Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pets Welcome, Across from the beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Cozy, quiet, newly remodeled home with a private backyard for relaxing in the hammock while you listen to the sound of the ocean. We are across the street from the ocean and have private beach access with a two-story tiki hut for shade or watching dolphins from an elevated view.

The backyard is fully fenced for pets. We also have pet towels, beds, bowls, toys and crates, to welcome the furry members of your family. Size and number of pets is not an issue. The whole family is welcome.

One mile down the road is a livelier beach with restaurants, surf rentals and music. Dogs are allowed on one end of this beach and surfers are on the far end of this beach. Walton Rocks is a more secluded dog beach and off-leash beach which offers scooper bags, water and restrooms.

The river snuggles up to the other side of Beach Club Colony where there is a boat ramp for guests and residents. Lower in your boat or kayak (rentals available on the island). Explore the river while you watch native birds, turtles and small animals as you glide along the waterway.

The home is fully furnished with linens, pillows, cookware, reading material, as well as internet, games, cable TV and DVD movies.

Bike along the nature preserves that dot the island and watch the fiddler crabs scurry.

For handicapped vacationers: Shower and toilet chairs available on request

This home is half of a duplex. It is soundproof from our snowbird neighbor and the privacy fence encloses just our yard.

25% deposit is required to reserve.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Jan
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Jan

My husband and I love the beach and enjoy owning this home. We like to stay here and wake up 'at the beach'. Although we're only 30 minutes away, it's a different feeling to wake up at the ocean than to commute here. It gives us that 'island feeling' when we stay here and relax. It's also nice to walk the dog at night and just bop across the street to be with the waves and watch the moonlight on the ocean. sigh.

We do animal rescue and love to bring our dog here along with the foster dogs. We let everyone run their feet off, playing with the waves and enjoying the dog beaches. It's so laid back for them and us to swim in the water, bake in the sun and then lay out in the backyard while we BBQ on the grill. We love our days here!!!

Jan purchased this house in 2005

Why Jan chose Beach Club Colony

We don't like being separated from our dogs. Sometimes, if I'm away from them, I have to accost strangers on the street to pet their dog and get my "fur-fix". We thought perhaps others would like to bring ALL family members on vacation, so created this pet-friendly environment for them.

What makes this house unique

Bringing your pet on vacation!! Smelling the salt air and hearing the waves even while relaxing in the backyard.

Amenities

Beach Club Colony House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Comfy, new Serta mattress and box spring.,Queen Beds(1) Double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private beach access and tiki hut across the street from unit. Beach chairs and umbrella provided. Shower chair/bench and toilet chair available on request. Pet beds, food bowls and toys supplied.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Pets Welcome, Across from the beach
average rating of 4.7012987 based on 77 reviews
Miami
5

Very clean and super well rquipped

  • 5 of 5

Very well located in Jensen Beach. Walking distance to various public beaches. Minutes drive to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I absolutely loved the house it was perfect for us and our pup for your honeymoon! Super dog friendly, our pup enjoyed playing with the tennis balls that were laid out. We definitely be back! I highly recommend this house to anyone who is a pet lover and wants to bring their animal along for a trip! Thank you again for allowing us to stay!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, I'm so glad that the whole family had a great time! warmly, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay, everything was as described!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay,close to all of the beautiful beaches!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oldsmar
5

Wonderful, Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fabulous stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Really nice property but not as clean as expected.

  • 3 of 5

The kitchen seemed to have been skipped by the cleaning crew. There was leftover shrimp in the frig and it took a couple of days to get rid of the odor. The silverware container was grimy and dirty so we had to wash all of the silverware before we could use it.The oven had burnt crumbs in the bottom even though it was a continuous clean oven. We spent a lot of hours cleaning. We lost the first day of our vacation because of maintenance of the air conditioning system.

The information left for us said to not bother the black snake in the back yard. We were not thrilled to learn about this snake. We are not snake loving people so did not get the use of the grill, hammock or the patio. In addition there was a large land crab living in the back yard so we just left that yard to the animals.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry to hear that she missed some items but confused that you didn't say a word to us when we were over there. We would have had the cleaning lady come back or cleaned it ourselves for you. Why is this important enough to tell the world but not important enough to have told us? Or to have us remedy this for you? I don't get this. When I asked if you minded if the AC guy did maintenance, again, you didn't mind but here in this review, you do mind. Confusing. We apologize that things weren't right and will try to do better in the future. Please people, we know we're not perfect but at least work with us when things don't suit you so we can improve them for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy house across from the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cozy duplex with 4 bdr and 2 baths with a yard for your 4 legged friends. Home comes with practically everything you need, from chairs and umbrellas to use on the beach. The yard is fence in and provides privacy for those who like to grill on the property. Access to the beach is provided by a private entrance with a two story Tiki hut on beach. You can walk to the beach, 5 minute walk or take your vehicle through the private entrance, you can leave your vehicle with a peace of mind because is a fence in area. The walk to beach is less than 100 yards from the home and it's like renting a home on the beach without $$$$ cost.

Several good restaurant are within minutes, Shuckers is specially good and soft on the wallet. You have several more good restaurant across on the mainland that are also easy on the wallet.

For the dog lovers, pets are allowed on the property, 8-). Can't leave my pooch behind, they like the beach as much as my spouse and I do. There's a beach 4 miles north before the power plant were dogs are aloud to run on the beach. Also, please be considerable to others and pick up your dog waste, this keeps the beach open to us.

My thanks to Jan for being a gracious hostess.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Relax on the beach, pick up seashells, enjoy visiting the Sea Turtle House of Refuge, Oceanographic or Manatee Museum and Preservation site. Elliot Museum (antique cars) is on the southern part of the island. Wildlife walkways and nature preserves are on the island, as well.

'Jammin' Jensen' festival every Thursday night with music, boutiques and street food.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $100 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties