Located in Near West End, a neighborhood in Galveston, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Port of Galveston and Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Moody Gardens and Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Ready for a night out? Consider McGuire-Dent Recreation Center and Grand Galvez. Jet skiing, kayaking, and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Galveston, TX
What's nearby
Galveston Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Seawall Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
61st Street Fishing Pier - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
Galveston Island Convention Center - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Moody Gardens - 6 min drive - 2.3 km
Restaurants
Whataburger - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 15 min walk
Sonic Drive-In - 8 min walk
Doc Holiday’s Roadhouse - 15 min walk
Rainforest Cafe - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Dawn 511-Oasis at the Dawn | Pool & Palm Tree View have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Dawn 511-Oasis at the Dawn | Pool & Palm Tree View?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dawn 511-Oasis at the Dawn | Pool & Palm Tree View on Nov 2, 2026 start from $287, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Dawn 511-Oasis at the Dawn | Pool & Palm Tree View pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Dawn 511-Oasis at the Dawn | Pool & Palm Tree View?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Dawn 511-Oasis at the Dawn | Pool & Palm Tree View?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Dawn 511-Oasis at the Dawn | Pool & Palm Tree View located?
Located in Near West End, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Seawall Beach and Galveston Island Convention Center. Galveston Seawall and Moody Gardens are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
House was nice and clean, everything was as expected. Only suggestion would be to add an option to pay for early check-in.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 13, 2026
Thank you for sharing this feedback and for your positive comments. We’re glad the house met your expectations. Your suggestion about offering a paid early check-in option is very helpful, and we will review it carefully for future stays.
Our family enjoyed the location and what the property had to offer.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 18, 2025
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the location and amenities of our property. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we strive to provide a comfortable and memorable experience for all our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
We stayed for an entire month. We were very comfortable it felt like home. The condo was clean, everything worked with no issues. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels and linens.The kitchen was also well stocked.The staff at the complex were friendly and accommodating.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback about your month-long stay. We are glad the condo felt like home and that you found everything clean, comfortable, and well equipped. It is also great to hear that the staff made a positive impression. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Matthew J.
Jul 7, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Good Location Bad Check in process
None of the information provided to me was accurate. We were told the rental office is "right next door" and if we arrive early we could put our suitcases there till the units are available. The office is actually about a mile away with no direct access to the location. The door codes provided did not work. I only ever received information for 1 unit, not the other. I had to get hard copies of all the paperwork from the office. The location and actual suites were very nice and well maintained. The Property is due for updating (not the renter's fault). Overall a great location, great price, just a hard check in process.
We have stayed at the Dawn 5 times in the last 6 years.
This one was nice. They just need to get newer mattresses.
Get new towels because theses were dinghy looking.
Took a quick getaway with my mom & 2 boys (4&1). The condo was PERFECT. It was walking distance to the beach (being 6 months pregnant that was a huge perk!). Love that there was a pool. My 4 year old said we needed to stay there forever!
Our trip to Galveston was very enjoyable thanks in part to our choice of staying at the Oasis at the Dawn. Easy beach access just across the street. We appreciated the concierge services which stocked the condo with our beach supplies: wagon, cooler, chairs, and tent. Galveston is a fun place to visit and we would definitely book the Oasis at the Dawn again.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 15, 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review, Chris, and we can't wait to see you again!
Will not rent with this property management again or this property!
I don’t even know where to begin but I guess I’ll start with when I opened the door to the condo I was overwhelmed with the smell of mildew/mold... As I looked around I did even find some black mold in the top of the shower! there we’re No Beaches only a few small shower towels to each bathroom. The Sliding door to the patio sticks really badly to the point where I couldn’t even open it myself I had to have my husband open it for me every time. But beside all of this the management company was the worst while we were there, just a few days after we got there, there was a storm warning for a tropical storm that might turn into a hurricane heading straight for us! we were planning on staying for the whole week but with the storm coming our way we were forced to leave just three days until our trip, When I called the management company to let them know the lady on the phone said the last hurricane didn’t even end up coming this way and made me seem like I was dumb or something and then she hung up the phone on me. We had our children with us and felt like we had no other choice but to book our flight out early we did not want to get stuck there in the flooding. I have tried time and time again to get a hold of the management company but because they know that I’m trying to get a hold of them to get a refund for the days that I wasn’t there it’s like there no where to be found. If they think they can just blow me off like this they’re wrong I will do what i have to for justice even if that means taking them to small claims court. The worst part is I have given them plenty of time to respond to me and make things right. I did not want to leave this review Because I prefer to leave positive reviews however I would hate for somebody to have the same experience that I have had. :(
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 15, 2023
Tara, thank you for your review, and we are saddened to hear that we fell short of providing a 5-star stay. We appreciate your feedback, and it has been forwarded to the appropriate department to be reviewed and addressed. As far as a refund - our records show that you did check out just halfway through your stay on 9/19, and although we typically recommend travel insurance to cover guests in situations like this, as a gester of good faith, Ryson did issue a refund of almost half of your original costs on October 6th. With any event like a hurricane threat, especially after this crazy year where it's been one event after another for us here, unfortunately, refunds take time, typically 2-3 weeks. Please let us know if there's anything else we could have done.
Thank you for your review. Not sure why you would have three different charges. Please give us a call if you have any questions. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.