Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rustic Cabin Getaway, Perfect for Large Groups

Sleeps36
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 28-34)

Affordable Park City Cabin: We offer the best deal on luxury lodging in Park City and surrounding areas. This large, private cabin has 4400-square-feet and is located about 10 - 15 minutes from Park City, situated on a beautiful mountainside and surrounded by aspens. Enjoy your next vacation in this huge log cabin.

No Smoking in the Cabin

Check-in 3pm, Check-out 11am

With 6 large bedrooms, the cabin can sleep 28-34. There are 4 baths. This home also features

-Private Hot Tub

-2 Large Flat Screen TVs

-High Speed Internet

-Pool table

-Foosball table

-Ping Pong Table

-Arcade video game

-2 Fireplaces

-Sandbox

-Swingset w/slide

-Comfortable mattresses & pillows

-Pine furniture

-Linens & Towels provided

-Home Theater Room

*This is a Non-Smoking Home*

Kitchen is fully equipped and has dishwasher, microwave, cooking & eating utensils, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, pancake griddle, crockpot, and outdoor BBQ grill.

There is also HD Dish, large movie screen & projector w/surround sound and wireless Internet.

Top-of-the-line amenities include: granite counter tops, hardwood floor, stainless steel appliances, and rustic decor. The main floor is open with a great room, 60' High Def TV above fireplace #1, dining area and kitchen, 2 bedrooms, full bath and laundry room with washer and dryer. Upstairs, there is a game loft with pool table, foosball table, arcade video game and master bedroom with its own full bath, flat screen TV & private balcony. Downstairs there are three bedrooms, one full bath and one 3/4 bath, movie room with large screen & projector, and fireplace #2. The three living areas are all large enough for everyone to gather.

The cabin is located at 8000 ft and requires 4wd or Awd vehicle late fall through late spring. It is also a fun place to bring mountain bikes, snowmobiles and ATVs. This is our private home near Park City that we want others to enjoy. Get a great deal on your family reunion, ski vacation lodging, corporate meeting, or a weekend getaway.

If we are booked during the dates you need, please see my other listings too!!!

vrbo.com/752391 Aspen Creek 8 bedroom 5 bath sleeps up to 50

vrbo.com/182128 Lake Creek Lodge 7 Bedroom 4.5 bath sleeps up to 40

vrbo.com/335401 Ficklin Cabin 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bath sleeps up to 22

Keywords: Lodge, Mountain home, Cabin, Park City Lodging, Park City Cabin, Large Rental, Park City Vacation rental, Corporate Retreat

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About The Owner

Our family enjoys the outdoors, especially all the wonderful sites of Utah.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2008

Why The Owner chose Silver Creek Glenwild

The location is beautiful & private. It is truly a peaceful getaway in nature. We also love that we are still so close to Park City shopping, skiing, and restaurants.

What makes this cabin unique

Luxury without the high price tag. Also, you will enjoy a unique Utah mountain getaway. Right outside the door, there is ATV riding in the summer and sledding & snowmobiling in the winter.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at the cabin. The deck proved very useful for family activities when the weather was bad. We loved the game room, the TV room, and the main floor space.

We had many great times and certainly will remember the stay fondly. You were terrific to answer our many questions and to help every way you could.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Park City Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Canyons Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
High Country Tours

Amenities

Tollgate Canyon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 36
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower Level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Lower Level
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 36
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen , 1 bunk bed , Queen over Queen and Twin over Twin bunk beds
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , 2 twins to each bunk bed in the home, Sofas: 1Q, 1T
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Queen Air Mattresses and 2 Pack n Plays, sofa: Twin
  • 1 King size bed, 6 Queen size Beds, 6 sets of Bunk Beds (12 total twins) and 2 pack n plays,
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic Cabin Getaway, Perfect for Large Groups
average rating of 4.612903 based on 32 reviews
5

Overall it was perfect for our family of 36! Great accommodations and the manager was so helpful!

  • 5 of 5

We had ages from babies, teens and adults! There was room for us all and many amenities in the cabin! Ice Skating was within 17 minutes away. Rockport reservoir was 20 minutes away! All of the planning made this an amazing place to have an amazing experience!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tandi Cabin Park City Review

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice property that worked pretty well for our 17 extended family members. We were there in July. The 'good' includes 6 nicely adorned bedrooms; spacious kitchen and living areas; a game loft and hot tub for the kids; lots of wildlife on and around the property including porcupine, moose, elk and deer. Also, property manager Monica was very responsive to issues/requests.

Things to keep in mind to be sure you go in with your eyes open include long, steep, windy 3-mile drive up the mountain from I-80 gets tedious after a few times (this also adds 1,600 feet of elevation for a total of 8,000 feet at the cabin); cabin is advertised as 10 - 15 minutes from Park City (Ha!), plan on closer to 25 to get to a grocery store; no cell service as soon as you leave I-80 and we had intermittent problems with the wi-fi (getting a hold of each other during outages required a drive back up that long mountain pass); all the knives were dull, making food preparation a challenge; cabin is advertised as sleeping 28 - 36, but there are only 8 seats at the dining table and another 5 at the island counter and not nearly enough dishes, bowls or silverware; back yard was messy and disappointing with no view.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back. Yes this is a mountain home. Those who book this Rustic Cabin want to have a private mountain experience. If you want to be in downtown Park City, this is not the place for you and you should expect to pay a higher, downtown Park City price as well. The drive time you described is inaccurate. I have been driving to this cabin for 10 years and it has never taken 25 minutes to get to the grocery store. The address is on the rental contract before booking so everyone is aware of the location prior to booking. The wifi was fixed by the internet company the same day that you called so I do not know why you would mention that in your review. However, I am glad we fixed it promptly. If you would have told me about your dishes/knives situation, I would have been happy to bring replacements as items tend to be lost or stolen by other groups. I will certainly replace those tomorrow! There is also seating for 16 on the deck and an additional 6 ft folding table and card table with about 10 folding chairs at the cabin for additional seating. This is on the website as well so you know what to expect when booking. I have never received a 3 out of 5 star on this home so I am very surprised. I will keep in mind that I can not please everyone despite my best efforts.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Loved this cabin!!

  • 4 of 5

This cabin worked great for our large family vacation. We especially enjoyed watching elk, moose and deer grazing.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific place for a large group

  • 5 of 5

This was an ideal setting for our family reunion. The cabin is spacious, clean, and well stocked. The mountain setting is beautiful. There are lots of amenities that make it an enjoyable place to be. We definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great space for a large family

  • 3 of 5

Our family LOVED Tandi Cabin. It was plenty of space for us. The kids were all in heaven between the outside fun, theater room, and game room they were going going going all day every day. We had issues with the internet and dish not working during our stay and with spotty cell service and young families it was difficult to get that figured out so we eventually just gave up trying.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was great for our needs on our ski trip for 15 people.

  • 4 of 5

The property was great for our needs. Getting in and out of the house was simple and easy. Even with the heavy snowfall the staff was quick to plow the driveway so we could easily get in and out. The rooms and beds were perfect for all of our guests. The ping pong table was a blast. The hot tub seemed challenging to operate and didn't seem to keep its temperature even with keeping the top closed. Other than that the property was great for our needs and we would stay there again. Great value for a house near Park City.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.05%

CANCELLATION POLICY: RESERVATIONS ARE FINAL ONCE DEPOSIT IS RECEIVED. IF YOU NEED TO CANCEL, WE WILL TRY TO HELP ON A CASE BY CASE BASES.

A 3% Convenience fee will be added to all credit card transactions via VRBO. Guests may avoid this fee by completing our online agreement form where the card placed on file will be charged through an independent merchant. Guests may also avoid the fee by paying by check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.