Maison entière

Red Fox Den

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement Red Fox Den

Une terrasse extérieure couverte, équipée d’un barbecue, d’une table et de bancs.
Une cabane en bois dotée d’un porche, entourée d’une forêt dense.
Un bain à remous sur une terrasse en bois, avec vue sur une zone boisée.
Une terrasse en bois avec une table et des chaises, une enseigne indiquant « Repaire du Renard roux », et une vue sur la verdure environnante.
Un salon chaleureux avec une cheminée en pierre, un téléviseur, un canapé et un coin repas avec des chaises en bois.

Avis

9,2 sur 10 – 
Merveilleux

Points forts

  • Du plaisir en famille
    Bien noté pour les familles
  • Emplacement central
    Grâce à l’emplacement pratique, vous n’êtes jamais loin de l’endroit où vous devez vous rendre.
  • Découvrez des points d’intérêt à proximité
    Near Nantahala National Forest

Commodités populaires

  • Baignoire à remous sur place
  • Barbecue
  • Animaux de compagnie acceptés
  • Climatisation
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Internet

Explorez la région

Afficher sur la carte
Sylva, NC
  • Place, Nantahala National Forest
    ‪1 min à pied‬
  • Place, Harrahs Cherokee Casino
    ‪33 min en voiture‬
  • Place, Parc national des Great Smoky Mountains
    ‪37 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

3 chambres (7 personnes)

Chambre à coucher 1

1 très grand lit

Chambre à coucher 2

1 lit double et 1 lit 1 place

Chambre à coucher 3

1 grand lit

2 salles de bain

Salle de bains 1

Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Salle de bains 2

Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Espaces supplémentaires

Cuisine
Bureau
Jardin

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Sylva

L'hébergement cette maison de vacances vous attend pour un séjour exceptionnel à Sylva, plus précisément en zone rurale, à la montagne. Faites le plein de culture en visitant les emblématiques Scottish Tartans Museum et Macon County Historical Museum, ou passez par les sympathiques Mine de rubis de Cowee Moutain et Mines de rubis et de saphir de Cherokee pour vous éclater le temps d'un après-midi. Les agréables Jackson County Green Energy Park et Bowling Country Side Bowling Lanes méritent aussi une visite. Les points d'eau de la région vous invitent à vous détendre dans et au bord de l'eau en vous adonnant à des activités telles que la pêche.
Carte
Sylva, NC

À proximité

  • Nantahala National Forest - 1 min à pied - 0.0 km
  • Western Carolina University - 16 min en voiture - 20.5 km
  • Harrahs Cherokee Casino - 33 min en voiture - 40.9 km
  • Great Smoky Mountains Railroad (train touristique) - 33 min en voiture - 48.4 km
  • Parc national des Great Smoky Mountains - 37 min en voiture - 53.2 km

Transport

  • Aéroport régional d'Asheville (AVL) - 67 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪Courtyard Dining Hall - ‬18 min en voiture
  • ‪Catamount Jaxe - ‬18 min en voiture
  • ‪Burger King - ‬15 min en voiture
  • ‪Which Wich? - ‬19 min en voiture
  • ‪The Cats Table - ‬17 min en voiture

Foire aux questions

Red Fox Den accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?

Oui, cet hébergement accepte les animaux de compagnie.

À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Red Fox Den?

L’arrivée est possible à partir de 16 h.

À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Red Fox Den?

Le départ est à 10 h.

Où se situe Red Fox Den?

Cette propriété de vacances se trouve dans les montagnes, à quelques pas de cet attrait, Nantahala National Forest, et à moins de 10 km de The American Museum of the House Cat et Gold City Gem Mine. Les points d'intérêt suivants sont également à moins de 15 km : Tuckasegee River et Mine de rubis de Cowee Moutain.

Avis

9,2

Merveilleux

Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 39 avis sur 49.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 5 avis sur 49.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 2 avis sur 49.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 1 avis sur 49.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 2 avis sur 49.

9,2/10

Propreté

10/10

Arrivée

9,2/10

Communication

9,4/10

Emplacement

9,8/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Red Fox Den was a 10/10 experience. Communication was amazing, the property was beautiful and clean, no issues at all (except that Google Maps doesn’t quite get you there).
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're thrilled you had such a fantastic experience, and we really appreciate you noting the smooth communication throughout your stay. It's great to hear the property was exactly what you were hoping for. We'd absolutely love to welcome you back anytime. The VueStay Team
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

We loved the cabin and found it very welc
Séjour de 4 nuits en décembre 2025
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Waddell family

Great family get away!
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2024
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Great house

We had a wonderful stay here in sylva. Awesome modern cabin with fun wraparound porch and hot tub. In the woods but close to everything.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

DAUGHTERS GRAD TRIP

GREAT PLACE TO STAY WE ENJOYED OUR TIME THERE WITH FAMILY & OUR FURBABYS
Séjour de 3 nuits en mai 2023
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Beautiful home!

My fiancé and I stayed here for a few nights this past week and had a wonderful time! The house is beautiful and it was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We will definitely come stay here again.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Clean & peaceful

Cabin was spotless, as well as the hot tub! My family of 4 enjoyed every bit of our stay! We will be back!
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2024
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Seamless and clean

Everything was seamless and clean. Great location for what we needed.
Séjour de 3 nuits en mai 2024
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

I’ll be back.

Loved the house.
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Just lo lovely

Very comfortable and clean.The cabin was roomy enough for 5 of us without getting in each others way.
Séjour de 5 nuits en octobre 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Nature and privacy

We loved our stay! Wish there was a king sized bed as my husband and I don’t fit into a double bed so we had to sleep separately. That’s my only criticism! Beautiful place!
Séjour de 4 nuits en mai 2023
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Great little getaway!

The house has a great setup for a variety of guests. Very remote location, but only 15-20 minutes from many restaurants and attractions, including Western Carolina University. There's also a cute park at the entrance of the neighborhood, which our kids loved! The hot tub was incredible! No hair dryer or wine bottle opener, so if you need those, be sure to bring your own. Otherwise, very well stocked! Would definitely stay here again!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Cute & Clean

Great mountain cabin. Loved the hot tub. My only warning is the last quarter mile is a kind of steep gravel road. We had no issues with it but there might be in winter.
Séjour de 4 nuits en octobre 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 27 oct. 2023
Anji, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our home. Parking and driveway access and management of these are the responsibility of the local HOA. We do caution that guests come prepared with chains and 4WD as appropriate, and if their vehicles become stuck, it is the guest's responsibility to contact a tow truck as needed.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Family Vacation!

Our stay was pretty great. It was just on the outskirts of town in the mountain side. It was quiet and peaceful. But also close enough to the attractions nearby and close to the grocery store. If wanting to visit Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, your only about an hour and a half away. Beautiful scenic drive to get there as well. The home pretty much gad everything we needed.. pots and pans, dishes, dish soap, toiletries, etc. The upstairs bed could use a pillow topper or something, lol. It was pretty hard. Overall, it was a great stay.
Séjour de 7 nuits en juin 2023
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

I’ll Be Back

Bring a good pot, pan, and maybe a cast-iron grate to grill on. Bring your Amazon fire sticks. After that, enjoy a beautiful house that you can tell is taken care of with Love. The drive up the mountain is no problem at all even for a 2WD vehicle. My Wife is happy, My Mother is happy, our dogs are happy. I personally will come back here again, and I recommend anyone else check this place out. Also… The hot tub is brand new and looks amazing, however, we couldn’t get in it due to therapy and recent surgeries. But it’s super nice!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

4/10 – Médiocre

The house was quaint and very private. The den Furniture needs to be updated. The front porch fur...

The house was quaint and very private. The den Furniture needs to be updated. The front porch furniture needs to be updated. We found hairs in our bed sheets and towels. Also in the bathtub. We had to wash our sheets before we could sleep in the bed.
VrboOwner a répondu le 1 août 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Kathy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but are sorry to hear you had some cleanliness concerns during your visit. Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We have passed this information on to our local team to address further. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Nice place

Property is nice. We did enjoy our stay. The porch was very dusty, covered in dead bugs, needed sweeping. The spa was cloudy and there was noone available to check it. Inside was clean. It would be nice to provide more than 1 trash bag, since it is required to bag all garbage. Definitely not enough towels, had to purchase laundry detergent and wash towels daily. Ceiling fans are noisy. Especially master upstairs, could be a bad capacitor. Overall a nice place.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juin 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 1 août 2023
Hi Loretta, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. We will continue to work with our local staff and homeowner to improve this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you! We look forward to hosting you again!
Avis vérifié

2/10 – Terrible

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée et exactitude de l’annonce.
Points faibles : Communication

The most unresponsive Management

We checked in on 5/22/24, we saw that one of the bedrooms didn't have any electricity. we flicked lights, checked circuit board, nothing worked. we called guest services and texted too. The response was not immediate. They ask us to get in touch with local manager & said they are letting local team know, they will help. We were 7 adults age 65+. Meanwhile with 1 bedroom out we had to see how we are going to arrange sleeping arrangement while electricity is fixed.There was one single extra mattress under bunk bed. There was no extension wire or anything which we can hookup. We decided that one will sleep on small sofa in living room, one on that extra mattress on floor. I ended up sleeping with few comforters spread on floor. We are aged 65+ & it was very inconvenient to get up from floor. Vacasa, their entire team, local team was utterly unreliable. I have developed back ache. It was my daughter’s wedding & two of us family members were suffering from back ache. It was hard to move, walk after sleeping on floor, were unable to enjoy wedding. We called several times to local office, texted local office, but every time they did not had any update. On 3rd day a handyman came BY MISTAKE, as he was looking to repair washing machine. He was unable to fix. Next day local manager Shannon texted that she was off and since it is long weekend, they were unable to find electrician, & will fix by Tuesday. we were leaving on Monday. I am asking for refund. I am calling, texting yet noth
Séjour de 5 nuits en mai 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 23 juin 2024
Rita, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. Please know that our guest services team is working on the issues reported and will have them fixed as soon as possible. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

LOVED!

We loved that the home was fully equipped with anything that was needed, and how clean the home was! Will definitely be coming back!
Séjour de 2 nuits en février 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Secluded

We chose this property for the seclusion and pet friendliness. It was both!! Sylva and Cherokee are located a short distance down the road to fulfill your needs. The home was stocked with everything you could need kitchen wise. The one thing I wish the owner knew- there was not one stitch of toilet paper in the home. We travelled in late Wed for Thanksgiving and there were not any store open to accommodate those needs Thursday. The bidet in the upstairs bathroom was a fantastic surprise though. Highly recommend the property!! It’s beautiful!!
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2022
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Cute cozy cabin

Cozy feel with lots of space in 3 large bedrooms. Excellent location if you’re attending a wedding at the nearby vineyard.
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2022
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Beautiful comfortable home

Very comfortable home with a well stocked kitchen. Plenty of linens and easy access to the washer and dryer. The hot tub and fireplace were a welcome addition as well. We will definitely return!!
Avis vérifié

6/10 – Acceptable

Points forts : Arrivée, communication et emplacement.
Points faibles : Propreté, exactitude de l’annonce

Dirty and uncomfortable

The home is well appointed. However, is filthy. The shower curtain has slimy red mildew. No excuse for that. The dishes in the cabinet were NOT clean. The hot tub had way too much chlorine. Toxic levels. The dining room elevated table is very uncomfortable. Not really usable. The couch is disgusting with dirt, hair and stench. The bed linens on my bed were not clean. I could smell the oil from the last occupant. Really!!! I paid for a clean cabin. And I paid to have it cleaned after I left. Sorry person who is in charge of cleaning. Really!
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2022
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

May getaway at the cabin

Very spacious, decorated nicely, all appliances that you could ask for, great porch to sit on in the evening, pup friendly, close to town, love the information book about the area and the story from the owners on how they cabin got it's name.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Absolutely Wonderful

Wonderful stay at the Red Fox Den!! Hot tub was clean and a wonderful perk to our stay. Beds were clean and comfortable and enough room for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2022
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre site.Partager mes commentaires