expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Okaloosa Island-Steps fm Beautiful White Sands & Crystal Blue Gulf of Mexico!

Okaloosa Island, FL, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay1 - 4 nights

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5


Snowbird booking is still available on this cute oceanside condo! Just steps away from the shoreline, enjoy the coziness of a cute little cottage with all of the modern touches of this updated beach retreat!

Hello Vacationer! Thank you for looking at our unit, TI103. This condo comes with many modern conveniences, some to include Wi-Fi high speed internet, Cable TV and flat screen TV’s. Our family has vacationed at Okaloosa Island for 30 years and seen some changes but the beach and atmosphere never seem to change, we love it here. The quaintness of Tropical Isle is unique; just what we like, quiet, family friendly and very close to the most gorgeous stretch of beach we have visited within the United States.

Television, surveys and magazines rate the Emerald Coast among the top ten in the world for its beautifully colored waters and sand as white as snow. The Gulfarium (dolphin show) and the Okaloosa Island fishing pier are only minutes. The nation's largest designer outlet mall is only twenty minutes away in Sandestin. The area has dozens of challenging golf courses, with spectacular views, just within a short drive?

The fishing boats leave Destin every morning and return home with huge catches that continue to make it 'the luckiest fishing village in the world.' The Gulf of Mexico offers fine bottom fishing, trolling and sport fishing, and many commercial boats operate year round with experienced captains. Charters are available for full and half day trips as well as extended trips. Everything from amber jack, grouper, snapper, king mackerel, cobia and bluefish to magnificent blue and white marlin and sailfish may be caught by the skilled fisherman. Other types of fishing available are surf fishing, fishing from bridges and piers, casting swirling nets for mullet or going after blue crab with traps or nets. All may be done in the Fort Walton Beach area. Excellent freshwater fishing is available.

The power-shoppers in the family will not be disappointed by this area's vast selection of malls and shopping areas. Take a day away from the sun and sand to experience a different breed of paradise amongst the trendy boutiques, factory outlets, specialty stores, and more. Whether you're looking for thrifty buys or pricey elegance, Florida can accommodate! The nation's largest designer outlet mall is only thirty minutes away in Sandestin. Spend some time perusing the unique, open air town center Destin Commons, stroll over to Santa Rosa Mall: 'The Emerald Coast's newly designed mall has all the current fashion looks in many dazzling stores. The Santa Rosa Mall offers over 100 specialty stores, the food court, two relaxing restaurants, a 10 screen movie theatre, and a specially designed carousel', or head out to Uptown Station for a fun outdoor shopping experience where they have something for everyone in 45 nationally and locally recognized shops!

Okaloosa Island has been a favorite beach resort for nearly a century and it remains a family favorite today. The pristine white sands and clear emerald waters are as beautiful today as they were one-hundred years ago when visitors stayed in town and took row boats across Santa Rosa Sound to Okaloosa Island and the beach. Today you can stay right on the beach and enjoy the many restaurants and nightlife the island offers. Just across Brooks Bridge is the city of Fort Walton Beach, where you can shop the quaint downtown district, visit the Indian Temple Mound, and ancient Native American temple mound and museum of artifacts, or take the Downtown Historical Walking Tour, a self-guided tour that begins when you pick up a brochure at the Chamber of Commerce. In Fort Walton Beach, you will find Eglin Air Force Base, one of the world's largest, and it's Air Force Armament Museum. Just seven miles away - a short scenic drive through a portion of Gulf Islands National Seashore - is Destin, where you'll find more shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

Property Manager

Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals.

Member Since 2004
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Mar 22, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
        • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed


        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Beach View


                  • Catering available


                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided


                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television


                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Golf
                                  • Outdoor Grill


                                      • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                      • wheelchair inaccessible

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool


                                              • churches
                                              • cinemas
                                              • library
                                              • marina
                                              • museums
                                              • restaurants
                                              • theme parks
                                              • water parks

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • beachcombing
                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • outlet shopping
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • paragliding
                                                          • parasailing
                                                          • pier fishing
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • sound/bay fishing
                                                          • surf fishing
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • water skiing
                                                          • water tubing
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            22 Reviews

                                                            Very Good4.1/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            stayed only 7 of the 14 days

                                                            gregory h.

                                                            stayed only 7 days. when arriving 2 water bugs on floor then 2 days later 2 more water bugs came out of ac closet. wife put towel under door to stop bugs. worst part the unit upstairs was doing renovations and the noise made it unlivable. I wonder why they could not have done the work when there were not tenants below. this is slow time of year & most units empty. unit was ok. electric stove burner sleeves did not fit burners and made burners sit out of level which made very hard to cook

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            First and foremost, we apologize for your other than favorable stay at our unit. We have not had a history of any complaints at this unit as we routinely treat our units for bugs, and we were unaware of any construction happening at that time.

                                                            If we had been informed of any deficiencies during your stay we would have acted immediately to mitigate any concerns or problems you may have had, to include possibly moving you to an upgraded unit. Our guest correspondence that you received prior to your arrival included multiple phone numbers to report any problems so that we may address them.

                                                            We strive for every guest to have a most enjoyable stay and we very truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you

                                                            Good location but some things needed.

                                                            Ken N.

                                                            The location is great. Room was clean but could use some upgrading. Neighbor above was remodeling the unit above us. Pounding began at 8:00 a.m. each day. Overall, it was a good experience.


                                                            amber s.

                                                            Beautiful location with a very very short walk to the beach. The condo was clean when we arrived. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us! October is a great time to visit. I look forward to you returning soon!

                                                            Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals

                                                            Had everything we needed. Loved this little place

                                                            Danna M.

                                                            The place was perfect for me and my husband. Very clean and cute. Will come back next year

                                                            Dirty bandaid in kitchen

                                                            Carolyn B.

                                                            I will grant that you can't expect too much for this price, and believe me, I had reasonable expectations. As it was, I was disappointed by how much shabbier the place is in person compared to the photos, but again, the shabbiness does not alone warrant a negative review. However, I don't know what the other reviewers are talking about when they mention Viking kitchen appliances and "beautiful" furniture because that sounds like a completely different place. This condo is on par with an old dorm room.

                                                            The dirtiness of the place was also a disappointment. We arrived to find a USED BANDAID in the kitchen and a piece of toilet paper stuck to one of the pillows on the bed. Also there was more dust than should be acceptable for a professionally cleaned place.

                                                            The morning we were to leave for our trip, the weather forecast wasn't looking good for the week so we decided to depart a couple of hours early to squeeze in some beach time. Unfortunately, by the time we reached Ft. Walton the rain had already arrived. We ended up sitting around for 2 hours because in the packet of papers sent to us AFTER we paid for the reservation was a notice telling us that under no circumstances could we request an early check-in the day of arrival. I also would not consider this alone to warrant a negative review but it was disappointing and frustrating nonetheless.

                                                            The biggest disappointment was definitely the dirtiness, the used bandaid, and the not-so-attractive lot these condos sit on. You're walking past dumpsters to get to the beach. Future guests, I advise you to look up more photos of this property (Tropical Isle in Okaloosa Island) on other listings on this site as well as Google Street View so that you get a better idea of what you're paying for. I hope you arrive to a cleaner place than we did, and as long as you don't expect anything more than a shabby economy condo you should be alright.

                                                            Cute place, great location

                                                            Alycia H.

                                                            My husband and I had an excellent stay here on our honeymoon! Plenty of space, a short walk from the beach and to a convenience store, quiet and quaint area. We will be returning in the future, for sure!


                                                            Okaloosa Island, FL, USA
                                                            22 Reviews

                                                            Very Good 4.1/5

                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 274883