Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled oceanfront paradise w/beach access & resort amenities such as pools!

Bedrooms 2
Space 798 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6

This cozy, oceanfront condo with an incredible view from your private, brand new carpet, well-appointed balcony, offers beach access and a variety of resort amenities including two shared pools, a large sundeck, a tennis court, and a fitness center.

Enjoy miles of sandy beaches just a short stroll from your home or head five miles south and walk the historic Ocean City boardwalk with numerous dining, shopping, and entertainment options for the whole family.

Intimate and welcoming, this rental features a living area with queen sofabed, chair, cable TV, and floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors that open out to your private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Enjoy meals at the large breakfast bar with four stools adjacent to the full, well-equipped kitchen with a dishwasher to help with clean-up.

The master bedroom features a queen bed and additional balcony access, while the second bedroom offers a double bed. With two bedrooms, a full bath, and the additional queen sofabed in the living room, this condo sleeps six guests comfortably.

WiFi is provided for a nominal fee and for several more entertainment options close to home, be sure to check out the many shared luxury amenities of the Golden Sands Club including an indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, volleyball court, fitness center, and game room. Plus enjoy the convenience of an on-site mini-market, deli, and tropical-themed bar and grill (additional fees apply).

This remodeled coastal condo is ideal for your next romantic getaway or beach vacation with a couple friends. Just a short walk to the pristine beaches, plus all the fun and excitement that Ocean City has to offer within a few miles drive including the Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the historic Ocean City boardwalk. Or head across the Delaware border just three-and-a-half miles north where you can enjoy tax-free shopping in nearby Fenwick Island.

Book this condo today and make that dream of a trip to the Maryland coast a reality!

*Please note that parking passes are an additional $35. Additional parking passes may be obtained at check-in (at front desk), for an additional $15 each. This payment is separate from your Vacasa reservation.

*Please note that guests must be 25 or older or accompanied by a parent or guardian who is 25 or older.*

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of Maryland
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 798 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 double
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis


2.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

4% Complete
12% Complete
24% Complete
16% Complete
44% Complete
Remodeled oceanfront paradise w/beach access & resort amenities such as pools!
average rating of 2.16 based on 25 reviews

What a shame...

  • 1 of 5

We love the golden sands condominium- however if this was my first time here I would never go back. The air did not work - the kitchen utensils and appliances are older than me. All patio furniture is rusted, to the point you may need a tetanus shot. And the screen doors to the patio were off the track when we got there. The only thing That saved this vaca was the view and the fact that I had friends in other units that were great and hung out there most of the week<br />

If this was my first time ever in this condo I wouldn’t ever go back

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We appreciate the guests feedback. Our Local Manager will be in contact with the owner to discuss replacing the deck furniture. While the appliances are dated they were effectively. The kitchen utensils will be looked at and replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

stains on the sheets, stains on the carpet. hole in the wall. disgustingly dirty. previous reviews said the same thing, but we were assured that the owner had remodeled. not so. we checked out less than an hour after checking in.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs many repairs!

  • 2 of 5

Great view, housekeeping does a great job. Owner needs to make many repairs.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: The home has been blocked off while a general contractor works on repairs to the unit. We apologize for any inconvenience this guest experienced; we have refunded them for their experience. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great view, very poor maintenace of unit OC, Maryland

  • 3 of 5

MBR View is fabulous, indoor pool, reading atrium and pool/pingpong room (with same views) are fabulous!! Maintenance on the unit was terrible. Please fix these items and we'd come back again: many missing blind slats in MBR (couldn't dress/undress), two drawers in kitchen missing tracks, mbr and kitchen sink faucets leak when used, no stopper in mbr sink, (shower pressure was wonderful), original furniture and cushions from decades ago (replace please), wall decorations nice, kitchen nicely stocked pans, etc, beds comfortable, A/C heat fine. Water valve to unit under 2BR sink...was off for winter, but not turned on for us on arrival.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed the home and the views it has to offer. Thanks for sharing your perspective with us. We have passed on your feedback and suggestions to the homeowner and local property manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not Suitable for Renting

  • 1 of 5

Unit 2112.....14 Window panels missing in Master Bedroom as soon as sun rose so do you; Conditions of furniture extremely poor; don't sit on deck furniture as you may go through the chairs; Sink in Bedroom leaked all over the floor when you turned water on; Wall paper peeling; Total unit needs painting; Iron would not steam; TV internet would not work because owner did not pay their bill.....outside hallway carpeting is old, worn, and needs replacing....

The owner should be ashamed renting this unit!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Lincoln RI

Needs upgrading

  • 1 of 5

Sink leaked all over floor, bedroom tv no connection to cable because owner did not pay bill, window panels missing so sun light came through at sunrise, unit needs painting, wall paper showing tears, chairs inside & deck need replacing, etc... should be ashamed to rent in this condition

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see there were some issues with this stay. The property manager is aware of this review and will be addressing the problems with the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties