Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Country House by sea with heated outdoor pool in 32 acres & stunning sea views

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,690 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 bedroom, 4 bathroom villa with heated pool overlooking the sea

SHORT BREAKS AVAILABLE. A very spacious stunning new modern house with incredible views, overlooking Whitsand Bay and Seaton Beach. This very private house sits in 32 acres of fields and planted vineyard. Hardwood gates lead to parking area for 8 cars. This is the ideal home for family gatherings & celebrations. The house sleeps 13 with 3 doubles (2 ensuite) 2 single rooms, 1 twin room, 1 triple room (3 singles). 2 bathrooms & 2 ensuites plus cloakroom. The huge open plan family room & designer kitchen is decorated to a very high standard. Ground floor is underfloor heated & marble floored throughout, upstairs is central heated. There is a spacious dining room, a 2nd snug/living room and utility room. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with integrated coffee machine etc. Full length bi fold doors lead to a huge decked area with outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ/outdoor dining & seating area. The family room has large flatscreen TV and digital player/IPod player. Broadband provided. Dogs welcome

Popular Seaton beach with its beach cafe are close by. There are good restaurants and pubs in the area with the Blue Plate and the Inn on the Shore at Downderry being very popular.

There are stunning sandy beaches along the coastline making it an ideal location for water pursuits. Well established sailing clubs are located at St Germans and Torpoint.

The South West Way coastpath is within a short walk of the house, while the 18 hole golf course at the prestigious Whitsand Bay Hotel. and Looe golf club are a short drive.

Torpoint and Looe are the biggest towns nearby approx 15 mins by car. From Torpoint you can take a 15 minute car ferry to the historical town of Plymouth which has fabulous shops, award winning shopping centre, restaurants, the famous Theatre Royal which offers many of the London Shows on Tour. The highly acclaimed Aquarium which is the deepest in Europe. The Historical barbican where the 'pilgrim fathers' set off for America The Hoe a lovely parkland and huge promenade overlooking the sea where Sir Francis Drake while playing bowls left to fight the Spanish Armarda.

The twin villages of Kingsand/Cawsand and the delightful Mount Edgcumbe Country Park are a short drive away. Seaton is ideally situated to explore South East Cornwall and beyond: along this spectacular coastline you will find unchanged villages, a large selection of beaches and activites for all ages.

More Details

Property Manager
Cathryn
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Amenities

Looe Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • The master ensuite has a spa shower complete with drench and jets. The double ensuite has a generous shower. The top floor bathroom serves 2 bedrooms and has toilet, bath and shower over bath. The large family bathroom on 1st floor has bath and shower over bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom is very large and looks out across Whitsand bay. It with another on the first floor are en suite while the other 3 on that floor share the family bathroom pictured. The 2 twin bedrooms on second floor share a bathroom and are of good size All bedrooms have lovely views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A very spacious , stunning modern house with incredible views, over looking Whitsand Bay and Seaton Beach. This very private house sits in 32 acres of fields and planted vineyard. Hardwood gates lead to a drive and parking area for 8 cars. This is the ideal home for family gatherings and celebrations. The house sleeps 12 with 3 doubles (2 have ensuite) 2 single rooms and 2 twin rooms 2 bathrooms and 2 ensuites plus cloakroom/wc. The huge open plan family room and designer kitchen has marble floors and is decorated to a very high standard. The ground floor is underfloor heated throughout., upstairs is central heated. There is a spacious dining room, a 2nd family room, separate utility room. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and includes a integrated coffee machine, etc. Full length bi fold doors lead to a huge decked area with outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ and outdoor dining area. The family room has large flatscreen TV and digital player/ IPod player.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Country House by sea with heated outdoor pool in 32 acres & stunning sea views
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
5

Great house, lovely pool

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for a birthday get together for a group of friends. We had a mixture of ages including young children and the house was very well equipped and comfortable for us. The view from the pool terrace never got old and the local area was great to explore as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A super stay, couldn't of been any better.

  • 5 of 5

what an amazing place! Exactly like it offered in the advert. Highly recommend and you won't be disappointed. The place was clean and tidy, very welcoming and perfect for our hen weekend. The pool was well used the home catered to all our needs.

The only criticism was that the master bedroom massage shower didn't work nor did the coffee machine, however this didn't dampen our stay one bit. 12 of us were there for 3 nights and we made a million happy memories.

The veiws were incredible and the weather was on our side. A truely brilliant place for a gathering. We will be back for sure! Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and we are pleased you had such a great time. Yes that shower was working on the one shower head but not the nozzles or the drench.I had a replacement ready before your stay but couldn't get help disassembling it and putting new one together in time for you. Sorry but plumbers did it this week. I hope the engineer can fix the Neff coffee machine tomorrow!! I am pleased that they didn't spoil your time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing stay.

  • 2 of 5

The property was originally booked by my parents, they were attracted to this property because of the heated pool advertised. The children in our party love a pool.

Unfortunately it became apparent very early on that the pool was NOT heated!! This put a dampner on our stay because the youngest child didn't go in the pool once because it was too cold and during our stay the other children only ventured in the pool 2-3 times (10-15 mins a time because it was too cold for them).

This was just the start of a long list of a comedy of errors.

I feel really sorry for my parents because they have been totally ripped off!!

I would not recommend this property because it doesn't offer what is advertised, you are charged a premium rate for a property that is far from 5*.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel this way but the pool was heated throughout and its heating problem was fixed first morning of your stay. When you arrived I explained that the air source heat pump for the pool had stopped working the day before, but it was still warm (only 1 degree less than we had told you to expect). As you didn’t believe the pool thermostat and were clearly concerned it was going to spoil your holiday, I didn’t wait for the engineer to come on Monday but returned on Saturday, the folowing morning. On that visit not only did one of your party confirm the pool temperature and thermostat was correct as read before, using a new thermometer I had bought, but I routed the heating system so the boiler heated the pool. Even before the new heat source kicked in the children were enjoying the pool. On Monday the engineer who fixed the heat pump again confirmed that the pool temperature was in range despite the very poor weather. I acted very quickly and heard no more complaints, so I was disappointed when your father told me, after your stay, that he wanted a full refund and was going to complain everywhere he could.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
5

The best holiday rental we have booked

  • 5 of 5

We simply had an amazing time at the property. We book a yearly holiday at various holiday rentals for our large family and I have to say this was simple the best one we have found to date. Thanks Cathryn, Kat and Team.

* Amazing views from the pool over the Cornish Coast

* Staying in the grounds of an active vineyard

* The grounds are huge and we could walk the dog within the Garden

* Loads of space in the living room/open plan kitchen for gatherings

* Short drive from Seaton and Looe beaches

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a lovely review. The farmland is very beautiful with big views of sea and sky across whitsand bay, complemented by the pretty countryside. It helps that South East Cornwall is one of the prettiest areas of the county.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Amazing house with a fantastic view

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for the weekend with a group of girls and it could not have been better. The house was really big with a great entertaining space and lots of bathrooms. The master bedroom was huge with a lovely sea view. I thought we might not use the pool very much but we were hardly out of it. Would definitely recommend. A big plus having more than one fridge/feeezer too when there's a big group. Only minor criticisms, the shower in the master ensuite takes some skill to work out how to use it and spare toilet roll is always helpful (particularly when shops are so far)! These did not detract from the stay at all though. A big thumbs up

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely review and I am very pleased you liked the place. PS It was always difficult to work out that shower. I replaced it with a new unit this week, though those prefab enclosures with the jets,etc are hard to take apart and put together.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE - WOULD BE BETTER WITH MAINTENCE ISSUES ADDRESSED

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful, with amazing views and loads of space. However there were maintenance issues that needed addressing - the french doors are extremely difficult to open (reported last August), the shower not working properly in the master bedroom, kickboard in the kitchen made it difficult to open the dishwasher and was also damaging the vent on the freezer, and there was a strong sewerage smell in the bathroom in the master bedroom. this did not adversely affect our stay and with it being Easter weekend we did not advise them of these issues until our return home.

Lovely place to spend my birthday with family.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Mary. We're so pleased you had a nice birthday weekend at the Vineyard. We do wish you had reported the problems whilst down though so we could of come out the the property and fixed them for you. We have since fixed the problems though, so thank you for letting us know. Best wishes, Cathryn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Newquay
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Smugglers Inn
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Whitsand Bay, Portwrinkle
Nearest Train
4 Miles
St Germans
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
M5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Blue Plate
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Seaton
Car: necessary

Stunning Coastline location with fabulous Sea and rural views. Surrounded in 32 acres of fields, meadow, fields and Vineyard all for your private use. There are many bridleways and country lanes for long or short walks. Set near Seaton beach with its excellent beach cafe, Seaton nature reserve,The Monkey Sanctuary and the holiday resort of Looe can be easily reached by the coast path . There are good restaurants and pubs in the area with the Blue Plate and the Inn on the Shore at Downderry being very popular.

There are many stunning sandy beaches along the Whitsand Bay coastline making it an ideal location for family holidays and water pursuits. Well established sailing clubs are located at St Germans and Torpoint.

The South West Way coastpath is within a short walk of the house, while the 18 hole golf course with fanatastic sea views at the prestigious Whitsand Bay Hotel. and Looe golf club are a short drive.. St Mellion international Golf club is 30 minutes drive away.

Torpoint and Looe are the biggest towns nearby approx 15 mins by car. From Torpoint you can take a 15 minute car ferry to the historical town of Plymouth with its historical Barbican where the Pilgrim fathers set off for America in the Mayflower and The Hoe a lovely space off the coast full of things to do. There are fabulous shops, award winning shopping centre, restaurants, the famous Theatre Royal which offers many of the London Shows on Tour. The highly acclaimed Aquarium which is the deepest in Europe. The Royal William Yard is a great place to go to eat from Le Pierres to Wagamamas or go for a wine tasting at Le Vignoble.

Staying in cornwall its a short trip to the twin villages of Kingsand/Cawsand and the delightful Mount Edgcumbe Country Park. Seaton is ideally situated to explore South East Cornwall and beyond: along this spectacular coastline you will find villages, a large selection of beaches and activites for all ages. The attractions of mid Cornwall are less than an hours drive, Whilst Plymouth can be reached in 30 minutes over the Tamar Bridge, or take the Torpoint Ferry.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $386.2

The rental rates are for parties of ten people. A supplement of £80 per head per week will be applied to additional staying over that number. This does not apply to children in cots.

Rates include all linen and house towels and utilities.
Upto 2 dogs are welcome at no charge.
Babies in cots are welcome at no charge.

25% required to confirm a booking. The remaining amount plus a refundable £300 deposit to be paid 1 month prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.