Located in Saugatuck, this holiday home is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Michigan and Oval Beach. Saugatuck Center For the Arts and Express Yourself Art Barn are also worth visiting.
All Saints' Episcopal Church - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Saugatuck Center For the Arts - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Getting around
Holland Station - 16 min drive
Restaurants
The Butler - 9 min walk
Burger King - 4 min drive
Pennyroyal Cafe - 3 min drive
The BARge - 4 min walk
Biggby Coffee - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Bootleggers: Walk to Downtown Saugatuck, Fire Pit, Deck, Pet-Friendly pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Bootleggers: Walk to Downtown Saugatuck, Fire Pit, Deck, Pet-Friendly?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bootleggers: Walk to Downtown Saugatuck, Fire Pit, Deck, Pet-Friendly on 13 Nov 2026 start from £857, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Bootleggers: Walk to Downtown Saugatuck, Fire Pit, Deck, Pet-Friendly?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Bootleggers: Walk to Downtown Saugatuck, Fire Pit, Deck, Pet-Friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bootleggers: Walk to Downtown Saugatuck, Fire Pit, Deck, Pet-Friendly?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Bootleggers: Walk to Downtown Saugatuck, Fire Pit, Deck, Pet-Friendly located?
Located in Downtown Saugatuck, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Butler Street, Lake Michigan and Oval Beach. Kalamazoo Lake and Kalamazoo River are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very clean property and big enough to accommodate my family. It was in a great location - quiet neighborhood and walking distance to town. Would definitely stay here again!
We rented Bootleggers for a weekend wedding for a family group of eight. It was perfect for us. Located within walking distance to town and close to our event site the Ivy. The rooms were clean and suited our sleeping arrangements. The kitchen was well equipped and meet our needs. We did have a couple of concerns and the host provided quick answers and solutions that we were very satisfied with.The porch was great to sit on and enjoy coffee in the morning and in the evening to relax with a drink or two.
It was the first time we stayed at this property. We enjoyed the spaciousness of the cottage and the privacy. The weather wasn’t conducive to utilizing the deck and fire pit so we would consider staying here again in the fall.
Beautiful house. Plenty of room and nice kitchen. Great access to Butler street
One bed had dirty linens. Otherwise no complaints
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2024
Thank you for your feedback on Bootleggers. We're glad you enjoyed the house and its location. We apologize for the issue with the linens and wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could have promptly resolved it. Thank you for staying at Bootleggers and we hope to host you again!
Was a rainy weekend so we didn’t get to enjoy out side but it was a great location for a quick walk downtown to som bars/food. The house was clean and not far from the management office if something was needed.
We stayed in town for a wedding. The location was great and the house well suited for 7 adults and 2 kids (and two. dogs!) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A few notes of improvement (but didn't impact our stay too much): 1) Consider blackout or darkening curtains, especially in the twin room where kids may stay. 2) New pans that aren't scratched and/or are flat for them to work on the stove. 3) We couldn't get the AC working. Thankfully it wasnt too hot but definitely could be a problem with hotter weather.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Judy S.
21 Jul 2024
Liked: Location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Family Vacation
I didn't like the check in process. We had to go to the management office in town to check in. Also they say the check in was a little delayed because they were still cleaning the house. When we finally got into the house the floors were full of sand. I understand its a beach town, but my daughter ended up sweeping the whole house. I don't believe the floors were cleaned or swept. Also all of the beds were very old and uncomfortable. The area was great loved being close to town. The outside area was awesome and very quiet. We loved our trip, but the house was just okay.
Location and being able to bring our dog were both huge pluses. There was plenty of space to sleep all the people the ad describes.
The draw backs were: 1. The beds 2. The blinds in many of the rooms were see through so there was no way to block the view of the neighboring home when getting dressed. 3. Quality of the furniture was low (example dresser drawers were on tracks) 4. There was a huge deck with multiple tables and chairs which hadn’t been cleaned. The outdoor furniture was unusable except for what we cleaned ourselves.
Although the negatives seem to outweigh the positives I would stay there again if I needed a pet friendly home near down town Saugatuck.