Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Treasure Island 2BR-Bunk***King size beds both bedrooms

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

***THIS 15th FLOOR CONDO HAS KING SIZE BEDS IN BOTH BEDROOMS****

Fantastic view and sunsets of Gulf of Mexico from 15th floor two bedroom unit.

State park with swimming, snorkeling and fishing nearby. Restaurants and shopping with-in walking distance.

Covered parking spaces..

With its huge Gulf-front pool and hot tub, you will not want to leave the complex.. This is a non smoking unit inside but smoking is allowed on the balcony.

The Treasure Isalnd front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands.

TREASURE ISLAND PET POLICY EFFECTIVE MARCH 1, 2014.

Only 1 dog less than 30 lbs per condo will be allowed. The front office will charge a non refundable $250 pet fee upon arrival. NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULE WILL BE MADE, PLEASE DO NOT ASK.

These charges are their charges and are not ours and are not included in our fees.

PETS ARE ALLOWED

***BABY CRIB RENTALS AVAILABLE*** WE HAVE PARTNERED WITH THE ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH FOR DISCOUNTED PRICES. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please email to inquire about availability and pricing***You do not have to rent this condo from us to rent baby accessories***

Keywords: Panama City Beach PCB Beach Front Condo Spring BReak Accomodations Pet Friendly Family Vacation Rental Condo cheap discount

More Details

Property Manager
Victor
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) Queen size Pull out couch (1) Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Treasure Island 2BR-Bunk***King size beds both bedrooms
average rating of 4.318182 based on 22 reviews
4

Nice unit, needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

Furniture in living room is outdated recliner is broken Xfinity boxes loses signal air condition system condensation leaking on to floor, several light bulbs burned out other than that I good stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Treasure Island Condo

  • 4 of 5

Treasure Island was a fabulous place to stay for our vacation, right on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. Only have a couple complaints we have were the pillows in the condo definitely need to be replaced, we ended up having to go buy our own because the ones there were so stained and nasty. Another thing, me being handicapped I found out there's very few handicapped parking spaces available (you need more of them) Other than those things we'd suggest to anyone wanting a nice place to spend your vacation in Panama City, Treasure Island's the place to stay!!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were able to come and have a great time. That is a great point about the handicapped stalls, though I do believe they are dictated by a specified ratio to ensure compliance (x amount of HC stalls to x amount of regular stalls). I will mention this to the resort though. I will address the pillows too, didn't realize that. I'm so glad you were able to have a great time though and you able to take advantage of the close by dining and shopping. Please come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaGrange Georgia
5

Treasure Island 1151

  • 5 of 5

The unit was exactly as described, had one issue with air on Sunday and sent an email to the property manager who had someone out within 30 minutes and everything cooling within the hour. It was perfect for our family. We also liked the resort itself, grounds well maintained, and the office and staff were very friendly and most helpful. The location was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Dirty and worn

  • 3 of 5

Condo:

This property has seen better days. The dressers were falling apart in both bedrooms. The bedding on both beds were in desperate need of being replaced as well. The pantry and laundry room were filled with items left by previous tenants. The condo advertised that it slept 8, however, we were only given six towels to shower with. The cleaning left only 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper in both bathrooms to last us for a week. We felt as if our stay there was an inconvenience to the cleaning staff and resort staff.

Resort:

The property charges an additional fee to park and use their pool. (Seriously???) The condo itself is expensive enough, then to be nickle and dime to death by the property is ridiculous. Not to mention, the WiFi only worked on the balcony of the condo. We were never able to connect to the advertised WiFi in the actual condo.

Owner:

The owner of the condo was extremely helpful. He was always quick to answer any questions that we had. He is the ONLY reason I am giving this a three star rating and not a one star.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Although it is not a 5 star review, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your trip. I'm sorry your experience was not what you had hoped it to be. Admittedly the condo needed the repair you mentioned, but we have taken care of it since your stay. Also since your stay we have since hired a new cleaning crew for this condo. The $20 fee that the resort charges is listed on our advertisement. I'm sorry this took you by surprise when you checked in. Also the Wi-Fi is maintained by the resort and each condo has a repeater in them to carry the signal. Sometimes these come unplugged by guests or just accidentally. The resort usually just has to plug them back in to regain full signal strength. I do wish your time with us would have been more enjoyable and hope you'd consider giving us another chance sometime to show you that we can do better. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

We really enjoyed our stay at Treasure Island. Our accomodations could have been better.

  • 3 of 5

I was really disappointed by several things in our room. For example the washing machine in the condo barely worked and was tapped together. This was a hardship while trying to wash clothes and towels. Pots and pans were few and far between until the day before we left. The maintenance dept came in and changed a couple of the Tv's , brought a new toaster, and a box of pots and pans. Which was too late for us to enjoy them. 2-3 nights in to our stay we found what looked like a prescription pill in the floor up against the cabinets which was disturbing. We made sure the pill didn't belong to anyone staying in the condo at that time. That scares me for the fact that if we would have had a small child that could have ingested the pill. The room is recommended for up to 8 people, but there isn't enough seating in the living room for everyone to have a seat. There is enough seating for 4 people side by side so therefore the other 4 are having to sit in the floor or at the table or on the balcony. Which is not comfortable if trying to watch a show or movie. We had a good time as a group and the staff at Treasure Island are very polite and helpful, but our trip could have been better. I have never left a bad review on anything, but I feel that the owner needs to know so that they may be able to better accommodate for the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very nice. Great view. Very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Had a blast thanks Treasure Island for a great vacation. See ya next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cleaning Fee, Local and State Taxes Applied

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Clean Fee $110
Damage Waiver $45
Reservation Fee $49

We take $300 down payment to book. Remainder paid 30 days in advance by check. We take credit card for down payment, full payment by check or money order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings. Spring break per person rates apply. Inquire about specifics.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties