Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanside Condo with family friendly amenities!

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 625 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This oceanfront complex is full of fun with the only outdoor pool with a waterslide in Atlantic Beach. Other amenities include indoor pool, tennis & basketball courts, miniature golf and shuffleboard. Fun for the whole family!

Principal Bedroom - Queen Bed

Den - Bunk Bed

Saturday to Saturday Rental.

All rates are subject to a departure cleaning, linen and reservation fee, 12.75% sales tax and a $50.00 Vacation Rental Damage Protection Plan. All fees and taxes are subject to change without notice.

NO SMOKING, NO PETS

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

More Details

Property Manager
Cannon and Gruber Realtors
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Atlantic Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 625 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 100
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Oceanside Condo with family friendly amenities!
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
Ringold, VA
4

Beach 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A place at the beach has always been a great place for us. We do travel on vacation as a large family so a house will be our destination again. The condo served its purpose and we enjoyed all. The only issues we had was a broken shower head which was taken care of immediately and the fact that the condo was not very clean. I called the office to report both. I just don't see the evidence that whomever does the cleaning puts much effort into it.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Cannon and Gruber Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bailey, NC
4

A place at the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family had a great time at "A Place At the Beach". Everything that we needed for entertainment was right there, from the pools to the beach to the basketball, tennis, putt putt, and so on. The beach was just a short walk away. It was lovely. We loved having a kitchen. The only thing we would have liked to have been able to get was extra wrist bands when our family came down to visit so that they could have come and hung out with us for the day.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your week at A Place at the Beach! We will pass the wrist band information on to the onsite office since they are the ones that handle that. We hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, TN
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. Rooms were very clean. Quiet and relaxing. Would most definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Cannon and Gruber Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unit Needs Renovation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is in major need of a complete renovation. Most annoyingly, the sliding screen door to the outdoor deck doesn't slide without forcing it along the gummed-up track. Second most annoying is the coffee maker is dirty/unusable. The refrigerator door doesn't stay closed unless the two produce drawers are completely removed. The kitchen was full of ants after our first night in the unit. I went to pull the blinds up on one of the windows and it dropped to the floor. Master bed is so old it sinks down in the middle like a leaky air mattress. The carpet is old and was full of long black hairs from a previous renter. There is no cover on the ceiling light in the kids bedroom. The master bedroom has no natural light or air movement. The sofa in the living room is sunken in and uncomfortable. The shower heads need to be updated. The televisions are all over 30 years old and hooked up to VCR's. The owner needs to spend at least a few hundred bucks to update this unit from the 1980s. Replace old televisions with wall-mounted flat screens. Get a new coffee maker. Update bedding. After that, spend some more money on replacing the carpeting and updating the kitchen and bathrooms. Luckily the amenities at the resort made this vacation worthwhile, but the condo unit is unacceptable for the price the owners are charging.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and feedback. Some of the items you mentioned could have been replaced/fixed during your stay. We encourage all of our guests to please let us know of any issues when you arrive so we can get things taken care of. We have never had these complaints about the condo before. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the property and we will pass your suggestions on to the owner. Again, thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unit unacceptable-Needs Complete Renovation

  • 1 of 5

This unit is in major need of a complete renovation. Where do I begin? Most annoyingly, the sliding screen door to the outdoor deck doesn't slide without forcing it along the gummed-up track. Second most annoying is the coffee maker is so disgusting and dirty we never used it. The refrigerator door wouldn't stay closed unless the two produce drawers were completely removed. The kitchen was full of ants after our first night in the unit. I went to pull the blinds up on one of the windows and it dropped to the floor. Master bed is so old it sinks down in the middle like a leaky air mattress. The carpet is old and was full of long black hairs from a previous renter. There is no cover on the ceiling light in the kids bedroom. There were several light bulbs either missing or burned out. The master bedroom has no natural light or air movement. The sofa in the living room is sunken in and uncomfortable. The shower head in the master bedroom is the original rusted out head from when the unit was originally built. The televisions are all over 30 years old and hooked up to VCR's. The owner needs to spend at least a few hundred bucks to update this unit from the Stone Age. Replace old televisions with wall-mounted flat screens. Get a new coffee maker. Update bedding. After that, spend some more money on replacing the carpeting and updating the kitchen and bathrooms. Luckily the amenities at the resort made this vacation worthwhile, but the condo unit is unacceptable for the price the owners are charging.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Siler City, NC
5

great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I brought all 4 kids down for a nice week at A Place At The Beach resort. Even though it rained 2 days , there was plenty to do at the resort. Our Real Estate Agent, Ann Mebane, was especially helpful in suggesting places to go and things to see. Her stellar customer service combined with reasonable rates is exactly why we choose Cannon and Gruber as our agency. The kids Loved the waterslide and indoor pool. Just wish the water slide would have been open past dusk. Over all a really great place to stay with a family!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Cannon and Gruber Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties