Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Prominence condo, large community pool with 2 bikes

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,679 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

30Ashack is a brand new three-bedroom townhome located north of 30A in the upscale community of Prominence. This new community offers a resort style pool complete with private cabanas, outdoor grills, fitness center and is an easy bike ride to Alys Beach, Seacrest and Rosemary Beach. If you are looking for a place to bring the family for dinner or just relax and listen to local musicians, you won’t have to go far. The Hub is one of the newest destination on 30A for food, drink and entertainment and is directly across the street.

If you choose to dine in, the gourmet kitchen with brand new, high-end appliances and cookware is the perfect place. While meals are being prepared guest can enjoy their favorite show or sporting event on the large flat screen TV in the family room.

After enjoying what the emerald coast has to offer, 30Ashack will provide your family with a peaceful retreat. This townhouse accommodates up to 8. The master bedroom has a king bed and private bathroom while the two queen guest rooms share the hall bath.

Overview:

*shuttle to the beach (Deer Lake access) (runs Memorial-Labor Day)

*150 steps to pool

*3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths

*1,679 sq ft

*community pool

*poolside grill

*fitness center

*access to attached one car garage

*WiFi

*2 bikes included

*no garage access and parking is limited to 2 spaces in driveway; there is no on street parking permitted. Additional parking spaces are available at the community pool and are on a first come first serve basis.

Overnight:

*king bed in 2nd floor master; bath; TV

*queen bed in 2nd floor room; shared hall bath; TV

*queen bed in 2nd floor room; shared hall bath; TV

*full sofa sleeper

Details:

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

*3-night minimum off-season

More Details

Property Manager
Oversee Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1679 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Prominence condo, large community pool with 2 bikes
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
Memphis, TN
5

30A Shack was Great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time despite the weather. The house was great and extremely clean. The pool was close and wonderful. The only negative was it was a bit far from the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keely, thank you for choosing to stay with Oversee at 30Ashack. We are glad the house was clean and you were still able to have a good time. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Place - 30Ashack

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the 30Ashack. The place is really clean and new. We like to cook and the kitchen has a high end appliances and really high quality kitchen stuff. The bedrooms are really nice and there are flat screen TVs thoughout the place.

My kids loved the HUB, which is across the street and the pool is huge. We road our bikes to the beach each day and had good weather.

I would recommend this unit and plan to stay here again..

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Trussville, AL
3

30Ashack 70B Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall pleasant stay with a few exceptions: this unit does NOT have garbage cans unlike most of the units on same street. Having to carry the trash a full, block to the dumpster is very disappointing. Also, the construction going on in the back yard was a bit loud at times. Little to no cell service was also frustrating. The key pad on the front door broke so someone had to stay in the unit until the repair man showed up to replace it the next day. That's not anyone's fault, but taking time out of my vacation to "house sit" for the repairman was also disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: We have found that it is easier for our guests to take the garbage to the dumpster. Otherwise you run the risk of the trash smelling not only in the garage but in the condo as well. As soon as you notified Oversee of the keypad we had a property manager there within 30 minutes. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we truly hope you will book with Oversee in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, TN
2

First vacation in over two years!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vacation rental 30AShack was absolutely beautiful! Our original rental sold and we were upgraded to a three bedroom at no extra cost. However, we were not told about the construction that started every day at 6:15 am. This was unacceptable to me. I should have been given notice there would be construction going on daily. I went on vacation to relax and sleep in. Not once did I sleep past 6:30 am. And the wifi is terrible. I tried to make calls numerous times and could not get out. It didn't work well at the pool or The Hub either. Although the rental was really nice, I would not recommend it until all the construction is complete and the wifi is working 100% of the time. And please Oversee Properties, do the right thing and make your vacation renters aware of the construction and wifi issues. It's the proper way of doing business.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lee, I wish you had let me know that the construction was a problem when we were emailing the entirety of your stay. We also would have been happy to send someone out about the wifi had we been aware. I'm glad you found the condo to be beautiful and we truly hope you will book Oversee in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pocahontas
4

30A shack

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice and clean and nice being so close to the hub!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicki, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you thought the condo was nice and clean and that The Hub was enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Really enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So clean and convenient, next time if you could include the pool code and workout facility code that would be great so we don't have to bother management!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maressa, it was great having you and your family in the newly upgraded 30Ashack. The pool code and the code to the workout facility code are located in our app under "community info". We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking.

    Deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival.

    The remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay.

    We accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you choose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 2-3.5% (depending on the property) convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you choose to pay with an Amex, an additional .5-1.4% (depending on the property) Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call.

    If you choose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call during which you may be requested to pay by cash or check.

    If check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking.

You might like these similar properties