Lake Tarawera is home to this holiday home. Polynesian Spa and Buried Village are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Rotorua Arts Village and Sir Howard Morrison Performing Arts Centre. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Racing Rotorua or Rotorua International Stadium.
Redwoods Whakarewarewa Forest - 32 min drive - 17.8 km
Polynesian Spa - 40 min drive - 23.0 km
Lake Rotorua - 40 min drive - 23.0 km
Skyline Rotorua - 50 min drive - 30.5 km
Getting around
Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Burger King - 21 min drive
McDonald's - 22 min drive
Great Spice Indian Takeaway - 21 min drive
King Dragon Chinese Takeaway - 23 min drive
Owhata Takeaways - 21 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Splendour on Spencer - Lake Tarawera Holiday Home pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Splendour on Spencer - Lake Tarawera Holiday Home?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Splendour on Spencer - Lake Tarawera Holiday Home on 24 Jul 2027 start from £439, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Splendour on Spencer - Lake Tarawera Holiday Home?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Splendour on Spencer - Lake Tarawera Holiday Home?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Splendour on Spencer - Lake Tarawera Holiday Home?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Splendour on Spencer - Lake Tarawera Holiday Home located?
Situated in Lake Tarawera, this holiday home is steps from Lake Tarawera and within 6 mi (10 km) of Lake Okareka and Buried Village. Lake Rotokakahi and Lake Tikitapu are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location and great view! Place was warm, comfortable and clean. Really enjoyed our stay! Thanks
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
Thank you for your review.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing Bachcare for your holiday.
We always welcome guest feedback, so if there is anything we can do to make future stays even better, we'd love to hear from you.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back for another getaway in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
We had an amazing time, Everything is there that You need
Stunning veiw, Very relaxing, We would all love to come back
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing Bachcare for your holiday.
Guest feedback is always valued, and if there is anything we can do to make future stays even better, we'd love to hear from you.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
Very comfortable house with amazing views! Hot tub very welcome after our lovely hike on the Tarawera track
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2025
Jeanette, we are so pleased you had another memorable hiking weekend and that the house provided comfort and stunning views to match.
It is great to know the hot tub was the perfect way to unwind after your time on the Tarawera track.
Reputation & Resolutions Coordinators, Bachcare.
This is a great spot. Lovely warm house with great views. Nice to back from a day in the forest and have a soak in the spa. Kids/teens loved the pool table too.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing Bachcare for your holiday.
Guest feedback is always valued, and if there is anything we can do to make future stays even better, we'd love to hear from you.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
Lovely, warm house over looking Lake Tarawera. Everything you need -even a hot tub on the deck!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing Bachcare for your holiday.
Guest feedback is always valued, and if there is anything we can do to make future stays even better, we'd love to hear from you.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
Beautiful view, good space the house good equipment , relax place
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
Thank you for staying with Bachcare and for sharing your feedback.
We're pleased to know you had a great stay and enjoyed your time away. It's always wonderful to hear when guests have a positive experience.
If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know.
We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future.
Bachcare Reputation & Resolutions Team
Hi There our stay was very pleasant and absolutely peaceful being an older person looking to just enjoy the company of my family and that is what I got,,
Thank you very much we had no issues what so ever i would certainly recommend the Hot Tub is Heaven👍
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing Bachcare for your holiday.
Guest feedback is always valued, and if there is anything we can do to make future stays even better, we'd love to hear from you.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
Beautiful view and a lovely cosy and warm home. Excellent fireplace. It looks like the cleaners overlooked cleaning the bedroom window and sliding door frames, which were covered in mould.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2026
Thank you for your review.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are pleased you chose Bachcare for your stay.
Guest feedback plays an important role in helping us improve the experience we provide, and we always welcome suggestions on how we can make future stays even better.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Carmen S.
16 Jan 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Ok but not great
Advertised as having a hot-tub… no spa… disappointing.
Very dark inside.
Overall a bit run down.
Good location though.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2026
Thank you for your review.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the location, however we're sorry to hear the property and amenities did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding the advertised facilities and overall presentation.
Since your stay, we have reviewed and addressed the issues raised to help improve the experience for future guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Bachcare Reputation & Resolutions Team
Thank you so much for your 4-star rating! We’re happy to hear you had a good stay. If there’s anything we could have done to make your experience even better, we’d love to hear your thoughts. We’re always looking to improve and would be grateful for any suggestions. Hope to welcome you back soon.