Located in Chewelah, this vacation home is in a rural area and on a river. 49 Degrees North Mountain Resort and 49N Chair 1 Midway are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore City Park in Chewelah and Valley Station Square Park. Enjoy the area's slopes with skiing, and don't miss out on the sledding, snowmobiling, and ice skating.
49 Degrees North Mountain Resort - 23 min drive - 21.8 km
Deer Lake - 26 min drive - 29.5 km
Franklin D Roosevelt Lake - 40 min drive - 52.8 km
Getting around
Spokane, WA (SFF-Felts Field) - 65 min drive
Restaurants
Rozy's Expresso - 3 min drive
Sportys - 8 min walk
Gordon Cantina - 10 min walk
dad's espresso - 7 min walk
Yale Press - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is House Perfect For Short/Long Term Stays! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at House Perfect For Short/Long Term Stays!?
As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at House Perfect For Short/Long Term Stays! on Dec 29, 2026 start from $259, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at House Perfect For Short/Long Term Stays!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at House Perfect For Short/Long Term Stays!?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is House Perfect For Short/Long Term Stays! located?
Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out vacation home in Chewelah is within 1 mi (2 km) of Providence St. Joseph's Hospital and City Park in Chewelah and close to winter sports such as sledding and snowmobiling. Mistequa Casino Hotel is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) away.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
A good place for laying your head when recreating in the area. A couple of suggestions: a new shower head, soap in the shower ( dispenser was out), extra clean sponges for the kitchen Otherwise, it was roomy and temperature was perfect - nice and cool with extra fans if needed . We all slept well.
The teens had enough space in the rooms to relax and isolate away from their parents. lol. We enjoyed the comfy couch and TV. The only thing lacking was paper towels. We ran down and bought some.
We love this short term rental for many reasons. First, the host is very responsive to questions and needs. Second, the location is great. We love the little brewery down the street, within waking distance. It's very quiet too. It wasn't until the 3rd night, that we realized there was a train that came by. The ski resort is a very short drive and we love it up there. The best amenities at this rental include the drying racks for ski gear, comfy bed in the master (and an en suite bathroom), plus plenty of room for our kids. The grocery store was close too and everyone is very nice in town. We bring our crockpot to feed all our kids and the only thing we were missing was a couple of items that the host brought right over.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Maureen G.
Jul 21, 2025
Disliked: Check-in, communication, location
The door lock is difficult to manage. The owner was informed of this situation, as well as the presence of wasps under the steps. However, the owner did not respond to these situations for over 12 hours, and the response was not to rectify the situation. There is a reason there are no exterior photos of the rental.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Mark Z.
Feb 12, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Nice location
First off Cynthia is a great host and very responsive. But if you have more than 2 adults we would suggest bringing an air mattress or something.
The master bedroom is just adequate for 2 small adults.
The spare rooms beds are for small children or young teens.
We stacked 2 of the mattresses to try and make due.
We rent quite a few VRBO's. Place overall is just okay but we found it to be a bit dirty.
Needs a deep cleaning.
Would not stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 20, 2023
We appreciate your feedback as we strive to make it a comfortable stay for all of our guests. We will be speaking with our cleaning staff, who have been doing the cleaning for many years, to make sure that, our home is spotless.
We were hopeful about this stay, based on the listing and the thoughtful note at the property expressing a goal of providing a 5-star experience.The property had several cleanliness and maintenance issues that affected our comfort, and ultimately led to us leaving a day early.Upon arrival we encountered overgrown landscaping. Inside, we were met with an overwhelming sandalwood scent; cobwebs on furniture, in corners, walls, ceiling; stains on furniture; unpleasant odor in kitchen with a clogged sink; dirty surfaces throughout. The air conditioner did not function, and the hallway bathroom had a dirty sink and wall. The master bath had a mold spot on the ceiling above the shower, a non-functioning outlet, and towels that didn't smell fresh. Much of the trim in the home had unfinished nail holes, and the weather stripping at the bottom of the entry door was damaged to the point that light and mosquitos were let in.We contacted the property manager during our stay, to report the clogged sink, non-functioning outlet and our potential early departure. We were told someone would look into the sink after we checked out, and we received no response regarding the outlet or our early departure.On the positive side, the kitchen appliances were new and clean, and the decor suggested the owners are trying to make the space inviting.Unfortunately, the number and severity of the issues made the stay uncomfortable. We left a day early, and would not recommend this property as is.
It was fine. There was no laundry soap that I could find. I went into the 1st bathroom to get wash cloths. The blinds didn't come down to block out the sun in the master bedroom. But the beds were comfy enough. And it was close to my son's place, and that is why I chose the place.
This place had plenty of space for our family of 5. It was a great location for heading up the mountain to ski and for checking out town. The host was helpful when we had a special need arise. Overall it was a delightful stay in a comfortable home.