expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

3 Bedroom, partial Ocean View, with A/C, Close to Hukilau Beach.

Laie, HI, USA
  • House1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 nights

3 Bedroom Home 300 Steps From Hukilau Beach, Close To PCC, BYU-H And LDS Temple

This cute and comfortable 3 bedroom home, now with A/C sleeps 8 people and is perfect for family or friends that want to relax on the beach and enjoy the beautiful country surroundings of the North Shore. The master bedroom has a Cal King bed, private master bath and walk- in closet. There are 2 more bedrooms- one with a queen bed and the other with 2 twin beds. A sleeper sofa in the living room sleeps 2 more. There is also a second bathroom with a tub/shower. All linens and beach towels are provided as well as 2 boogie boards, snorkels, beach chairs, and beach toys. If you decide to cook during your stay, enjoy a full kitchen equipped with appliances and conveniences to do so. There is also a small grill if you prefer to cook outside. WiFi and Apple TV are included. There is a spacious 2 car garage and washer/dryer facilities for guest use.

Owner

Kelly chamberlain

Member Since 2015
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018
About Kelly chamberlain

We have lived in Laie for 20 years. We have 4 children and we love living in a culturally diverse place close to some of the most beautiful beaches and best surf in the world. We love the people, the food and the aloha spirit here.

Kelly chamberlain purchased this House in 2003

Why Kelly chamberlain chose Laie

It is close to the beach and centrally located to all attractions, the Temple, shopping and restaurants.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • There is a sleeper sofa in the front room sleeps 2

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower, tub
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • There are 2 full baths in the home.

        Location Type

          • Near The Ocean
          • Ocean View
            Property has an ocean view.

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Family
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Child's Highchair
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 4 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    Apple TV is provided
                                  • Television

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Lanai / Gazebo
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                      • Water Sports Gear

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Attractions

                                              • botanical garden
                                              • churches
                                              • cinemas
                                              • health/beauty spa
                                              • library
                                              • playground
                                              • restaurants
                                              • ruins

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • beachcombing
                                                  • luaus
                                                  • paddle boating
                                                  • photography
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • shelling
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking
                                                  • whale watching

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • roller blading
                                                          • basketball court
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling/diving
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • tennis
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                            19 Reviews

                                                            Excellent4.6/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            I felt like the owners were staying with us...

                                                            Lisa L.

                                                            I really didn't want to write a negative review, however I do feel like this information can be useful to the owners and future guests.

                                                            Here are the things that made it so we won't rent from these owners again:

                                                            1. In the rental email I received prior to our arrival, it said the house would be unlocked with the key on counter. The house was unlocked, but no key in sight. The door is installed with a key pad, but there was no mention of a code anywhere. The following morning, when we wanted to leave, I had call the owners to ask about it. (There are people living downstairs, and we were told we could ask them questions, but we didn't know where their front door was and actually never saw them while we were there). When I spoke to the owners, they gave me the code, no big deal. But then they asked if they could come over to do some minor repairs. I thought it was odd, but said yes. That was the first thing that bothered me. The repair should have been done prior to our arrival or waited until we had checked out for the week.

                                                            2. Throughout the week, I received almost daily emails from the owners. Reminder to do this (or not do something), one about the washer and dryer, one asking if we found a watch from someone else who had stayed there before us, one about parking, one about the garage. It was too much. I felt like they were watching and hovering over our stay. They even came over to drop off toilet paper and paper towels. Which is nice to have, but again, that should have been stocked before our arrival. I have rented several houses, all over, and have never had this happen. It shouldn't have felt like we were staying with them and it did.

                                                            3. The laundry. Online, it says that there is a washer and dryer available for guests to use. Awesome, especially when you have 4 kids! I was doing a load a day and loving it. Until I got an email asking when I'd be done so that the people living downstairs could use it. I thought it was for us? So I replied, said I'd be done by noon and they could have it the rest of the day. The next morning, I threw a load in and off we went for the day. When I got back, our laundry had been moved from the washer, dried and put in our bag. First, I had things in the washer that I didn't want dried and second, I don't want people I don't know touching my underwear. It felt rude and invasive.

                                                            Overall, the house was nice and in good shape, but with the way they ran it, we won't be back.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Aloha Lisa- Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the home but I'm sorry you didn't have a better overall experience. We always hope our guest have a great time. We generally don't interact much with our guests to give them privacy but I like to be available if they have a question or need something.We did have a few things come up during your stay that I felt I needed to send you a quick message about like new keypad codes and parking. I'm sorry you weren't able to locate the caretakers- we have short term guests downstairs for a few months until our new caretakers come but we are always available. We enjoy providing a great home for our guests and appreciate any feedback that helps us do that.

                                                            Mahalo!

                                                            Wonderful vacation.

                                                            Micheline M.

                                                            Lovely place, very comfortable and well equipped, closed to great surfing spots. We really enjoyed the place.

                                                            Perfect

                                                            Jared B.

                                                            We had an amazing vacation! The house was beautiful, clean, & fully stocked. Kelly was a pleasure to work with. Would come back again!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thanks Jared! I'm glad you had a great time. We enjoyed having your family and would welcome you back anytime!

                                                            Beautiful home! Great location to the beach and BYU Hawaii.

                                                            Jennifer T.

                                                            Our family of 7 adults fit very comfortably. The a/c was awesome. It was very clean. I will definitely come back.

                                                            Great location for relaxing!

                                                            Mary D.

                                                            Even though the house is on the highway you don't hear it from inside. There were plenty of clean towels for both beach and showers and we had 8 in our family. It was really clean and spacious. Thank you Kelly!

                                                            Great place for a vacation!

                                                            Steve M.

                                                            The only gotcha was getting out of the driveway; I wouldn't try to do that backing out. It's pretty steep, has limited visibility, and it's a fairly busy street. Just make sure you turn around using the garage, so you always go out facing forward.

                                                            Location

                                                            Laie, HI, USA

                                                            Property has an ocean view and is located 300 steps from Historic Hukilau Beach, less than a mile to the Polynesian Cultural Center, and within walking distance to BYU- Hawaii and the LDS Temple. Turtle Bay is close by and offers golf and horseback riding. The North Shore is 15 minutes by car where you can check out amazing surf, especially in the winter. You can swim, boogie board, snorkel, paddle board, spear fish, turtle watch, hike, cliff jump and even zip line all within 20 minutes or less. Also nearby are many delicious local food trucks and restaurants.

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            $125
                                                            Damage Deposit
                                                            $250
                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            13.96%

                                                            $125 cleaning fee

                                                            $230avg/night
                                                            19 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.6/5
                                                            Premier Partner
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 695815

                                                            x