Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand Panama 604 - Tower I, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beachfront, Wi-Fi, Pool, Pet-Friendly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Miles of white sand beaches and turquoise waters are your balcony when you make Grand Panama 604 the vacation headquarters in Panama City, Florida. From the sparkling Gulf-side pool and spa to your proximity to all things fun in Panama City, Grand Panama 604 is THE place to stay on your Gulf vacation. Bring the dog along, too! Grand Panama 604 Tower 1 is pet-friendly for up to two small dogs, maximum 40 lbs each, and you will be charged a $85 pet fee which covers both animals.

Walk across the Grand Panama 604 threshold and your eyes will be immediately drawn to the open concept living space and out to your balcony with its million-dollar view. What a great place to enjoy a cocktail while watching the sunset over the Gulf. After you’ve breathed in that soothing salt air, you’ll come back to the casual comfort of the living room with its cable TV and free Wi-Fi that allows you to keep in touch with friends back home. The main living area is an excellent place to gather for games, TV favorites, or to chat about your vacation adventures.

Your Grand Panama 604 dining area includes a table that seats four with a nearby breakfast bar with seating for up to three more guests. You’ll love this breakfast bar that doubles as a convenient pass-through to serve and clear the table.

Stainless steel appliances and spacious granite counter tops make the Grand Panama 604 kitchen a welcome sight to the chef in your party. You’ll find everything you need to fulfill your group’s culinary desires. All you add are ingredients you select at the nearby grocery. You’ll probably also want to dine out many evenings. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance, including two within Grand Panama Resort!

Your master bedroom is a serene retreat where you can get away from everything. Open your sliding glass door and let the ocean breezes flow in, caressing you while you sleep. Or, there’s also a wall-mounted TV for late-night viewing. Steps from your king-sized bed are your master en-suite with soaking tub, walk-in shower, and dual sink vanity. What a pleasure it will be to get ready for your day in this bathroom.

The second bedroom offers a queen-sized bed, large dresser, and closet. Guests will feel instantly at home in this comfortable room. Tucked away in the hall is a set of twin bunk beds that are perfect for any kiddos joining you at Grand Panama 604. For additional guests, there’s a queen-sized sofa sleeper in the living room.

The second bathroom includes a shower/tub combination and vanity with a good-sized mirror. Guests appreciate the convenience of this second bathroom. It makes getting ready each morning so much easier. Tucked away in the hallway near the bunk beds are the stacked washer and dryer. It’s so nice to care for your clothes within Grand Panama 604 and avoid going to a Laundromat!

As much as you’ll love the conveniences of Grand Panama 604, you will enjoy the resort almost as much. There’s a pool where you can paddle around to your heart’s content. The pool also has a spa that will feel so good after a day of golf, shopping at Pier Park, or cavorting on the sandy beaches that are just beyond the pool area. Grand Panama Resort also has its own Exercise Center equipped with everything you need to stay on track with your fitness program. Shipwreck Island Water Park is within easy walking distance of Grand Panama 604 and, of course, you’ll want to try laser tag at Wonderworks and check out the animals at Gulf World Marine Park. For restaurants, movies, shopping, and live music visit lively Pier Park. There’s so much fun waiting for you at Grand Panama 604. Book today for the best chance to secure your preferred dates!

Please Note: A $20.00 Registration fee is required upon arrival payable to Grand Panama for one vehicle. An additional $20 will be attained for a second vehicle.

More Details

Property Manager
Panama City Condo Vacations, VTrips
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 Queen), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Slpr (Queen)), More Bedding (Twin Bunk Bed)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Grand Panama 604 - Tower I, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beachfront, Wi-Fi, Pool, Pet-Friendly
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
Maysville, ga
1

Roaches. Molded shower liner/curtain. Cheap furniture. Beds hard as rock. Parking horrible.

  • 1 of 5

We saw roaches in the condo. The living room Furniture cheap/uncomfortable. No lights on outside patio area. Bathroom sliding door did not close & tiled shower was moldy. For guest bath- we had to request new shower liner/curtain due to molded one and this took 3 days to get done.

No response on message through app, I had to end up calling to get this replaced.....Beds hard/uncomfortable. Bunk bed sheets had hair on them......Parking deck was awful. Spaces small and not enough to accommodate guests. Elevators very slow and workers transporting huge containers trash was common elevator experience every time we needed an elevator. The elevators stunk like trash. Seems like a place this size would have service elevators separate from the guests elevators. Trash chute area was right across from our condo door and it either didn’t work or stayed full because every day there was bags of trash sitting outside door area......Definitely won’t stay here again. Worst place we’ve stayed. On top all that it cost us $250 for beach chairs and they didn’t put cushions out if it looked like rain.... then at 5pm they took cushions. Too expensive and not service when umbrella needed adjusting we had do ourselves. Also it rained some two days and we didn’t get any use of chairs those days. Condo rental cost was way too expensive for the low value and beach chairs should have

Been included for the cost.... I don’t mind paying for quality and this did not meet the expectations of my family. I would not recommend to others.

Lots of construction in this area too and no restaurants in walking distance. My family was very disappointed in this place. I felt ripped off based on what I paid for this week at the beach.

This unit needs new comfortable furniture from the living room to the bedrooms. It needs a deep cleaning throughout and repairs. Somehow better and more parking needs to be addressed. Trash transporting should be done after a specified time if they must use same elevators as guests.

Overall just NOT a good experience for us!!! I’ve never rated a place this low. This was by far the worst I’ve ever seen!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tammy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your experience is not what we would ever want our guests to have to endure and we apologize for the inconveniences. Understanding your frustrations and discontent, we are committed to correcting these issues. Unfortunately, we cannot change the structure of the parking garage but we can share your comments and concerns with the association to see if there may be other options for parking. While out of commission temporarily, we are sorry for the hassle of the containers being in the way. We have spoken to the condo association for the possibility of more frequent pick ups to avoid cases such as this in the future. As things were reported, we were happy to address the issues for you as well as provide you with an extension to hopefully enjoy more of the area. We never want to disappoint our guests and please know that it was not our intention to make your experience less than perfect. Fully committed to making things right, we will review each of your comments thoroughly and make the necessary changes to improve the vacationing rental process. Beach chairs are an added amenity that guests do enjoy, but sadly it is not something we offer for our particular unit. However, there are beach chair services provided by independent contractors for those who would like the added comfort. Again, we are truly sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. It is never our goal to discourage guests from having a great vacation but to have a relaxed getaway. Although you may be reluctant to return, we do hope that you will reconsider and allow us the opportunity to make amends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo was great except for the bedroom carpet had a smell.

  • 3 of 5

Condo was great except that the bedroom carpet had a smell. Figure it was just the conditions of the sand and water. Parking is horrible- the deck across the street is the craziest I’ve ever seen and there’s no way it or the two story over flow can hold everyone. The expected me to work in a field about a 1/4 mile from hotel that has broken glass, an old mattress and other trash in it. It was a shady area. There was a huge mud hole in the middle of it. The elevators took forever and ever and there’s only 5 or 6 spots to unload and only about that many carts to take your stuff up. It was a logistical nightmare to say the least. For parking alone I won’t be going back. It was that bad!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brandy. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay. Your thoughts are extremely important to us. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the smell of the carpet as well as the issues that you encountered with parking. Guest comfort and convenience are both extremely important to us, and it saddens us to hear that we may have missed the mark. We realize how frustrating this must have been for you; however, we are happy to see that the condo itself was enjoyable and even though we understand your reluctance to return due to parking, we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs new maid service

  • 3 of 5

The complex is a great facility and my particular unit was not terrible, but there were 3 things that need attention: 1) the carpet in the master bedroom has sand spurs embedded in it, go bear footed at your own risk 2) The master bathroom toilet area had a very strong stale urine smell and obviously has not been mopped sufficiently. 3) The shower floor in the master bedroom was extremely slick to the point of being dangerous. We put a bath mat down and stood on that. By the end of the weekend I noticed that it wasn't as slick so I think the mat must have scrubbed off a layer of whatever made it slippery. Other than these minor things everything else was great. I would recommend this unit to anyone as long as those three things have been taken care of. I especially appreciated the fast and plentiful elevators and ample parking, plus the location is perfect.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hermitage, TN
5

Beautiful condo with a great view

  • 5 of 5

Can't wait for the next time!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Grand Panama has one of the best views of the sunset and one of the best beachside pools on the beach! We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation in Panama City Beach!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 6%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $145
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $199
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection 2 BRN: $75
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties