Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Literally Steps from Gondola - No Car Needed-Beautiful and Great Rates!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Beautiful condo in BEST LOCATION - Amazing rates- PLEASE LET US KNOW IF YOU FIND A BETTER RATE AND WE WILL DO OUR BEST TO MATCH OR BETTER IT! This beautiful 4 bedroom, 3 bath home is in one of the very best locations right next to the gondola. Walk just a mere 50 yards through One Steamboat Place's pedestrian walkway to the gondola, the Steamboat Children's center and ski school, and all the shops, restaurants, pubs, etc. in Gondola Square. You don't even need to cross a street to get to the slopes!

The shuttle stops directly across the street and will take you into town, to the movies, the grocery store, etc. There is truly no need to rent a car at this location (if you fly into Steamboat, you can take a shuttle to the Snowflower). Across the street is a smaller, but lovely grocery and liquor store that has great hamburgers,chili, sandwiches, salads, precooked gourmet dinners, etc. all at very reasonable prices.

Enjoy the gorgeous year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub after a great day of skiing. The home is beautifully decorated, cheerful and sunny, and very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs (coffee machine, crock pot, service for twelve, etc), and has a breakfast bar that seats three. Relax on leather couches and leather couches and chairs to watch tv or play Wii on beautiful flat screen.

Enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains and valley from the deck. Two bedrooms, each with a queen bed, have their own private bath. The other two bedrooms, each with two twin beds, share a bath. The beds are all adorned with beautiful hand stitched quilts. We also have a portable twin for a child to sleep on.

Thanks so very much for looking at our site. We know you'll love our home as much as we do!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About The Owner

My husband, Bill, and I have triplets (two sons and one daughter - that's them in the picture) that are now 17 years old. We all LOVE to ski and our favorite place to ski is, of course, Steamboat. It's has a little bit of everything - groomers, steeps, bumps,shoots and of course, Steamboat's famous tree skiing. There's always place to be found on the mountain where you can ski in solitude. When you top it off with Steamboat's unsurpassed Champagne Powder, the mountain can't be beat. We also love the downtown area and the fact that Steamboat is a real western town that's down to earth and has a lot of soul. Summers are great too with lots of easily accessible activities - biking down the mountain, on the Yampa trail, tubing, hiking, tennis, music festivals or strolling the downtown area - all under beautiful, crystal clear blue skies and dry, cool nights. It's hard not to fall in love with Steamboat - Ski Town USA.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Northwest

We love our home at the snowflower - it is sunny, lovely, works great for two families and is an awesome location - the kids can grab bagels across the street before hitting the slopes and take the shuttle to the movies or hit the hot tub and pool after a big ski day. Steamboat has it all - great skiing, snow, town and restaurants and tons of activities that are all easily accessible and reasonably priced! In addition to the world famous skiing, here are some of the other activities Steamboat has to offer: Strawberry Hot Springs - relax in the beautiful, natural spring fed hot springs just 10 minutes from Steamboat; Horsebackriding, Snowmobiling; Tubing down the Yampa; Ski Jumping at Howelson; Ice Skating; Cross Country Skiing; Snowshowing; Hiking and lots more!!!

What makes this condo unique

Very Best Location (basically ski in/out - no need to even cross a road to get to slopes), Sunny, Beautiful Home, AMAZING Rates, Leather couch, leather chairs, flat screen tv, fully equipped kitchen, soaps and shampoo provided.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We had such a great time on the trip. I just wanted to thank you again for giving us a great price. Your condo was perfect for us. We had some great snow over the weekend too. Hopefully I chat with you again in the future. Enjoy the rest of the winter!"
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , one of two master bedrooms with en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , one of two master bedrooms with en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Two master bedrooms each have a queen bed and en suite bath. The other two bedrooms each have two twin beds and share the third bathroom that opens to the hallway. The layout works great for 2 families or larger parties.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
VERY BEST location on mountain for Best price! Immediately adjacent to One Steamboat Place and 50 yards to gondola and ski school. Directly across the street from town shuttle and awesome grocery/liquor store. Great location for everyone, skiers or non-skiers. Leave your car and worries behind! Beautiful, clean unit with all the amenities.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Literally Steps from Gondola - No Car Needed-Beautiful and Great Rates!
average rating of 4.4074073 based on 34 reviews
Chesterfield, VA
5

Perfect for small group Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Our crew of senior guys have skied a different mountain every year for the past 20. This year we chose Steamboat. This condo was perfect! Only steps from the Gondola and base area! Caught a great concert in the plaza on Saturday night and hit the slopes early Sun morning. No need for a car, you could come and go as you pleased, eat lunch at the condo without missing a beat and was a comfortable spot to watch the Superbowl. Several restaurants, grocery stores and wine stores were within a block. The location was simply awesome! The owner was extremely responsive and accommodating. Large hot tub and heated pool. We could not have asked for a better rental experience nor a better value in the Steamboat area. Housekeeping was available and fast to respond to requests. We recommend this spot without hesitation!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location !

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this spacious , clean 4 bedroom unit. Such a great location, walk to gondola for skiing, walk to base of mountain for entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Bus right out door for town exploration. Bedrooms are clean with comfy beds and fresh linens, plenty of towels.Patio is lovely for mountain view. Pool and hot tub were large and clean, very refreshing. Kitchen was well stocked for all your cooking needs. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DISAPOINTED

  • 1 of 5

The owner is very kind, but i feel a truthful review is important. The location is decent, unfortunately that was the best thing about it for us. Honestly I've had better accommodation at motel 6. The heater has 1 setting, 90 degrees sweaty hot or off and freezing, 1 toilet wouldnt flush, leaked and ran all the time. (yes we tried jiggling it was broken).. The dining chairs were rickety and dangerous so we didnt use the table, the humidifiers didnt work at all. the furniture was garage sale or thrift mart at best. There were only 6 towels for 5 people for a week, We weren't looking for luxury but for the cost, we expected at least motel 6 equivalent or better. We never were able to reach the housekeeper after multiple attempts, it also took multiple attempts to reach the owner, there were no instructions or any advisements of local food maps (etc). she did finally respond, but didnt resolve any issues. i hate to leave this review, but we own a rental and either resolve problems immediately or offer a partial refund. neither has happened for us. also (not the owners fault) the entire stay there were VERY noisy children above, below, in back and in front early in the morning waking us every day, and all evening when trying to relax have dinner and watch tv...I would not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would urge you to read the other reviews but will address this point by point. The location is way better than decent - it is 75 yards from the gondola, on the shuttle stop and across street from restaurants and very nice market. It's an ideal location - many guests have said there is no better location. The thermostats are standard thermostats that have settings from 50-90 degrees. No one has EVER complained about the heat.The tenant messaged me at 9;30 pm the night before he was leaving about the toilet "running". I texted him at 5:30 am the next morning that I would have the plumber come-which he did that very day. The number of towels in the unit is specifically posted on the vrbo check in info (16 total). The guest requested more towels after checking in and that very day the housekeeper went to the home and left 6 additional towels at the unit. The guest thanked me for prompt service. The furniture is definitely not thrift shop - the sofa is new and from Article, which was reviewed by the NYT for excellent quality mid century furniture. We take pride in our home. We have rented homes in Nantucket, California, Florida and Colorado for the past 20 years and virtually all of our guests are wonderful, reasonable people who are very very happy to have a beautiful home at an affordable rate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Perfect Vacation -Clean Comfortable & Inexpensive thet

  • 5 of 5

The owner, Leila, provides the kind of personal service that a management company cannot offer. The unit is clean and well equipped. The bathrooms have ample towels, shampoo, etc. The kitchen appliances make preparing meals for hungry teens a breeze. The kids can get around on their own because there is no need for a car. Thank you Leila for another perfect vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lenore and thank you so much for allowing us to provide you with accommodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cheyenne
2

Good location, needs some attention

  • 2 of 5

Pros: location

Cons: Upon checking in the condo was a little dated and in need of an update, however we overlooked it and said it's who you are with and not where you are. The more little things I found the more frustrated I got.

Just a few things that I emailed the owner about and she responded that she was contacting the housekeeper. However, we never heard from the housekeeper.

No hand towels for any of the bathrooms (Wash clothes and plenty of towels)

No hand soap for one of the bathrooms

The hand soap in the kitchen has big chunks of white stuff floating in it

No toiletries such as the small hand soap bars

Two microwaves (taking up counter space) where one doesn't work

The coffee pot time cannot be changed to be programmed

Sponges to use are in a random basket under the sink (not sure who all has used it and for what)-might suggest a dish rag

Nothing to clean the pans with (a rough sponge or SOS pad)

Randomly thrown dust pan under the sink, broom later found in a closet

No hot pads to take things out of the oven

The Wii bar does not work, batteries in remotes did not work, had to find random things that used batteries to later find out the bar does not work

I later saw on the website that the owner only supplies 2 rolls of toilet paper--so bring more if you have a big group.

The baseboard heaters have a temperature regulator but they are either on (90 degrees) or off. Set at 60 degrees it was about 90 degrees in the room.

There is a gap under the front door about a quarter of an inch.

The bedroom bedroom drain is broke, you can't take a bath. Easy fix is just a plastic cover for a bath.

The owner was very responsive to my email during our stay and made an effort to make up for our frustrations, however I would suggest looking at the Wyndam website if you want to stay at this location.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is difficult for me to respond to because the housekeeper always makes sure there is hand soap, ample towels (and in fact the number of towels is indicated in the welcome email that tenants receive and we are happy to provide additional ones upon request) and other supplies. This renter was there for two nights and bargained me down to a rate lower than a low end hotel. I was nervous about renting to her and then late into the first night she emailed me requesting money back due to an alleged lack of towels and hand soap. It was too late to have the housekeeper come that night and the guest was checking out the following morning. I did refund this guest to make a good faith effort on my part. However, I do not believe her complaints valid after discussing with my housekeeper who has been with me for 10 years and based on other tenants reviews and communications with me. We take the upmost pride in providing a beautiful, sunny, clean home in a fabulous location with a wonderful hot tub and pool - all for an amazing price. Any issues at all that may come up are addressed immediately by my housekeeper/caretaker who lives just down the street or the onsite property manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

good value and location

  • 5 of 5

Through the building, up an elevator, and 100yds to the gondola. Plenty of room in the bedrooms and the common area. Outside grills available for cookout. Large community hot tub. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Steamboat/Hayden Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Rolling Stone and Haymaker
Nearest Restaurant
At Base 50 yard walk
Nearest Ski
50 Yards!
Nearest Point of Interest
Gondola
Car: not necessary

Amazing Location - Ski In/Out - Awesome Grocery/Liquor Store Across the Street and Shuttle Stop - No Car Needed - Beautiful Year Round Outdoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Season
Apr 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
December Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
January
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Late Spring-Fall
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.65%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties