Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Smack Dab On The Beach! 1008W “B” Floor Plan, Nothing to Block Your Gulf View!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 673 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

**Please contact us for current specials and great discounts!**

Phone: 850-234-0997, Toll Free 1-844-808-7272, Email: Reservations@EmeraldBeachProperties.com

'Smack dab on the beach' and gulf front!! Treat yourself to a 'Titanic' view from our balcony. You'll be able to see as far out to sea and up and down the beach as far as the eye can see. Truly a million dollar view with an affordable rate. The type 'B' floor plan is the only one in all of Sunbird with the bedroom on the gulf. There are several floor plans in The Sunbird, some with a more direct view of the gulf.

Dolphins, stingrays, bird activity, ships and oh yes, people watching are all fun to do. Enjoy!!

Surf by the surf - as a convenience to our guests we have installed Hi-Speed wireless internet, encrypted for your security, inside our condo. We also include at no cost to our guests local and long distance phone calls within the continental USA. Sunbird also offers unsecured wireless access.

Enjoy that first cup of coffee in the morning and experience a different sunset each evening from your private balcony. The kitchen is fully equipped with major appliances and essentials for cooking and eating in.

50' cable TV in the living room, with DVD and CD players. It is equipped with a queen sleeper sofa. The mirrored walls extend the overall view of the gulf. The bedroom also has a 32' flat screen cable TV and has a king size bed. Ceiling fans in living room and bedroom.

Sunbird is a gated community that is family-oriented and is located on Thomas Drive next door to the famous rib house 'Pineapple Willy's. Just a ride down the elevator and a few steps through an adjoining gate and you are ready for a mouth-watering lunch or cozy sunset dinner on his pier. Walk back via the beach!! If you need groceries, Wal Mart is very near - walk or drive over. Play golf at Signal Hill which can be seen from The Sunbird. There are other shops and restaurants within walking distance. Sunbird has a fitness center on the premises.

Both the East and West Towers have a swimming pool. The West is heated as needed for colder days. Charcoal barbecue grills are located on the deck of these pools. The main pool is located between the two towers. A lighted tennis court is onsite, as well as shuffleboard and volleyball on the beach.

More Details

Owner
Emerald Beach Properties
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Emerald Beach Properties

Emerald Beach Properties specializes in representing our owner's properties individually and managing them like they are our own. You can choose from many different properties located in many different resorts. Let us help you find your prefect place in Panama City Beach, Florida.

Why choose a luxury property managed by Emerald Beach Properties on behalf of the owner? We offer the advantages of a full service management company and vacation rental from an owner who takes pride in their property. We're here in Panama City Beach, with a local front desk and local staff on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! You vacation rental is professionally managed from start to finish. We are licensed, bonded and insured and all of our employees wear company ID badges for added security. We use state of the art technology to deliver secure booking and payments and quick responses to all your inquiries. Management, maintenance, rental services and housekeeping are all just a phone call or email away.

Your vacation rental is professionally cleaned and maintained to our Emerald Quality Certified Vacation Rental Standards. Housekeeping is managed by our staff, all properties are double-inspected for quality assurance. Linens are professionally laundered and ironed, we use quality cleaning supplies and high temperature steam mops. We use eco-friendly cleaning practices that help preserve the earth's precious resources while providing our guests the cleanest properties around! Our maintenance crew keeps all the properties we manage in top shape.

Emerald Beach Properties gives you peace of mind with our state of the art door lock system. Lock codes change with each rental. You can choose your personal door code, too. All units are equipped with deadbolts in addition to the entry locksets. No more worrying about who else has access to your vacation rental!

Delivering the very best vacation experience to you is our number one priority! With Emerald Beach Properties, you can book with confidence knowing we'll make Panama City Beach your Perfect Place in Paradise.

See you at THE BEACH!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional ...
Floor Area:
  • 673 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All ...
  • Family ...
  • Luxury ...
  • Romantic ...
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath opens into master bedroom and great room.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Comfy King Bed
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in the living room. You can see the beach from the sofa bed!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches ...
  • cinemas ...
  • health/beauty spa ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • museums ...
  • restaurants ...
  • synagogues ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
  • winery tours ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing ...
  • bird watching ...
  • boating ...
  • eco tourism ...
  • miniature golf ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • scenic drives ...
  • shelling ...
  • shopping ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • Babysitter ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • massage therapist ...
  • medical services ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • fly fishing ...
  • freshwater fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • hiking ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • paragliding ...
  • parasailing ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • rock climbing ...
  • roller blading ...
  • sailing ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • snorkeling ...
  • sound/bay fishing ...
  • spelunking ...
  • surf fishing ...
  • surfing ...
  • swimming ...
  • tennis ...
  • water tubing ...
  • wind-surfing ...
Notes:
Beach chair rentals, jet ski rentals, parasailing, beach volleyball, Shuffleboard, Coin-Op Laundry Facilities On First Floor. On-site fitness center.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Smack Dab On The Beach! 1008W “B” Floor Plan, Nothing to Block Your Gulf View!
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
5

Best condo we've stayed in and we've been coming for 20 years

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean and cozy. We will be renting this place every time we come. We felt like we were at home. Thank you so much

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

needs some updating

  • 4 of 5

It was such a beautiful view . We met some nice people. We were disappointed to find out that we didnt have a washer and dryer which wasnt too much of a problem until the elevators were out for 3 days!I wasnt lugging laundry up and down 10 floors! Painters woke us up every morning of our stay which wasnt real conducive to a vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

For our family of four this was a perfect set up. The location was great, the size of the condo was good and we loved the deck that provided us sun the majority of the day. The only negative was the difficulty we had with the internet. My husband is an IT guy and could not fix it. Our last two days were without internet. But overall, a good place for the money.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duluth GA
5

The View, The Location, The Condo - PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed during the week of Christmas with 75 Degree Sunny Weather. The view from this Condo is breathtaking! I spent mornings and evenings on the balcony soaking up the sounds of the waves, looking at the amazing view and unwinding. This condo was perfect for my stay. The King bed is very comfy w/ quality sheets, nice pillows, and mattress topper. Very clean. Nice big TV's in both LR and BR. Lots of closet & drawer space, including ample shelf space in the bathroom for toiletries. I met the owners on my way out and they were a very nice, kind couple. He asked me if I had any complaints or problems during my stay and he wanted me to be candid. The only improvement I suggested was to add a new set of pots and pans to the kitchen and replace the scissors. Thank you for letting me stay in your beautiful condo. I can't wait to return. I will be back soon! P.S. The onsite property managers are very responsive if you have any problems (24/7). I needed help with the door keypad. I love not having to keep track of a key. That was a plus.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful property, delightful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time I have stayed at the Sunbird and was totally impressed. The condo was very neat and clean and there was no time wasted having to "check in". Nothing could have been easier. The condo itself was complete with all the essential items that you would need for a nice vacation. It was absolutely lovely and the view was spectacular! Our party was 3 adults and a child and there was plenty of room. We truly enjoyed the vacation and will certainly be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Some mishaps but great view and condo

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 1 week overall was a great week! Few minor things happened.... When we came to the gate we where told to go to check in for wrist bands and parking passes. I would advise to check your condo before doing that we did not we went straight to the office to check in and had to pay to get wrist bands and a parking pass, they only take cash which I did not have on me so she pointed to a convenient ATM which I had to pay for a $3 fee for using.... Long story short got what we needed and got into the condo to find we already had our wrist bands and pass... I went to the office and asked for a refund because we already had what we needed in the room and she told me they don't do refunds... Not one sign states no refunds or did she ask if we have already checked the room before coming to the office.... I felt like that could have been avoided. Yes the next day I spoke to the property manager and she gave my money back but it was a inconvenience that could have been avoided. The other was the extremely large cockroaches that we would find was a bit disgusting but after reading reviews after having to kill a few it seems to be and issue with a few condos around not just the one we rented. Other then a few mishaps all in all the condo was perfect for mine and my husbands stay perfect weather and view and just a walk to pineapple Willys which was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy that you had a great visit despite getting off to a rocky start. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to the beach. The condo has a spectacular view and is located right in the center of the action. Pineapple Willy's is one of our favorite places to eat, too. Parking passes and pool bands are an issue at every condo on the beach. We try to make it as simple as possible by putting these items your condo prior to your check in so that you can go directly to your unit without having to deal with it. We communicate this clearly in your check in instructions. We know that sometimes those get lost in the rush to get to the beach and we apologize for the problems you had. Thanks for calling and letting us know so we could refund the extra money you paid. As you discovered, large bugs are our neighbors here in Florida. No amount of spraying seems to be able to keep them away. The condo complex has a comprehensive pest control strategy but we still see the little critters from time to time. Next time you are here, we hope you'll give the the opportunity to earn a 5 star rating from you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Signal Hill
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
On The Beach
Car: recommended

Sunbird is conveniently located near many exciting vacation activities like Dolphin Encounter Tours, State Parks, Shopping at Pier Park and other specialty boutiques, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Charter Deep Sea Fishing Trips, Shipwreck Island Waterpark, Zoo World, Rock'it Lanes Bowling, Gulf World, Movie Theatres, Mini-golf, Bungee rides, Go-Kart racing, the Sea Screamer and Pirate Ship excursions, great restaurants and much more! There's plenty to do in Panama City Beach and less than an hour's drive away is the Silver Sands Factory Outlets near Destin and the Ebro Dog Track, Poker room and Simulcast.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable