Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Ski Lodge- Walking Distance to Ski Lifts

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

The perfect mountain house to get away from everything. This new house is centrally located on top of Snoqualmie Pass, WA between 4 ski areas. Walking distance to ski lifts and tubing center.

Huge 30 x 9 foot covered deck overlooks 360 degree views of mountains and ski resorts. The deck also has the hot tub (winter only). This is the best place to watch the snow fall during a winter day.

This house is the perfect place to stay for a week or a weekend of skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, cross country skiing, fishing, mountain biking and anything that you want to do in the mountains. Plus, the big 2 car garage can store your gear securely!

The house is fully furnished and stocked with everything that you could need during your stay.

Why stay in a hotel or an old cabin when you can stay in a beautiful new home and sleep more people for the same price?

Keywords: House, cabin, chalet, home, property, accommodations, snoqualmie, summit, lodge, ski, snowboard, snow, mountain retreat,

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Why Mari chose North Central Cascades

Great access from Seattle and eastern Washington. Great variety of ski terrain (Hyak, Alpental, Central and West). Grew up skiing there and continue to ski there now.

What makes this house unique

It is really great to get away from the city life and relax up at the house. A weekend with friends in the winter is one of the most fun things to do when it is raining in Seattle. Or, a weekend away with my wife during the spring or summer is a perfect way to get out of town without leaving the state.


Snoqualmie Pass House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Two separate sink areas
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 2.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bunk Room - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , with TV/Entertainment center
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , Large Master Suite: jacuzzi, walk-in closet & reading nook
  • Queen size Beds (3), Full size bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (1),
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
29% Complete
3% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Ski Lodge- Walking Distance to Ski Lifts
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 57 reviews

Overall It was good.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good except the I90 traffic sound. We enjoyed much.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

2-star Accommodation - 5-star Price

  • 2 of 5

We are surprised at the high ratings this VRBO has. Renter's reviews should be objective, factual & accurate as we rely on reviews when making a booking. This home is lacking any of the special touches or amenities that VRBO users come to expect at this price point. You are expected to wash all the towels before leaving yet there was only 1/8 cup of laundry detergent; no fans & clear instructions not to open the windows so on the 91-degree days that we were there, it was very uncomfortable. We brought our sewing machines. The dining table would have worked perfect, but there was no ironing board (iron, yes - board no). Many of the items in the home were not functional even though brought to the owner's attention at least 8 mos ago per prior reviews. Ice maker broken & although record-breaking temperatures were forecast, there was only two little ice trays in the freezer, one only half full of ice. Two of the burners on the gas stove did not work. THE COFFEE POT DID NOT WORK! The DVD player was broken. You had to have your own streaming service to watch TV. We said there would be 5 of us (although only 3 could make it). There were 3 rolls of toilet paper in the entire house. THERE WAS NO WINE CORK! No plastic wrap, tin foil, tea kettle. Deck but no outdoor seating. We have stayed at many VRBO's and have come to expect things like kleenex, shampoo, soap & a hair dryer in the bathrooms. None of that. There was a hodge-podge of mismatched pots & pans. Actually, six frying pans but only one pot (other than 3 huge stock pots). All of these plus a griddle, 4 colanders, cake pan, lidded serving dish & more were stuffed into one cabinet. Pulling one out meant everything came out. Most of the rest of the cabinets except the one with the multitude of mismatched dishes were empty. The house can sleep a lot of people, however, there is only seating in the living room for 3 people, all on one couch so not exactly condusive for conversation (couch cushions so soft that older people will find it hard to get out of it). Seating for 5 people at the table (although there are three additional seats at the kitchen island). Listing says seating for 6 but we couldn't find the 6th chair. Beds & pillows encased with plastic-type protection pads that don't breath making sleeping uncomfortable. A broken magazine rack held a 2009 magazine-just one of many examples of lack of attention to detail. Do not recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terry, Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. All guest reviews are provided by actual guests staying in the house and validated by VRBO. Just like yours, they are all valuable feedback. You're right there was no wine cork opener! There used to be at least 3 in the house. A wine opener is placed in the house now. I'm sorry the electronics didn't work out for you, they were checked and didn't show any issue. Wish we could have guided you through if you contacted me during your stay. Your opinion is very important and I appreciate your time and detailed feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tacoma, WA

Just average

  • 3 of 5

We loved the general area (gorgeous scenery) where the house what located however, the freeway noise is significant. This should be considered when renting this home. While the home is roomy and has numerous sleeping options, it was not a very clean home and the kitchen is not at all well stocked with what you truly need to cook full meals. This home is decent enough but we personally will not return.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alysia, Thanks a lot for your review. I addressed your concerns with the cleaning crew and are taking this to improve their service. In the winter time, as snow builds up it serves as a noise blocker and the house is quiet. During the summer, this barrier is not there and noise level might be noticeable for you. The kitchenware includes the basic stuff to cook meals. Wish I had the opportunity to know your expectations prior to your arrival and work on it. If you could tell me what items you'd think are needed I can get them and help future guests. Thank you,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for large family!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful larger home was perfect for our family (and their families), with 4 separate bedrooms and plenty of parking for several cars. Stayed here for a wedding event at a nearby lodge. Privacy for 4 families with a central living room & kitchen, this place offered just what we needed with little wasted space. Well appointed with granite counters and stainless appliances in the kitchen, with a warm and cozy lodge feel. Conveniently located to the ski resort lodges, this place offered just what we were looking for! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and functional

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time our group stayed here. The house worked well for us again. We were a group 8 adults in the area for some work meetings. We had plenty of space and felt the house was well-equipped and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

This house is awesome for large groups. We were able to make large "family-style" meals with the provided pots, pans, etc., in the kitchen and it's located close enough that we were able to walk a fairly short distance to grab some food and adult beverages.

Additionally, the owners were quick to respond to questions before our weekend visit. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Seattle Tacoma Airport
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Suncadia Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Resort Restaurants
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Summit at Snoqualmie
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $180
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Weekends are always 2 night minimums. Holidays are 3 night minimums. 1 night stays are available, but subject house owner's discretion - please inquire about dates.

If you are interested in different payment terms, please inquire.

NOTE: Damage deposits are refundable. Once your stay has completed, the house will be inspected and your refund will be sent back if nothing is broken or missing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties