselves.

The cleaning crew did a good job of keeping it in shape and were very accomodating to us when we arrived and they were just finishing up. However, the floors could use a really good cleaning....sock feet gathered a lot of grubbiness. The hot tub was quite cold when we got there but heated up within a day and half. However the chemicals were too strong (a whole cake dissolved in a day), so once in it was enough for me. Plus it was pretty hot in the mountains during our trip, a cool pool would have been more inviting. :)

We would recommend for large family gatherings like ours or maybe a place for a large group of adults to get together.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very detailed and great review. This home does sit on an amazing piece of land that is truly priceless. The views and peaceful sunsets are just breathtaking. am glad you were able to go to Stone Mountain and to the wineries nearby as well as Mt. Airy. Although very large and comfortable to fit such large groups, our kitchen is a large but regular kitchen as far as only one of each appliance. We would love to have more appliances, but it would take away from the spacious common areas such as dining and the great room meant for gatherings. This home was made for a very large and extended family and we felt it was just perfect. We highly recommend plastic utensils and cups in order to spend more time enjoying the views and vineyards around the area and less time cleaning after the group. We do supply plenty of wine glasses because many do go visit vineyards and bring back wine to drink at the cabin. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back at the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend wine taisting

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed at this cabin recently. For over 10 years we have enjoyed family wine tasting weekends in this area, always staying in a Hotel. The switch to this cabin was perfect. We all had the best time. The house was a big hit and we hope to return next year.

When I arrived the cleaning crew was still hard at work cleaning the disaster left by the previous renters. I have to say SHAME on those renters. I also have to say how impressed I was at how professional and hard working the cleaners were. Thank you Ladies!!!

The views from the decks are stellar! What better way to start and end a day but with a beautiful view drinking morning coffee or evening wine with family and friends. The fire pit and hot tub were a great bonus. The bed rooms were nice. The common areas were large enough for all of us to gather to cook, dine and enjoy our time together.

This property is in a central location making it easy to get to many of our favorite wineries as well as a few newer ones. Our list this year were all must tries if you come. Shelton vineyard, Slightly Askew, Midnight Magdalena, Dobbins Creek and Elkin Creek. After a full day of wine tasting you can come back to your secluded mountain top cabin and enjoy the sunset. Have a great time. One added thought, make sure you follow directions given, most of our group got lost following GPS or Google.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Abby, We really appreciate how nicely you left the property. It is families like yours that allow us to want to leave such great items for your enjoyment. We are happy that you enjoyed it and even I learned about the newest winery from you and can share with other guests. Please feel free to reach out whenever you are ready to book again. We would love to have you stay in any of the cabins in this amazing mountain called Paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great start to our summer vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time ! The cabin was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay there. We are looking to go back again this fall. It was a simple and quick getaway with our kids as we are starting our summer vacation and we found so many things to do, we would have loved to stay a bit longer.

Really enjoyed it. Thank you for letting us stay in this beautiful cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do our very best to provide our guests with extraordinary cabins at Carolina Getaway Cabins. Hope to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing! Perfect place for our wedding

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had our wedding here we rented the cabin for the weekend for all our family to stay. We were blown away with how perfect the cabin is!! Natalie is the sweetest lady ever so helpful and kind! Best view I've ever seen. We didn't want to leave!! For sure will be renting again for family reunions!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Abby, It was truly a pleasure having you and your family as a guest at one of the Carolina Getaway Cabins. It is guests like you that make all of our efforts so worthwhile. This is what we aim to do. But most of all, we hope that what we have to offer there helps build beautiful memories for beautiful families like yourselves. Many blessings and hoping to have you back someday soon to continue making memorable moments with loved ones.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Expectations Fell Slightly Short

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the appeal of this property was amazing; huge cabin, great view overlooking the mountains, amazing decor. When you start to look at the minute details, the property was just okay. Understandably, the owner is out of state; however, these things need to be addressed in order for all guests to enjoy their stay fully. I do not like to critique, but it wouldn't be fair for me to give five stars when almost all of our guests had complaints. There were many things that were broken, missing, dirty, or not kept up with. I was just here for my wedding weekend and the excitement could not be contained. We had found a dream cabin in the mountains to relax, let the kids play, and retreat to when wedding festivities were not underway. I couldn't get past expectations v. reality.

Firstly, the kids were excited to jump right into the hot-tub! Oh wait, the hot-tub was 60 degrees, had exposed wiring, and was tied down with bungee cords. After one of our guests, who happens to be an electrician, couldn't figure it out, we had given up that it would work, even after texting the owner of the concern. I was assured that it had been "cleaned" and "operational" just the day before. Opening the bungee top revealed bugs, a slight "film", and ice cold water. The kids were heartbroken. We did manage to get it working and it only took 24 hrs to get it up to a "warm" temperature.

TV remotes were missing from the theater and main floor master bedroom. We had to use our cellphones as a remote in the theater and manually turn on/change the master bedroom. Okay, it's just TVs, we weren't there to watch TV, except we had kids that wanted to enjoy the theater room...

The futon in the game room was broken with splintered wood. I am assuming the cabin had been sprayed for bugs, which were found dead and not cleaned up throughout. We found dirty wine glasses outside as well as beer bottles and cigarettes that had not been cleaned up. Also, the grass was about knee high around the fire-pit and hammock area.

The main floor balcony was great: rockers, views, grill, the whole nine yards. Just don't go down to the lower level because it was apparent that no one goes down there.

Overall, it was alright. Do the views and overall amenities cancel out the nit-picky things that I have mentioned? I cannot say that they do. For our first VRBO experience, and on wedding weekend, as the title says, expectations fell slightly short.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, I want to thank you for your review. But most of all for all the little things you brought up which are of great importance to us as we take much pride in assuring this property is as beautiful and as memorable for all of our guests. I do want to point out that I never heard from you with any questions or comments throughout your stay other than asking about the jacuzzi because they put some bungee cords. They put these to hold the cover down. I reassured you that maintenance crew had been there that same morning. He turned it on, but it takes several hours to heat up. I never heard back from you with any complaints as a matter of fact, you enjoyed it throughout your stay. It was not until I phoned regarding the check out process that you expressed you were just leaving and that two of the 18 chairs had loose legs. For that I apologized and expressed I was thankful for the comments in order to help me get the crew to go back and check on these. As per the ladybugs, yes exterminator sprays and can't seem to make them go away completely. They are sprayed in the mountains and we just have to keep up with getting rid of them daily. I truly have to say, it is almost impossible to match this place. A couple of remotes missing, yes I wish that would not happen. I have to ask direct TV or our cleaning crew to try to find them or continue to replace them. Sometimes guests don't all show the same respect and things may be carelessly placed. But, this cabin has everything any family could want in a cabin. A fully loaded kitchen, extra fridge and freezer, more TVs than needed throughout the entire home. And as per the lower level, NO, it is not meant for the use of the guests. In seven years, nobody has ever even mentioned going down to the lower level. The cabin has a full wrap around deck with 2 extended huge decks for sitting area with rockers, gliders and swing sets. Why would anyone want to go to a basement with storage supplies where maintenance items are kept. I don't quite understand that observation at all. I wish you a beautiful future and feel it was truly a shame that instead of making amazing memories with all the positive this beautiful place has to offer, you have chosen to concentrate on such insignificant issues. I have learned nothing is ever perfect, but I will always reach the highest of expectations. These are cleanliness above all. Comfortable beds, furniture, new appliances, electronics, etc I make sure is perfect always. Much luck
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Charlotte Douglas Airport
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Shelton Vineyards
Nearest Golf
66 Miles
Town of Mooresville Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 77
Nearest Restaurant
13 Miles
The Depot
Nearest Ski
95 Miles
Sugar Mountain, Beech Mountain, HawksNest
Car: necessary

Located in Paradise Mountain Estates, a luxurious private gated community.

• Minutes away from city-life, restaurants, retail areas and hospitals

• The world-renowned Yadkin Valley Wine Country is every wine enthusiast's dream with over 50 vineyards offering wine tastings and tours

• An hour drive from Charlotte Douglas Airport

• Stone Mountain State Park, Pilot Mountain and Hanging Rock State Park less than 20 minutes away

• World-class golf course on 12,000 acres in the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountains just minutes away

• Carowinds Theme Park and Boomerange Bay Water Park

• Ski Resorts - Sugar Mountain Resort, Beech Mountain Resort, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Hawksnest Tubing Park and Winterplace Ski Resort about an hour away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Additional Guest Fee $200 per person per night
Pet Fee $150
Damage Insurance $99

Please call 786-255-1137 for additional information or special requests. Our goal is to provide you with the perfect getaway.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties