Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Cabin in Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkinville - North Carolina

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms / 5 1/2 Baths - Sleeps 20-22

Cabin is handcrafted and designed to offer spacious living areas with spectacular views while enjoying a rustic log cabin ambiance in the beauty of the country. Includes cozy fireplaces, cathedral ceilings, outdoor jacuzzi, outdoor decks for entertaining, big screen TVs and pool table.

Bedrooms include 2 Master bedrooms, 5 Kings, 1 Queen, 2 Twins and 2 bunk beds.

Carolina Getaway Cabins has the perfect accommodation for your family vacation or mountain getaway. The cabin is conveniently located near the Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkin Valley Wine Country, Charlotte and Boone with unlimited amount of activities all season for the entire family.

Whether your dream vacation is a romantic getaway, a family vacation or a group retreat, Carolina Getaway Cabins is a perfect place for your luxury cabin stay.

Visit www.carolinagetawaycabins.com for additional log-cabin rentals.

Keywords: Log Cabin, Cabin Rental, Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkin Valley, Yadkinville, North Carolina

More Details

Owner
Carolina Getaway Cabins
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Carolina Getaway Cabins

Carolina Getaway Cabins is a private group offering high-end, luxurious log cabins for rent to individuals seeking retreat and relaxation up in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina. Carolina Getaway Cabins prides itself on offering the highest quality vacation experience, providing the finest amenities in each home all while being a simple drive away from the most exciting activities and fun North Carolina has to offer. It is the mission of Carolina Getaway Cabins to ensure that each person leaves home with a little taste of “Paradise”.

Amenities

Dobson Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Large Master King Bed with Large Bathroom & TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Master King Bed with Large Bathroom & TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Large King Log Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Large King Log Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 king , Large King Log Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 2 bunk bed , 2 Bunk Beds (Full Bed on top & Twin Bed on bottom)
  • 2 Futons Available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Whether your dream vacation is a romantic getaway, a family vacation or a group retreat, Carolina Getaway Cabins is a perfect place for your luxury cabin stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Luxury Cabin in Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkinville - North Carolina
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 34 reviews
5

Had a great stay....

  • 5 of 5

Home feeling yet fancy. Loved it....the front could be mowed and weeds pulled...decks cleaned of dead plants...toilets were dirty around bases on floor...some soap dispensers were clogged or did not work. However, these were minor observances and did not change the experience here...Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Craig and thank you for your review. We are truly happy that you had a exceptional stay. But most of all for being an excellent guest. Your review is honest and helpful. I will make sure to speak to our cleaning crew to go back and check all of the details in order to provide the type of cabin we want our guests to experience. We have a new team now that it is getting so busy again and they are following the steps, but may need a little more training from our main crew. The landscaping crew is running a bit behind schedule due to the heavy rains . I am so glad you saw everything else we offer and have in that cabin for enjoyment and made it a great experience as this is truly an amazing location. I do encourage you to book again anytime you would like to experience this cabin again or any of the others right there in the same beautiful mountain. The fall is truly one of the best with such breathtaking views. Please call me and I will make sure to give you some extra time at the cabin to enjoy yourselves to the fullest and a bottle from our finest vineyard! Thanks again for staying at Carolina Getaway Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Weekend wine taisting

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed at this cabin recently. For over 10 years we have enjoyed family wine tasting weekends in this area, always staying in a Hotel. The switch to this cabin was perfect. We all had the best time. The house was a big hit and we hope to return next year.

When I arrived the cleaning crew was still hard at work cleaning the disaster left by the previous renters. I have to say SHAME on those renters. I also have to say how impressed I was at how professional and hard working the cleaners were. Thank you Ladies!!!

The views from the decks are stellar! What better way to start and end a day but with a beautiful view drinking morning coffee or evening wine with family and friends. The fire pit and hot tub were a great bonus. The bed rooms were nice. The common areas were large enough for all of us to gather to cook, dine and enjoy our time together.

This property is in a central location making it easy to get to many of our favorite wineries as well as a few newer ones. Our list this year were all must tries if you come. Shelton vineyard, Slightly Askew, Midnight Magdalena, Dobbins Creek and Elkin Creek. After a full day of wine tasting you can come back to your secluded mountain top cabin and enjoy the sunset. Have a great time. One added thought, make sure you follow directions given, most of our group got lost following GPS or Google.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great start to our summer vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time ! The cabin was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay there. We are looking to go back again this fall. It was a simple and quick getaway with our kids as we are starting our summer vacation and we found so many things to do, we would have loved to stay a bit longer.

Really enjoyed it. Thank you for letting us stay in this beautiful cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do our very best to provide our guests with extraordinary cabins at Carolina Getaway Cabins. Hope to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing! Perfect place for our wedding

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had our wedding here we rented the cabin for the weekend for all our family to stay. We were blown away with how perfect the cabin is!! Natalie is the sweetest lady ever so helpful and kind! Best view I've ever seen. We didn't want to leave!! For sure will be renting again for family reunions!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Abby, It was truly a pleasure having you and your family as a guest at one of the Carolina Getaway Cabins. It is guests like you that make all of our efforts so worthwhile. This is what we aim to do. But most of all, we hope that what we have to offer there helps build beautiful memories for beautiful families like yourselves. Many blessings and hoping to have you back someday soon to continue making memorable moments with loved ones.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Expectations Fell Slightly Short

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the appeal of this property was amazing; huge cabin, great view overlooking the mountains, amazing decor. When you start to look at the minute details, the property was just okay. Understandably, the owner is out of state; however, these things need to be addressed in order for all guests to enjoy their stay fully. I do not like to critique, but it wouldn't be fair for me to give five stars when almost all of our guests had complaints. There were many things that were broken, missing, dirty, or not kept up with. I was just here for my wedding weekend and the excitement could not be contained. We had found a dream cabin in the mountains to relax, let the kids play, and retreat to when wedding festivities were not underway. I couldn't get past expectations v. reality.

Firstly, the kids were excited to jump right into the hot-tub! Oh wait, the hot-tub was 60 degrees, had exposed wiring, and was tied down with bungee cords. After one of our guests, who happens to be an electrician, couldn't figure it out, we had given up that it would work, even after texting the owner of the concern. I was assured that it had been "cleaned" and "operational" just the day before. Opening the bungee top revealed bugs, a slight "film", and ice cold water. The kids were heartbroken. We did manage to get it working and it only took 24 hrs to get it up to a "warm" temperature.

TV remotes were missing from the theater and main floor master bedroom. We had to use our cellphones as a remote in the theater and manually turn on/change the master bedroom. Okay, it's just TVs, we weren't there to watch TV, except we had kids that wanted to enjoy the theater room...

The futon in the game room was broken with splintered wood. I am assuming the cabin had been sprayed for bugs, which were found dead and not cleaned up throughout. We found dirty wine glasses outside as well as beer bottles and cigarettes that had not been cleaned up. Also, the grass was about knee high around the fire-pit and hammock area.

The main floor balcony was great: rockers, views, grill, the whole nine yards. Just don't go down to the lower level because it was apparent that no one goes down there.

Overall, it was alright. Do the views and overall amenities cancel out the nit-picky things that I have mentioned? I cannot say that they do. For our first VRBO experience, and on wedding weekend, as the title says, expectations fell slightly short.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, I want to thank you for your review. But most of all for all the little things you brought up which are of great importance to us as we take much pride in assuring this property is as beautiful and as memorable for all of our guests. I do want to point out that I never heard from you with any questions or comments throughout your stay other than asking about the jacuzzi because they put some bungee cords. They put these to hold the cover down. I reassured you that maintenance crew had been there that same morning. He turned it on, but it takes several hours to heat up. I never heard back from you with any complaints as a matter of fact, you enjoyed it throughout your stay. It was not until I phoned regarding the check out process that you expressed you were just leaving and that two of the 18 chairs had loose legs. For that I apologized and expressed I was thankful for the comments in order to help me get the crew to go back and check on these. As per the ladybugs, yes exterminator sprays and can't seem to make them go away completely. They are sprayed in the mountains and we just have to keep up with getting rid of them daily. I truly have to say, it is almost impossible to match this place. A couple of remotes missing, yes I wish that would not happen. I have to ask direct TV or our cleaning crew to try to find them or continue to replace them. Sometimes guests don't all show the same respect and things may be carelessly placed. But, this cabin has everything any family could want in a cabin. A fully loaded kitchen, extra fridge and freezer, more TVs than needed throughout the entire home. And as per the lower level, NO, it is not meant for the use of the guests. In seven years, nobody has ever even mentioned going down to the lower level. The cabin has a full wrap around deck with 2 extended huge decks for sitting area with rockers, gliders and swing sets. Why would anyone want to go to a basement with storage supplies where maintenance items are kept. I don't quite understand that observation at all. I wish you a beautiful future and feel it was truly a shame that instead of making amazing memories with all the positive this beautiful place has to offer, you have chosen to concentrate on such insignificant issues. I have learned nothing is ever perfect, but I will always reach the highest of expectations. These are cleanliness above all. Comfortable beds, furniture, new appliances, electronics, etc I make sure is perfect always. Much luck
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Calhoun, GA
5

Enough room for everyone

  • 5 of 5

With 8 bedrooms, our family of 16 had room for everyone to have privacy, many with king beds which is unusual. The dinning table that holds 14 (in addition to 2 bar stools), was perfect for games and long into the night conversations. Multiple porch rockers, swings, picnic chairs and fire pit gave us room to gather in smaller groups. The downstairs game room with pool table and a separate theatre media room was a surprise. Comfortable lounge couches in the main living area allowed the boys to watch the final 4 championship with a little napping​ as well. Overall a wonderful place to stay for families or groups of friends.

There were a few house keeping and maintenance problems, but I will take these up directly with the out of state owner. One that I will mention is a street name change in the directions sent by the owner: Beulah Rd is now named Woltz Atkins Rd.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy you liked the cabin and the property. I thank you for your observation regarding the street sign. We do provide written directions although the property is very easy to get to. However, I will make a note to follow up on that street sign change. We welcome you and your family back anytime as it was truly a pleasure having you as a guest at Carolina Getaway Cabins, NC.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Charlotte Douglas Airport
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Shelton Vineyards
Nearest Golf
66 Miles
Town of Mooresville Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 77
Nearest Restaurant
13 Miles
The Depot
Nearest Ski
95 Miles
Sugar Mountain, Beech Mountain, HawksNest
Car: necessary

Located in Paradise Mountain Estates, a luxurious private gated community.

• Minutes away from city-life, restaurants, retail areas and hospitals

• The world-renowned Yadkin Valley Wine Country is every wine enthusiast's dream with over 50 vineyards offering wine tastings and tours

• An hour drive from Charlotte Douglas Airport

• Stone Mountain State Park, Pilot Mountain and Hanging Rock State Park less than 20 minutes away

• World-class golf course on 12,000 acres in the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountains just minutes away

• Carowinds Theme Park and Boomerange Bay Water Park

• Ski Resorts - Sugar Mountain Resort, Beech Mountain Resort, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Hawksnest Tubing Park and Winterplace Ski Resort about an hour away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dobson Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$850
From
$850
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,500
$15,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $200 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$850
From
$850
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,500
$8,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $200 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $250
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 6.0%

Please call 786-255-1137 for additional information or special requests. Our goal is to provide you with the perfect getaway.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable