Private pool, Luxury furnishings, Elevator, Short walk to beach & town

Photo gallery for Private pool, Luxury furnishings, Elevator, Short walk to beach & town

A modern two-story house with a covered patio, a staircase, and a pool.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with a white table and chairs.
A two-story house with a swimming pool, surrounded by lush greenery and a swing set.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a dining area with a white island and wooden chairs.
A covered patio with a round table, chairs, and sofas.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Folly Beach Fishing Pier

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Folly Beach, SC
  • Place, Folly Island Beaches
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Center Street
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Folly Beach Fishing Pier
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Guest Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

Guest Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Guest Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Full Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Half Bathroom

Toilet

Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Folly Beach

Located in Folly Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Charleston Music Hall and Charleston City Market are notable landmarks, and some of the area's popular attractions include South Carolina Aquarium and USS Yorktown. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park or TD Arena. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking, windsurfing and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Map
Folly Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Folly Island Beaches - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Folly River Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Center Street - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Folly Beach Fishing Pier - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Charleston City Market - 19 min drive - 20.7 km

Getting around

  • Charleston Station - 31 min drive
  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dead Low Coffee - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Rita's Seaside Grille - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Loggerhead's Beach Grill - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Chico Feo - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Lowlife - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Private pool, Luxury furnishings, Elevator, Short walk to beach & town have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Private pool, Luxury furnishings, Elevator, Short walk to beach & town pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Private pool, Luxury furnishings, Elevator, Short walk to beach & town?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private pool, Luxury furnishings, Elevator, Short walk to beach & town?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private pool, Luxury furnishings, Elevator, Short walk to beach & town?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Private pool, Luxury furnishings, Elevator, Short walk to beach & town located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Folly Island Beaches, Folly River Park and Center Street. Folly Beach Fishing Pier and Folly Beach County Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic property, but starting to show a little where. Need to update the outdoor furniture and make some minor repairs inside like in the freezer or the closets. Overall great experience.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place

Very nice home, walking distance to beach and shops. Kids loved the pool, heating it was worth the charge. Would recommend the property for a luxury stay in Folly Beach.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2025
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family time

Great family vacation. House was perfect to accommodate all of us. Beautiful home with a nice pool. Great big sunroom for everyone to hang out together. The pool is shaded most of the day which was good for my grandbabies! Nice and close to the beach! We rented a golf cart which was perfect!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2023
Thank you for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Nice, but need some TLC

High end home, however for the price we would expect couches to be stain free. Every soft seating surface had stains on them. Over 4 days, no one sat on the couch or any outside seating surface.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec 2023
Thanks for the honest feedback Rakesh! We would have been happy to address any concerns you had during your stay had we been informed. We ask guests to contact us if they need anything so we can resolve issues quickly. Upholstery in vacation rentals tends to need cleaning more often than in personal homes. The furniture was professionally cleaned a couple months ago, but not every stain could be fully removed. We are currently working on replacing some of the furniture. However, the current furniture is in no conceivable way harmful or hazardous. Thank you again for your business!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful experience

This property was AMAZING! There were nine of us ranging from 62 to 2. We had EVERYTHING we needed and more!! The different sitting areas are wonderful. The bunk bed set up downstairs by master was perfect as was the bunk bed room with queen bed! The elevator was a lifesaver for unloading our suitcases,food, etc…. It’s such a short walk to beach we did also rent a golf cart which was helpful for the 4 little grands. The backyard is stunning and the pool perfect! Kitchen is setup well and has everything!! I could go on and on! It was an amazing nig getaway for us as a family!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jun 2024
Thank you for the review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Several things were not as depicted in the photos and broken. IE/ no cushions on pool lounges, toilet flush handle broken in 3rd fl bathroom, sink drain clogged in master bathroom. Texted about these concerns and was told someone would come to property and we didn’t have to be on site ( very bad to say that we didn’t have to be there) and then don’t think anyone ever came because they were never fixed. Pool lights were not on … had to text service to turn on and they randomly turned 1 on for maybe an hour. Many closets had extra beds/cribs making less use of the closet. Additionally, most of the closets didn’t have proper garment hanging rods … they were laying in a shelf with the attachments either on the floor or in another shelf. Like they started installing them and never finished. The house was gorgeous and served our needs fine with the exception of what is stated above. For the money I paid, these things were pretty important to not be property working and usable as depicted.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2025
Thanks for leaving this detailed feedback! We're glad to hear that you found the house gorgeous and that it served your needs. We sincerely apologize that some maintenance items detracted from your experience. We want to confirm that upon receiving your messages, we dispatched our maintenance team immediately and addressed all reported issues. When a maintenance issue is reported, we always encourage guests to continue to enjoy their vacation and explore the area, as their presence is never required for our team to enter. This is a courtesy we offer, and it is the standard way we operate to minimize disruption to your stay. We will see that all closets have proper hanging rods. Thank you again for choosing our home!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants. Lots of space for everyone to spread out! Would just note it’s a charcoal grill, which is totally fine but night catch some people unprepared (but don’t worry Berts has charcoal!) it’s also very well equipped for kids-the pack and play and toys were great surprises to find. Furniture is definitely worn but for kids that’s probably for the best. Had a great time with our family, thanks for the hospitality!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback