Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Accommodations: Luxury Condominium, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

This gated condominium is located in beautiful Sosua, between the world renowned Casa Marina Resort and the Sosua by the Sea-Boutique hotel. This stunning property is located directly on Sosua Beach, one of the most prestigious beaches in Sosua, and is two blocks from the center of town where one can find plenty of restaurants, a large grocery store and shops to meet your every need.

Bailey’s is a favorite spot in town for breakfast, lunch or dinner. If you are not in the mood to go very far, there is a 5 star ocean-side restaurant, Joseph’s Steak House, next door to the condo featuring spectacular ocean views and sounds while you enjoy exquisite cuisine.

Upon your arrival at Puerto Plata Airport (POP), our concierge will welcome you to the Dominican Republic and escort you to this incredible property. Once at the property one of the first things you will enjoy is a stunning living-room view of the pool and Jacuzzi with the clear blue waters of the Atlantic as a backdrop. A beautiful semi-private beach awaits you just beyond the pool and Jacuzzi area via a private stairway.

2 bedrooms: Master Bedroom with a King-sized bed, custom drapes, ceiling fan, private A/C unit, fine linen and private luxury bathroom featuring top of the line accessories, natural stone and beautiful tile.

The second bedroom features a queen-sized bed and is as well appointed as the master with easy access to a second luxury bathroom located in a nearby hallway. Both the master and second bedroom have large cedar closets.

Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen with high end granite counter tops, blender, toaster, coffee maker and GE top of the line stoves and ovens refrigerator, freezer and microwave.

Spacious comfortable living room area with new furniture, custom drapes, flat-screen TV with cable, DVD player and surround sound system for the most discriminating guests. The dining room area has a spacious glass-top table should you want to dine-in. The outdoor patio is equipped with several seating areas to enjoy the beautiful pool and ocean views or to have a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner.

24 hour security guards, ample parking, wireless internet, cable TV.

Activities in the area:

During your stay, you can enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, ATV tours or the very popular horseback riding on the beach. During the day, browse the many outdoor street stands or boutique-style shops.

At night, dine at one of the more than 75 local restaurants featuring German, Swiss and Italian as well as local Dominican cuisine. Many of these restaurants feature seafood, beef, pork and barbecue dishes for some memorable experiences.

To explore outside the town limits, just 10 minutes up the road is Cabarete, where you can enjoy the best wind and water sports in the world. Take a kite boarding or windsurfing lesson and try your skills.

At the end of the day, stick around to enjoy dining in over 25 restaurants directly located on the beach in Cabarete. Some favorite spots include Casanovas and Jose O’Shay, just to name a few.

Then, enjoy the nightlife at the infamous parties until 4 a.m. or stop by the newly constructed casino at the Ocean Sands Hotel. While in town visit the town of Puerto Plata, which is just 20 minutes away, to tour the newly renovated Ocean World Aquarium complex and casino or enjoy a round of golf and as always, fine dining, shops and more!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2017

Amenities

Sosua Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large Flat Screen television and surround sound. Washer and Dryer are shared

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
Brooklyn, New York
5

Great property perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay at this condo. It was clean, neat and was exactly what I was looking for. The staff from the security to property manager were awesome. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this apartment for your sosua vacation. Apartment had everything I needed from plenty of towels to kitchen supplies. The water pressure was low in the guest bathroom shower and the internet worked but a little slow. But I had a great time staying in this unit. Everything was in walking distance bars, restaurant, and beach. Hopefully it is available for my next visit in august. I think I've found my go too spot in sosua from now on. Really appreciate the hospitality by everyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay. I look forward to having you as a guest on your next trip to Sosua.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love Sosua so much, we've decided to move there!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Sosua and loved our stay here very much. The location for this condo is perfect. It is a clean, safe, and convenient place to be. Hang at the pool, walk down to the beach, watch a movie on a rainy day... it was very easy to make this place our home. Sosua is a very friendly and walkable city. We were fortunate to meet the owner. He was a very friendly, honest, and helpful person who put us in touch with local people who have already become friends. We had such a wonderful time, that we've decided to move to Sosua. We would definitely rent here again and would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Can't wait to return

  • 4 of 5

This was our fourth trip to D.R. and this property was just as advertised. Security staff were efficient and friendly. Easy and safe access to downtown area for groceries, restaurants an pubs. The only negative issue which seems to be ongoing was lack of hot water. Owner was responsive but heater needs to be replaced. Recommend this property and will stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I have started the process of removing the tankless water heater which will be replaced with a traditional tank based water heater as soon as possible this month. This should resolve this issue for the foreseeable future. I apologize for the inconvenience with the heater. Update: The new tank based water heater has been installed and is functioning as expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Las Galerias Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Las Galerias Condo was awesome and we were there for a month. The location is perfect, close to walk to everything so you don't need a car. It is right beside the Casa Marnia and on the other side is Sosua by the Sea. The guards and staff are very friendly and nice and helpful if you have any questions. If there was a problem and you sent them an email, they responsed quickly and so did the owner. We rented a 2 bedroom condo and it had everything that we needed, beautiful and very spacious. The master bedroom was huge and a nice ensuite. The 2nd bedroom was also a nice size. Loved the balcony which you have a view of the ocean and we used it everyday. The property is well maintained and clean. I would recommend this condo if your planning a trip to Sosua you won't be disappointed. Can't wait til next year cause I would rent this place again. Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to hear that you had a great time. I very much would like the opportunity to have you return to my condo next year! Thanks,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gananoque ont canada
4

renter

  • 4 of 5

Building was clean and good security,Had problems every other day with the hot water had seven out of fourteen days without hot water.had a the same pipe I told them was leaking last year finally burst and flood the hall and one bedroom.Also no stand for fresh water bottle ,same as last year.hard to pour.lacking in bowls and plates

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the condo. I would like to note that I was not notified of any issues or problems during this reservation period at the condo. The appropriate response to ensure that issues are resolved during a rental is to contact the owner directly and immediately when they occur - we are ultimately responsible While I will follow up with my local property management company in Sosua to investigate what occurred during this rental, my preferred method is to be contacted directly and immediately by the renter if any aspects of their stay are not meeting their expectations. I do everything possible to make sure that things goes well during my rentals and if something breaks or malfunctions, I am very quick to get them fixed - however I must be notified in a timely manner. In almost all cases, I can take immediate action using local resources to ensure that any issues are corrected promptly. As for the point of dishes/plates, etc in the condo, these items were completely restocked with new items just this past September 2013 - not sure how there could have been a shortage. I was not notified that there was a broken pipe or leak during this rental - I can say that I have expended a large some of funds refurbishing condo including repair of MBR shower head to correct low water pressure issue, painting of the condo interior, new art work, new living room furniture, new flat screen TV in MBR, and the installation of a brand new water heater in the last year. As for the bottled water, I do not pay for the water service and it is not included as an offering for my condo - thus I do not have a water dispenser in my unit. Most of my rental customers get their bottled water from the local grocery store. In summary, it is not fair to a property owner to get feedback of this nature after the rental is over as that does not allow any opportunity for the owner to respond in time to make a difference in the renter's experience. For future renters, if there is a problem with anything in my condo, call, email or text me immediately as I would certainly like to know so that corrective action can be taken immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

My Sosua vacay

  • 5 of 5

The unit and the property were really nice staff was friendly and you could not beat the location.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Point of Interest
Condo Location
Nearest Point of Interest
Baily's

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties