Charming 1930's cottage in the heart of Historic Downtown Franklin, TN. The Dahl House is comfy, cozy and romantic and just a block off famous 5 points. Walk to Main Street, The Franklin Theatre, Civil War Mueseums, the Antique District, coffee shops, ice cream parlors & all the boutique shops & restaurants. The home offers a gourmet kitchen, dining room, office space, laundry, DirectTV/wifi/netflix and porch living complete with porch swing, chess table & adirondacks. You are less than 20 minutes to downtown Nashville and 10 minutes to Leipers Fork Village.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Jun 19, 2018
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
The Dahl house was perfect!
The Dahl house was awesome for our group of girls that came in for a bachelorette party. It's beautiful and felt like home. It is in walking distance to downtown Franklin, which has a lot of cute shops, restaurants, and a Starbucks! It's about 30min drive to Nashville and not far from Arrington Vineyards. I definitely recommend this beautiful home for your stay!
Great house, not so great host
We had a great weekend celebrating my sisters upcoming wedding. However, prior to arriving the host made a mistake in the booking and made us book an extra day even though it was her mistake and not part of our travel plans. She was very rude not allowing us to cancel the reservation, and bullied us into adding the extra night. The washer and dryer did not work during the weekend and we had to purchase more towels and wash clothes which were not refunded. After the trip she claimed we stained a kitchen chair in which we did not, and she threatened to file a vrbo claim if we did not pay her PayPal invoice. Overall very dissatisfied with the hospitality of the host and the distress caused. There are many great houses in this area and I would suggest looking elsewhere!
I’m sorry you feel that way. That is not the way it happened at all. It was Memorial Day weekend and you were well aware of the 3 day minimum for that weekend prior to your booking. You and your under age friends were very rude to our property manager & myself and we have witnesses of your strange behavior. You were never threatened to pay for the damages you caused, but you did say and I quote “it must’ve been the frosting and I’d be HAPPY to pay for replacing it” We have before and after picture of the houses condition and I think you are writing this review because you were “called out” very nicely I may add, on the condition you left our house in. As far as the washer and dryer are concerned...it broke “during” your stay, not before. It was in working order upon your arrival & judging by the way you left the rest of the house ...I can understand the non working order of the machine when you left. There are great guests and there are bad ones. It is our job as hosts to forwarn potential hosts about guests like this. There should be an age limit to booking property. Very upsetting and caused us a great deal of money.
Loved The House!
Cute house right next to the heart of downtown Franklin. We LOVED it. House is super cold so make sure you bring warmer clothes for while you are hanging in the house. We could have turned the air down but made sleeping wonderful so we left it alone. Had everything we needed and would rent again. Just do not leave anything behind because it is a hassle to get it back.
Impressed all right!
Excited as my wife and I arrived at the Dahl House the day of our 15th wedding anniversary but were denied entry using the access code Nanci texted me after informing her the website didn't reveal the code. Called and texted several times all night until 7:43AM with a text from her with the right code!!!! Wife and I very sickened over this ordeal and a text from Nanci was sorry and would refund us to take care of all the trouble. Over two weeks later and still no refund. A ripoff.
As we’ve discussed...
This information is inaccurate. I’m sorry you didn’t have access to a computer for the code that was provided, but that is not our fault. We tried to make your stay special by providing a beautiful & expensive floral arrangement & very nice bottle of wine that you & your wife enjoyed during your stay. Upon booking you asked for discounts & things for free. I feel as though you would’ve complained to get money back no matter how lovely your stay was. I wish it was different & I’m sorry you didn’t have a lovely time like all the rest of our numerous guests have had. Hosts beware.
Cozy and comfortable.
Our stay at The Dahl House was wonderful. The property was clean and exactly as shown in the listing. We enjoyed the luxurious bedding. The property is walking distance to downtown which is essential for us. We will definitely stay again!
Lovely house in the center of a great little town ❤️
Great location! Can walk to everything Franklin has to offer. House was very warm, cozy and clean! We will be back!!
Thanks Mogavero Family! You were a delight to host. Easy to communicate with, very sweet & left the place just the way you found it! Looking forward to having you back!