Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Townhouse - Next to Private Beach & Pool-Sunday to Sunday

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

We are renting a 2 story condominium, luxury townhouse, VILLA HOUSE CONDOMINIUMS, with very close access to private beach, approximately 50 yards,(8 beach tags included) and private pool in the exclusive 'Diamond Beach' section of Wildwood Crest. Covered parking for two cars and additional parking available.

Second floor has kitchen, dining/living room with queen sofa bed, bathroom, and master bedroom with queen-size bed. First floor has laundry room, full bath, and two bedrooms - Queens beds in one and twins in the other. There are two balconies - one off the master bedroom overlooking pool and one off the living room with view of the ocean. There is internet access and wireless.

Just steps away from private beach and pool. Restaurants, a nature preserve, miniature golf, and other attractions are all within walking distance. Victorian Cape May is only a five-minute drive away, Wildwood's famous boardwalk and amusement piers are three miles away, and the casinos and shows of Atlantic City are only a 45-minute drive away.

Keywords: Condominium Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Joe and Faye Sobala
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

Why Joe and Faye Sobala chose Diamond Beach

Visited a friend at Villa House in August 2001 and loved it so much we purchased one by the end of October. We think it's the nicest beach we've ever went to.

What makes this townhome unique

Our unit has very close access to the beach. Diamond Beach has a food concession and a bar with some afternoon and evening entertainment and dance floor. Volleyball also available on beach.

Pool is immediately outside the condo.

Amenities

Diamond Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , with TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , with TV
    Family room - 1 queen , Queen Pull out with TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with TV
  • Master bedroom has a queen bed, downstairs bedrooms has a queen in one and twins in the other. Family room has a queen pull out.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Cable TVs, THE TOWNHOUSE IS AVAILABLE FOR RENTAL BY FAMILY GROUPS ONLY & WILL NOT BE RENTED TO SINGLE ADULTS UNDER AGE 25, NO SMOKING IN CONDOMINIUM, NO PETS, You must bring your own linens and towels.Internet and wireless is available.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Townhouse - Next to Private Beach & Pool-Sunday to Sunday
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

This place has it all! Comfort, convenience & close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Immaculate, spacious & comfortable. Best location right next to the beach. Beautiful pool. Near wonderful dining & scenic Cape May. Owners are very responsive.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words: We do try to keep our condo in very good shape and we are happy that you enjoy the effort that we put into it. In our opinion we think that Diamond Beach is the nicest beach on the east coast. Thank you again for coming back. Joe and Faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Back again for annual girls trip!

  • 5 of 5

Once again we rented at Villa House for another amazing weekend away! Condo was even nicer than I remembered! Everyone commented on how well they slept- combo of fresh air and comfy beds :) Luckily we had amazing weather and spent time between the beach and pool. I have never seen a beach and pool so maintained. Had a fabulous time exploring Cape May and enjoying the nightlife of Wildwood. Thanks again for a wonderful place to get away!!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to here that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend. We hope you return next year with your wonderful group of friends. It's nice to here that the effort we put into our house is appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountainside, NJ
5

Can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming here for years and enjoy it all the time. Always find new things to do and the accommodations are very well kept up. Even the best beach in NJ improves every year. Will be back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This our second time to stay at the Wildwood Crest unit on Diamond Beach. Everything you need and walking distance to the beach,bar and pool. Plan to enjoy another year soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we try to make it as pleasant as possible and looking forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westfield, NJ
5

Villa Vacation Dream

  • 5 of 5

For a vacation you won't forget, you must stay at Villa House! It is just a few minutes walk to spectacular Diamond Beach where one can relax, swim, play bocci ball, fish, exercise, or people and dolphin watch. The beach is private (passes are provided) so it's never crowded. There are also bathrooms and a refreshment stand. When you've had enough salt water, you and your children can cool down in the clean and convenient swimming pool, right below your private balcony. The condo is extremely well maintained, comfortable and provides everything one could desire for a fuss-free vacation: Wireless, TV's in each bedroom, 2nd level open concept living with TV, lots of seating, great views and lighting, ceiling fans, excellent air conditioning, plenty of cookware, laundry facilities, and storage. I particularly appreciated a protected area for our bicycles, golf & beach equipment and cars. If anything unexpected did come up, Joe was extremely efficient in having it taken care of. There is a modern convenience store at the entry end of the street and family friendly restaurants and activities in nearby Wildwood Crest. Besides the beach, perhaps the best thing about staying at Villa House is that it is right next to historic Cape May. The restaurants there are top notch. And one could spend hours shopping, viewing the Victorian architecture and wildlife in the marshes near the light house, or enjoying the nightlife. I have stayed at Villa House many times and can't wait to go back in just a few months. It's the perfect destination for everyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, NJ
5

Best Ever Vacation Spot!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed in this condo many times and always with units from Joe and Faye. I think it may be 7 or 8 now and each time the accommodation keeps getting better with owner improvements to the rooms.

Let me enumerate the rental with bullet points to simplify the review.

* The rooms are very clean and extremely well cared for; very comfortable beds

* The pool area is immaculate and very clean and rarely crowded

* The total distance from the condo to the well-manicured beach is only 100 yards; extremely clean

* The beach is not crowded as it is semi private

* The Wildwood Crest beach is considered one of the safest in the world; you can wade out many yards and still only be waist deep; great peace of mind with children with lifeguard supervision

* The area restaurants in nearby Cape May are world class; but, if you choose to cook in the condo you will find an extremely well stocked kitchen with all appliances and utensils

* Lots of shopping in Cape May for that special gift

* The Wi-Fi internet connection is faster than the one I have in my home!

* The cable TV is super; the entertainment center is complete with DVD player. This is not only true of the living room area but where all TV's are located; every bedroom has a TV

* Nearby there a several golf courses (including miniature golf), fishing piers, the Cape May Zoo, Sunset Beach to watch spectacular sunsets, 45 minutes to Atlantic City, marinas, walking trails and so on…

* Convenience stores within walking distance for beach supplies, food, drink, etc.

I could go on but I think you get my point! You will not be disappointed with this fabulous vacation rental.

Our 2017 vacation is already booked with owners Joe and Faye! Thanks to them for providing an incredibly complete vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jack and Sharon: Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation. We're happy to see that you are returning this year again and we hope that you enjoy it as much as you have the previous years. As always we are looking to improve and if you have any suggestions , please let us know. Joe and Faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lobster House Seafood Market
"The Lobster House never fails to delight. It offers multiple venues - you can sit outside &..."
Two Mile Landing Restaurants & Marina
"Two restaurants in one. Casual dining, either indoors or out. Don't miss the "All you can ..."
Lucky Bones
"Voted "Best Lunch in NJ" by New Jersey Monthly Magazine. Full bar, plenty of seating. Exce..."
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Crest Tavern
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Cape May Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cape May National
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Marie Nicoles
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Diamond beach
Car: recommended

There is a mini golf, soft serve, bike rental located 2 blocks away. Also South street station, a convenience store, is located 3 blocks away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

FOR BEST RATES PLEASE CALL OWNER

- All rentals are Sunday to Sunday.

-$300 security deposit due at time of booking during peak season, refundable within 7 days after keys are returned

The preferred method of ONLINE payment is eCheck. Credit Card payments are accepted with an additional 2.5% charge for domestic credit card per transaction. The charge due to credit card payment will be collected from the damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties