Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rustic Cabin Getaway, Perfect for Large Groups

Bedrooms 6
Space 4,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 28-34)

Affordable Park City Cabin: We offer the best deal on luxury lodging in Park City and surrounding areas. This large, private cabin has 4400-square-feet and is located about 10 - 15 minutes from Park City, situated on a beautiful mountainside and surrounded by aspens. Enjoy your next vacation in this huge log cabin. Feel free to call 801-369-3698 with questions.

No Smoking in the Cabin

Check-in 3pm, Check-out 11am

With 6 large bedrooms, the cabin can sleep 28-34. There are 4 baths. This home also features

-Private Hot Tub

-2 Large Flat Screen TVs

-High Speed Internet

-Pool table

-Foosball table

-Ping Pong Table

-Arcade video game

-2 Fireplaces


-Swingset w/slide

-Comfortable mattresses & pillows

-Pine furniture

-Linens & Towels provided

-Home Theater Room

*This is a Non-Smoking Home*

Kitchen is fully equipped and has dishwasher, microwave, cooking & eating utensils, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, pancake griddle, crockpot, and outdoor BBQ grill.

There is also HD Dish, large movie screen & projector w/surround sound and wireless Internet.

Top-of-the-line amenities include: granite counter tops, hardwood floor, stainless steel appliances, and rustic decor. The main floor is open with a great room, 60' High Def TV above fireplace #1, dining area and kitchen, 2 bedrooms, full bath and laundry room with washer and dryer. Upstairs, there is a game loft with pool table, foosball table, arcade video game and master bedroom with its own full bath, flat screen TV & private balcony. Downstairs there are three bedrooms, one full bath and one 3/4 bath, movie room with large screen & projector, and fireplace #2. The three living areas are all large enough for everyone to gather.

The cabin is located at 8000 ft and requires 4wd or Awd vehicle late fall through late spring. It is also a fun place to bring mountain bikes, snowmobiles and ATVs. This is our private home near Park City that we want others to enjoy. Get a great deal on your family reunion, ski vacation lodging, corporate meeting, or a weekend getaway.

If we are booked during the dates you need, please see my other listings too!!! Aspen Creek 8 bedroom 5 bath sleeps up to 50 Lake Creek Lodge 7 Bedroom 4.5 bath sleeps up to 40 Ficklin Cabin 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bath sleeps up to 22

Keywords: Lodge, Mountain home, Cabin, Park City Lodging, Park City Cabin, Large Rental, Park City Vacation rental, Corporate Retreat

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2018

About The Owner

Our family enjoys the outdoors, especially all the wonderful sites of Utah.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2008

Why The Owner chose Tollgate Canyon

The location is beautiful & private. It is truly a peaceful getaway in nature. We also love that we are still so close to Park City shopping, skiing, and restaurants.

What makes this cabin unique

Luxury without the high price tag. Also, you will enjoy a unique Utah mountain getaway. Right outside the door, there is ATV riding in the summer and sledding & snowmobiling in the winter.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at the cabin. The deck proved very useful for family activities when the weather was bad. We loved the game room, the TV room, and the main floor space.

We had many great times and certainly will remember the stay fondly. You were terrific to answer our many questions and to help every way you could.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1


Tollgate Canyon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 35
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Parking on the Road for Any Length of Time.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower Level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Lower Level
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 35
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen , 1 bunk bed , Queen over Queen and Twin over Twin bunk beds
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , 2 twins to each bunk bed in the home, Sofas: 1Q, 1T
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Queen Air Mattresses and 2 Pack n Plays, sofa: Twin
  • 1 King size bed, 6 Queen size Beds, 6 sets of Bunk Beds (12 total twins) and 2 pack n plays,
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic Cabin Getaway, Perfect for Large Groups
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 35 reviews
West Linn

Fantastic place!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house - tons of space, great layout, all the amenities that you need. Easy and beautiful drive from Salt Lake City and Park City. We'll definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for large groups and lots of amenities.

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is great for large groups and has lots of fun things to do there such as billiards, foosball, ping pong, hot tub, and more. Very comfortably held 20 people. Only downside is the distance to the highway and convenience for shopping, restaurants, etc. As long as you know that going in, it's an awesome place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Over all it was ok. We have stayed in home that were less expensive and far more maintained.

  • 2 of 5

When we first arrived we were happy with the look and size of this home. However we quickly noticed that this home is not maintained or cleaned very well at all. The hot tub controls do not work at all. You can not adjust the temperature or turn on the jets. It was 104 and we couldn't turn it down and was way to hot for any of the kids to sit in. The kitchen is a great size for large families. We rented this home for our family Christmas party/dinner. This home has many pans/ pots/ dishes, just know they are very old, damaged and well, just yucky. There is an array of knives, non that are sharp and are such poor quality they didn't even sharpen. As we were pulling the turkey out of the oven grandma was doing some dishes and noticed water leaking out from under the sink. My husband quickly grab several towels and began cleaning. When he got down on the floor to start cleaning the water he found there were 2 buckets under the sink full of water. So obviously this had been an issue for quite some time, would have been nice to know. You can tell from the mold this issue has been around for along time. The bathrooms are also lacking any kind of professional cleaning. The shower Curtin on the only main floor bathroom had the worst smell, when you got in and closed the Curtin you could see and smell the mold/mildew. The entire bottom of the curiam had a gross orange/pink slime on it. This house could be such a great rental with a little bit of tlc... very unfortunate. We use VRBO every year to plan our family Christmas party and have never stayed in a home quite this dirty and poorly maintained. So disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Overall it was perfect for our family of 36! Great accommodations and the manager was so helpful!

  • 5 of 5

We had ages from babies, teens and adults! There was room for us all and many amenities in the cabin! Ice Skating was within 17 minutes away. Rockport reservoir was 20 minutes away! All of the planning made this an amazing place to have an amazing experience!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tandi Cabin Park City Review

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice property that worked pretty well for our 17 extended family members. We were there in July. The 'good' includes 6 nicely adorned bedrooms; spacious kitchen and living areas; a game loft and hot tub for the kids; lots of wildlife on and around the property including porcupine, moose, elk and deer. Also, property manager Monica was very responsive to issues/requests.

Things to keep in mind to be sure you go in with your eyes open include long, steep, windy 3-mile drive up the mountain from I-80 gets tedious after a few times (this also adds 1,600 feet of elevation for a total of 8,000 feet at the cabin); cabin is advertised as 10 - 15 minutes from Park City (Ha!), plan on closer to 25 to get to a grocery store; no cell service as soon as you leave I-80 and we had intermittent problems with the wi-fi (getting a hold of each other during outages required a drive back up that long mountain pass); all the knives were dull, making food preparation a challenge; cabin is advertised as sleeping 28 - 36, but there are only 8 seats at the dining table and another 5 at the island counter and not nearly enough dishes, bowls or silverware; back yard was messy and disappointing with no view.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back. Yes this is a mountain home. Those who book this Rustic Cabin want to have a private mountain experience. If you want to be in downtown Park City, this is not the place for you and you should expect to pay a higher, downtown Park City price as well. The drive time you described is inaccurate. I have been driving to this cabin for 10 years and it has never taken 25 minutes to get to the grocery store. The address is on the rental contract before booking so everyone is aware of the location prior to booking. The wifi was fixed by the internet company the same day that you called so I do not know why you would mention that in your review. However, I am glad we fixed it promptly. If you would have told me about your dishes/knives situation, I would have been happy to bring replacements as items tend to be lost or stolen by other groups. I will certainly replace those tomorrow! There is also seating for 16 on the deck and an additional 6 ft folding table and card table with about 10 folding chairs at the cabin for additional seating. This is on the website as well so you know what to expect when booking. I have never received a 3 out of 5 star on this home so I am very surprised. I will keep in mind that I can not please everyone despite my best efforts.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved this cabin!!

  • 4 of 5

This cabin worked great for our large family vacation. We especially enjoyed watching elk, moose and deer grazing.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Park City Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Canyons Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
High Country Tours


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $275 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.05%


A 3% Convenience fee will be added to all credit card transactions via VRBO. Guests may avoid this fee by completing our online agreement form where the card placed on file will be charged through an independent merchant. Guests may also avoid the fee by paying by check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties