Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2-bedroom Luxury Suite with Mountain Views at the Grande Rockies Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

INTRODUCTORY PRICE – 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom Luxury Suite, Heated Pool, Hot Tub

Situated in the alpine village of Canmore, this 2-bedroom luxury suite comes furnished with stylish furniture, Italian linens, a fully equipped kitchen, two flat screen televisions, two bathrooms with spa-inspired showers, in-suite washer & dryer, dishwasher, a gas fireplace, balcony with mountain views and a barbecue. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the guest bedroom has a queen size bed, and there is a double pull out sofa bed in the living room.

The resort offers indoor-outdoor hot tub, heated indoor pool and kids pool area with a waterslide, a state-of-the-art fitness centre and secure heated underground parking. On-site, enjoy the highly recommended Habitat Restaurant & Bar, a relaxation lounge with natural fireplace and a full bar service.

The Grande Rockies Resort is within easy walking distance to downtown Canmore.

For more information about the resort, please see www.granderockies.com. This suite is categorized as "2-bedroom luxury suite with views". As our guests, you can use all the amenities of the resort.

--------------------

Property photos have been taken by: Derrell Wyshynski - dpwderrell@gmail.com

If you're planning to visit Quebec City in future, please see our condo information at www.vrbo.com/448228.

More Details

Owner
Cameron Emami
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
YYC
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Silvertip
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Highway 1
Nearest Restaurant
Habitat
Nearest Ski
10 Kilometres
Banff
Car: not necessary

Canmore Kananaskis, a picturesque and authentic mountain lifestyle community and surrounding region enveloped by the majesty of the Canadian Rockies and just one hour west of Calgary.

Here you will discover Canada’s Mountain Sports destination - an impressive mountain landscape offering limitless outdoor activity across an expanse of provincial parks, wildland reserves, emerald green waterways, unspoiled wilderness and snow-capped mountain peaks.

Try an extreme sport in the morning and world-class cuisine in the evening. Walk along the trails around town, taking in the glacier-turquoise river scenery and unique shops. Or try a yoga session in the morning followed by a trip to the spa and disc golf in the afternoon. Whatever type of experience you’re looking for, you’ll find it in Canmore Kananaskis.

As an internationally recognized four-season destination, Canmore Kananaskis welcomes diverse visitor groups annually, from vacationing families to intimate weddings to the world’s top ice climbers. A venue for the 1988 Calgary Winter Olympics, we continue to host world-class conventions, and World Cup mountain biking, cross-country skiing, ski cross and climbing competitions.

Canmore is an authentic mountain community, where real people from all walks of life live; including an impressive list of accomplished mountaineers, and Olympic athletes. Here, you can take in the one-of-a-kind boutiques, eclectic art galleries or just enjoy the atmosphere without crowds of tourists huddled on jam-packed streets. In fact, in Canmore, laid back is a way of life. Even the rock climbers here like to put up their feet at a local pub after a thrill-packed day on a vertical cliff. That’s the beauty of Canmore!

Lively and popular annual events include the Canmore Folk Music Festival, Highland Games, Festival of Eagles and ArtSpeak Arts Festival.

Amenities

Canmore Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Spa-inspired Shower.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Spa-Inspired Jetted Tub and Shower.
  • There are two bathrooms with spa-inspired showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The master bedroom has a king size bed, the guest bedroom has a queen size bed, and there is a double pull-out sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
6% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
2-bedroom Luxury Suite with Mountain Views at the Grande Rockies Resort
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
3

Needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Good location and building, but unit has some wear and tear that needs attention. Master bathroom shower door is off its hinge and I had to catch it before it hit the floor. 2 of the 4 deck chairs are broken and BBQ is really dirty. No tea towels or dish cloths to be found anywhere and it was pretty dusty. Not what I would consider luxury, but with some TLC it has potential to be.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Our maintenance manager has fixed the shower door and replaced the outdoor chairs. Our housekeeping crew is always available to provide supplies and further clean during your stay. Regards, The owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Looks good in the pictures but we were disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We told the owner that we would be staying in the unit with the six of us (my husband and me, our two grown children and two younger children), and our daughter and son-in-law with their six-week old baby would be joining us for the day times. We would have really appreciated it if we had been made aware that this would be a quite crowded situation and that maybe this wouldn't be the ideal place for us. The photo here must have been taken with a special lens.

Pros: The unit is modern, large bath sheets, queen bed was comfy, washer and dryer in unit was nice, showers are very fancy, lighted make-up mirror is nice, view from the balcony is peaceful. Water pressure is excellent (almost too good - don't open taps in bathrooms all the way!)

Cons: Unit overall was not very clean. Door knobs felt sticky and I washed both bathroom floors the first evening because I wiped up some water that had splashed on the floor and the tissue I used came away filthy. We had only been in there for an hour or two. There was no way that that floor had been washed. It grossed me out to think I was walking on a floor possibly splashed with urine from a previous renter. I also washed down the hallway wall because there was food or something sloshed on the wall. Drawers and cupboards in the kitchen were dirty. The stove top (glass top) had been wiped but had baked on food that could have been easily cleaned with a razor blade and a bit of stovetop cleaner in a couple minutes with little effort. It was like no one cared to do a decent job on the place. I have never paid that kind of money for a condo (and we've stayed at lots over the years) and had to live in dirt like that.

The kitchen is ill equipped to make dinner in. Not one decent knife for chopping, no decent sized salad bowl, no ceramic dishes for the oven. No hand mixer. No salad spinner. No blender. There were 4 frying pans, however (?!?). There was only a tiny bit of pepper in the pepper shaker, aluminum foil was in the laundry, and there was no saran wrap.

BBQ was filthy, balcony furniture was run down. There was a coffee spill left by a previous renter, again no one had even tried to clean it up.

It's really too bad. I don't like to write such a negative review. A little effort, (give the place a good cleaning and hire some people to clean who care and stock the kitchen with better meal making equipment, etc.) and this place could be really great. I hope that happens.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. On behalf of our housekeeping crew, we apologize for the condition in which you found the condo. The condo has been thoroughly cleaned. The kitchen has also been re-stocked. Regards, The owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond Hill
3

Overall good but not the best

  • 3 of 5

Stayed for 7 nights. Close to a main highway, which is easy to find the place, but so bad road noise on the patio. The suite seems small for a family of five. Some wear and tear on funitures and appliances. They have a good pool with an outdoor hot tub.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Canmore.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and another couple just recently spent a week in Canmore and the surrounding area. This condo was perfect for 2 couples. The beds were comfortable, it was great that each couple had their own bathroom. The condo was clean and had plenty of space for the 4 of us (the kitchen is small, however we only at dinner there once and breakfast in the morning). There are so many places to eat in Canmore that were amazing, you will want to eat out for dinners as much as you can (our favorites: Grizzly Paw Brewery, Trough, Tavern 1822, Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co., and Blake ---which is right next door to the condo). The hotel has a decent breakfast if you don't feel like going far and was not frequented- so you won't have to wait long. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after long hikes in the rockies. There is also a great view of the Three Sisters Peak from the balcony and we had our morning coffee out there every morning.

The only downfall of the condo, is that it was somewhat sparse with basic amenities (utensils, etc). . .however it was nothing major and nothing that we needed to worry about. We just improvised. This was a great price for our stay and would stay here again! Canmore was great town to stay in and we enjoyed our walks to dinner every evening and exploring the town.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just too bad we couldn't stay longer

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place, clean and more than enough room for 4. We did not have a chance to use all the facilities but enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatchewan
5

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Condo is clean and very comfortable. Centrally located to everything around Canmore. Great pool and indoor/outdoor hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $12.16 per person per night

Rates are shown in US$. Please use the rate conversion drop-down in top right corner for CAD$ and other currencies.
Rates include house keeping upon check-in and check-out. Daily house keeping is not included in the rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.