Located in Moneta, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Webster Marine Center and Waterwheel Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Smith Mountain Lake and Smith Mountain Lake State Park.
Does Hideaway Ridge, Lakefront NEW Luxury w/ 7-Bedrooms + Heated Salt Pool, Covered Decks, Hot Tub & Dock... have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Hideaway Ridge, Lakefront NEW Luxury w/ 7-Bedrooms + Heated Salt Pool, Covered Decks, Hot Tub & Dock...?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hideaway Ridge, Lakefront NEW Luxury w/ 7-Bedrooms + Heated Salt Pool, Covered Decks, Hot Tub & Dock... on 13 Nov 2026 start from £1,845, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Hideaway Ridge, Lakefront NEW Luxury w/ 7-Bedrooms + Heated Salt Pool, Covered Decks, Hot Tub & Dock... pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Hideaway Ridge, Lakefront NEW Luxury w/ 7-Bedrooms + Heated Salt Pool, Covered Decks, Hot Tub & Dock...?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hideaway Ridge, Lakefront NEW Luxury w/ 7-Bedrooms + Heated Salt Pool, Covered Decks, Hot Tub & Dock...?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Hideaway Ridge, Lakefront NEW Luxury w/ 7-Bedrooms + Heated Salt Pool, Covered Decks, Hot Tub & Dock... located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Smith Mountain Lake, Webster Marine Center and Waterwheel Marina. Bridgewater Plaza and Halesford Harbor Marina are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Hideaway Ridge was a beautiful, relaxing, well-appointed, and spacious house with every amenity you could wish for. It has great views of the lake and was convenient to wineries, restaurants, and grocery stores. The pool, hot tub, fire pit, and outdoor TVs were all enjoyed and truly enhanced our weekend. Mike was responsive to questions and helpful within a moment's notice. We hope to come back again next year!
Just got back from a fabulous week at Smith Mountain Lake. Hideaway Ridge was everything we could have wanted and more. 7 adults and one child had plenty of space to spread out. 3 of our group couldn't make it, but if they had been able to come, there were more than enough rooms for them.Convenient to Food Lion, restaurants, and the marina.Mark took good care of the pool and is such a nice guy. Thanks for everything. We can't wait to come back next summer.
Incredible house! It fit everyone comfortably with room to spare. Plenty of towels, comfortable beds, and the heated pool & hot tub was awesome. 100% would book again!
Lovely home. Well appointed kitchen. NIce open area for hosting a family reunion. Everyone enjoyed the pool and the chairs on the porch. Several had fun paddle boarding. This is our second year at this property and we were pleased and had a good time.
This property was perfect for our family vacation, including 9 adults and 3 children, ages 2, 6, 9. The communication and details provided by Mike were complete and timely, and all emails from us were answered promptly. There was plenty of room for us to be together as well as personal space. The pool was a big hit for all. Lake levels were lower than desired and we were concerned about a place for our rented pontoon boat, but our hosts (Beville Getaways) worked to make arrangements for overnight parking in boat slips 5 minutes away. Our entire family highly recommends this property!
The location is wonderful, just on the lake and 5 min from a grocery store! The house is lovely, very open floor plan on the main level but still somewhere to get away with large groups in downstairs living room.
Home was beautifulLake view was perfect Pool was amazing
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Bruce P.
12 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication, location
The patio and the grill were very dirty. The starter for the grill did not work and it looks like the it had been cleaned in over a year. The inside was clean yet the selection of cook-ware was limited for cooking for 8 people. I ran out of toilet paper and we only had 2 pods for the dishwasher. I was also surprised by strangers coming to our door asking if we were the cleaners. It appears that they were double booked for the house on our last day. I was disappointed that the dock was in accessible. The stepladder looked dangerous if it was to be used. I would be reluctant to recommend this house for any family or friends.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2026
We are very disappointed to read this review. We take pride in providing pristine accommodations as shown in previous reviews. We would have appreciated the chance to make things right and provide any additional help, but we never heard from this guest during their stay. We do advertise that we only provide a "starter" pack of toiletries and household items. We did have guests accidently arrive one day early and knocked on their door without us knowing; we did not double book. We do have a ladder at the dock this summer (2026) due to the drought which guests have used all summer. We expect water levels to return to normal soon and the ladder won't be necessary.
This house was amazing for our family! We loved the property and the amenities this house offered! The salt water pool was so relaxing and hot tub was great to relax in at the end of the night. Extremely relaxing weekend. Would definitely book again!
Our whole family - our three sons, their spouses and children - spent a spectacular week together at Hideaway Ridge on Smith Mountain Lake. The home, setting, facilities, and location enabled us to spend lots of time together while also providing spaces for children to play separately from adults visiting. The management team is responsive and delightful. A great place for a family vacation.
A perfect lake retreat for a larger group. Excellent location on Smith Mountain Lake, including dock, paddle boards, heated pool & hot tub. The beds are the most comfortable sleeping mattresses I have ever slept on while traveling. The home is beautiful and the views amazing. Close to shopping, wineries and restaurants. Definitely is a true vacation.
lots of room to spread out with den on main floor, sitting area/tv/table and shuffleboard on lower level. not to mention 2 tables on covered deck on main level (where family sat and ate much of the time), and another large table and chairs on lower level next to grill around corner from hottubpool very nice, pool service came by to check while we were there, pool heatedkitchen stocked with plenty of things we needed for food prep. also plenty of storage to put our groceries out of the way ( i am a little oc, and like to keep tables clear for food and board games).extremely (unseasonably) hot outside, near 100, but ac kept up for most part. upstairs a little warm on hottest days, but still comfortableonly drawback was the lake level was lower than usual, so had to step into mud to get in kayak. wouldnt have been an issue if we were one house over. but no one's fault.wifi also excellent, no connection issues of sluggishnesslastly, bedrooms good size, plenty of storage, not cramped like so many houses we've rented at the beach (and for a lot more money)almost forgot, place very clean, felt very comfortable. no need to go around and clean things myself (i told you i'm a little oc)
This house was perfect for 10 adults and 12 children. The heated pool was the biggest hit and the extended shallow end was great for the youngest ones. There are 2 paddle boards (but bring your own life jackets) for paddling down the cove. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and there was plenty of seating for everyone. The only reason I didn't give the check in process 5 stars was a bit of confusion over the address of the house, but everything was settled quickly and the problem has been corrected. The owners were available immediately to straighten it out. We have absolutely nothing negative to say about this house and we'll enjoy our memories for a long time.
This new house is beautiful. The pool and hot tub were great. We were very disappointed that there wasn’t a pool table. It was listed in the description of the house, yet wasn’t there. That had been a significant factor in my decision making. But the family spent hours playing corn hole. And we all had a good time. At present there is no grass despite the green lawn in the photo.
We had an amazing family gathering at Hideaway Ridge! The house was a perfect fit for our group, offering spacious bedrooms and multiple gathering areas including two living rooms and various outdoor spots. Dining on the top deck with stunning lake views was a highlight, and the kids practically lived in the heated pool while the adults relaxed in both the pool and hot tub.
It seemed like we were the first guests at the house, which was a pleasant surprise! Although we encountered a few minor amenity issues like insufficient toilet paper and dishwasher soap, we’re confident that the Beville team will address these for future guests. Mike from Beville was very responsive both before and during our trip.
One thing to note is that there is ongoing construction in the area around the house, but it didn’t significantly impact our enjoyment of the property.
Overall, our stay at Hideaway was fantastic, and we would happily choose to hide away here again!