Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poolside Condo in Beachfront Resort, Paloma Blanca, Jaco Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,120 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

La Paloma Blanca is a family oriented beach front condominium complex. Located very close to the golf resort Los Suenos. Enjoy the ocean and the surfers at high tide as you lay by the front pool or enjoy the larger pool right out in front of the condo.

There is so much to do in Jaco you just won't have enough time! Our rental concierge can help you with tours, transportation, groceries etc. There is ziplining, hiking, quading, horseback riding, surfing, golfing at La Iguana Golf Course, long walks on the beach, beautiful sunsets, great restaurants, float down the river to see the crocodiles, Manuel Antonio National Park is about an hours drive hire a guide and check out the wildlife, a visit to Tortuga Island for sun, sand and snorkelling is always a treat, cocktails and sunset at Villa Caletas is a must do.

You have it all in Jaco. Whatever your interest is whether it be an active lifestyle, a golf vacation, a lounging by the pool vacation or a vacation for wildlife watching or birding Jaco is your place.

La Paloma Blanca is a beachfront condominium complex that offers luxury, tranquility and relaxation. Situated at the peaceful south end of Jaco Beach and only an hour and a half drive from Juan Santamaria International Airport, it is a perfect place for a vacation in Costa Rica. It is set amid a backdrop of pristine rainforest and looks out onto the Pacific Ocean. There are three swimming pools on site, one extremely large free form lap pool with cascading waterfalls as well as a kid's pool beside it. There are also two beachfront pools which are smaller and more private. All pools include lounge chairs for your rest and relaxation. You have direct access to Jaco beach and can walk out from the pool and put your feet on the sand. There is a small rancho area situated beside the main pool in which you can use with a fully equipped BBQ as well.

Jaco is our happy place. Come and experience it and let it be yours.

Because you deserve this treat.

Keywords: Sunsets, surfing, a great beach right out front. A beautiful ground floor, pool side, family oriented complex, gated beach front community in Jaco, 4 pools, fully furnished, kitchen with appliances, phone, cable TV, wireless internet, tour services. What a great place to unwind.

More Details

Owner
Sherri-Lee Parsons
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2018

About Sherri-Lee Parsons

My husband and I recently retired to Kelowna British Columbia Canada. We love spending our summers in Canada and our winters in Costa Rica. We have travelled all over the world and when we got off of the airplane in Costa Rica we knew that this was going to be the place for us. The lushness of the rain forest, the Toucans, Macaws, the monkeys all of the wildlife is amazing. The ocean is magnificent and getting up in the mornings and going for a run on the beach brings the serenity and peace that everyone should have in their lives. Ending the day with cocktails on the beach and a sunset viewing is absolutely wonderful. Treat yourself because you deserve it.

Sherri-Lee Parsons purchased this condo in 2007

Why Sherri-Lee Parsons chose Jaco

This is a beautiful property with only 36 units, three good size pools and a children's pool. The complex is family oriented and it has a cozy feel to it. Even when it's busy it's never too much. There is an onsite property manager who speaks English so whatever your need may be Juan Carlos is here to help. Security is excellent and we have a very beautiful beach right out front. It's our little piece of paradise that we would like to share with you.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo complex is a wonderfully family oriented environment. The residents whether permanent or vacationers are always friendly and eager to help. The complex has a wonderful small community feel to it. Our unit is poolside and as you sit at the dining table you can look through the buildings and see the ocean. It is an absolutely wonderful place. Being ground floor and pool side allows us quick and easy access to the pool and the beach. Our unit is quite modern with granite couter tops, tile floors, cable TV and internet access. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms make it a perfect destination for two couples or a family.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The place was perfect. I have a 9 and 10 year old so the proximity to the pool and beach was so great.. the condo was very comfortable and I was happy to be at the south end out of town but a short ride....Washer and dryer were good.. So I will tell you that asking if there is anything you could have done better is ok but when is something just good enough to enjoy is how I look at it...And your home was great..
Jul 2018
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Jaco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1120 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poolside Condo in Beachfront Resort, Paloma Blanca, Jaco Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 21 reviews
3

Property great and location perfect- Unit had some issues

  • 3 of 5

We love Jaco and come every year for surfing. Chose this property based on location to surfing beach. The resort is great and the staff very friendly. This unit however has issues. It was not clean! We travel alot and are not super picky understanding it is beach and tropics. But greasy dishes and utensils, mold on the walls, ceiling vent that leaked brown stuff onto toilet... Yuck! The other issue was supplies. I get that there may be reasons to not leave tons of extra stuff because people would feel entitled to take home. BUT... we were left only two garbage bags for a family for whole week. When we asked for more and more toilet paper (only supplied two rolls per bathroom) we were told the owner only allows that much and we would have to supply the rest on our own. I honestly have never had this response! When i am paying close to my mortgage for 1 week I do expect a bit more...

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello. I'm very sorry that you had this experience. My husband and I pride ourselves on having a beautiful and well maintained condo as we live there for 5 months of the year. We keep it will stocked with dishes, containers etc. Last year we redecorated and we do our best to stay on top of things. As you see from other reviews your experience was definitely an exception. The issues you have brought up will be addressed and the condo will be in excellent condition once again. I wish you had let us know there was a problem. We would have fixed it immediately. I'm concerned about the drip from the fan and the mould and I have notified our property manager and we are having this looked at and will get it resolved immediately. If you had let us know while you were there we would have taken care of it then. Regarding the supplies it is standard practice with all of the condos in our development to only supply garbage bags and toilet paper for the first few days. Enough time for you to be able to go to the grocery store. I'm sorry you didn't contact me to let me know how unhappy you were. I could have made an exception. I do apologize for your experience. If we had been aware of the situation we would have made things right immediately Sincerely SherriLee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can’t wait to come back!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time!! From the day we booked to leaving we were completely taken care of! Any question we had was answered in less than 24hrs!

The place was clean and felt very safe! We can’t wsit to go back!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a great vacation 😎😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince Edward Island, Canada
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home a great 10 day stay at the condo. Everything was exactly as described and very clean. Perfect location right by the pool and the unit was stocked with plenty of pool and beach towels.

The owners, Andy and Sheri Lee, are very attentive and accommodating. They went out of their way to grant us early access to the condo on our day of arrival.

I would, without a doubt, recommend staying here!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is well equipped and front of the swimming pool and really close to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
5

Great Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful condo---clean, light filled and welcoming! All the amenities were as stated and the owners and property managers were exceptional! If ever you need a stress free place, this exceeds expectations!!! This is a great place to stay close to town and the beach!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, along with our 5 and 7 year old boys, stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Thanks to Adriana who was our local point of contact, we had no issues finding the place, parking in the secured parking area, and she met us there right on time to let us in to our unit and show us around. She offered to set up any tours we were interested in but chose to create our own itinerary which worked well for us.

The condo was clean and laid out well for the 4 of us. The kitchen was well stocked with all the items we needed to make breakfast each morning and having the washer and dryer there was helpful.

We chose this condo specifically because of the ground floor location and are glad we did. We could eat out on the patio and watch our boys swim in the pools that were right there in front of us. Just on that pool deck, we saw 3 different types of large lizards, various birds, frogs and even some crabs. The boys borrowed boogie boards from the office and spent many hours in the waves, just in front of the complex. We walked along the beach in to town one day for lunch. With the 5 year old, it was a 25 minute walk, but our lunch at Taco Bar made the walk worth it.

The only negative item to note is that the exterior windows and doors are not tightly sealed so any noise from the pool deck or near by balconies can be heard from inside the condo. Everyone we met staying at the complex was friendly and relatively respectful of the sound level though so we didn't have any big issues with this.

If you are considering this as a place to stay in Jaco Beach, that is not right near the busy downtown, I would 100% suggest booking it!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

La Paloma Blanca is a real gem found on the South end of the beach in Jaco. What makes it so special is that we have both a garden area on one side of the complex and the beach on the other side of the complex. Jaco is a great spot to stay to see many great attractions of Costa Rica. La Paloma Blanca is a smaller gated condo complex with four buildings and only 36 units. There are three pools and a kiddie pool so there is lots of room for whatever you want to enjoy. Socializing and meeting others or just relaxing enjoying some time for yourself and reading a book. In the front of our complex is a great beach to learn surfing and Tortuga Surf School is right out front to rent surf boards and provide you with a lesson. Right behind us is the beautiful rain forest for the birding enthusiast. I highly recommend enjoying your morning coffee by sitting in the garden and listening to and watching the birds. Often Macaws fly by and there have been Tucans spotted in the tree. Once a sloth came and visited for a couple of days and stayed in the tree near the bamboos. It was only once but it was a blessing. Or take your coffee out to the beach and enjoy watching the pelicans dive into the ocean for their breakfast. An hour and a half south is the beautiful and well known Manuel Antonio National Park where all wildlife can be viewed: Monkeys, Sloths, Ant Eaters,Iguanas and more and many species of birds. You will also find an amazing swimming beach in the park. Even better and a bit closer (12 km North of Quepos) is the Monkey Mangrove Tour where you can take a boat out into the mangroves, enjoy a wonderful ecological tour, and if yo are lucky the wild monkeys will come and visit and come aboard the boat. About 40 minutes north is the famous Tarcoles crocodile viewing bridge and just before that is Carerra National park and a beautiful waterfall hike. There is so much to see and do. Make sure to catch the sunset. Take your cocktail out to the beach for viewing between 5:15 and 5:45 depending on the time of the year. Even closer to us every Saturday and the neighbouring Hermosa Beach is a surf competition at the backyard bar. Every cab driver knows it and it's just an $10 ride and about a 10 minute drive South. If you are a golfer there is the beautiful La Iguana golf course. It's about a 10 minute or $14 cab ride to the North. Located in the community of Los Suenos you will also find the Los Suenos Marina where you will be awed by the stunning boats and if you are missing North America you can enjoy some of the restaurants while enjoying the amazing view. Something to do for everyone.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Cleaning is not included in the price. The rate for cleaning the condo is $30 per clean and the checkout clean is $50. Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. For monthly renters utilities are not included in the price. A deposit of $750 will be taken as a damage deposit and utility deposit. This deposit will be refunded no later than the 20th day of the following month. Utility bills are generally issued on the 15th day of the following month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties