Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Vacation Home with Heated Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,822 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Located in the West Valley area of Phoenix in the quiet community of Surprise. Brand new pool just installed in Spring 2013. The pool has a large sunning shelf and two patios on each end. Pool heat is included in the rental rate.

The home is 1,822 sq.ft. consisting of a very large master bedroom, two regular bedrooms and a large den with a closet. The master bedroom has a king bed, with a queen bed in each of the bedrooms and a full-size pull-out lazy-boy sofabed in the den. Our home features vaulted ceilings throughout, a very large kitchen, outdoor ceiling fan over the covered rear patio and ceiling fans in all of the bedrooms. The home has a split floor plan concept that features the master bedroom on one side of the house separated from the main bedrooms on the other side. This home has been beautifully decorated and comes complete with everything you will need for your stay. All utilities including TV, free North America phone service and high speed internet connection (just bring your laptop) are provided.

Note: We do not charge for pool heat as the pool is serviced by a heat pump which can be less effective in heating the water when the overnight low temperature falls below 48 degrees F. However, the heater works perfectly when combined with the use of the provided solar cover. When the weather is this cool overnight, most guests don't wish to swim anyway.

This home is in beautiful condition. You will not be disappointed, we guarantee it!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Brian Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Brian Smith

We live on the West Coast and love going to the desert. Ever since we came here 9 years ago we've been going back to vacation as often as we can. We have found Arizona to be a great place to explore. There is so much to do and see! We decided to invest in our own small piece of Arizona. We hope you'll enjoy all that Arizona has to offer. You'll want to keep coming back too!

Brian Smith purchased this house in 2017

Why Brian Smith chose Greer Ranch

Surprise is a beautiful part of the Metro-Phoenix area. It is a new community that has been developed mainly in the last fifteen years. Close to all sports amenities, hiking, shopping, you name it, and it is not far from the airport (about 30 minutes).

What makes this house unique

Lots of open green-space walking paths, cycling routes, close to White Tank Regional Park.

Amenities

Greer Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1822 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Notes:
Outdoor speakers by the pool connected to the sound system inside the house.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful Vacation Home with Heated Pool
average rating of 4.8 based on 40 reviews
Vancouver, BC
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay! Clean and fully stocked. Wonderful pool and yard. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

Great house. Super pool...enjoyed by everyone. AND, the beds are particularly comfortable. Our stay was outstanding. Will stay again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnetonka, MN
4

overall pleased with home and location

  • 4 of 5

Home was nice and roomy and comfortable.

Decorating was nothing to brag about and could use some updating.

Home shows wear and tear inside and out but not bad.

Disappointed in the clean out from previous renters, we filled two garbage bags of left over food and medicines left in medicine cabinet...would you really take a pill left from another renter ??

Had a few problems that owner was very responsive to and did everything he could to resolve. Had a problem with wasps building nests that he sent out people to fix.

Pool was great and maintained well , it does take a few days to bring up the temperature , should ask to set temp up before you arrive ilo losing pool days if your stay is short. It seems to only heat overnight.

Nice to have a garage to use . Did not use bikes or golf clubs in garage but there were available to us. Did use pool floats etc that was available.

We cleaned the grille and filled the propane and used a few times just fine.

This home is in a great location , wasn’t sure of that at first, we hiked the white tanks several times and they are very close, went to a spring training game just a few miles away, played pickle ball at the Surprise Park, walked the neighborhood greenway, went to Luke Days air show ...wow !!

Played lots of golf. Everything you need is very close by and you are right off the 303 that will get you anyplace real fast.

Our grandkids visited and loved seeing the jets from Luke afb as much as we did, the jets noise was not a problem.

Neighborhood was fine, neighbors park on street and crowd the driveway but we were still able to get in and out ok and they would eventually leave.

Seems to be a pricey rental for what you get but if you want a heated pool in a great location this is a great destination !

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The "food" that was leftover was in fact non-perishable condiments and tylenol, etc that we provide for guests if they want it. Our cleaning crew always does a great job ensuring any food and/or garbage is removed between guests...no worries though. The house was built in 2006 and a few upgrades are in order, no doubt. We will take your comments into consideration and appreciate the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very nice.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kent, WA/ Boulder, CO/ Brooklyn, NY
5

Wonderful Well Equipped Rental

  • 5 of 5

This home has a great floor-plan with the MBR separated from the other two Bedrooms. The house is well equipped throughout. The kitchen includes a large number of condiments, thus avoiding the necessity of having to shop for them. The back yard has a southern exposure thus has full sunlight all day long. The pool was great! The only minor inconvenience was that the pool schedule did not seem to be optimized for the marginal weather that we had for the week.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This year has been unusually chilly so far....not for long!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

not worth the price

  • 1 of 5

pool was cold , I do not believe that the heater worked even though I set it to 80 degrees.

also , I turned red and itched from something that was from the pool. Lots of noise from neighbors ( dogs , kids ) could not relax... left 2 days early !

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our home. We were in contact during your stay and you did not indicate any problems. After your review, I have made several attempts to reach you since you left. I had no knowledge of these issues. If you had given me the opportunity to assist you I believe you would have had a better experience. Brian Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Sky Harbor
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
303
Car: recommended

Close to all West Valley MLB Spring Training facilities. Close to Arizona Cardinals stadium.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.99%

If you do not wish to pay for damage protection, you have the option to pay a $500 fully refundable deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties