Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Oceanfront - Remodeled/Modern/Luxurious/Kingsize Bed

You sent a message to this owner.

Your Private Lanai. Watch Turtles, Whales, Ships. Seating for 4 People

Your Private Lanai. Watch Turtles, Whales, Ships. Seating for 4 People King Size Bed, and Mirrored Wardrobe Doors, One of the Few Units with King Beds Great Compact Kitchen with New Oven/Range, All You Need is There. Marble Counter Top Vanity, with Full Length Mirror Behind You. Newly Tiled Shower with Glass Sliding Doors. Kitchen Counter Top Height Dining Set with Glass Table Top and Cushy Seats. Brand New Comfy Sofa Sleeper Hd Flat Screen TV with Free Wi-Fi, with Books on the Shelf for Your Reading. Swimming Pool with Adjacent Hot Tub. Newly Remodeled Covered BBQ Area with Seating Area. Garden and Grass Area Next to Ocean. A Fabulous and Romantic Sunset, with the Ocean Liner Sailing to Sea. A Local Charter Heading for Honoloa Bay for a Snorkeling Excursion. The Dinette and Sleeper Sofa, Right Next to the Lanai, Listen to the Ocean. Seating for Four Awaits You on Your Private Lanai. The Worlds Best Sunset, Can You Hear the Conch Shells????

Calendar

Last updated: 04/02/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:4 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Honokowai condo description

Our direct oceanfront Paki Maui condo is located in beautiful West Maui along the Ka'anapali coast above Lahaina. While relaxing on your Paki Maui condo's private lanai, you will have incredible views of the islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i and the breathtaking Hawaiian sunsets will be a lasting memory. Listen to the local sounds announcing sunset every evening by the blowing of the conch shells up and down the coast.

The tropical grounds of Paki Maui include a tranquil koi fishpond and waterfall, grassy lawns that overlook the beach and ocean - just perfect for sunbathing. A set of stairs lead you to protected waters - ideal for snorkeling. During your snorkeling experience, you may see the magnificent Giant Sea Turtles, many tropical fish and colorful coral. There is a gated heated pool and Jacuzzi area surrounded by lounge chairs, beautiful Hawaiian flowers and plants. You may choose to barbeque your meals on the two gas BBQ grills in the recently renovated pool/cabana area and enjoy your meal on your oceanfront private lanai.

If your travels bring you to Maui from mid-December through April, you will be treated to the magical experience watching the migration of the incredible Humpback whales to the warm Maui waters. Watch these “gentle giant’s” frolic in the channel from your lanai or book a trip on a local whale watching boat where whale sightings are practically guaranteed during this time. Pods of spinner dolphins and giant green sea turtles can be seen year round. Occasionally a Monk Seal will stop on the sandy beach for a quick snooze.

We have just recently purchased this unit at Paki Maui. We completely refurbished and refurnished this unit in May 2010, so everything is brand spanking new. This unit (#402) is a spacey one bedroom, with a full sofa sleeper. OK so it seems the one bedroom is wall to wall bed but you can stretch out till you heart’s content and by the way, it’s all so cushy you’ll sleep like a log. The unit has new stone flooring. We decided to remove the old bath tub and tiled in a nice big shower with sliding glass door. The bathroom sink and john are new, and new granite counter tops have been installed in kitchen and bath. The furniture is all outstanding and comfortable, we’re sure you’ll be right at home in the new digs.

If it is time for a low key 'no worries' vacation,
then Paki Maui is the place for you.

Need more space? Our adjoining studio unit402A is also available, please see our listing (VRBO #310587)for complete details and rates. Click the 'Links to more information' below to see all of our Paki Maui Properties.

If your dates are not Available check our other units at Paki Maui for available dates
www.vrbo/310587
www.vrbo/330040
www.vrbo/330047
www.vrbo/301672


Keywords: Condo, Condominium, Kingsize Bed, Newly Remodeled, Oceanview

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Non Smoking Only
              • Long-Term Renters Welcome
              • Children Welcome
              • Pets Not Allowed

              Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                4...moreless

              • Kitchen
              • Microwave
              • Refrigerator
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Dishwasher
              • Oven
              • Stove
              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Toaster
              • Coffee Maker

              Amenities

              • Washing Machine:

                Located by Elevator on each floor...moreless

              • Clothes Dryer:

                Located by Elevator on each floor...moreless

              • Hair Dryer
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided
              • Towels Provided
              • Babysitter
              • Parking
              • Parking Off Street

              Other Amenities

                  • Ceiling Fans Located in Kitchen, Bedroom and Living Room. Room Safe, Flat Screen in Bedroom, Beach Chair, Coolers. Lanai Dinette, Trash Shute, Koi Pond. IPOD, IPHONE Dock and Charger, Play your music and charge at the same time. Also Alarm Clock and Radio...moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • Music Library:

                    IPOD, IPHONE Dock and Charger, Play your music and charge at the same time. Also Alarm Clock and Radio...moreless

                  • Satellite / Cable:

                    (2)...moreless

                  • DVD Player
                  • Shared Hot Tub
                  • Stereo
                  • Television
                  • Books
                  • CD Player

                  Communications

                  • Telephone
                  • Wireless Internet
                  • Internet
                  • Broadband Access

                  Pool & Spa

                      • Communal Pool

                      Outdoor Features

                      • Balcony
                      • Water Sports Gear
                      • Lanai / Gazebo
                      • Deck / Patio
                      • Lawn / Garden
                      • Outdoor Grill
                      • Kayak / Canoe
                      • Golf

                      Location & View

                      • Beachfront
                      • Oceanfront
                      • Resort

                      Car

                          • Recommended

                          Activities

                          • Cycling
                          • Water Skiing
                          • Tennis
                          • Jet Skiing
                          • Parasailing
                          • Sailing
                          • Massage Therapist
                          • Laundromat
                          • Hospital
                          • Fishing
                          • Mountain Biking
                          • Medical Services
                          • Hiking
                          • Pier Fishing
                          • Mountain Climbing
                          • Deepsea Fishing
                          • Sound/Bay Fishing
                          • Snorkeling
                          • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                          • Snorkeling/Diving
                          • Surfing
                          • Swimming
                          • Kayaking
                          • Golf
                          • Wind-Surfing
                          • Beachcombing
                          • Playground
                          • Marina
                          • Scenic Drives
                          • Paddle Boating
                          • Luaus
                          • Health/Beauty Spa
                          • Cinemas
                          • Museums
                          • Churches
                          • Live Theater
                          • Restaurants
                          • Walking
                          • Boating
                          • Sight Seeing
                          • Horseback Riding
                          • Groceries
                          • ATM/Bank
                          • Fitness Center
                          • Antiquing
                          • Horseshoes
                          • Whale Watching
                          • Shopping
                          • Miniature Golf
                          • Shelling
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • WHAT A VIEW

                            WHAT A VIEW

                            • Guest Susan S.
                            • Date of stay 02/28/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/12/14
                            We had the pleasure of staying in this condo to celebrate our birthdays and we can't wait to come back! The furnishings are high end and the owners have thought of everything. The location is perfect - we walked to everything. Whale and turtle watching from the deck was amazing. The beach is perfect for swimming as the reefs create a breakwater. Best vacation EVER!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, people with disabilities, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Aloha S.S.: Many Mahalos for the kind words. Mahalo for taking the time to write it. We have found that lost of our potential guests like hearing view points of guests that have stayed. I appreciate telling others about the water out front. Lots of times people wonder exactly what it is like, so thanks for that. I know you liked it well enough to book with us again, and THAT my friend is the best information ever. We look forward to your visit next year. Thanks again for the wonderful review. Angels on your day JNK

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Relaxing week with great views

                            Relaxing week with great views

                            • Guest Darrell T. (Tucson, AZ)
                            • Date of stay 02/21/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/10/14
                            My wife and I spent one week in this condo. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get when you arrive. The condo was very clean and had all the necessities we required. It is on the top floor so nobody is above you. We enjoyed most of our morning and evening meals sitting on the lanai and watching the whales, turtles, star gazing, cocktails and sunsets. Jannette was always quick to answer our questions about the condo and she is a genuine concerned owner trying to make sure everything about your stay goes well. We snorkled in the small lagoon right in front of the property and walked to many near by restaurants to order take out food so we could get back to the condo and eat there. This was our first trip to Hawaii and we stayed 3 nights in Honolulu, 7 nights at this condo and the last 3 nights in Hana. The whole trip was great but our favorite place to stay was here. We hope to get back to Maui in the near future and our goal is to try and stay in this condo when we do. Mahalo Jennette for letting us stay in your condo. Darrell and Laurie.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

                            Owner response: Aloha D and L: Many Many Mahalos for your kind words. I'm so happy you two had a great time. Isn't Maui just sooooo beautiful. I am blessed to be able to live here and blessed that I am fortunate to have the condo. I have been blessed even more in having guest like you two. You were so very clean, I walked in the condo and wondered if you two and cleaned it before I got there to clean it Ha Ha. Wow, you're a lucky Lady "L". He's a keeper. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and feelings, I too hope you'll come back real soon. There will always be room at our inns for you. Angels on your day JNK

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Mike & Linda S

                            Mike & Linda S

                            • Guest Mike & Linda S
                            • Date of stay 02/04/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/25/14
                            This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this property and it is accurately described in the listing. The pros are location, location, location and view. It is conveniently located directly on the water in Honokowai, next door to Honokowai Beach Park. Across the street are numerous take out restaurants, including the Fish Market, Okazuya Deli, and Ohana Fish Tacos. Also convenient to Farmer's Market, Bad Ass Coffee, Boss Frog's Dive and Surf Shop. Close by are Kaanapali Beach, Whaler's Village and upscale restaurants. But the real beauty of this place is being right on the water seeing whales and turtles and watching the sunset from your lanai. Swimming is protected from the surf by an outer reef. I was able to access SUP surfing outside the reef from the park next door. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well-maintained, but we weren't real impressed with the pool and hot tub. The negatives are that the kitchen is small and cookware was lacking (no lids for pots and pans). Nice, comfortable king bed, but bedroom is adjacent to breezeway and lacking in privacy with windows open. Definitely like the studio option better, with bed on water side and roomier kitchen layout. Owners live nearby, and are friendly and responsive to any problems or issues you may have.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Aloha M & L. Mahalo for the review. New Pots and Pans w/lids are now purchased. I'm glad you got a chance to see the adjacent studio. They are such great open spaces with lots of room. The one bedrooms are great too but suited more for folks who want private naps during the day, or one of the couple sleeps in longer in the morning, or even parents will small children. Still the one bedrooms are many of our return guests favorite, and each condo has its own benefits. I'm so glad to have finally met you two. I hope you have a wonderful time on your next upcoming trip. You two are my idols, you have mastered the SUP sport and now wind surfing. You two amaze me. Again Mahalo for all of your support. Hope to see you again, sorry we were booked for next year already. Angels on your day, J and K.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • The bed is too high

                            The bed is too high

                            • Guest Canadian (Canada)
                            • Date of stay 01/22/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                            The location is outstanding. The condo faces the ocean with Lanai to the left and Molokai to the right. On a clear night one can see the lights on Oahu. The condo is nicely decorated and fairly well equipped. The king-sized bed is very comfortable once one gets in it. But the getting in it is the problem!! It is very high and below the mattress, it has three sets of two drawers forming part of the bed. There was no way I could climb onto the bed without using a step stool and to reach the top I had to use the second step. For anyone under 6 feet tall I would look elsewhere. Also there is limited seating in the living room, only one couch, no easy chairs.

                            Owner response: Aloha S P: Mahalo for your review, it gives me chance to tell others about the bed. Yes it is pedestal bed with cedar lined drawers in the body of the bed. We think it's important to get a good nights sleep and purchased the best of mattress and bed, plus it gives so much more storage for folded clothing in the drawers. We think a king bed is most important while on vacation. Getting a good nights sleep makes the good mattress and bed top of our list. I'm 5'6 and can get into bed very very easily. Had I known of your height restrictions I certainly would have provided more than or step stool for your access to bed. We aim to please. We have people write us back continually on the comfort of the bed and want to know what type of mattress we purchased and the make of the bed itself. Sorry we were not able to please you.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • What a spectacular place to stay!!

                            What a spectacular place to stay!!

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 12/16/13
                            • Review Submitted 12/30/13
                            Our small family stayed here for ten days, and I am so glad we decided on this cute, comfy condo to be our choice. The view from the lanai was amazing,as we watched the turtles come up to the shore line every morning, and watched the beautiful sunsets in the evening. You could hear the ocean waves, feel the breeze coming into the condo from the lanai, and our king sized bed was really comfortable and cozy. The front door is based on a code to be able to get in, so it was really convenient to not have to carry a key around. There are many places to be able to walk to, like The Bad Ass coffee shop, some gift shops, and many other places to eat close by. The grocery store was just less than a mile away, which made it very convenient if we needed something. Also, the condo was really clean when we arrived, and there is a flat screen TV in the main room, and also in the living room, which was very convenient, as my teenage daughter was able to watch her TV shows at night, while my husband and I watched in the bedroom. The kitchenette was perfect for what we needed also. the condo is supplied with things like a blow dryer, a coffee pot, towels for the beach, chairs for the beach, snorkel sets, towels for your showers, kleenex, body wash, cleaning stuff for small messes, a washer and dryer just down from the condo on the same floor, and ceiling fans to keep the breezes moving throughout the condo. really satisfied with our stay. would recommend it to anyone who wants comfort and convenience.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Aloha K., R., and daughter "T": Many mahalos for booking with us at Paki Maui. I'm so very happy you enjoyed your stay. Maui is truly a beautiful paradise that everyone should enjoy. Mahalo for your kind words describing our condo to a "T" Ha. I'm glad you daughter was able to enjoy her selection of movies, while Mom and Dad had their own TV. It all makes for a very happy family. Thank you for describing the surrounding area as well. Many times our potential guest depend on what our previous guests have to say before a final decision is made. Again, Mahalo. I hope the three of you will come back again soon. Angels on your day and Hau'oli Makahiki Hou. J and K.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Great location, very clean & tidy, everything we needed was there!

                            Great location, very clean & tidy, everything we needed was there!

                            • Guest S & G (Abbotsford, BC, Canada)
                            • Date of stay 11/06/13
                            • Review Submitted 11/28/13
                            We stayed at Paki Maui for 12 nights. We thought we'd try Honokowai this year as we were in Kihei last year. This location was much more beautiful and the condo location was accessible to everything. We had some of the best snorkeling right out our door, the pool, hot tub and barbeque served us well. Jannette was an excellent resource to get us started and find our way around the hot spots in the area. I highly recommend this to be your next place to stay on Maui. Sunsets, turtles, tropical fish, comfort inside and out.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Aloha S. & C. Many Many Mahalos for your kind words. I so appreciate telling f folks that there is so much available to you right around the condo. I'm very happy that you two had a great time. Nothing like enjoying your holiday to the fullest. Again, Thank you and of course Angels on your day J and K.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • October in Maui

                            October in Maui

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 10/17/13
                            • Review Submitted 10/28/13
                            Wonderful place to enjoy a Maui vacation. The condo was spotless, comfortable bed, great shower, lanai was fabulous...great kitchen space, made a cup of coffee and watched green sea turtles coming to feed on the rocks every morning. Watched beautiful sunsets on the lanai or took our cooler out to relax in the chairs to catch the sunset right on the ocean. Swimming pool was delightful, good snorkeling at low tide right out front. Could not have picked a better spot!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Aloha J and D: Glad to see that you are home on mainland safe and sound. I hope your trip was not too darn sad leaving paradise and all. LOL Mahalo for the kind words. The description you give is superb, it says a lot. I am going to forward your comment on the bed to a couple that are coming next week. I hope you will come and stay with us again. Mahalo for everything. Angels on your day J and K

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Jannette and Kent

                            Jannette and Kent

                            • Guest Happy Visitors (Vancouver Island)
                            • Date of stay 10/07/13
                            • Review Submitted 10/20/13
                            I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our visit to Maui and the stay in your super clean condo. The view was absolutely stunning and the mornings and evenings spent on the lanai were so enjoyable. The entire complex was quiet, well maintained and the location was perfect for walking to the grocery store, the coffee shop across the street, the Farmers Market and so much more. Everything we needed was in the condo including beach chairs, cooler, beach towels - the beach umbrella was broken but we bought a new one and felt like we were leaving it for friends. Jannette and Kent were always available to answer any questions by text (usually within minutes of asking) and the 10 days were truly the best. Thanks again! We would not hesitate to recommend this condo to any of our friends.

                            Owner response: Aloha M and D: Many Many Mahalos for your kind words. I very much appreciate that you have taken time out of your busy days to write this review. It really helps others get an idea of what they might be living in for a few weeks. Your description was perfect and all so eloquently written. Big Hula Hugs to you both Angels on your day J and K

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • THANK YOU!!!!!

                            THANK YOU!!!!!

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 08/06/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/15/13
                            Dear Jannette and Kent, Wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for letting us stay at your condo. I am not sure where to start: From extremely easy reservation process to detailed instructions on how to get to and find the condo, to the condo itself – Amazing! Having that easy to remember :-) code to the front door and not having to deal with carrying the key around. Having an early check in was big plus, especially for my daughter, who was so eager to change and start snorkeling. The place is spotless, even lanai! I was surprised how quite the condo was – we practically felt like we are the only family in the building during the entire stay. I will miss my breakfasts, listening to the waves, and even more so dinners on lanai, watching sunset and stars later at night. Other people spend their vacation time in line, waiting to get an ocean view table at the restaurant - it was included in our stay :-) I will miss the huge comfy bed. We made a great use of the beach chairs, cooler and boogie board. Also, I had a great time shopping at the Farmers Market on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings!, which is very conveniently located right across the street. Those fruits are nothing like I had before: watermelons, bananas, mangoes and papayas are to die for. Your condo will definitely be our first choice to stay in upon our return to Maui. Please accept our greatest Mahalo!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                            Owner response: Aloha YG: Mahalo from the bottom of my heart all the way to my sandy toes. What a beautiful review. You were the perfect guest as well. Thank you for being so thorough in describing everything, and how easy it is to just jump in the ocean and snorkel, basically in your frond yard. I hope you all com back and see us real soon. Angels on your day and Big Hula Hugs to all three of you J and K

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Perfect in Paradise

                            Perfect in Paradise

                            • Guest HappyCOtravelers (Greeley, Co)
                            • Date of stay 06/03/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/09/13
                            We were absolutely thrilled with this condo from the minute we walked through the door at the start of our honeymoon. Having our own key-code & being allowed to "check-in" early due to an earlier flight started everything off with so much ease & we were instantly impressed! This is the cleanest and most elegant vacation condo we've ever stayed in, with plenty of space. We didn't even find sand anywhere inside & this is on the beach! We had everything we needed from towels & kitchen utensils (even a corkscrew) to even q-tips & band aids! We loved every sunset on the lanai and our coffee in the morning watching the tide go out. When it says "ocean front" it doesn't lie. We actually did throw a rock in the water just to prove you can. We had the best snorkeling right outside the condo (until we found Honolua bay) & loved that it was never a fight for a beach chair or space. We visited almost every popular beach (put over 500 miles on our rental car) including Ka'anapali beaches with the massive resorts & we always loved coming "home" to our quiet condo never wishing we stayed elseware. The farmer's market and Ono tacos right on this block were highlights & a quick walk. The biggest turtles we saw all trip were from our lanai. The pictures on the website are exactly what you'll find when you walk in the door, don't bother staying anywhere else, you'll be missing out if you do! The absolutely only thing we would change is a more private bedroom window, even if it were marbled or shuttered like some condos had. We figured out how to pin down the curtain with the hamper though so it worked out ok. Thank you guys for an unbelievable stay! We hope to come back & stay here again someday! - C&K (highlights from Maui: Feast at LeLe, Pride of Maui sunset dinner cruise, Twin Falls Farmstand & falls, Honolua Bay, Pa'ia flatbread pizza, Haleakala Crater Sunrise, Sea House at Napili Bay...)

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                            Owner response: Aloha C & K: Oh my you make me blush. What a well thought out, complete, thoroughly described review. Wow Mahalo from the bottom of my heart, or heavens from my tippy toes. Thank you for letting other possible guests know of your experience. I especially like that you put your list in there as well. I haven't even been to all the places your two got to see. I can tell I have to add to my bucket list. Ha Ha. I hope your honeymoon was something that you will keep in your heart and mind always. Congratulations and may your union be eternal. Angels on your day J and K

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Mid Season Spring
                          Apr 1 - Jun 30, 2014
                          4 night min stay
                          $195
                          $1,325
                          Low Season
                          Jul 1 - Sep 30, 2014
                          4 night min stay
                          $155
                          $1,085
                          Mid Season Fall
                          Oct 1 - Dec 15, 2014
                          4 night min stay
                          $195
                          $1,325

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Cleaning $135
                          • Resort Fee PER STAY $20
                          • Tax Rate 13.25%

                          Notes:

                          Resort Fee paid to Front office to receive Parking Pass beginning May 1. 2014


                          Cancellation policy:

                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.


                          This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/02/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Airport: Kapalua Airport JHM at 2 Miles
                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2010

                          About the owner: We are originally and still partially from Salt Lake City, Utah, we have lived in Maui for 11 years now, just up the street in Kaana[ali. We love Maui, and hope to stay here forever more. We have become active in the community. We belong to Lahaina Yacht club and participate in many activities benefitting the children (the Keiki) of Maui. We have been in the hospitality industry (we owned a large nightclub/sports bar) for more that 20 years and feel we know how to take care of peoples needs. We are very friendly people, and if time allows we could get together for a refreshment or two. Yes, many people from Salt Lake really do occasion a cocktail.

                          Why the Owner Chose Honokowai:
                          As you already know, we have been here for several years, we have looked into many different locations and found that the Honokawai area and particularly Paki Maui to be the best of all worlds. Paki Maui has beautiful grounds that are exceptionally well maintained. It is located adjacent to a beach park. It is central to the Islands West side and has so much to offer within walking distance or a short drive. We are surrounded by beaches, golf courses, famous restaurants, the farmers market. Downtown Lahaina is only a few miles away where nightlife, shops and galleries abound. Whalers village is just a hop skip and jump away. Stop to see the Whalers museum and learn all about whales. If you are in the mood to stay in and enjoy the sunset from your lanai or the beach you have pizza, local cuisine, fresh fish, super market, deli's or numerous other food establishment only a short walk away.

                          The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                          .As brand new owners of these two units, we have checked and rechecked into vacation rental companies, and have decided to give it a whirl on our own. We did try a couple of them before we had renovated and they are just not good enough for us. We are way too fussy in the cleaning department. So if you are looking for somewhere that has taken extra care for your bedding, towels, dishes, floors and baths, you want to stay with us. We even ask that you remove your shoes. We want more for our guests than the big companies offer. We are in Maui most of the time and live only about 5 minutes away. If we are not available we have back up people (two) that can come to your every beck and call. About 50% of Paki Maui is run by Castle Management, and they man the front desk. About 25 % are people like us, or those that have chosen other Property Managers, and the remainder of the Paki is owner occupied. You are free to consult the concierges’ desk in the front office, and they are happy to exchange bills for the quarters you might need for laundry. Other than that we run our 4 units by ourselves.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • Your Private Lanai. Watch Turtles, Whales, Ships. Seating for 4 People

                            Your Private Lanai. Watch Turtles, Whales, Ships. Seating for 4 People

                          • Great Compact Kitchen with New Oven/Range, All You Need is There.

                            Great Compact Kitchen with New Oven/Range, All You Need is There.

                          • Newly Tiled Shower with Glass Sliding Doors.

                            Newly Tiled Shower with Glass Sliding Doors.

                          • Brand New Comfy Sofa Sleeper

                            Brand New Comfy Sofa Sleeper

                          • Swimming Pool with Adjacent Hot Tub.

                            Swimming Pool with Adjacent Hot Tub.

                          • Garden and Grass Area Next to Ocean.

                            Garden and Grass Area Next to Ocean.

                          • A Local Charter Heading for Honoloa Bay for a Snorkeling Excursion.

                            A Local Charter Heading for Honoloa Bay for a Snorkeling Excursion.

                          • Seating for Four Awaits You on Your Private Lanai.

                            Seating for Four Awaits You on Your Private Lanai.

                          • King Size Bed, and Mirrored Wardrobe Doors, One of the Few Units with King Beds

                            King Size Bed, and Mirrored Wardrobe Doors, One of the Few Units with King Beds

                          • Marble Counter Top Vanity, with Full Length Mirror Behind You.

                            Marble Counter Top Vanity, with Full Length Mirror Behind You.

                          • Kitchen Counter Top Height Dining Set with Glass Table Top and Cushy Seats.

                            Kitchen Counter Top Height Dining Set with Glass Table Top and Cushy Seats.

                          • Hd Flat Screen TV with Free Wi-Fi, with Books on the Shelf for Your Reading.

                            Hd Flat Screen TV with Free Wi-Fi, with Books on the Shelf for Your Reading.

                          • Newly Remodeled Covered BBQ Area with Seating Area.

                            Newly Remodeled Covered BBQ Area with Seating Area.

                          • A Fabulous and Romantic Sunset, with the Ocean Liner Sailing to Sea.

                            A Fabulous and Romantic Sunset, with the Ocean Liner Sailing to Sea.

                          • The Dinette and Sleeper Sofa, Right Next to the Lanai, Listen to the Ocean.

                            The Dinette and Sleeper Sofa, Right Next to the Lanai, Listen to the Ocean.

                          • The Worlds Best Sunset, Can You Hear the Conch Shells????

                            The Worlds Best Sunset, Can You Hear the Conch Shells????

                          VRBO #301672

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2010.

                          Date last modified - Thursday, February 20, 2014

                          $155 - $195 per night (USD)
                          34

                          1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 4

                          View calendar: Updated 04/02/14
                          Minimum stay: 4 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          +1 (801) 913-5395
                          call from 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM Pacific Time

                          Speaks: english
                          This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement