Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2-4 night quick getaways, safe resort, walk to beach, cozy & clean inside!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay! All activities are included for FREE with all brand new bookings!

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct with us through the Book Now! link provided in your email inquiry response or find us directly on the web – Beachwalk Villa 5086. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

The spacious first floor boasts stone counter tops and modern appliances as well as a gated front patio offering grilling privacy. The dining area has a large wooden table with enough room for up to 6 people. The living area also has a lot of natural light from the sky light windows and a tranquil view of Horse Shoe Lake. The whole down stairs is tiled with large stone tiles. The upstairs houses both bedrooms and two more bathrooms. Each bedroom has their own bath, giving everyone privacy as they get ready for a day of shopping and going to the beach. The Master bedroom has a king size bed and the guest room has 2 twin size beds. There is a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room so you can sleep two more people comfortably!

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here:

- Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Basketball court - Putt-putt course

Our Gibson guests have unlimited access to the Resort-wide tram service at no additional cost. Ride over to The Village of Baytowne Wharf for dinner and drinks or get dropped off at the beach for a day of fun! This is an exclusive amenity which is NOT offered by all owners. Book today with Gibson to enjoy the convenience of property-wide transportation today!

Gibson Beach Rentals also provides you with some of the most exclusive, exciting discounts for local attractions and businesses in the area. You will receive an email ahead of time with all these offers so you begin planning your vacation right away!

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2-4 night quick getaways, safe resort, walk to beach, cozy & clean inside!
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
Needham, Massachusetts
5

Great Time at Beachwalk!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Superb facility, clean, and everything, large & small, was where it should be. We never had to call the office for anything!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had such a great time and enjoyed the accommodations! Your kind words and great review are very much appreciated. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Metairie, LA
4

New Year's Eve getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Sandestin and the condos at Beachwalk Villas. The place was comfortable, but could use a little TLC. We were overall happy and the price was right.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here for the holiday! We appreciate your candor and will pass along the need for some 'TLC' to the owner. Don't forget the 5% discount on your next stay with us, use promo code 'REPEAT' at checkout!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kingston, TN
4

fall trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall it was great. We had issues with the washer that I was not happy about and the owner had new stools that were delivered during our stay and the company wanted to bring them while we were there, in that situation it would have been better to wait until we left since there was no rush or critical issue with the stool.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We apologize again about the washer issue but do want to clarify that we sent maintenance right away and no leak was found. We aren't sure if the washer had a heavy load which may have caused some water to come out, but the appliance was functioning correctly for us. Also, we did call you ahead of time to make sure it was okay that we added the barstools during your stay; we would have gladly postponed this service order but thought you and the family may enjoy the extra seating! We are so sorry that we misunderstood you on the phone if it was an inconvenience for you. We do hope you return and sincerely appreciate your review. Hopefully next time everything will be perfect, sunny skies with no problemos in the world!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elba , Al
5

Quiet getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The unit was very clean and had everything we needed for a trip to the beach! Will be staying again and would recommend it to anyone. Easy beach access without the hassle of elevators and crowded beach walks. Very pleasant stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: This sounds perfect! WOW! Thanks for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this cozy beach townhome. As you mentioned, it truly is in the best location being close to the beach but not right on which provides a little peace and quiet. The space inside and outside is ideal for families or a couple on a getaway. Thank you for choosing Gibson, and we hope to have you back down again in the near future! Don't forget, you will receive a lifetime discount on all reservations booked through Gibson regardless of unit and time -frame!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport, MS
5

My stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was fabulous. The house was so beautiful that I could have stayed forever! I definitely will be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Perfect! We are glad you experienced a 5-star stay and enjoyed everything this little townhome has to offer. The Sandestin Resort is an amazing place to visit with so much to do, see, and relax to - day and night! Come visit us soon again, and we'll add in your return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Beachwalk Villas 5086 Sandestin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent three nights here with my two young sons. I would definitely rent this condo again. It's location is great. It's an easy 4 minute walk to a very nice pool complex. The beach is near the property and it's a short drive or shuttle ride to the beach. The condo was clean, well equipped and quiet. We tried fishing for bass in the lake adjacent the property. Although we didn't catch any, they were definitely there. Overall I was very satisfied.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you and the kids had a wonderful experience! This budget-friendly villa is so perfect in location and price, and we are glad you all enjoyed that. Come see us again soon, and don't forget to mention you are a repeat guest for your discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties