St. George is home to this condo. Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and St. George Art Museum are cultural highlights, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Outlets at Zion and Red Cliffs Mall. Traveling with kids? Consider Sand Hollow Aquatic Center, or check out an event or a game at Tonaquint Park Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and rock climbing.
St. George, UT
What's nearby
Sunbrook Golf Club - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
Thunder Junction All Abilities Park - 3 min drive - 3.7 km
Southgate Golf Club - 4 min drive - 4.8 km
Sand Hollow Aquatic Center - 6 min drive - 5.2 km
Dixie Convention Center - 6 min drive - 5.9 km
Getting around
St. George Regional Airport (SGU) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Cliffside Restaurant - 11 min drive
Perks! Espresso & Smoothies - 7 min drive
John G's Pizzeria - 15 min walk
The Breakfast House - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Greater Zion Villa at Sports Village have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Greater Zion Villa at Sports Village?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Greater Zion Villa at Sports Village on Jan 3, 2027 start from $144, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Greater Zion Villa at Sports Village pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Greater Zion Villa at Sports Village?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Greater Zion Villa at Sports Village?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Greater Zion Villa at Sports Village located?
This family-friendly St. George condo building is within 3 mi (5 km) of Sunbrook Golf Club, Thunder Junction All Abilities Park, and Tonaquint Park Tennis Center. Santa Clara River Reserve and Southgate Golf Club are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Didn't use the gym, pool or hot tub. All looked good. We did make use of the pickleball courts (4). The unit was well equipped. The location was perfect. Would highly recommend Greater Zion Villa at Sports Village.
Place was great, nice and clean. It qas exactly as advertised. I didn't spend much time there, I only needed a place to sleep and shower. I was in St George for my daughter's softball tournament. I would happily stay there for a vacation weekend.
Place was great, clean, and worked perfectly for us and our teen kids. Pool was wonderful, especially when it was 106 degrees. Access to clubhouse had lots of fun things to do. Easy and safe to walk around in the morning. Fairly quick access to the freeway to get to places in St. George. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 19, 2022
Glad you enjoyed the condo. It really is a lot of fun for the family.
I was very impressed with this place. Plenty of activities for my family to enjoy i.e. the basketball court, the volleyball, clubhouse, and last, but not least, the heated pool was amazing! We had everything that we needed in the apartment and comfortably had 2 people on each bed. I was very satisfied with this stay and will most likely book my next spring break at this same place. Thank you Lori!
Due to emergency surgery, I was unable to make my reservation. Lori was very accommodating in adjusting the reservation for a friend and 2 teens. Property was beautiful, clean, and had everything they needed. They particularly appreciated detailed instructions on the checkout process. We will definitely be staying here next time we go to St. George.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 9, 2023
Glad it worked out for you all. Hope you have a speedy recovery!
My 12 year-old daughter and I stayed in this condo for three days during a soccer tournament. She loved having her own room! The living room/kitchen were very comfortable and we had everything we needed in the kitchen.
The bathroom was a little dated (and not quite spotless), but adequate.
The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable!
Overall, we loved our stay!
My family of 6 loved staying at this property! My kids had a blast at the pool, mini golf, and shuffleboard. This property is super close to everything in St. George! Communication with the property manager was great. She got back to us so fast any time we had a question. This unit has been updated and is in great shape.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 16, 2022
I’m glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. It’s a beautiful little vacation destination. Come again!
It seemed like this condo was right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. Facilities were clean but not in great repair, and pretty crowded. Property manager was excellent to work with, friendly and quick to respond. Condo was nice and comfortable.it wasn't quite as clean as I had hoped for, there were some muddy dog footprints behind the chair and the tub had some grime on it that was kind of gross, but overall it was great and we would use it again. The price was reasonable.
We were hoping to be able to watch playoffs, nothing said their was no tv channels. That was part of our reason leaving early
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 3, 2024
I’m sorry about that. I now offer Hulu 90 channels and Netflix.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Steve B.
Sep 2, 2024
Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Our stay
Only 1 TV worked, TV with DVD in one bedroom did not function. Bed in second bedroom hard as a rock. Not enough hot water to fill the tub. Overall the amenities were very poor
This is an older unit in the Sports Village development. Clubhouse gym was small but there were nice other options such as pool/jacuzzi, pool table, shuffleboard, etc. There were several issues during our 2 week stay but most were resolved promptly. There are no USB ports in the unit so be aware of that. Bed was comfortable but you felt every movement of other person. We made it work but wouldn't stay here again.
Stayed 14 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 7, 2024
There are two USB ports (as advertised) in the master bedroom lamps on the nightstands. Very convenient for charging overnight.
I’m sorry you didn’t have the best stay.
VRBO did not list the building and unit number on the last email or on directions to the property. So we got to the address, which is accurate, but couldn’t narrow it down to which building and unit number we needed (very large complex with tons of buildings). Tried calling the number for the owner and it was a wrong number. At that point I thought I had been scammed and would be out someplace to stay. Used the VRBO messaging to message the owner. In the meantime though went back through older emails and was able to locate the building and unit number and get into our condo. Phew! Owner messaged back very quickly but I had bad service at the condo (on T-mobile) and didn’t get them for awhile. She claimed she doesn’t even have a phone number. Overall condo was nice and as advertised. Clean. Wifi worked good. No cable I don’t think but has youtube and Netflix and Hulu if you wanted to enter in your accounts. Overall though I wouldn’t rent from this owner again…you shouldn’t be renting units if you are unable/unwilling to provide a phone number for emergencies when things aren’t going right.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 24, 2022
If you check our message thread, I sent you my personal phone number 8 minutes after you first contacted me that you couldn’t find the condo. You asked me to call YOU and I replied I don’t have (your) phone number. I’m sorry you had a hard time finding the unit number in your emails from VRBO but I’m glad you eventually did. In the future I’d recommend writing down all the pertinent info from VRBO as soon as you receive it instead of waiting until you arrive at the vacation destination.
Everything matched the pictures and description. The bed was a little firm for my taste, but it was clean. I can't say much about the amenities as we were too busy with competitions to use any of them. They looked nice, however. My daughter took a card so we can stay again next year and she's very picky, so is she's won over, you have done well. The only issues really were more maintenance items in that the parking lot needs repainting to see the parking stalls better at night and perhaps lighting along the sidewalks and pathways. I did have trouble with the water temperature, and the hosts were very quick to respond. I think it was a me issue since no one else had any trouble. I really appreciated the quick response and the initial messages advising me on the process since this was my first time using a Vrbo.
Property was perfect. Only issue was I did not receive the email with the property I formation, but host responded immediately and was able to check in with only a 10 minute delay.