Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Quiet + Cozy Rockies Condo | Rundle View Balcony!

Note: Photos shown are representative and may not be the actual unit available

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

After a day spent hiking among the peaks or skiing the wonderful terrain, return to our studio condo! Recently renovated, our condo boasts updated appliances and amenities, along with cozy decor that will have you feeling right at home. It's tucked away on the top of Tunnel Mountain, and we think you'll LOVE the one-of-a-kind views of Rundle Mountain from your private balcony!

The charming LIVING AREA features a luxurious Queen-sized bed, along with a double pull-out sofa bed. The sofa bed is perfect for extra visitors or the little ones, and comes with bedding and pillows. There is also a TV and a wonderful wood-burning fireplace.

Get ready for your day in the 1 BATHROOM, featuring a shower/tub combination. We've got you covered with a small assortment of FREE toiletries and towels!

The functional KITCHEN provides everything you need to cook in the comforts of your mountain home, including cookware, dishes, utensils, fridge, stove, microwave, and a coffee maker/tea kettle. Enjoy your meals around the small dining table with seating.

Our guests have access to a number of excellent amenities at the beautiful Tunnel Mountain Resort, where this unit is conveniently located. Large windows overlook the pristine indoor pool, and the steam room offer the perfect paradise at the end of a fun day! Make use of the equipped fitness room on-site to keep in shape, while the kids are sure to love the children's play area. We recommend having a car as the lively Banff centre is a short 2-minute drive away, though it's worth taking advantage of your FREE Roam bus passes during your stay - the bus stop is just outside!

Take advantage of these UNIQUE extras for our Banff guests! Book with us and enjoy:

• Discounted lift tickets, ski & board rentals and gear rental

• A $50 credit for one of our recommended must-do activities in the Banff area. We'll send you a full list to choose from!

• Preferential bike rental discounts

• Local offers and promotions for discounted dining at hand-selected cafes and restaurants.

Some of our personal favourite spots and activities

Cafes: White Bark Cafe, Wild Flour Bakery & Cafe, Evelyn's Coffee Bar

Restaurants: Salt Lick Restaurant, Nourish Restaurant (veggie), Bison Restaurant (amazing roof terrace in the summer) and the legendary Wild Bills Saloon with live music and dancing added to the mix on many nights!!

Activities: Sulphur Mountain Gondola, Lake Minnewanka Boat trip or hike, Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Banff Hot Springs, Canoeing at Lake Lousie, Moraine Lake & Emerald Lake. Mountain Biking: Goat Creek & Bow Falls & Hoodoos trail. Via Ferrata climbing experiences at Mt Norquay.

Hikes: A great local Banff family hike is Tunnel Mountain. Lake Louise: Plain of Six Glaciers Teahouse (full day) or Lake Agnes Tea House (1/2 day). Johnston Canyon also with frozen waterfalls in the winter, Moraine Lake: Larch Valley & Sentinel Pass, Takakkaw Falls and the Iceline trail.

Skiing & Winter fun! Downhill skiing: Mt Norquay (15 mins), Sunshine (20 mins) and Lake Louise (40 mins), these are all amazing ski hills, Mt Norquay is more local so ideal if you want a half day. Buy the Ski Big 3 lift tickets from us and you can try them all and we'll give you a special discount! For Cross Country Skiing check out the Canmore Nordic Centre. Tubing is amazing fun and available at both Lake Louise and Mt Norquay. Ice skating at Lake Louise is also a must do and makes the perfect photo opportunity!

Tunnel Mountain Resort has a wide variety of accommodations to suit every taste. Condos, cabins and suites offer the perfect year-round base for all mountain activities with your family, friends or colleagues. Executive suites are ideal for the business traveller and perfect for couples looking for a luxurious, romantic Canadian Rockies getaway. Located a short walk to Banff’s restaurants, shops and entertainment.

More Details

Property Manager
Your Leavetown Team
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Banff Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet + Cozy Rockies Condo | Rundle View Balcony!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

A super option

  • 5 of 5

Roomy, breezy suite with full kitchenette. They rented us MTBikes for $5/hour, maxed at $30/day. Bus to center of Banff right out front running every 30 minutes.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic resort in Banff

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 days, 4 nights in Banff a few weeks ago at the Tunnel Mountain Resort.

It was fantastic. The location was very good, just a short distance from downtown Banff. Parking in Banff is at a premium, so there is a bus that stops at the resort (as well as many other locations) and takes you downtown or to other places of interest. The Tunnel Mountain Resort provided a pass for us to use so we didn't have to pay for any ride, a very good deal! When we checked in, we were told they had a free upgrade for us and we were given a place with a loft bedroom with 1/2 bath. We had only booked a studio. There was a small balcony off the bedroom where we could sit and look at the mountains, as well as a balcony off the living room. The kitchen had all the amenities so we could cook as many meals as we chose. The unit also has a big screen tv with lots of channels. Every day the housekeepers came and changed our bedding and brought clean towels, etc. There was lots of space to move around both in the bedroom and on the first floor. We recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Banff/Lake Louise area. It's convenient to not only Banff, but all the surrounding mountain areas, e.g., Moraine Lake and Lake Winnemanka (the free bus even goes to Lake Winnemanka). The next time we visit this area we will definitely stay at the Tunnel Mountain Resort.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review Jean. We are so glad you had a great stay in Banff, it is truly an amazing part of the world. Great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the unit, and that you had a great view from your balcony. Please feel free to reach out to us with any future holiday plans you may have, as we would love to host you again! Warm wishes, the Leavetown team :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great lodging in Banff

  • 5 of 5

Place was as advertised, clean, and in a great location (5min drive to downtown district + there are buses running every half-hour from the entrance to the units). Didn't get to use the onsite pool/hot tub, but did try out the in-unit fireplace (logs and kindling are provided for free). Only minor complaint was the WiFi was a little spotty at times but we didn't come to the Canadian Rockies to browse the Internet so no harm done :). 5/5 would recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mitchell, Thank you so much for your review! We are so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Banff, and that you enjoyed the unit and the location! The fireplace sure is a lovely perk on cooler evenings :) We are sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi was a bit spotty, but are glad that you had a great time exploring the Rockies. Please feel free to get in touch with any future holiday plans you might have as we would love to help. Warm wishes, the Leavetown Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very cute place

  • 4 of 5

This was an adorable vacation rental, just what we needed. Good location with free transportation downtown. Friendly staff and very clean. My only complaint was the fan in the bathroom was very loud and you couldn't turn it off without turning the light off.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Taylor, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your unit, and the location in Banff! The transportation to downtown really is convenient :) We are sorry to read, however, of your disappointment with the bathroom fan. This is certainly not the experience we would want our guests to have on their holidays and we are very sorry about this. Regrettably, had we heard from you during your stay, we would have been happy to immediately assist you by sending over the maintenance team. For any future bookings you might have with us, our team is available 7 days a week to assist with any guest issues while they are in-house. We do hope that, despite this issue, you had a nice stay in Banff. Please feel free to get in touch with any additional feedback you may have, or with any future holiday plans, as we would love to help. Warm wishes, the Leavetown Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
4

Condo near Banff had amazing views

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed 4 days at this condo. The setting was beautiful and the condo had plenty of room. We loved having a bedroom upstairs with a bathroom.

The fireplace (with wood provided) was a nice touch even in July!

If you plan on cooking, the kitchen has excellent appliances but no oil, spices, paper towel etc. A few more kitchen items would have made it easier to make a good meal.

We would go back to this location. There is also a free bus service into Banff or the walk is only a mile. It is an easy drive to other attractions in the area

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit and the free bus service! Having a fireplace certainly is a lovely perk! Please get in touch with any future holiday plans as we would absolutely love to host you again. Warm wishes, the Leavetown Team :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rooms.

  • 5 of 5

Great rooms, quiet area but close to Main Street. Fair priced, especially for peak season. Room recently renovated.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gavin, Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the unit. We also love the location of the unit; quiet but also near the action is our favourite kind of vacation as well! Please get in touch with any future holiday plans you may have as we'd love to host you again. Warm wishes, the Leavetown team :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Synonymous with majestic alpine vistas, iconic wildlife and pristine wilderness, Banff and Lake Louise offer endless opportunities for outdoor adventure. Nestled in a National Park nirvana of snowcapped peaks, glacier lakes, thick forests and rushing rivers, Banff also offers many dining and accommodation options – from rustic to luxurious. Welcome to the crown jewel of the Canadian Rockies.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties