check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Best Kept Secret 3BR,3Bth Luxury Cabin Sleeps 11 8-Person Hot Tub Pool Table

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3Bath Luxury 2,600 sq. ft. Cabin, Covered Deck, Pool Table, Hot Tub

Located in the piney woods of beautiful Lakewood Estates, Best Kept Secret is a luxury cabin designed with many features, amenities, and custom touches. It features gorgeous furnishings that beautifully compliment the Aspen walls and rustic beams of the cabin. The impressive 27 ft. rock fireplace in the 2-story living room will surely take your breath away. Luxurious bedding and linens throughout the cabin provide guests with a wonderful experience. The chef's kitchen features everything needed to prepare a wonderful meal for the entire family. And, the large wooden dining table with hide-covered chairs and an antler chandelier has plenty of seating for the whole family. The master suite features a king bed with luxury linens and pillows. Relax and enjoy the 42" flat screen TV/DVD. The master bath features rich granite and a 2-person walk-in tile shower with body sprays. You'll enjoy a spa-like retreat in this luxurious bed/bath. The second bedroom downstairs also features a king bed with beautiful decor and luxurious bedding. The bath for these guests also features a granite counter top with a tile surrounded tub/shower combination. Upstairs you'll find another bedroom perfect for the kids or other adults. This bedroom features a Queen/Twin Bunk Bed and a Twin/Twin Bunk Bed to sleep 4 in this room. The upstairs bath features another tiled tub/shower combination. The loft area at Best Kept Secret will provide many hours of fun for the whole family. Enjoy a game of Pool, sit back and watch movies or play video games on the flat screen TV/DVD. Movies, cards, and board games are provided for your enjoyment. Relax with your favorite beverage in the 8-person hot tub located in its own separate gazebo off the back deck. Or, enjoy an open fire out back. Play horseshoes with the family among the beautiful pines and hardwoods. Or, enjoy beautiful Broken Bow Lake just 2 miles from the cabin.

Cedar Creek golf course is a wonderful state 18-hole course with views of Broken Bow Lake. And, Beavers Bend State Park is a wonderful park for a family outing of hiking, paddle boats, mini golf, and kayaking.

Canoe along the beautiful Mountain Fork River with rolling rapids west of Broken Bow about 20 minutes from the cabin.

Wine lovers can enjoy wine tasting and even bottling their own wine at the local Girls Gone Wine.

And, each restaurant near Lakewood Estates features excellent dining both indoors and outdoors with weekend entertainment.

Your entire family will surely enjoy the beautiful surroundings of southeast Oklahoma at Best Kept Secret cabin. It will soon become your favorite place to stay!

More Details

Property Manager
Brenda Walters
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Brenda Walters

Best Kept Secret is managed by the developer of Lakewood Estates development, one of the premier property locations in Hochatown. The development is centrally located in Hochatown with easy access to Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Yet, it is also secluded with beautiful tall pines and lush hardwoods throughout the development.

Why Brenda Walters chose Oklahoma

Best Kept Secret is centrally located in Hochatown in close proximity to several restaurants and night life. The cabin provides easy access to Highway 259 North, minutes away from Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend.

What makes this cabin unique

Best Kept Secret is located close to all the activities around Broken Bow Lake in Hochatown. But, it is also secluded on the back side of Lakewood Estates development to ensure privacy for your guests. The cabin has plenty of boat parking as well.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Girls' weekend.....24th and counting! Thank you for an amazing gathering place. We marked it anew with laughter, late night memory moments and the grand blessing of Lifelong Friends!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Best Kept Secret 3BR,3Bth Luxury Cabin Sleeps 11 8-Person Hot Tub Pool Table
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 32 reviews
5

Great cabin in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We gathered here for a reunion of sorts with old friends scattered around Texas. Accommodations were top notch and management made the whole process from booking to checkout almost frictionless. This is a great cabin.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is great! Has plenty of room for everyone, nice decor, great pool table that we really enjoyed! The deck is huge and goes all the way around the cabin. It was very clean and has all the cooking utensils you need. We had a great time here!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Melissa. We appreciate your very nice review. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

Best Kept Secret was everything anyone could want in a vacation cabin. Kitchen was well stocked, beds were very comfortable, beautifully furnished and great outdoor space for family entertainment. Location was near restaurants, convenience stores, boat ramps and entertainment areas for children. Great space for family with large dining area inside and large picnic table on covered rear deck. Enjoyed every moment we were there.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so very much. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful Cabin / Not so great Management

  • 2 of 5

We had a wonderful time and loved our visit to Broken Bow. Unfortunately, the dark cloud was property management. We had a couple of issues/questions with things in the house and management, Brenda, was not as attentive as she was during the booking process. The cabin is equipped with wi-fi, but there's no cell signal, so communication was only by email. It would have been helpful to know this ahead of time, for safety concerns especially. During business hours Brenda's fastest response time was 3.5-4 hours, and that response, "Oh sorry...I can come by, if you want me too?" We were celebrating and only in for the weekend so we chose to make the best of things and ignore the disappointment and adversity. The cabin itself was beautiful and comfortable and we had a great time. We will return to Broken Bow, but will look for more attentive, detail-oriented, and concerned property management.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Christopher. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin. I am truly sorry that you feel I was not responsive to your needs. As you said, I did offer to come over and take care of the issue. You never replied to agree to me coming by. And I didn't hear back from you until late on Saturday or early on Sunday. By the way, you didn't mention that the issue was a locked closet in the master bedroom. And, the issue on Saturday was a problem lighting the fireplace that you reported to me about close to your check out time. The temps that day were about 80 to 85 degrees... Also, I went to the cabin after your check out and lit the fire place just fine with know problems. I will admit that my response time to your first email was delayed for 3 hours. I had driven to Antlers to meet my son and pick up my grand daughters age 2 and 4 to bring them for a weekend stay. So, NO, I did not check my phone while driving with the girls. Because your words in your review were so strong and descriptive towards me, I'm posting the text from our email conversations during your stay. My goal as a cabin owner and manager is to make sure my guests have the most pleasant stay possible. In fact, a guest at a different cabin just posted yesterday that my company was the best she'd ever worked with. So, for other future guests who may be concerned about the review from Christopher, here is the text of our conversations: Guest Request on Friday evening Hi Brenda! Happy Friday! We've arrived and are quite pleased so far. The closets are locked in the bedrooms though. Is there a key to them somewhere or is this normal? Thanks, Xristofer • Hi Brenda! The bedroom closet doors are locked. How do we gain access to hang our clothes? Brenda Replied The master bedroom closet is now the owners closet. But, the other one should be open. Benda Replied I can come by and unlock that closet if you want me to. __________________________________________________________________ Guest Replied on Saturday late or Sunday? Hi Brenda! Thanks for responding. We worked out the closet situation. But have had no luck with the fireplace. We found the instructions, but can't seem to get the pilot to light. I have a similar unit at home, but still no success with this one. . Brenda Replied I'm sorry. We've had it off for summer. Sounds like I need to check it. There is a switch on the wall that can also affect power to the pilot light. It must be on as well as the on button inside the fireplace.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing cabin

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 13 yr old daughter's BD w/ her friends. The house was perfect. It's gorgeous & has everything you need. We cooked all of our meals there. The kitchen has absolutely everything. The location was great. Very close to the lake. The house is spacious & very cozy. This was the first cabin we rented in BB. We plan on coming back next year & will definitely rent it again. Brenda is very kind & helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Ingrid. We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacation was perfect. The cabin was AWESOME from the minute we arrived. I can say that the cabin was very well stocked with everything we needed for our stay! We will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you great review. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Broken Bow Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Abendigos Grill & Patio
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
U.S. Hwy 259 N
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Abendigos Grill & Patio
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Water Ski - Broken Bow Lake
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Broken Bow Lake

Best Kept Secret is a 2,600 sq. ft. luxury cabin located in Lakewood Estates development in Hochatown, Oklahoma. Hochatown is an unincorporated community 10 miles north of Broken Bow, Oklahoma. Areas of interest are Beavers Bend State Park, Broken Bow Lake, Hochatown State Park, and Cedar Creek Golf Course.

Guests of Best Kept Secret Cabin will enjoy the splendor of the piney woods of southeast Oklahoma. Boating enthusiasts can access beautiful Broken Bow Lake from either the Stephen's Gap Lake Access Road or Carson Creek Lake Access which are both within one-mile of the cabin.

This cabin will easily sleep 10 people. It features 2 bedrooms with King Beds, and 1 bedroom with a Queen/Twin Bunk Bed and a Twin/Twin Bunk bed. There are also 3 Full Baths, one with a 2-person walk-in shower with a body spray feature.

Best Kept Secret features over 1,100 sq ft of covered decks and another 500 sq. ft. of open area decks. Under it's own gazebo, the 8-person hot tub provides seating for all you guests and enough privacy for romance.

A stone fire pit is located off the back deck for family gatherings in the evening.

Guests will enjoy watching the tall pines of Lakewood Estates sway in the gentle breeze. Small wildlife such as squirrels, raccoons, deer and birds are frequent guests at the cabin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Special
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$485
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Summer rates
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
July 4th
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Summer rates
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
New Year
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Restocking $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.25%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is booked. The $100 deposit is non-refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite - toilet , shower
    Main - Downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • With beautiful granite countertops and luxurious decor, the master bath also features a 2-person, walk-in tiled shower with 2 shower-heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 5
  • The master suite features a beautifully furnished room with a king bed and plenty of storage for all your belongings. The king bed has luxurious pillows and linens with a pillow-top mattress. A flat screen TV/DVD is also provided for your enjoyment. A pack-n-play is also available for your babies.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Best Kept Secret is the perfect vacation get-away for your friends and family. It's located just close enough to all the activities around Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend. But, it's also secluded enough to enjoy some great family time together.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers