Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2-4 night quick getaways, safe resort, walk to beach, cozy & clean! FREE WIFI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay! All activities are included for FREE with all brand new bookings!

The spacious first floor boasts stone counter tops and modern appliances as well as a gated front patio offering grilling privacy. The dining area has a large wooden table with enough room for up to 6 people. The living area also has a lot of natural light from the sky light windows and a tranquil view of Horse Shoe Lake. The whole down stairs is tiled with large stone tiles. The upstairs houses both bedrooms and two more bathrooms. Each bedroom has their own bath, giving everyone privacy as they get ready for a day of shopping and going to the beach. The Master bedroom has a king size bed and the guest room has 2 twin size beds. There is a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room so you can sleep two more people comfortably!

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here:

- Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Basketball court - Putt-putt course

Our Gibson guests have unlimited access to the Resort-wide tram service at no additional cost. Ride over to The Village of Baytowne Wharf for dinner and drinks or get dropped off at the beach for a day of fun! This is an exclusive amenity which is NOT offered by all owners. Book today with Gibson to enjoy the convenience of property-wide transportation today!

* NO SMOKING/NO PETS

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* 30% due at booking. 70% due 60 days before arrival. No cancellations after 60 days without travel insurance. Minor penalty fee for reservations cancelled more than 60 days before arrival.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2-4 night quick getaways, safe resort, walk to beach, cozy & clean! FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
Georgetown
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay! With the weather being cool and windy for most of the week we spent a lot of time inside this lovely place. The stay was comfortable, clean and absolutely gorgeous! The Gibson Beach App is well designed and very useful for all of our vacation needs. The staff is very kind. We will be returning to this magical home away from home.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: And we'd be honored to have you back! Thanks for the awesome review, we appreciate it. Hearing you mention home-away-from-home really melts our hearts. That's music to our ears. We hope you had safe travels home and hope to have you back again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

June 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very lovely condo, close to everything. Private. We emailed Gibson mgmt re a problem with the washer/dryer unit and they replaced it next day! My only complaint is over minor basic details: no soap dishes in the bathrooms makes for messy sinks over a week-long stay; two closets in the master bedroom and only four hangers; no tissue and not much toilet paper. We had to buy the basics: laundry supplies, dishwasher detergent, salt and pepper, etc. Not a big deal, but we're used to having them in other places we've stayed.

All-in-all we would definitely stay here again! We love the well-designed Gibson app! It made our experience that much easier. Thank you for a wonderful week at Sandestin!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: What a gorgeous sunset photo! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your suggestions, we will discuss with the owner. As is customary for a vacation rental, we supply basics to get you started until you can get to the grocery store for supplies. We are also so excited the delivery & setup of the new washer/dryer was seamless and we could get you all fixed up so quickly. Thanks again, hope you get to come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time at Beachwalk!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Superb facility, clean, and everything, large & small, was where it should be. We never had to call the office for anything!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had such a great time and enjoyed the accommodations! Your kind words and great review are very much appreciated. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

March 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Beautiful and very clean villa. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It gives us pleasure knowing that you had a great time in one of our amazing rentals! We are also thrilled that you are wanting to come back and vacation with us! We enjoy hearing from our guest in what we need to do to in order for your vacation to be worry free and wonderful! We cant wait to see you again! thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Metairie, LA
4

New Year's Eve getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Sandestin and the condos at Beachwalk Villas. The place was comfortable, but could use a little TLC. We were overall happy and the price was right.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here for the holiday! We appreciate your candor and will pass along the need for some 'TLC' to the owner. Don't forget the 5% discount on your next stay with us, use promo code 'REPEAT' at checkout!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kingston, TN
4

fall trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall it was great. We had issues with the washer that I was not happy about and the owner had new stools that were delivered during our stay and the company wanted to bring them while we were there, in that situation it would have been better to wait until we left since there was no rush or critical issue with the stool.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We apologize again about the washer issue but do want to clarify that we sent maintenance right away and no leak was found. We aren't sure if the washer had a heavy load which may have caused some water to come out, but the appliance was functioning correctly for us. Also, we did call you ahead of time to make sure it was okay that we added the barstools during your stay; we would have gladly postponed this service order but thought you and the family may enjoy the extra seating! We are so sorry that we misunderstood you on the phone if it was an inconvenience for you. We do hope you return and sincerely appreciate your review. Hopefully next time everything will be perfect, sunny skies with no problemos in the world!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.