Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ala Wai Canal Views! A/C, washer/dryer, dishwasher, WiFi, one parking.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 723 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Fairway Villa #817 has a 3-night minimum.

LIVING AREA:

- Flat screen TV and DVD player

- Dining table and 4 chairs

- Balcony/Lanai with Canal View

- Window AC

FULL KITCHEN:

- Maple cabinets and granite counters

- Dishwasher

- Washer/dryer

MASTER BEDROOM and MASTER BATH:

- Queen bed

- Shower/Tub combo with hand-held shower wand

GUEST BEDROOM and GUEST BATH:

- 2 twins (can be made as king)

- Shower/Tub combo with hand-held shower wand

FAIRWAY VILLA’S ROOFTOP RECREATION AREA includes:

- Pool

- Jacuzzi

- Sauna

- Gas BBQ grills

- Sweeping 360-degree views of Waikiki, the Ko’olau Mountains and Pacific Ocean.

All this and you're just a short walk to Waikiki Beach, restaurants and shopping . . .

INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL:

- FREE assigned cover parking for one mid-size vehicle (no vans)

- FREE WiFi

- FREE local calls and long distance to the U.S. mainland and Canada.

This non-smoking accommodation in a 24-hour security building, sleeps 4.

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

CHECK-IN IS 3 p.m. – CHECK-OUT IS 11 a.m.

Since another guest may check out the same day you check in, to guarantee an earlier check-in, you must reserve the condo for the night prior to arrival.

ALL CAPTAIN COOK RESORTS RENTALS INCLUDE:

- Bed linens, bath, beach & kitchen towels

- Dishes, silverware, cookware (including tea kettle & rice cooker)

- Beach chairs

- Hair dryer, iron & ironing board

- Start-Up Supplies: coffee filters, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher soap, bar soap, 2 oz. each of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion, paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, and basic cleaning supplies

- Sorry, we do not provide: beach umbrellas, beach toys, aluminum foil, zip-Lock baggies, coffee, condiments, seasonings, cooking oil, fabric softener, and bleach.

Hawaii Tax ID: TA-036-570-5216-01

More Details

Property Manager
Captain Cook Resorts
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Floor Area:
  • 723 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
24hr security For arrivals within 45 days, full payment is required on booking; for arrivals after 45 days, $300 deposit required at booking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Ala Wai Canal Views! A/C, washer/dryer, dishwasher, WiFi, one parking.
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 81 reviews
Tauranga, Bay Of Plenty
4

Condo Stay Hawaii

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A very satisfying stay from both accommodation and central location in Waikiki. Are subject though to an amount of road noise at night.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Narre Warren North, Victoria
5

Waikiki Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great to have our own space and this apartment was ideal as not too far away from the main streets/shopping etc.. The only thing I noticed in Waikiki is that the Ambulances/Fire Engines/Police Cars are constant and sirens blazing.. however this is all over Waikiki.. the Security staff in this building were fabulous and we felt safe at all times

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable! Waikiki is a busy place and can be noisy at times. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Ana, ca
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location of the unit was great; close to nice mall and quiet location; however, the unit was very smelly (beds smelled like sweaty gross people had slept in them and never showered); the unit also had roaches -disgusting!!!! i had my young 4 year old and 1.5 year old toddlers having to walk around with gross bugs. Overall, while the location was nice, the unit itself seemed dirty, bug-ridden, and the beds were downright gross and smelly. Cannot recommend this place and will never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It’s very disappointing to receive comments like this. We work hard to offer great accommodations and friendly service, and will investigate the concerns you have raised. I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was excellent. Great location for quick access to both the beach and the downtown. Everything we needed was provided. Well appointed kitchen. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great holiday location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a fantastic holiday. The apartment was in excellent condition, clean and airy. It was within walking distance of everything we needed and had a fantastic view of the canal and golf course. It was very comfortable and I would have no hesitation in re booking for another holiday. The communication with the management was outstanding, we could not be happier.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo, for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We're delighted to have provided all of the needs you required for an enjoyable stay! We appreciate your positive comments and will pass them along to our team! Hope to see you on your next holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whangaparaoa, Auckland
3

Clean but noisy

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A convenient place to stay, nice roof top pool but incredibly noisy at night (from 8th Floor). Toaster did not work properly and no plug -in electric jug (had to use stove to make tea). Second bedroom not made up as queen bed (as ordered) but fixed promptly. Security good.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We work hard to offer great accommodations and friendly service, and we are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Waikiki is a busy place and can be noisy at times. We apologize that the toaster was not working, a quick call to your property manager and he would have quickly brought you a new one and resolved any issues during your stay. We provide tea kettles, which can be used on the stove, for all of our condos. We are very happy that you appreciated the rooftop swimming pool and great location. We value you as a customer and hope you will keep us in mind for future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Near Restaurants and Shops.

Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Pool on Property, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Shared BBQ Facilities, Whirlpool, Sundeck.

Family: Beach , Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach.

Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby, Supermarket Close By.

Culture: Dance, Football Stadium, Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre.

Geographic Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near Beach Vollyball Tournaments, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Kahala Mall, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • No Resort Fees!

You might like these similar properties