Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book this beautiful home with water views in your backyard!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 2 full bathroom, sleeps 10

Just 7 miles from Lake George and minutes from white water rafting. This house sits on it's own private acre providing quiet peacefulness. The back yard fire pit overlooks a beautiful pond with a backdrop of mountains, fresh air, fishing and a great outdoor family friendly picnic space.

5 bedrooms await you and your guests. A tastefully decorated home which is well appointed and ready to enjoy. This house offers your group 4 queen size beds and 1 full size bed.

There are two full bath rooms, one with tub/shower combo the second with full shower. Both have ADA height toilets.

The large living room opens up to the dining area. Lots of room for watching the large flat screen TV above the gas fireplace and entertaining guests. Enjoy the great outdoors or nestle in the cozy living space with Wi-Fi.

The homeowners have added (11/2016) a whole house generator to be sure that your visit is uninterrupted.

The kitchen provides you with a new refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. All the comforts of home, utensils, cookware and bedding.

Check out the Adirondacks and all that this area has to offer. Lake George and the surrounding towns offer a ton of family friendly fun. Go carts, mini golf, bowling, roller skating, an indoor water park, drive-in theater, hiking or just snuggle up with the one you love in front of the fireplace. Rest and relax at our home away from home!

Things to do during your stay!

Attractions:

*Private Forest Lake Beach, in walking distance of 3 blocks, Free private sand beach with picnic area and floating dock.

*Lake George Beach, 7 miles, Free public beach, Fireworks nightly during summer, Spectacular fireworks 4th of July

* Painted Pony Rodeo - weekends July to Sept. 1/4 mile

* Tubby Tubes Water slide park - Summer & Winter - 1/10 mile

* Lake George Village- 7 miles to beach - Summer fireworks nightly 9-9:30, Winter Carnival - Feb. Americade - June

*Great Escape Amusement & Water Park - 10 miles, Sept. Adirondack Nationals Car show 5 miles (there's room to park your truck & trailer at this home as well). Check online for specifics about other Lake George events. 20 miles to SPAC and The Saratoga Automobile Museum

* Outlet Shopping 12 miles - Gap, Coach, Banana Republic, Big Dogs, Coleman, Nine West, J Crew.

*Adirondack Balloon Festival - 18 miles, Late Sept. check online for specific dates

*Warrensburg Town Wide Garage/Yard

Sale, 18 miles, Oct., Boasted as the Worlds largest Garage Sale, check

online for details

* Bennett's Riding Stable -1/4 mile up 9N Pony and Horseback Riding for the family, Reasonable rates

*Glen Drive-In Movie theater, Queensbury NY. 10 miles (14 min.)from the house, inexpensive family fun or romantic movie date. May-Oct.

Things you'll enjoy during your stay:

1. Quite private open space.

2. The sights and sounds of nature. The sound of Banjo frogs, the scampering of chipmunks and clippity clop of horses as they ride past the property.

3. Laughter as you sit at the campfire.

4. Peaceful mornings enjoying coffee/tea overlooking the backyard pond.

5. Enough yard space to host a family volleyball game., corn hole or Jenga

6. Uninterrupted peaceful sleep.

7. Wireless Internet.

8. Sleeping in your lawn chair.

9. Fresh country air!

More Details

Owner
Laura Harnden
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Laura Harnden

After many years camping in the area we decided we loved the peacefulness so much that we purchased our vacation home. Knowing it brought us so much fun we decided that others could gather as we do and make some memories of their own.

Laura Harnden purchased this house in 2008

Why Laura Harnden chose Adirondack Mountains

This property was purchased with the belief that "family" would have a special place to gather, make memories and share laughter. The photos of the outside of our home leave you thinking that this home is small, but once inside it is spacious and inviting. We pride ourselves with a clean, warm well appointed home, making for memorable vacations. The back of this property overlooks a wide pond which you will see as you enjoy the new fire pit. A peaceful and serene property close enough to Lake George and all their year round attractions.

What makes this house unique

The large living room/dining area make this home perfect for groups that love to enjoy a laughter filled meal, game night or holiday. The dining table can seat 10-12 guests. The dining table over looks the comfy couch and love seat, fireplace and flat screen TV! We have even added a high chair for the toddlers in your life. The gas fired fireplace will keep you warm and cozy inside and there a fire pit overlooking the pond to enjoy nature. With Wi-Fi and cable this home has it all. This past year we added a whole house generator to guarantee an uninterrupted vacation.

Amenities

Lake Luzerne House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • This home does not allow drug use, smoking or pets.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second floor.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , First floor, near bathroom.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Second floor.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , First floor, near bathroom.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Second floor.
  • Linens and pillows are provided for your comfort. Flat screen wall hung TV's and radio alarm clocks are in all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Smoking allowed outside, please dispose of items properly. Owners recently installed a gas fireplace with a beautiful stone and original wooden mantle and a 37' flat screen TV, Roku box, DVD player and surround sound bar. Outdoor fire pit and lawn chairs. Bring your lap top as this home offers Internet service. Pets are not allowed. No exceptions. 11/2016 Whole house generator was installed for no interruption in your vacation.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Book this beautiful home with water views in your backyard!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

It was a great cabin, owners think of every thing for you. We loved it, had a great time.

Will go back for sure.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your getaway weekend. I do hope you'll suggest our home to friends & family and I also hope you'll return. You were a fine group! 🏍� Sincerely, The Harnden's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Experience!

  • 5 of 5

This house was even more than our group expected! There was plenty of space and everything was provided. Some of the group went skiing at West Mtn while the rest of were able to stay back and snowshoe nearby. I will definitely be booking again in the future! We were able to celebrate the New Year in a comfortable environment where and had a blast. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for selecting our home as your weekend getaway for the 2017 New Year. We are happy to know that your group found some local skiing & snowshoeing but more importantly a place to make lifetime memories together. Thanks again for choosing our home for your fun getaway! May the 2017 year be one of the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great place. we had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

the house was clean and comfertable. we had everything we needed and more. thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fits all needs

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very sweet, with more than enough room for our party of 8 adults. We didn't spend much time inside but did make use of the outdoor space which was equipped with a large table, fire pit, tiki torches, and yard furniture to sit around the fire. As previous reviews note, the house is also stocked with pretty much everything you need kitchen-wise and there are a million towels at your disposal. The bedrooms were also all very comfortable. The single bathroom was not an issue for the most part but I'd suggest being strategic in the morning with your timing. We'd hoped the pond would be another swimming option but it wasn't, although it was very beautiful and serene as a backdrop. The location of the house is overall ideal, within walking distance from the rodeo and the nearby beach. We loved this house and immediately felt that it was ours. My only complaint is the early checkout time of 10 AM - this is the real time so be prepared. My group was unfortunately not but the cleaning crew was accommodating as we got moving.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make for our homes to be as comfortable and clean as possible for all tenants. As for departure time of this home, the contracts, website and information available to the tenant in the home state that a 10am departure is required. This gives our cleaners ample time to have the home ready for the next tenants to arrive. We have had this departure time in place for several years and has worked rather well for just about all our tenants.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property is exactly a listed.

  • 5 of 5

We had 9 adults and 1 teen in our group and the accommodations were perfect. With a little conversation between us we easily managed having just the one bathroom. The property is exactly as listed with the addition of a small room off the front entry with a cot that could be used as a bedroom. The location was perfect, just 7 miles from Lake George and Americade. The property was well stocked with kitchen cooking items and the firepit area behind the home was stocked with plenty of folding chairs and 1 large picnic tables for hanging out for a cookout. The gas grill does need new burners but with the kitchen stove that worked well we really didn't miss the use of the grill. I did have several questions about the property prior to rental & the manager was quick with responses so I could book with confidence. Thank you for a great travel experience Home Away rentals!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. We apologize for the gas grill issues. We have ordered the parts and it should be fixed by July 4th. Americade is a fun outing every June and we hope that you'll visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything Advertised and More!!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway. It fit 8 people comfortably and delivered on the amenities that were listed in the advertisement. The cabin had a wifi router, which allowed all 8 of us to connect and have access to high speed internet. There were plenty of glasses, china and cutlery to use for our meals. The property manger was great as well. We ran out of propane on the gas grill and Wendy was able to drop off a new one before our next meal. Would definitely consider renting this property again. Thank you Wendy!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Albany Airport
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Bend Of The River
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Saratoga Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate 87 (Northway)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Ciro's & The Long Horn
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
West Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Forest Lake
Car: necessary

Just within walking distance of this home is the famous Painted Pony ranch where you can see a live rodeo each Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night during the summer. Enjoy their home style barbecue too! Reasonable family fun!

There are several lakes in the area of this home 2 being just a few blocks away. Lake George is only 7 miles away, which offers attractions such as boat rides, Water Slide World, Magic Forest and Great Escape.

This home is only 10 miles from The French Mountain Commons, factory outlets. Banana Republic, J.Crew, Polo Ralph Lauren, Nine West, Coach, Big Dogs, Corelle are just a few of the local outlets.

You can also travel up Prospect Mountain where a tram will take you to the top and tell you about the history of the house that sat on top and how people were able to get there.

During the summer months you can see different festivals in Shepards Park, which is located in Lake George. Enjoy the jazz festival or an occasional craft show.

Travel 30 minutes away to the famous Saratoga Springs, where you can enjoy the Saratoga Race Track during August or attend a concert at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center.

So much to do when you are here!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Luzerne House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 31 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 25 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 8.0%

Weekly and partial weekly rates will also be charged a $59 Damage Protection Fee (non refundable) and a $100 cleaning fee. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover,valid checks and money orders for payment. There are no refunds unless we can rebook your dates. If we rebook, we will refund your payment minus $100 processing fee. Home must be left in the condition it was given at the time of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties