Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Oceanside Home ..Fab Views! PETS OK- EZ Walk to Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is the cozy new beach house I built for my family.. Incredibly comfortable, not huge but a luxurious nonsmoking retreat. An easy three or four minute walk to the sea..only three houses separate us from the sand. Oceanside is the perfect, laid back village to enjoy all the amenities.. including world class crabbing ,fishing, clamming, kite flying, whale watching, parasailing, beach combing for agates or just lounging with a glass of wine and taking in the great views.

We see eagles, sea lions and hang gliders frequently. Rent our home and you'll be back. Come and enjoy charming Oceanside..less than 90 minutes from Portland

Main level...Great room with gas fireplace, flat panel HDTV with DVD and BIG DVD collection..glassed in deck to protect VIEWS!..WIFI...CELL PHONE SERVICE IS SPOTTY IN OCEANSIDE..but is good a mile away in Netarts (WIFI'S GREAT)

Gourmet kitchen with slab granite counter tops, cherry hardwood floors, stainless steel appliances. Fully equipped..All utensils provided..ready for your gourmet touch. VIEWS!

Guest bathroom. Full.. Slab granite counter top..Big Fluffy Towels

Guest bedroom..Queen bed with built in dresser drawers..Views

Downstairs level..Family room TV with DVD, stereo with Ipod dock, games..VIEWS!

Guest bathroom. Full.. hand made tiles with sea creatures

Guest bedroom..Full bed with built in dresser drawers..Views!

Master bedroom. Queen bed with built in dresser drawers..VIEWS FROM BED!!

Please note that at 10:00 PM all music and conversation should be kept at a courteous volume..!!

Keywords: Beach House in Beautiful, Laid back Oceanside

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Dennis

We have been visiting the Oceanside area for 25 years. Our children have spent part of every summer in Oceanside..and I'm sure their children will too..the area is quiet, tranquil, and laidback..If you are looking for Seaside or Lincoln City, in other words, arcades, art galleries, traffic, hustle and bustle..Oceanside isn't that. It's heaven...

Dennis purchased this house in 2010

Why Dennis chose Oceanside

The close proximity to Portland and the views..It's laid back atmosphere. Oceanside is 'off the beaten path'..There has been no commercial property to develop here in 50 years, so the village hasn't and won't change much in the future...yea!!!

What makes this house unique

Some Oceanside rentals claim an easy walk to the beach..Maybe for a goat..Oceanside is built into the side of a very steep hill (Maxwell Mtn.) ..hence the great views.. a lot of the homes are an easy (downhill) walk to the beach..the walk back is not. My lot is lower on the hill and a very easy walk to the beach or a newspaper at the coffee shop. I bought this lot years ago for its location..location..location

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your home is wonderful. I wish our home was as nice. Views are beautiful and the home is very cozy. The walk to the beach was a breeze. Some we've had in Oceanside aren't. Dinner at Roseannes and the Schooner were fabulous..The trip was all we hoped for and more..Thanks Dennis...Can't wait to do it again in August
May 2010
  • 1 of 1


Oceanside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , located in great room
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Lots of Parking..for Boats Too


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
New Oceanside Home ..Fab Views! PETS OK- EZ Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 41 reviews

Clean and very nicely appointed - tons of light - gorgeous views of beach - perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself, daughter, son and girlfriend stayed for Thanksgiving from Wednesday night to Sunday morning. The home is very clean (!) with lovely views of the surf. The home is tucked in with a view of Three Arch Rocks and the surf in Oceanside, Oregon. We had a great time walking the dogs on the beach! The home is well laid out: two bedrooms and bathroom downstairs as well as laundry and sitting area with TV, and one bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, and living

room with TV upstairs. The weather cooperated over the weekend so we enjoyed many walks on the beach. The Blue Agate Cafe offers delicious food/seafood as well. Had a great time!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jenny...So glad you enjoyed our house and your time in Oceanside...PLEASE COME AGAIN! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gresham, OR

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here on many occasions. Always a great fun and owners lovely.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family getaway at Oceanside.

  • 5 of 5

Our Oceanside rental had terrific ocean views! The house itself was perfect for six people. The bedrooms were spacious and bathrooms well appointed. The kitchen was compact and met all of our needs,however,some of the cookware could use some updating,but did an adequate job for what we cooked. The living room had great window views. The upstairs deck was roomy and offered great views of the beach and ocean. Beach access and distance to two eateries were a five minute stroll away. All in all the house was exactly what we wanted and great memories were made.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent view and easy access to beach.

  • 4 of 5

Newer home on a hillside with a 3 minute walk to the beach. The view made it better than being right on the beach. We had 5 adults and 2 dogs and it was very comfortable, clean and cozy, beds were comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed. If walking is difficult for you, it is on a hill but the walk is short and you could drive down and park by the beach. The owner responded quickly and sent a couple of emails prior to the reservation date. We would definitely stay here again! There was a lot of interest from people walking by, they would stop and write down the phone number to contact the owner. Don't wait too long if you're thinking of making a reservation.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Great location and great house. However, when we arrived it had not been cleaned from the last guest (unmade beds, dirty towels, kitchen, etc). We notified the owner and were apologized to, misunderstanding with the maid. We are VRBO owners also and totally understand that sometimes things happen. We left the home to enjoy the ocean and have dinner while the maid came to clean up. This is where the DISAPPOINTED came in. They came and made the beds and put out clean towlels and emptied the trash. They told us they didn't have any cleaning supplies so this is all they could do. Kitchen, floors, bathrooms had not been cleaned. We would have been totally fine if owners would have made sure the cleaning got done but they didn't - it was oh well, sorry. Too bad, otherwise it would have been a good review. Plenty of other great homes in the area to enjoy for our next trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry for the house keeping issue.....First and only time in 5 years..You failed to mention I refunded your cleaning deposit and offered to comp you a night...Have nice day :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home in a the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this home multiple times and are always so happy to come back!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice visit to our home and Oceanside.THANK YOU.....DB
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Clamming,Crabbing,Sand Dune Bugging


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $35
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

$300 Refundable Deposit Required At Booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties