Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Treasure Island 2BR-Bunk***King size beds both bedrooms

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

***THIS 15th FLOOR CONDO HAS KING SIZE BEDS IN BOTH BEDROOMS****

Fantastic view and sunsets of Gulf of Mexico from 15th floor two bedroom unit.

State park with swimming, snorkeling and fishing nearby. Restaurants and shopping with-in walking distance.

Covered parking spaces..

With its huge Gulf-front pool and hot tub, you will not want to leave the complex.. This is a non smoking unit inside but smoking is allowed on the balcony.

The Treasure Isalnd front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands.

Treasure Island has implemented a new parking policy that affects extra vehicle parking. If you bring more than 2 vehicles, the resort now charges a $100 parking fee per extra vehicle where space is available. If you have questions about parking availability or this fee, please contact the resort directly.

TREASURE ISLAND PET POLICY EFFECTIVE MARCH 1, 2014.

Only 1 dog less than 30 lbs per condo will be allowed. The front office will charge a non refundable $250 pet fee upon arrival. NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULE WILL BE MADE, PLEASE DO NOT ASK.

These charges are their charges and are not ours and are not included in our fees.

PETS ARE ALLOWED

More Details

Property Manager
Victor
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Treasure Island 2BR-Bunk***King size beds both bedrooms
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 24 reviews
2

Dirty, Worn, Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

As someone else mentioned in a review - this condo has seen better days! We were shocked at how dirty this unit was! There is literally an inch thick of dust on the ceiling fan blades so you can't even turn them on, the laundry room was so dirty my wife had to spend some of her vacation cleaning the dust balls so the laundry room was useable. The carpet is dirty, stained and gross. There was dirty pans left in the oven and the fridge was dirty as well. The one bedroom literally had one lamp that worked no other lights in the room worked (burnt bulbs). Both lamps in the living didn't work (one was missing a bulb and the other the switch was broken off), there was a smoke detector in the living room not even hooked up (nice and safe) it was thrown in one of the kitchen drawers. Also this unit is supposed to sleep 8 yet the living room barely seats 3-4, the couch is old and dirty and the one dirty old recliner is broken.

I feel like the owner of this place has not been thru it in years - we paid a cleaning fee and this place was far from clean! Even friends of ours who were staying in another unit could not believe how dirty this place was compared to theirs - it has definitely been neglected with lots of other broken things like both curtain rods leading to the balcony are ready to fall off the wall, there was a closet door not even attached.

On the positive side the pool, hottub and access to the beach was great, the balcony does have a beautiful view. This unit could easily be a 5 star place with a deep cleaning, carpets replaced and new living room furniture to sit 6-8 people, but as it stands now we have stayed in nicer and cleaner 2 star hotels.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I have to say...we have stayed in better condos before...not not enough towels and toilet paper

  • 1 of 5

For the number of people in the unit! Will not rent from you again...not for the price!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I thank you for your review. We obviously wish it could have been a 5 star and not this 1 start review. I wish I would have known about the towel needs. I would have had someone bring them by for your stay right away. We rely on the cleaners to be the last line of effort when it comes to prepping the condo and sometimes they let us down. I will check to make sure they are leaving enough towels for the guests. In regards to toilet paper, cleaners are required to leave one roll in each bathroom to get you started. Any usage needs beyond that are up to the guest to maintain. This courtesy starter supplies goes for trash bags, paper towels, and dishwashing detergent as well. I'm sorry your stay was not what you expected, but again, I appreciate the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice unit, needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

Furniture in living room is outdated recliner is broken Xfinity boxes loses signal air condition system condensation leaking on to floor, several light bulbs burned out other than that I good stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I do appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your stay. I'll be sure to check into the recliner and AC system. Generally the AC will drip from the vents if there is a lot of enter/exiting from the condo or if the doors are left open while the system is running. Sometimes it can be other issues with the system. Thank you for letting me know. We look forward to your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Treasure Island Condo

  • 4 of 5

Treasure Island was a fabulous place to stay for our vacation, right on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. Only have a couple complaints we have were the pillows in the condo definitely need to be replaced, we ended up having to go buy our own because the ones there were so stained and nasty. Another thing, me being handicapped I found out there's very few handicapped parking spaces available (you need more of them) Other than those things we'd suggest to anyone wanting a nice place to spend your vacation in Panama City, Treasure Island's the place to stay!!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were able to come and have a great time. That is a great point about the handicapped stalls, though I do believe they are dictated by a specified ratio to ensure compliance (x amount of HC stalls to x amount of regular stalls). I will mention this to the resort though. I will address the pillows too, didn't realize that. I'm so glad you were able to have a great time though and you able to take advantage of the close by dining and shopping. Please come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
LaGrange Georgia
5

Treasure Island 1151

  • 5 of 5

The unit was exactly as described, had one issue with air on Sunday and sent an email to the property manager who had someone out within 30 minutes and everything cooling within the hour. It was perfect for our family. We also liked the resort itself, grounds well maintained, and the office and staff were very friendly and most helpful. The location was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Dirty and worn

  • 3 of 5

Condo:

This property has seen better days. The dressers were falling apart in both bedrooms. The bedding on both beds were in desperate need of being replaced as well. The pantry and laundry room were filled with items left by previous tenants. The condo advertised that it slept 8, however, we were only given six towels to shower with. The cleaning left only 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper in both bathrooms to last us for a week. We felt as if our stay there was an inconvenience to the cleaning staff and resort staff.

Resort:

The property charges an additional fee to park and use their pool. (Seriously???) The condo itself is expensive enough, then to be nickle and dime to death by the property is ridiculous. Not to mention, the WiFi only worked on the balcony of the condo. We were never able to connect to the advertised WiFi in the actual condo.

Owner:

The owner of the condo was extremely helpful. He was always quick to answer any questions that we had. He is the ONLY reason I am giving this a three star rating and not a one star.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Although it is not a 5 star review, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your trip. I'm sorry your experience was not what you had hoped it to be. Admittedly the condo needed the repair you mentioned, but we have taken care of it since your stay. Also since your stay we have since hired a new cleaning crew for this condo. The $20 fee that the resort charges is listed on our advertisement. I'm sorry this took you by surprise when you checked in. Also the Wi-Fi is maintained by the resort and each condo has a repeater in them to carry the signal. Sometimes these come unplugged by guests or just accidentally. The resort usually just has to plug them back in to regain full signal strength. I do wish your time with us would have been more enjoyable and hope you'd consider giving us another chance sometime to show you that we can do better. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Cleaning Fee, Local and State Taxes Applied

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties