A Charming spacious Paxton Condo clean 2000 sq. ft.

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement A Charming spacious Paxton Condo clean 2000 sq. ft.

Une cuisine moderne avec des meubles en bois foncé, des appareils électroménagers en acier inoxydable et un îlot central doté de tabourets de bar.
Un couloir doté d’un plancher en bois, d’un vase blanc à la base circulaire et d’un luminaire suspendu.
Un salon moderne avec une table basse en verre, des fauteuils en cuir, un canapé et un téléviseur.
Un couloir avec un plancher en bois et un réfrigérateur sur le côté gauche.
Une cuisine moderne avec des meubles en bois foncé, des appareils électroménagers en acier inoxydable et un îlot central.

Avis

9,0 sur 10 – 
Merveilleux

Points forts

  • Découvrez des points d’intérêt à proximité
    Non loin : Lac Michigan

Commodités populaires

  • Climatisation
  • Stationnement sur place disponible
  • Internet
  • Micro-ondes
  • Baignoire
  • Espace non-fumeurs

Explorez la région

Afficher sur la carte
Chicago, IL
  • Place, Jackson Park
    ‪5 min à pied‬
  • Place, South Shore Golf Course
    ‪8 min à pied‬
  • Place, Stony Island Arts Bank
    ‪16 min à pied‬
  • Airport, Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.)
    ‪54 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

3 chambres (8 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 lit double, 1 très grand lit et 1 grand lit

2 salles de bain

Salle de bain 1

Baignoire · Toilettes · Baignoire à jets

Salle de bain 2

Espaces supplémentaires

Cuisine
Salle à manger

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Chicago

C’est dans le quartier South Shore à Chicago que vous trouverez cette maison de vacances. Les célèbres Art Institute of Chicago et Chicago Theatre sont des hauts lieux culturels qui ne vous laisseront pas sur votre faim. Et pour assouvir votre soif de shopping, dirigez-vous vers les tout aussi emblématiques Michigan Avenue et Navy Pier. Envie de vibrer le temps d'une soirée ? Consultez l'affiche des illustres McCormick Place (centre de congrès) et Stade Soldier Field.
Carte
Chicago, IL

À proximité

  • Jackson Park - 5 min à pied - 0.4 km
  • South Shore Golf Course - 8 min à pied - 0.7 km
  • South Shore Cultural Center - 14 min à pied - 1.2 km
  • Stony Island Arts Bank - 16 min à pied - 1.4 km
  • Plage de 63rd Street Beach - 3 min en voiture - 1.8 km

Transport

  • Station de métro Cottage Grove - 5 min en voiture
  • Gare de Chicago Bryn Mawr - 11 min à pied
  • Aéroport international de Midway (MDW) - 36 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min en voiture
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min en voiture
  • ‪Quarry Event Center - ‬3 min en voiture
  • ‪KFC - ‬4 min en voiture
  • ‪Italian Fiesta Pizzeria - ‬13 min à pied

Foire aux questions

A Charming spacious Paxton Condo clean 2000 sq. ft. accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?

Non, l’établissement n’accepte pas les animaux de compagnie.

Combien coûte le stationnement à A Charming spacious Paxton Condo clean 2000 sq. ft. ?

L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.

À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à A Charming spacious Paxton Condo clean 2000 sq. ft. ?

L’arrivée est possible à partir de 15 h.

À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à A Charming spacious Paxton Condo clean 2000 sq. ft. ?

Le départ est à 11 h.

Où se situe A Charming spacious Paxton Condo clean 2000 sq. ft. ?

South Shore - cette propriété de vacances se trouve à moins de 10 minutes de marche des sites suivants : Jackson Park et Lac Michigan. Université de Chicago est à 2 mi (3,3 km). Gare de Chicago Bryn Mawr est à 11 minutes de marche et Gare de Chicago South Shore est à 12 minutes.

Avis

9,0

Merveilleux

Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 8 avis sur 13.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 4 avis sur 13.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 0 avis sur 13.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 1 avis sur 13.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 0 avis sur 13.

9,8/10

Propreté

9,0/10

Arrivée

10/10

Communication

9,4/10

Emplacement

9,0/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great place, but Vrbo process was not complete

I have nothing but good things to say about the property and Saundra Warren, the property manager. The apartment was clean and in a quiet lovely neighborhood on the south side. Saundra was on site and easy to access if we needed her. The only problem I had was with Vrbo. I never received the check-in information from them. I had to call Saundra to get the information. This is the second time I have had some issues with the Vrbo process. Thankfully, Saundra was willing to work with us since she had been having some issues with Vrbo, too. Thank you, Saundra!
Séjour de 2 nuits en juin 2019
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 mars 2020
Thank you Kevin! Our experience with you as a guest was great! Thank you for leaving the property in excellent condition. We hope you will consider us for any return travel you and your family may have in the near future. We would love to have you back!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Nothing fancy but gets the job done if you need 3 bedrooms on the south side of Chicago.

We had a great time staying here during lollapalooza. The host was easily reached by phone and the check in/our process was simple. Renters should note that you’ll be expected to fork over a $100 cashiers check for the cleaning fee upon arrival. The way the listing reads, I easily missed that thinking that only applied to larger parties and the host mentioned several others have before as well. It seems like something should be changed there... And really I feel like it hasn’t been to make the place seem cheaper just so you can be shaken down for $100 after it’s too late to change your booking. The property is nice enough on a quaint street with a little bit of foot traffic. A quick google of the crime in that area shows it’s not somewhere you’d want to walk around after dark but during the daytime it seems to be a nice area. The furniture in the home is quite lacking. I will say all 3 beds must be comfortable enough that I didn’t hear anyone mention bad sleep. The couch however is the most awkward thing I’ve ever attempted to sit on. It’s actually hard to tell when you lean back if you’re indeed sitting or just preparing to tuck roll off the back of it. I did find one comfortable seating position but it required 3/5’s of the couch sections which made me feel rude while the other 5 guests were standing there. This thing should be tossed out immediately and replaced with 2 couches. The only other sitting option in the house are the 4 dining room chairs around an outdated table. And that’s really all the furniture there is. The jbl bt speaker is a nice touch and the bathrooms were nice and clean. Low pressure and a fish bowl sink make for an awkward time washing hands and face. You also won’t be able to see your face in the vanity if you aren’t at least 5’9. The single cup drip coffee maker was a pain in the ass since it took an hour to get everyone a cup. The rest of the kitchen gets the job done for breakfasts and lunches. Save yourself the frustration and do not touch the worn out painters blinds as they’ll never fold back up correctly. Real curtains are needed here as guests will not sleep past dawn with how bright the house gets by 6am. We did smell gas at the top of the stairs outside the entry on 2 nights, possibly from the unit below ours. The host was quick to send someone out to investigate. Overall, the place is adequate and as long as you bring good company and a nice attitude you’ll have a great time. Oh and a hundred bucks.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2019
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 mars 2020
We are glad you had a great time staying with us.. We enjoyed hosting Eric for lollapalooza as well.. Thank you for mention of my accessibility.. I personally think that is important on all levels. So i do my best. The cleaning fee is well stated in the house rules.. I have reached out to HomeAway as mentioned. Because a few times the guest stated they didn't see it? Yet when i had them to call to HomeAway/VRBO they quickly took them to the House rules. Where it's clearly stated. On the contrary we actually removed it from the original total fee's to lower or guest final payout. Due to a percentage that was being included which created an increase. So with that said we were told to eliminate this. Just have the guest pay this Cleaning fee upon arrival. And this was the perfect financial solution. The reason why we removed it was certainly not to hide or make anything appear cheap. We know cheap is not always good. No need for a $100 "Shake down"? You have plenty of time to change. (Relaxed) cancellation rate is how we're categorized. Yet again it does require you follow the VRBO booking terms. Glad to say No guest or owners.. Including myself have ever experienced any crime at this property. I wonder if your speaking of this property? You stated only 4 dining seating? Clearing the pictures didn't lie? There are 4 dining chairs as well as 2 bar stools... And your absolutely right... i didn't here of any bad sleeping either.The table is out dated? This table as shown in the photos on the site.. Was newly purchased in March of 2018... Sorry one year would be considered outdated? I'm sorry the custom sectional that seats 5 people comfortable also shown. Was not to your personal liking... This Unit is considered an Open floor plan.. Most up to date layout that allows everyone from the Kitchen to the Great room to be inclusive.. So what that means is 4+2+5 people could sit and converse with one another..Leaving no one standing. WE thought that to be useful. Eight people in one space. Now i will admit its not for laying down as if you were in bed. We don't want the Living room furniture to start to take on a worn out look. As if it was a sleeper. So no throwing it out my friend.($6,000.00). The fish bowl? are you referring to the Vessel bowl? Plenty of room to wash your hands and face. Others love it.... Now the vanity is only 3ft. tall so 5'9 would just about come to your waist. You wouldn't be looking for your face? Question were you here? TY
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Awesome place! Awesome location!

We came for a a sad occasion, but being able to stay in this comfortable home made things so much better. My parents were comfortable and happy. Sandra was amazing and took care of us well.
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2020
VrboOwner a répondu le 15 nov. 2020
Rosalyn you were the perfect guest to host! It was my pleasure to assist you with your precious parents... Fir this very heavy occasion..The lost of a loved 💔 one.. I'm so grateful you found your time here comfortable and safe... In these very unprecedented times.. Please consider us if needs call for your return.
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Nice and friendly host

Good
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 mars 2020
Thank you Chan! We enjoyed having you and your guest as well.. Please keep us for future visits
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great for a family stay!

Our family (4 adults) was very comfortable in this space. The neighborhood is family-oriented and safe. We walked to the water...it's that close. Communication with property manager was easy.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2019
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Spacious apartment, gracious host

Saundra was very helpful and accommodating. Unit is so much larger than a hotel room. Great for our UChicago visit.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juin 2019
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Property owner worked hard to meet our needs

Saundra arranged to rent us her own personal condo in the same building when our date change did not work for the posted condo. It was a beautiful and clean condo with elegant furnishings. It had wifi and plenty of space for our group of 5 to relax together and to prepare and eat meals during our stay. The location was convenient and she arranged for us to park our rental car in her driveway during our stay. Thanks, Saundra! We would definitely recommend this property.
Séjour de 5 nuits en mai 2019
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 mars 2020
Thank you Ellen, It was such a pleasure to host your family... We would love to have you return....
Avis vérifié

4/10 – Médiocre

If you value your sleep, don't stay here.

Right before we arrived at the property, we were alerted by the host that the unit we had rented had been severely damaged by previous guests. So we supposedly stayed in her personal suite two floors below. The unit was clean enough, but extremely dimly lit (several bulbs were out) and shampoo/conditioner were not automatically provided. Things went far south when we all got ready for bed. There was incessant pacing, talking, dropping things on the floor above. This lasted until about 1/1:30 in the morning both nights and resumed before 6am. No amount of white noise could drown out the noise from above. The host's response was the worst part. She completely denied that this could be possible and that the guests upstairs were asleep. Not sure why we would make this up! Anyways, we'll all be catching up on sleep for a while...
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2019
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 mars 2020
Lea did you stay in the same building as all our other guest? I never said severely damaged? And you never went in the unit? (Right) What's white noise? And you would be the only guest that ever stated my response was the worse? Shame on you. Never would I refer you to stay in anyone's property. Sorry you didn't like my lighting.. I was trying to be a gracious host by giving you my unit.. Only because some work in one bathroom wasn't to my liking.. .Silly me! God Bless..
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

The place was beautiful and relaxing

Me and my guess enjoyed staying at this lovely place great neighborhood good parking and have convenient places to travel grocery stores down the street Lake Shore Drive right around the corner. The host Sandra was a great person she's very sweet down-to-earth person and she has no problem answering any questions that you may have. If your looking for a quiet place to relax with a couple friends and family this is the place for you. Anna.O
Séjour de 2 nuits en mars 2019
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Beautiful Property!

We enjoyed our stay here, the property is beautiful, clean, and convenient to downtown and highways. Saundra is a wonderful host; very friendly and readily available to answer questions. She gave great recommendations for restaurants and attractions. Highly recommend this property, we will definitely stay here for future trips!
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2018
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Great space in a quiet neighborhood

The neighborhood is gorgeous and peaceful. The space is a third story condo (no elevator, so you've been warned!) with lovely hardwood floors. Nicely furnished with great finishes. The master shower is a bit tricky trying to find the right position but the guest bathroom is a great alternative. The beds are comfy in my opinion but some may find them too firm. The best part is Saundra, the host. She'll recommend some great restaurants and communicates well while still giving you privacy. We look forward to returning to Chicago and hope to rent this space again when we do!
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2018
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Great up and coming area

Loved the place
Séjour de 4 nuits en août 2018
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Useful

Nice place Saundra made me and my family feel very welcomed and was very resourceful with surrounding restaurants thank you Sandra!
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2018
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre site.Partager mes commentaires