LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney

Photo gallery for LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney

A resort pool area with palm trees, lounge chairs, and a clear blue sky.
A well-maintained lawn with a sign reading "Legacy Dunes."
An aerial view of a resort with a swimming pool, palm trees, and a large building with a tiled roof.
A living room with a television, sofa, coffee table, and a balcony with chairs.
_img_20

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Shared communal pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Kissimmee, FL
  • Place, Lake Davenport
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Orange Lake Golf
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Island H2O Live!
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.)
    ‪37 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kissimmee

Located in Kissimmee, this condo is in a rural area. Mystic Dunes Golf Club and Reunion Resort Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Flamingo Crossings Town Center and Old Town. Walt Disney World® Resort and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park are not to be missed. Jet skiing, snorkelling and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Kissimmee, FL

What's nearby

  • Lake Davenport - 3 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Orange Lake Golf - 4 min drive - 4.4 km
  • Island H2O Live! - 5 min drive - 5.7 km
  • Surfari Water Park - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Northeast Regional Park - 5 min drive - 7.7 km

Getting around

  • Kissimmee Station - 27 min drive
  • Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 38 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Culver's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney on 31 Oct 2026 start from £296, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is LD8830-12-308DC - 4Beds - 2Baths - Fabulous Condo Next to Disney located?

Situated in a rural location, this condo building is within 3 miles (5 km) of Orange Lake Golf, Surfari Water Park and Lake Davenport. Island H2O Live! is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) away.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 32 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 32 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 32 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 32 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 32 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent condo very quit place.
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host responded to all questions prior to booking. He layed out the timeline of when we would receive booking information and we got it on time. Quiet neighborhood. Condo easily slept 6 of us. Great location. Thanks for a great stay. :)
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Laundry in the apartment and easy process for checking in and out
Stayed 12 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved having four bedrooms (one for each of us) and the ability to do laundry and cook. It was a great experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was perfect!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean condo with plenty of room for our family. Easy booking and communication through the app and payment process. The Only downfall was walking up 3 flights of stairs after being at parks all day.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice, clean and quiet place to stay. Host is very responsive. Enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was great having the laundry room in the condo! We had everything we needed for our week stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

Great place to stay
Stayed 16 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a very enjoyable stay at Legacy Dunes in Kissimmee. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and offered excellent value for money. The location was ideal, with easy access to the parks, restaurants and shopping.The facilities were a real highlight. We made great use of the swimming pool, gym, clubhouse, tennis courts and basketball courts, which were all well maintained and added to the overall experience.The only downside was that the apartment itself could benefit from some updating. The furnishings felt quite dated, our bed was broken, and the shower water pressure was weaker than expected.Overall, despite a few maintenance issues, we had a great stay and would happily recommend Legacy Dunes to anyone looking for a spacious, well-located property with fantastic amenities at a reasonable price.
Stayed 21 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was great and a good value. It definitely needs updating. The couch and cushions feel dirty and worn. The bedding in one of the bedrooms is worn and cheap. This place could use some freshening up but the community was nice and the location was great.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the value, community, and convenient location. We appreciate your comments regarding the furnishings and bedding, and we will share them with our team as we continue to make improvements. We’re always looking for ways to enhance the guest experience and provide a comfortable stay for our guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Florida vacation

The family was happy with the stay. Good location and accomodating!!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The fact that someone from the host’s team believed it was acceptable to enter a rental property occupied by young teenagers, without prior notice or authorization, is deeply concerning.What makes this situation even more alarming is that the individuals who entered did not speak English, entered the apartment unannounced, and proceeded to remove a piece of furniture while my children were actually sitting on it. This was not simply an inconvenience or a misunderstanding. My children were placed in an extremely uncomfortable and frightening situation in what they reasonably believed was a private and secure rental property.I find it very troubling that the proposed resolution focuses on sending a gift basket rather than taking full responsibility for the unauthorized entry and the circumstances surrounding it. A gift basket does not address the seriousness of what occurred, nor does it provide an adequate response to the impact this had on my children and our sense of safety.We have been completely ignored with the severity of entering a rental without any prior notice, without KNOCKING, just walked right in. UNACCEPTABLE!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 14 Oct 2026
We take guest privacy and safety seriously. However, this review does not accurately reflect the circumstances of the incident. Our inspector knocked before entering and was received by two adults who were present at the property. During the service, the occupants even offered assistance with replacing the couch, which contradicts the claim that the entry occurred without any acknowledgment or interaction. We understand that the situation may have been perceived differently by the guest, but we stand by the documented circumstances of the visit. We also made an effort to address the guest’s concerns and offer a goodwill gesture. Unfortunately, the guest’s dissatisfaction appears to stem from not receiving the monetary refund they requested, despite our efforts to resolve the matter appropriately. We respect every guest’s right to share their experience, but we believe this review presents a misleading account of the incident and does not fairly represent what actually occurred or our efforts to address the concerns raised.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely and spacious place to stay! Our large (4 adults, 4 children) family had lots of space to spread out and relax. Super convenient location-close enough to Disney parks but away from all the hustle and bustle of center of town. Wonderful smaller pool right out back, playground and beach volleyball as well. Super attentive host which makes it that much better. We had zero issues from check in to check out and will certainly stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul 2025
Thank you for your review.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Didn't use the pool but was nice it was there but the playground was nice for the kids. The kitchen was good. The only complaint is the floor were extremely dirty we had to vacuum and mop when we first got there but overall it was nice and peaceful experience
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

The property was about 20 mins from magic kingdom. It was very clean and spacious. My kids loved the pool and playground. The only problem we ran into was that our card would not let us into the pool but before I could contact anyone an owner used his card to let us in. We enjoyed our stay and everything was as pictured. Will definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amenities in decent condition. Very convenient location. We didn’t spend any time outside of sleeping at the condo. Master bed was comfortable. No extra toilet paper in cabinets, only 4 adults in the group, only in the condo overnights, ran out of toilet paper by day 3. Cold water for all showers on night 4. Overall for the price and convenience it was an ok accommodation, but needs some improvement.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you found the location convenient and the master bed comfortable. We’re sorry to hear about the shortage of supplies and the hot water issue during your stay. Our listing notes that we provide a starter kit of essentials, including toilet paper, and guests may need to restock for longer stays. We also wish the hot water concern had been brought to our attention right away, as we would have gladly assisted. We appreciate your comments—they help us identify areas for improvement. Thank you again for staying with us.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host is a fraud. A quick google search has shown this to not be an isolated incident. They took my 500 security deposit and never refunded it and refuse to communicate about it. Again, a quick good review search of horizon vacation homes will show this happens to several others.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jan 2026
This claim is incorrect. The security deposit was successfully refunded through our system in accordance with the reservation terms. Any delay in receiving funds is dependent on the guest’s bank or payment provider and is outside the host’s control.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay. The condo was nice and clean. We did not have hot water for 2 days. It did take contacting VRBO and the host both to get the issue fixed. The kitchen was nice but could definitely use more pots and pans/ pizza pan and utensils. I loved that there is a full sized washer and dryer. The condo can definitely use some updating-beds in both bedrooms were very uncomfortable and the TV’s are very outdated!! The master bed though was very comfortable!!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2025
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We’re glad to hear that you found the condo clean and enjoyed the comfortable master bed, as well as the convenience of the full-size washer and dryer. We sincerely apologize for the delay in restoring hot water during the first two days. We understand how important this is, and we appreciate your patience while we coordinated with VRBO and our team to resolve it. We also appreciate your suggestions regarding additional kitchen items and updates to the bedrooms and TVs. Your comments help us identify areas for improvement, and we will be reviewing these points with our team. Thank you again for your stay, and we hope to host you in the future under smoother circumstances. Warm regards, Horizon Vacation Homes
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The apartment was very spacious! The laundry was excellent! The kitchen is lacking with some basic necessities, bring spices! Also lack of cleaning supplies no surface cleaner or floor cleaner and only 1 sponge for the dishes. We also had maintenance come to turn on the hot water our first day, and it shut off again before departure but they were excellent at getting maintenance there and letting us stay an extra hour so everyone could shower before we drove home (16 hours straight) all in all a excellent experience and we’d definitely book again
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2025
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious apartment, the laundry amenities, and that our team was able to assist quickly with the hot water issue. We’re also happy we could extend your checkout to help with your long trip home. We appreciate your notes about the kitchen basics and cleaning supplies. Your suggestions are very helpful, and we’ll review our inventory to ensure future guests have everything they need. Thank you again for staying with us—we’d be delighted to host you anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice spot but lacking some eveyday living items

Nice spot and area, nice amenities overall. We thought the kitchen was lacking some everyday stuff. We like to cook in and it was difficult with the lack of bowls and serving items and the pots and pans. Only 1 dish towel, 0 dish rags and no pool towels. Also for having 4 bedrooms, expected mkre furniture in the living room for us to hang out.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

The Condo needs to be upgraded

This condo needs to be upgraded, i live better than this at home so i was expecting something way better than what i experienced from this. We had to wash towels and linen. Bugs where in the bathrooms and bedrooms. Maintenance man had to come do repairs while we were there. I would have enjoyed staying in a hotel better this was horrible waste of money!!!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. While many of our guests have enjoyed comfortable stays at this property, we understand that your visit was not ideal and we take your concerns seriously. Regarding the issues you mentioned — cleanliness, pest presence, and maintenance during your stay — we are currently reviewing these matters with our team to ensure they are properly addressed. We always aim to resolve any concerns promptly, and we regret that this impacted the quality of your stay. Your feedback helps us identify areas where we can improve, and we’re committed to making sure future guests have a more seamless experience. If you would be open to discussing this further, we’d love the opportunity to speak with you directly. Sincerely, Horizon Vacation Homes Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Highly recommend this property
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Alles da was man braucht, sauber, typische amerikanische Betten und Ausstattung.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback