Four Corners is home to this holiday home. ChampionsGate Golf Club and Reunion Resort Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Old Town and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. Travelling with kids? Make time for Disney's Hollywood Studios®, or head to an event or a match at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex. Looking to get your feet wet? Water tubing and swimming adventures can be found near the property.
Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 35 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Twistee Treat Berry Town - 7 min drive
Chick-Fil-A - 5 min drive
7-Eleven - 11 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 800- Great Family Home near Disney, private pool at Champions Gate Resort. pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 800- Great Family Home near Disney, private pool at Champions Gate Resort.?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 800- Great Family Home near Disney, private pool at Champions Gate Resort. on 7 Sept 2027 start from £809, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 800- Great Family Home near Disney, private pool at Champions Gate Resort.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 800- Great Family Home near Disney, private pool at Champions Gate Resort.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 800- Great Family Home near Disney, private pool at Champions Gate Resort.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 800- Great Family Home near Disney, private pool at Champions Gate Resort. located?
Located in Four Corners, this family-friendly holiday home is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from ChampionsGate Golf Club, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Posner Village and Northeast Regional Park. Highland Reserve Golf Club and Four Corners FC are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property listing was accurate. Communication was fast and thorough. The only issue with checkin was finding the correct gate as they have one for each section of the resort.
Loved the house.. very clean.. 2 water parks also very clean.. kids loved having the choice of 2 parks and a pool at the house!! Management is great and quick to respond.
The only pain was the gate! Out of the 8 days we where there we saw service people 5dait.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2024
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Very nice home. Everything was just like the pictures. My granddaughters just "LOVE" the pink room. Champions Gate is a Great Community. I only had 2 very small issues
1 . there wasn't any bath rags
2. not enough chair at the Community pool
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Apr 2023
Thank you so much again for your feedback, we appreciate it.
The house was perfect for our family! From the moment we stepped in, we were amazed at the decorations and modern artistic feel of the home. The description of the home online was exact. The rooms were very spacious. The pool was small, but it didn’t stop all 4 kids from playing nonstop in it! We took advantage of the pool at the Oasis Clubhouse and the water slides at the other location. The clubhouse was our favorite though. Very clean home and well stocked with necessities.
The tv in the living room was very slow and buffered a lot but it was ok! We would’ve liked more blankets for the beds also since everyone got pretty cold throughout the night. Also, there are not any darkening curtains, so the sun is VERY bright, very early 😉
All in all, we had a wonderful trip and the house was great for us!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul 2024
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your valuable input! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Holly B.
28 Sept 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Could have been great
The property has a lot of pros, but the check-in process and resolving some issues were so difficult that I couldn’t recommend staying here or anywhere managed by Magic Vacations Homes. The unit is nicely decorated and furnished. The home comes well stocked and has a good amount of starter products. The location is a little far from Disney World but not too bad. And worth it if you’re going to take advantage of the two water parks. Unfortunately, check-in turned into a nightmare for us. We were not able to check in when we arrived. Apparently I had missed the request to send the names of everyone staying. That was my fault but the company sent me 8 different emails within 10 minutes of booking and I missed that one. The disappointing thing is that no second attempt was made to get this information. So the company took our money knowing we would not be able to check in. When I contacted the property manager about the issue, it took hours to resolve. When we got to the unit, it was very hot, the internet wasn’t working, and some of the lights and outlets weren’t working. I contacted the property manager. She was condescending and kept telling me everything was working perfectly the day before and for me to check our instructions. Eventually we figured out a breaker was turned off. That fixed the lights and internet. It was unbearably hot the first night until someone came out and adjusted the A/C. They had to come out two other times because the breaker kept tripping.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your valuable feedback, it’s really important for us to improve our services. We would like to point out that we didn’t “take your money” knowing you would not be able to check in as we would never do that to any of our guests. Just as you failed to see the email that we sent out 2 minutes after your booking was confirmed requesting the list of guests, we also made a mistake on our end for not double checking that information before your check in time, we always try to do our best to communicate within a timely manner with our guests but it’s true that some mistakes can happen every now and then as we’re a small company. We only mentioned that everything was working fine prior to your check in because we wanted to make sure you knew that we always inspect our homes before a guest checks in and unfortunately the breaker tripped before your arrival. It’s also important to note that we immediately sent our employee to go check the AC the next day and we were informed that nothing was wrong with the unit- all he did was change the temperature on the thermostat which could’ve been done by the guests. There was a problem with the breaker which was pointed out on this review, and when the guest’s husband asked if it would be possible for us to bring an extension cord and power strip so he would be able to connect the WiFi to another outlet, we brought these items over to him in 20 minutes and sent an electrician to the house that same day. You can check out reviews on VRBO and Google to see that we try to do everything that we possibly can to make sure our guests have the best experience they can and we apologize that that wasn’t the case for you.