Forest views, 3 bedrooms, relaxing home-away-from-home accommodation
Linda & Mark
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great property, owner very responsive and helpful, we had a very relaxing stay, enjoyed the peaceful location, comfortable house, did not want to leave.
Great spot for a family!
Beautiful property, close to town with a large living area and fully appointed kitchen. Large, secure balcony/verandah is great for children and the view is superb.
Great spot to kick back
We have just finished our 5 night stay at this terrific property. It is a great house, perfect for myself,wife and little dog. The house was perfectly clean, and they have thought of just about everything you may need for a short break. Great selection of stuff in the kitchen made cooking so easy. The bed was great, and the shower is fantastic. The highlight is the deck. We spent many hours with a drink in hand out there, watching the sheep and admiring the beautiful view. All in all I would happily recommend this property if you need to unwind in the lovely Denmark area. Cheers
This was a great property to spend a long weekend at. Clean, comfortable, less than 10 mins from town and would definitely return. Thank you!
Stunning and simple
Lovely to relax up in the hills. Quiet with some surrounding land for the dog to roam.
House has everything you need. Lovely fire for cosy evenings and lovely deck for the day.
Nice location But old and not clean
Great view but very disappointed with the lack of cleaning and maintenance of the place We won’t be back
Wayne, sorry to hear that you were not 100% happy with your visit.
During our several message interactions on your stay, you didn’t mention either of your review comments at the time? It would have been more useful for you and us to be able to address any issues you had whilst at the property. It wouldn’t be the first time that we’ve had to assist a guest, or work out solutions to problems – which I try do 24/7 as quickly as possible.
It’s disappointing to me that you considered the cleaning to be lacking, as we have had great results with the same cleaners for the past 7+ years? It would have been nice to hear what you thought needed correction, as the cleaners would have returned immediately to the house and attended to anything you could have pointed out (as they have occasionally for others).
On the house maintenance point, it’s a cedar weatherboard house (although I am not sure about “old”?), and certainly has had the full onslaught of Denmark’s constant sun & rain to contend with. Unfortunately, the month of May is the main chance we get to do annual fix ups and major maintenance. In fact, I attended the house immediately after your stay for several weeks during the month of May. Many jobs were attended to, fittings tightened, and assessment of the bigger jobs to be completed in the future. It’s a constant battle of costs, timing and trying to outsmart the weather.
I know that you had the unfortunate experience of being “smoked” out from a distant (neighbouring) burn-off fire – and as I discussed at the time, I was sorry that you had to experience that.
I hope you haven’t been put off Denmark as a destination from this experience, as there are many other types of accommodation, perhaps in the centre of town, which you may find more suitable for your family.
Happy future travels!
Weather : http://www.bom.gov.au/wa/forecasts/denmark.shtml