Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom, partial Ocean View, with A/C, Close to Hukilau Beach.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom Home 300 Steps From Hukilau Beach, Close To PCC, BYU-H And LDS Temple

This cute and comfortable 3 bedroom home, now with A/C sleeps 8 people and is perfect for family or friends that want to relax on the beach and enjoy the beautiful country surroundings of the North Shore. The master bedroom has a Cal King bed, private master bath and walk- in closet. There are 2 more bedrooms- one with a queen bed and the other with 2 twin beds. A sleeper sofa in the living room sleeps 2 more. There is also a second bathroom with a tub/shower. All linens and beach towels are provided as well as 2 boogie boards, snorkels, beach chairs, and beach toys. If you decide to cook during your stay, enjoy a full kitchen equipped with appliances and conveniences to do so. There is also a small grill if you prefer to cook outside. WiFi and Apple TV are included. There is a spacious 2 car garage and washer/dryer facilities for guest use.

*Hawaii State Law requires that we disclose our business tax license numbers and rates that we are required to pay. General Excise Tax #:

GE-018-462-4128-01 of 4.712% and Transient Accomodations Tax #: TA-018-462-4128-01 at 10.25%

More Details

Owner
Kelly chamberlain
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

About Kelly chamberlain

We have lived in Laie for 20 years. We have 4 children and we love living in a culturally diverse place close to some of the most beautiful beaches and best surf in the world. We love the people, the food and the aloha spirit here.

Kelly chamberlain purchased this house in 2003

Why Kelly chamberlain chose Laie

It is close to the beach and centrally located to all attractions, the Temple, shopping and restaurants.

Amenities

Laie House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • *Hawaii State Law requires that we disclose our business tax license numbers and rates that we are required to pay:
  • General Excise Tax #: GE-018-462-4128-01 at 4.712% Transient Accomodations Tax #: TA-018-462-4128-01 at 10.25%
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There are 2 full baths in the home.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • There is a sleeper sofa in the front room sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
3 Bedroom, partial Ocean View, with A/C, Close to Hukilau Beach.
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
5

Beautiful and a perfect location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this Laie Property. Everything was so modern , comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable with really nice bedding. Everything was provided for us that we needed. Loved the AC and washer and dryer. Also having the use of lawn chairs, snorkels, boogie boards and beach towels helped out so much. We loved the owners, really nice people. I cannot say enough good things!!! When we come back we will be booking here for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Julie! We loved hosting your wonderful family. We'd love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect home for family of 7

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed staying at this home. It was beautifully decorated, walking distance to beach, shopping center & PCC (Polynesian Culture Center). It was the perfect size for a family of 7 with plenty of room to spare.

We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, AZ
5

Beautiful home, fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful rental home, it was a perfect start to our stay. Plenty of room, very clean and well kept, beds were comfortable. The home had everything we needed to cook at home, and is located perfectly on the north shore. Walking distance to great beaches, with plenty of gear available to use so you do not have to bring your own. We will be back, thanks for a great stay Kelly!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach house

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous little beach house!

We spent 9 days in Laie and couldn't be happier with our accommodations! Kelly was always prompt in responding to our emails and the place was cute, clean and the beds were comfortable! Great location.....couldn't ask for more! ❤️

Thanks Kelly!

Tammy

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I felt like the owners were staying with us...

  • 1 of 5

I really didn't want to write a negative review, however I do feel like this information can be useful to the owners and future guests.

Here are the things that made it so we won't rent from these owners again:

1. In the rental email I received prior to our arrival, it said the house would be unlocked with the key on counter. The house was unlocked, but no key in sight. The door is installed with a key pad, but there was no mention of a code anywhere. The following morning, when we wanted to leave, I had call the owners to ask about it. (There are people living downstairs, and we were told we could ask them questions, but we didn't know where their front door was and actually never saw them while we were there). When I spoke to the owners, they gave me the code, no big deal. But then they asked if they could come over to do some minor repairs. I thought it was odd, but said yes. That was the first thing that bothered me. The repair should have been done prior to our arrival or waited until we had checked out for the week.

2. Throughout the week, I received almost daily emails from the owners. Reminder to do this (or not do something), one about the washer and dryer, one asking if we found a watch from someone else who had stayed there before us, one about parking, one about the garage. It was too much. I felt like they were watching and hovering over our stay. They even came over to drop off toilet paper and paper towels. Which is nice to have, but again, that should have been stocked before our arrival. I have rented several houses, all over, and have never had this happen. It shouldn't have felt like we were staying with them and it did.

3. The laundry. Online, it says that there is a washer and dryer available for guests to use. Awesome, especially when you have 4 kids! I was doing a load a day and loving it. Until I got an email asking when I'd be done so that the people living downstairs could use it. I thought it was for us? So I replied, said I'd be done by noon and they could have it the rest of the day. The next morning, I threw a load in and off we went for the day. When I got back, our laundry had been moved from the washer, dried and put in our bag. First, I had things in the washer that I didn't want dried and second, I don't want people I don't know touching my underwear. It felt rude and invasive.

Overall, the house was nice and in good shape, but with the way they ran it, we won't be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lisa- Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the home but I'm sorry you didn't have a better overall experience. We always hope our guest have a great time. We generally don't interact much with our guests to give them privacy but I like to be available if they have a question or need something.We did have a few things come up during your stay that I felt I needed to send you a quick message about like new keypad codes and parking. I'm sorry you weren't able to locate the caretakers- we have short term guests downstairs for a few months until our new caretakers come but we are always available. We enjoy providing a great home for our guests and appreciate any feedback that helps us do that. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely place, very comfortable and well equipped, closed to great surfing spots. We really enjoyed the place.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Honolulu
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Turtle Bay/Kahuku
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pounders

Property has an ocean view and is located 300 steps from Historic Hukilau Beach, less than a mile to the Polynesian Cultural Center, and within walking distance to BYU- Hawaii and the LDS Temple. Turtle Bay is close by and offers golf and horseback riding. The North Shore is 15 minutes by car where you can check out amazing surf, especially in the winter. You can swim, boogie board, snorkel, paddle board, spear fish, turtle watch, hike, cliff jump and even zip line all within 20 minutes or less. Also nearby are many delicious local food trucks and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

$125 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.