Unwind with Stunning Lake Views & Easy Table Rock Access, $400 Daily Tickets & Community Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Unwind with Stunning Lake Views & Easy Table Rock Access, $400 Daily Tickets & Community Hot Tub

A wooden deck with two wicker chairs and a small table, each with a bottle and a glass.
A modern kitchen with a stainless steel refrigerator, wooden cabinets, a microwave, and a coffee maker.
A modern living room with a leather sofa, wooden coffee table, and a dining area with a wooden table and chairs.
An aerial view of a lakeside property with a marina, a golf course, and residential buildings.
A white barn-style building with a large barn door and two windows.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Your own private chef
    One of the few properties offering private chef services.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Table Rock Lake

Popular amenities

  • Massages in spa
  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Kitchen

Explore the area

View in a map
Hollister, MO
  • Place, Table Rock Lake
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Turtle Pond
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Bent Hook Marina
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Branson, MO (BKG)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Hollister

Located in Big Cedars, a neighborhood in Hollister, this condo is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Titanic Museum and Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include Silver Dollar City and Aquarium at the Boardwalk. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Thunder Ridge Nature Arena or Ballparks of America. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and mountain biking nearby.
Map
Hollister, MO

What's nearby

  • Table Rock Lake - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Turtle Pond - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Bent Hook Marina - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Branson Landing - 13 min drive - 21.0 km
  • Sight and Sound Theatres - 16 min drive - 26.7 km

Getting around

  • Branson, MO (BKG) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Bat Bar - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Area 71 - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Vintage Paris - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Mr Gilberti's Place Chicago Pizza - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Top Of the Rock Big Cedar - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Unwind with Stunning Lake Views & Easy Table Rock Access, $400 Daily Tickets & Community Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Unwind with Stunning Lake Views & Easy Table Rock Access, $400 Daily Tickets & Community Hot Tub?

As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Unwind with Stunning Lake Views & Easy Table Rock Access, $400 Daily Tickets & Community Hot Tub on Oct 31, 2026 start from $141, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Unwind with Stunning Lake Views & Easy Table Rock Access, $400 Daily Tickets & Community Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Unwind with Stunning Lake Views & Easy Table Rock Access, $400 Daily Tickets & Community Hot Tub?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Unwind with Stunning Lake Views & Easy Table Rock Access, $400 Daily Tickets & Community Hot Tub located?

Located in Big Cedars, this condo building is within 2 mi (3 km) of Table Rock Lake, Big Cedar Beach, and Bent Hook Marina. Turtle Pond and Top of the Rock Golf Course are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 24 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

4.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 22, 2025
We’re glad you had a great stay and hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

This was a great stay

We loved the location, the privacy, and the convenience of the entire stay. Additionally we loved that there was laundry on site which was perfect for our ATV excursion
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 1, 2023
We are so glad you enjoyed the privacy and convenience of your beautiful home. We hope to see you again in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Superb

Suite has everything you need. Beautiful views, great location. The dock is a nice perk to access the water.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Every thing was new and clean. Towels were clean smelling. Hot tub was nice and clean. Quiet neighborhood. Comfortable
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 8, 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the clean and comfortable cabin, the relaxing hot tub, and the quiet neighborhood. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful Peaceful Stay!

We LOVED our stay. We walked by the water every sunrise and sunset. So perfect and serene. The room was clean and just perfect.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property; had a nice time. Had trouble figuring out the 1980's shower head, but after a few texts, and some explanation, we were back in business. Staff was very helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 4, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re glad to hear you had a nice time and enjoyed the property. We appreciate your patience with the shower at first and are happy our team was able to help get everything sorted out quickly. Providing responsive and helpful support is important to us, and we’re grateful for your kind words about our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I take my son on a fishing trip every year before school starts. We decided to skip Lake of the Ozarks and try Table Rock this time. So glad we did!!! They barn is as CUTE as it is shown in it's pictures. Parking is excellent and super close to your entry. Everything felt very safe and secure, which is a really good feeling. The room was immaculate and exactly as pictured. The bed was AMAZING, one of the most comfortable ever!! I read complaints on several reviews about the shower head. Lord how boujee would you have to be. It was just fine and had awesome water pressure. I will say that if you plan on grilling, cutting a watermelon or lightly cooking you will need to bring your own tools etc. There were 4 spoons, 4 forks and 4 butter type of knives, along w/ several plastic saucepan tools. 4 plates, 4 bowls and 4 coffee cups. No salt/pepper etc. I believe it said there was a Keurig. There was a regular coffee pot. So bring all the stuff.We specifically go away to fish, which is why I booked a place w/ a dock. We were very excited about the dock. That was probably the most disappointing part. Holy moly that needs some work. Uneven and unsteady boards. So may cobwebs we couldn't move without bumping in to one and so much algae slime build up on the steps to get into the water it could have been dangerous. Water shoes 100% recommended. It is a shared barn and that was not a problem at all. Very peaceful. Fun to see kids running around having fun.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Very clean
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 29, 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad you found the property clean and enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place !

This was an amazing peaceful place to stay we did get the room with the jacuzzi but unfortunately we filled it up and it never turned on. Other than that it was amazing bed was comfy nice little porch just all around great experience…
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 18, 2024
We are so thrilled you enjoyed!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary trip

Such a great time! The room was clean and tidy. Felt nice walking into the space after a fun day in Branson. Also made the hour drive to Eureka Springs, AR which was a lot of fun.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 18, 2021
Hi Haylee, We love hearing you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you again! Rent Branson
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Goose gander

Was a very nice place to stay at, however they need to make it clear there is no kitchen or sink at all and we didn't have access to the communal kitchen either. Other than that was a very nice place.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely lovely place to stay!

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay! It was an amazing option for the money spent. The pictures were accurate to the description, and we loved the views as well as the hot tub. The place was very cute, and the owner was great with communication, making us feel welcome. If we needed anything, they were easy to reach! We enjoyed the amenities, especially the hot tub. The hot tub cover was a bit of a challenge, but other than that, it was very relaxing. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 12, 2024
Thank you for the glowing review of Goose's Gander. We appreciate you recommendation and hope to host you friends and family as well. @RentBranson
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice place for a quick weekend away

Very nice place. Management responded quickly to the one problem we had and fixed it within a couple hours. Everything was great except we didn’t get to use the hot tub because the water temperature was too cold for the cool autumn nights and we were unable to adjust the temperature.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 24, 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you will come back at a time you are able to take advantage of the hot tub. We would be happy to host you again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

The apartment was cute, very clean, and had a comfortable bed. Unfortunately, you can hear everything from the neighboring units. I had trouble sleeping because of music in another unit one night and people walking around another (like zero soundproofing). I would recommend quiet hours or adding insulation.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 1, 2023
Thank you for you honest feedback. We want every guest to enjoy the relaxing setting and beautiful views while staying at your beautiful lake home. We are looking into ways to improve and hope you will come back for another stay with us in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

AMAZING!!

It’s hard to find affordable places on the lake that are nice. This is both, plus more! We had such an amazing stay! They have thought about everything! We were even relieved they had a box fan! Silly, yes, but we are those people. The property is extremely well maintained, our suite was spotless and the views are breathtaking! Enjoyed watching fawns play in the evening and drinking coffee when the morning with chipmunks! We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in

Poor mantinence

First say it took over 30 min to get into the room because the code would not work. No water for 12 hours! No hot water all night. ☹️
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 1, 2023
I am so sorry that this was your experience. Unfortunately, our well did go down for a few hours during your stay. I do see that we were able to get you inside your suite almost immediately after you called. We would love to have you back to experience a 5 star stay that has kept our guests coming back since 2005!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Romantic getaway? Yeah right!

Dirty sheets from previous guest. Hair removed from drain and placed on side of tub. Dried coffee on side of "clean" cup. Tempur-Pedic bed? Nope! Worst stay EVER on VRBO. DONT MAKE SAME MISTAKE! We have reached out to customer service and were told that they've had great reviews for this unit and that basically this was our fault.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We were shocked when you reached out that you were experiencing some issues as we do get great reviews on this home regarding the cleanliness and how well maintained the property is. We did offer to send someone right out to address these issues. We do apologize, we want every guest to have that 5 star experience that our guests rave about. Prior to your departure we did offer you compensation which you declined. We wish you well on your future travels. Thank you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Right on the lake - beautiful views!

Goose’s Gander - The rental had an added bonus - small refrigerator/ freezer next to jet tub. The bed was very comfortable but a little squeaky. Linens and towels were very fresh and unit was spotless. Go slow when entering code and wait for code to engage - we always tried to open too fast. Light switches did not work any outlet in bedroom??? Has hair dryer and shampoo, conditioner and body wash. One road leading to property was closed due to flooding but other one was not much longer of a drive. Had great weather and appears everything is open. Very few venues had limitations (like Dick’s 5 & 10 - novelty store - but was nice that it was not so crowded!)
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 5, 2020
Hi Pam, We are glad to hear you enjoyed Goose's Gander and thank you for letting us know about the bed- we will have our team fix that right away! We will also have them check out the light switches/outlets in the bathroom. In the future, please call us right away so we can fix any issues for you! We would love to have you again! Rent Branson
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Goose's Gander

The room was clean and nice; much like a hotel room. It did have a small deck off the side where you could sort of see the water. The outdoors was underwhelming. We were looking forward to the dock; however, it was not there. There was one several places down, but was private. We did see 2 baby, baby deer! The hot tub itself had very good jets, but it was a bit 'rustic'. Overall, it was just fine; not over the top and not disgusting! It served its purpose just fine. Although, one thing that was over the top was the mattress on the bed! I have issues with my body and it was amazing!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

restless adventure

This property it's self is beautiful! During our visit however, we were sharing the property with a full house. There were guests on all sides of us, above and below. This wouldn't be an issue if the following hadn't prevented us both from sleeping more than 3 hours and spending most of our relaxing evening time watching a movie on the ipad in the car, because of the insistent noise from every direction. Couples Fighting, Dogs barking, baby crying, couples "making up" all hours of the night and even into the morning during check out time. We even recorded some of the nonsense. The property was great the other guests were not. Unfortunately, this wasn't a pleasant weekend getaway as we were so looking forward to. We ended up leaving town a day early and coming home to rest, instead of enjoying our last day of vacation.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 13, 2023
Hey there! We are sorry that your stay was not as restful as you had hoped. Unfortunately with a shared property, sometimes our guests do experience some noise and activity from other guests. Next time we would love to find you a quieter space!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Okay

My fiance & I stayed in goose's gander suite for the weekend, perfect amount of space for us two together. The beds were comfortable & the place was overall clean. As it states in the listing, you will hear noise from other guests/cars/doors closing to other suites. As this was a couples trip we were really looking forward to the jacuzzi tub located inside the suite. First night I filled it up, turn the jets on and they shut right back off after 10 seconds…very disappointing..I reached out for maintenance to come out the following day so we could enjoy it our second night possibly. Unfortunately nobody ever came out to fix the issue and we felt it was brushed off. I kinda feel ripped off considering my preference on where to stay was limited due to wanting a jacuzzi tub. Rebecca was somewhat helpful but never made sure we got it taken care of.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Awesome Location

We had family staying at the Wilderness club nearby so I was looking for something close and affordable. I was so excited to find this suite - it was less than a 3 minute drive to the Wilderness club, which means it is very close to all of the things Big Cedar and Top of the Rock have to offer. It's also right on the lake! The room was great for me. LOVED the patio an outdoor space. The bed was VERY comfortable and my 5-year-old slept comfortably on the couch. They also had an air mattress in the closet, but we didn't use it. I was very happy there was a sound machine in the bedroom. It helped with putting my 4-month-old to bed. Worth noting that, while the Goose's Gander suite provides essential dishes/utensils, it does not have a kitchen so I had to wash our coffee cups/plates/glasses in the bathroom sink. This wasn't a problem for us, as our family had one and we planned ahead for eating out during our stay. I had a great experience overall, and the suite was exactly as described. I am definitely interested in a return visit at some point in the future, but I will likely try to get one of the suites with a kitchen.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 1, 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you. We always love hearing great feedback. We would be thrilled to host you again in the future. @Rent Branson
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exceeded expectations! Don’t mind the negative reviews.

Not everything you read online is always accurate. This place was gorgeous, inside and out. Minor hiccup getting in, but the company is WONDERFUL with communication. The interior was clean and there were plenty of towels. Personal touch with a complimentary tote and some goodies. Cold AC, hot water, clean linens, new appliances. Plenty of space outside to park (right at the door), grills easily accessible, plenty of outdoor seating. The walk to the dock was maybe 3 minutes, so not far! Perfect for swimming. Walk down to the shoreline was pretty smooth. No crazy or dangerous drop offs. Beautiful spot to watch the sunset. Another plus, there was a sound machine in the room AND a box fan. One recommendation for upcoming visitors is to bring disposables for the kitchen. There is no sink in the particular suite kitchen I stayed in so we had to wash stuff in the bathroom sink. There is a jacuzzi tub however! Which was so nice. Also, bring extra trash bags. Just nice to have. The hot tub was nice and relaxing.. Very clean! I loved this place so much, I stayed an extra night. Worth every penny. 10/10
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 26, 2022
We love hearing you enjoyed your lakeside. It was a pleasure having you. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Amenities, communication
not clean had a smell to the unit, bed was very uncomfortable
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback