Alamitos Beach, a neighbourhood in Long Beach, is home to this apartment. RMS Queen Mary and Medieval Times are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Long Beach Cruise Terminal and Port of Long Beach. Travelling with kids? Make time for Aquarium of the Pacific, or head to an event or a match at Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center.
Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
The Pike Outlets - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Aquarium of the Pacific - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
1st Street Station - 15 min walk
Commerce Station - 24 min drive
Long Beach, CA (LGB-Long Beach Municipal) - 21 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min walk
The World Famous Falcon Bar - 8 min walk
Broadway Cocktail Lounge - 3 min walk
Baby Gee - 5 min walk
Domino's Pizza - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is NEW Ocean Eyes/3 Blocks to Beach/Backyard Oasis/Massage Chair/Bikes/lLaundry pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at NEW Ocean Eyes/3 Blocks to Beach/Backyard Oasis/Massage Chair/Bikes/lLaundry?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at NEW Ocean Eyes/3 Blocks to Beach/Backyard Oasis/Massage Chair/Bikes/lLaundry on 19 Apr 2027 start from £450, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at NEW Ocean Eyes/3 Blocks to Beach/Backyard Oasis/Massage Chair/Bikes/lLaundry?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at NEW Ocean Eyes/3 Blocks to Beach/Backyard Oasis/Massage Chair/Bikes/lLaundry?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at NEW Ocean Eyes/3 Blocks to Beach/Backyard Oasis/Massage Chair/Bikes/lLaundry?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is NEW Ocean Eyes/3 Blocks to Beach/Backyard Oasis/Massage Chair/Bikes/lLaundry located?
This family-friendly Long Beach apartment building is located in Alamitos Beach, within 1 mi (2 km) of 4th Street Retro Row and Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center. Long Beach Cruise Terminal and RMS Queen Mary are also within 3 miles (5 km). 1st Street Station is 15 minutes by foot and 5th Street Station is 18 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was very clean and convenient to downtown. A lot of things to do in walking distance and three blocks to the beach. I would highly recommend this location and would definitely stay again.
Host was very responsive. Good property for the price. Parking is a bit tough at night. Overall, we enjoyed our short stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul 2026
Thanks again for entrusting us with your stay!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
David H.
17 Aug 2026
Liked: Cleanliness
The unit was clean and nice. Be aware if bringing your own vehicle street parking is very difficult to find. Also as the unit does not have central air it gets very warm on hot days.
The space was nice and large. There were adequate towels and kitchen supplies. The laundry was convenient. The hosts responded to inquiries right away. The beds and bedding were clean and comfortable.
The location and the place itself was great. Super spacious and we had everything we needed! The hosts were super responsive. Unfortunately, in the middle of one of our nights, the smoke alarm low battery signal kept going off and we couldn’t sleep, but they fixed it the next day. That can happen anywhere. I’d recommend staying here.
We enjoyed our stay.Beds were comfortable. Kitchen lovely.Great location.Parking was not good though because you had to park in the street and not easy to get a parking spot nearby.L
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jayen A.
13 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
We love the area especially near by the beach. Parking wasn’t so bad, we thought we were gonna have a hard time finding some but everyday we get lucky to find parking near by. Beds were very comfortable. The one thing that the family was looking forward to at the house was the massage chair, but unfortunately none of us enjoyed it, the massage chair was ripped, the back part massager wasn’t working, the feet part was also ripped off. I was tiny so it didn’t really fit me to seat in there. So we were all disappointed :( Also the towel for the master bedroom they put a stained towel. And not enough extra amenities like trash bags, coffee or sugar and things like that. But other than that, we still had a good time to spending my 1yr old baby boy! And he had a great time using the swing chair and be able to crawl all over the house. It was also nice that there’s a coffee shop next door so it was very convenient to get early morning coffee.
We stayed for 4 nights and had an amazing time. The place was very clean and very spacious! My kids loved the yard. I would definitely recommend to stay here.
We stayed the night before taking a cruise. It was easy to find and park and the place was very clean and decorated very cute, the pool table and massage chair was enjoyed by all!
This unit was very nice. A few minor things that didn't impede our stay. The parking was the major issue. Especially when liading and unloading or luggage.But other than great we had a great stay!
Great location. Street Parking is a little difficult on the weekends. However, a lot of great restaurants are nearby. House is clean and with plenty of amenities.
Very central to the beach, just a bike ride away. I thought it was nice that the property had bicycles that could be ridden to the beach (with helmets) and it was a very cute and clean place to stay. The parking situation was a bit stressful, but pretty manageable. I would recommend this place and the property manager was very easy to get in touch with when we had any questions.
We loved the location. It was close to the beach and shops at shoreline village. Had great clam chowder at the Crab Shack. The little coffee shop next door was so good and the breakfast burritos they made outside are so delicious.Parking was a little tricky but we managed to find spots after a few runs around the neighborhood.The property was very family friendly but maybe for children over 5 yrs old. The upstairs neighbors windows over the courtyard were open and we felt bad about the noise from the twins who are 2 yrs old. The beds are really comfortable. Large rooms and lots of space to relax.
Place was as described. Very comfortable and quiet despite having above and beside neighbors. Faucet is a bit tricky and the main and only pan needs to be replaced. We enjoyed our trip but watch out for that Monday street sweeping if you have a car. The city nailed us with a 75 fine. Not at all the owners issue. Just a heads up for others. The owners did send us that in the info message but I forgot.
Great location in Long Beach, set up wonderfully for families. Pedal bikes, helmets and wagon were especially nice for the kids to use to take to the beach. A cooler bag for drinks and snacks would be a nice addition. Finding parking was tough some days. The frying pan in the kitchen was a challenge to use and should probably be replaced for those that want to cook in the property. Very quiet, felt safe, has laundry and the outdoor space was great. We would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family.
The property was very clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. The owners were very responsive when I had questions, which was amazing. The main downside of the property was how difficult it was to find parking, especially when there is a wedding at the church across the street. Street cleaning also happens on Monday mornings, requiring cars to be relocated. The walk to the beach wasn't bad and we had an Uber take us to dinner so we wouldn't lose our spot. Overall, it was a very nice property and served our purpose well.
Very nice unit. Very clean. Negative about it was that pans they had were very old and disgusting. Power outlet didn’t work. Maine bedroom, bed was comfortable but you could t really move without marking to much noice, sounds like the frame was not designed for it/loose.
Going on vacation should be amazing and exciting. When i arrived the owners or managers sent an email with directions so confusing. Then they dont have cameras for the parking. My sons car got stolen a few hours being on the property. How can a car just vanish like that when we on vacay ? Reached out to property owners they didnt really care. This place is not all that. The signal for your phone doesnt work. I recommend staying somewhere else.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jan 2024
Thanks for your feedback! Please note that we didn't receive notice or any police report about the stolen vehicle. Unfortunately, due to the exterior material of the building’s construction (concrete), the Wi-Fi has a weaker signal for the exterior camera. Also note that parking is public access, so we have no control over guest locking up their valuables and locking their car doors.
As stated above, overall it was a fantastic stay. Some concerns that we think should be mentioned in review more notably so people can catch them are as follows. Parking on street only. Doesn’t seem like a big deal but after you come home from a full day of walking at one of the parks and you have to drive around for 30 minutes to find a parking spot and that spot is about 3/4 of a mile away tends to be frustrating. The other concern is guest room. There is a light right outside the window that whenever it comes on, which is quite often, it fills the whole room with light. Even tried putting a towel over the window but was still very bright. These are the only reasons I gave a 4 star instead of 5.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct 2024
Hi Gordon, thanks for your feedback. Yes, street parking can be a slight hassle due to the close proximity to the beach. We also installed black out curtains for the bedroom so not sure if you’ll had them pulled back. Thanks again for entrusting us with your stay!