Located near the beach, this vacation home is in Desert Color, a neighborhood in St. George. Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and St. George Musical Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Fiesta Family Fun Center and St. George Children’s Museum. St. George Carousel and Laser Mania Family Fun Center are also worth visiting.
Is Camelot: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Camelot: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Camelot: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches on Jan 4, 2027 start from $494, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Camelot: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Camelot: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Camelot: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches located?
Located in Desert Color, this vacation home is within 6 mi (10 km) of Dixie Convention Center, Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum, and Thunder Junction All Abilities Park. Tonaquint Park Tennis Center and Southgate Golf Club are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Great property. We all had a blast. Only complaint is terrible internet connection. Don’t plan to accomplish a lot of work. We were frustrated at times but the property itself was wonderful
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 5, 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re thrilled that you had a great stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. We also appreciate your feedback and we’re already looking into ways to improve. Your input helps us make future stays even better, and we’d love to host you again soon!
We had a great stay! Loved the lagoon and the condo was perfect for our family of 8 people.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 31, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Everything was great just as advertised. Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 13, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is was a great size and floor plan and very close to the pools. Great location. Would stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 19, 2024
Hi Brooke, we are so glad you had a great experience with us!! Thanks for the positive review! Thank you for taking the time to leave it and we can't wait to host your family again soon!! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!
The house was clean and well-stocked. There was plenty of space for our group of 11. Super quick walk to the lagoon. Plenty of parking. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. We absolutely loved it and wished we had longer to stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 30, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
The location is perfection! The lagoon is awesome. The management for this location is responsive and on point!
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 16, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
We hadn’t been able to get away as a family for a while so this was the perfect mix of close but feeling like we went somewhere else! The home was a great balance of space for our family! Thank you!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 31, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Kimberly, We love to hear this! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 250+ rentals!!
It was a great place to stay. The hot tub had sand in it. The TVs in a few rooms weren’t working. Other than that it was a great place to stay
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 31, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
The place was a very nice place. It was clean and well stocked. The only problem was the gas grill outside didn't work. Everything else was great!! Fun place.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 23, 2024
Travis, We really appreciate the feedback you provided and are glad that overall you had a great experience! We have passed this information along to the appropriate department and we can’t thank you enough for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 360+ rentals!!
This unit was great! The location was a short walk to lagoon but a longer walk to the pool/pickleball area. The reason I gave 4 stars on the cleanliness is because of the hot tub... The water was a little green and dingy. Overall, loved Desert Color.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 31, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
I’m sure it would be better if the Lagoon was working. We could have had a better experience for less and 300 miles closer. Also the cellular service is terrible in the area. They did give us a discount but I don’t feel it was adequate based upon our experience. We spent thousands of dollars in travel to come here.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 30, 2025
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I’m truly sorry to hear that your experience didn’t live up to expectations. I can only imagine how frustrating it must have been to travel so far—spending thousands of dollars—only to find that the main amenity you were excited about, the Lagoon, wasn’t available. That disappointment is completely understandable.
We also understand how challenging it can be to enjoy your time when there’s limited cell service—especially when you're far from home and trying to stay connected.
While I’m glad we were able to provide a discount, I’m genuinely sorry that it didn’t feel adequate given everything you encountered. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we’ll be sharing it with our team to help us better serve future guests.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better circumstances and provide the experience you originally envisioned.
After planning to go to Yellowstone for 6 months, we had to cancel our plans 5 days before leaving due to the once in a lifetime flooding event there. We started searching for somewhere to go, unsure where that would be. As soon as we saw Camelot we knew that was it. It didn't disappoint. The property was amazing. Very clean and well cared for. The pool and lagoon were a great place to hang out for our teenagers. Utah was never on our bucket list; but wow. With Zion, Bryce and the north rim of the Grand Canyon all just a couple of hours away we highly recommend it. We'll be back!!
This place was great. I would recommend this rental. Everything was in working order and was up to expectation. The foosball table and hot tub were great entertainment pieces. We loved sitting out on the deck by the fire.
Here are some things you should know before your stay. We nicknamed this place the paper house because the walls are paper thin. You can hear every little creek, light switch, whisper, and fart regardless of where you are at in the house. So, if you are planning on staying with the in laws at this place, don’t plan on having a gossip session about them while they are in the house. Drama!
The beds are comfortable, but bring your own pillows. These are garbage.
The Lagoon is not heated. The later months in the summer will be perfect. Otherwise, if you are visiting in March or April, you will need to numb up first before you can actually go for a swim.